Crowne Plaza Sohar

Hotel Front Desk: 968-26-850850

Hotel Fax: 968-26-850800

Hotel Email: cpsohar@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Sohar Airport (OHS)

- Distance from hotel: 6.84 MI/ 11 KM South East l

- Drive on the Seeb Highway to Sohar and make U-turn after the Falaj Al Qabail Bridge. Make a left on Buraimi highway The hotel is two Kms down the road on the right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- 3 parking areas around the hotel with separate areas for the ballroom, sports bar and recreation.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 124 reviews
100%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

124reviews

  • 5 Stars
    79
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars

Great place to stay

By

22 March 2015

platinumelite

The staff is super friendly and the hotel is very well run !
What more can a guest want ?
If I had to find something negative it would be that the
mattress was slightly on the hard side…. but then again… this is very personal !

Posted by HotelStaff
23 March 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to know that you spent a fun time with us and that you found our staff to be super friendly. We apologies for the mattress being too hard. We hope to allocate a softer one next time you visit us. Looking forward to your next visit. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Quiteness & excellent external & internalscienic view

By

09 March 2015

club

| was pleased to have a good room in the hotel. Booking a room was secured in a very short time.
The hotel food was quiet good and the service as well.
Living in the hotel gives me good opportunity to stay with my self, read and watch the television in my free hours.

Posted by HotelStaff
09 March 2015
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It brings us joy to know that our food and beverage quality was pleasant as well as our service. We strive to make your stay always a good opportunity for your to be your self and successful in all that you do. Looking forward to your next visit to Sohar Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Best in Sohar

By

03 March 2015

club

This hotel far exceeded my expectations, high quality, lots of activities, good food and the only place like this (as of now) in Sohar. It is definitely on the pricey side, especially during the week when business trips come through. Also, even as hotel guests you have to pay for the activities (bowling) in the hotel which I found to be a little strange. Internet was quite bad in the rooms despite bringing a router into the room. Overall really good stay, very comfortable and highly recommended!

Posted by HotelStaff
03 March 2015
We thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to know that your overall stay was beyond your expectations; from our service, activities to our food and beverage choices. We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your internet use and we will do our best to rectify it during your next visit. Looking forward to your next trip to Sohar in the future. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Complacency creeping due to overload

By

25 February 2015

platinumelite

I had excellent time in Sohar (7 times in one year) but this time for the first time the quality was not there; the attention to details was lost due to overload at hotel: Instructions were not followed, food brought to room was cold, steakhouse meat quality was not the best!!!

Posted by HotelStaff
26 February 2015
We thank you for your review. We appreciate your loyalty to our property and would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred place of stay. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your last stay with us regarding our staff attentiveness, food service and the meat quality at The Steakhouse. We have forwarded the above to the attention of the concerned managers to take immediate remedial actions. Nevertheless, we look forward to your next visit to Sohar. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less