Crowne Plaza Sohar

Hotel Front Desk: 968-26-850850

Hotel Fax: 968-26-850800

Hotel Email: cpsohar@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Sohar Airport (OHS)

- Distance from hotel: 6.84 MI/ 11 KM South East l

- Drive on the Seeb Highway to Sohar and make U-turn after the Falaj Al Qabail Bridge. Make a left on Buraimi highway The hotel is two Kms down the road on the right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- 3 parking areas around the hotel with separate areas for the ballroom, sports bar and recreation.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 109 reviews
100%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

109reviews

  • 5 Stars
    68
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars

Great Hotel and service

By

January 11, 2015

club

Apart from the secluded location, the hotel exceeded my expectations on all grounds. Food quality was good but not of much variety. Sea food dinner was not upto my expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Very good value for money hotel

By

January 07, 2015

club

Very good value for money hotel. Very helpful & professional staff. Good rooms. Location is a bit far from the beach, but they have a great pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2015
We are so glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us, hope that we can always be at your expectations and make your stay a fruitful and a successful one. We are always looking forward to welcoming your good self at Crowne Plaza
Read More
Read Less

Poor experience

By

December 13, 2014

The hotel management should put much more effort to improve the experience and servises.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 23, 2014
Dear ameca, Thank you for being one of our IHG Rewards Gold members. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We have sent you a private message to discuss further details. Thank you for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, John O Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay

By

December 08, 2014

club

Enjoyed our stay, staff were helpful, check in was efficient, breakfast was great, the only downside (beyond Crowne Plaza's control) was the major roadworks on the main highway which did cause some difficulty finding the hotel. Lots of work in front of the hotel which I believe is going to be the site of a new international airport. This will inevitably cause some disruption, noise and dust pollution so its worth asking for an update before making a reservation. Other than that we would stay here again.
One final comment, this hotel is located on the outskirts of Sohar so it is helpful if you have a car although taxis are plentiful and cheap.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 10, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed the choice and quality of food in our Restaurants as well as our customer service. We hope to see you back in the near future. Best wishes,
Read More
Read Less