Crowne Plaza Sohar

Hotel Front Desk: 968-26-850850

Hotel Fax: 968-26-850800

Hotel Email: cpsohar@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Sohar Airport (OHS)

- Distance from hotel: 6.84 MI/ 11 KM South East l

- Drive on the Seeb Highway to Sohar and make U-turn after the Falaj Al Qabail Bridge. Make a left on Buraimi highway The hotel is two Kms down the road on the right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- 3 parking areas around the hotel with separate areas for the ballroom, sports bar and recreation.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 145 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

145reviews

  • 5 Stars
    93
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars

Hi

By

May 04, 2015

club

It was an unforgettable stay with the excellent hospitality shown from check in till check out

Posted by HotelStaff
May 04, 2015
Dear Sanju1961, Thank you for your nice review. It was a pleasure to host you and to have your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Crowne Plaza Sohar. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional service and comfort

By

May 03, 2015

This hotel was fantastic. The room is very large and extremely clean
This hotel deserve 5 star , I love the staff at the front desk, they were very professional
The room were very beautifully decorated and the bathroom is very large and very nice, I love it
The bed were extremely comfortable , so as the pillows

Posted by HotelStaff
May 04, 2015
Dear Alkasey, It is a great satisfaction for me to know that our guests appreciate the constant efforts that we make in order to offer them a perfect stay in our hotel. Warm regards from Crowne Plaza Sohar on behalf of the whole team. We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel. Best Regards, Adel A.-General Manager Crowne Plaza Sohar
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel for business trips

By

May 02, 2015

its a very nice hotel. quite and comfortable, staff are very friendly and helpful all the time.
I have a suggestion which I think would make this hotel perfect is to have a kids play ground. since this hotel is dedicated purely for business purposes. I think its better to have the family touch in it because its far away from all entertainment areas and when I travel with my children they feel really bored.

Posted by HotelStaff
May 03, 2015
Dear kokobirdy, I want to thank you for your kindness in writing to us to share your experience at our hotel. We are particularly grateful to see the generosity and affection with which you describe the attention received from our staff. And thank you for your suggestion. We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Always Comfortable

By

April 28, 2015

platinumelite

I have been to this hotel many times and I am always comfortable here. The staff is friendly and helful, rooms are clean, the hotel ambience is great.

Just it would be great if my IHG Platinum membership status is acknowledged all over the hotel and not just at the reception.

Also the breakfast needs to become more active and bright and the staff should also be more energetic so that the customers feel a bit more energetic rather than dull when they come for breakfast.

Posted by HotelStaff
April 30, 2015
Dear VM84, We are grateful for your review and so glad to know that our staff was friendly and helpful to you and you found the ambiance great. With regards to your concerns, rest assured that it will be reevaluated with our Management. And thank you so much for the feedback. Looking forward to your next journey here in Sohar. Best Regards
Read More
Read Less