Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 185 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

185reviews

  • 5 Stars
    123
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars

A home away from Home

By

August 01, 2015

Comfortable stay, good food and excellent facilities like, Gym, pool and massage.

Sports bar is a must visit. A great live band and watch sports on a big screen with your friends.

Friendly and ever smiling staff at Reception makes your day!

A perfect place for a good weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel very friendly and helpful staff.

By

July 30, 2015

club

Had great stay in the hotel. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Food great and the bar and live music in the evening was a welcome surprise after a long day of travelling.

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful place to stay, work and rest

By

July 30, 2015

Nice place, good ambiance and personalized care
The restaurant/Kitchen staff were excellent, and they provided timely customized services when it comes to my range of vegetarian food items, But the options are limited.

Some of the areas where you need to improve include

the library - may be you could include few more books fiction and non-fiction categories

Food- may add few South Indian vegetarian dishes. we do get in the morning Breakfast buffet. Similar dishes can also made available during night/dinner

Read More
Read Less

Freindaly staff and excellent hotel

By

July 29, 2015

club

The hotel is excellent. Level of cleanness and service is exactly as it should be.

The staff is friendly, professional and helpful all the time. And this the main reason why I prefer your hotel every time I’m in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Dear Haytham31, Thank you so much for your 5-star review of Crowne Plaza Sohar. We are so pleased to hear that you're happy with your stay and the service you've received from our colleagues. Do checkout our Facebook page for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

crowne plaza sohar (oman)

By

July 23, 2015

club

The hotel is very nice. Well layed out. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff are helpfull and courteous at all times. Food is well presented and a good mix choice available. The pool area is clean and we'll looked after. A nice hotel for a weekend break but a bit out of the way and nothing to do around the area for a long stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear Anthon49, We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

July 22, 2015

club

Good breakfast
Comfortable rooms
Good value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear obeee, Thank you so much for your 5-star review of Crowne Plaza Sohar. It was a pleasure to host you and to have your good feedback. Do checkout our Facebook page for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

July 22, 2015

club

fantastic, I advise all my friends to go there and have a fun time

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear Mohamed Kaddoura, Thank you so much for your 5-star review of Crowne Plaza Sohar. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a Fantastic experience, to the point of advising your friends to come and have fun in our Hotel. Again, thank you for your kindness in writing to us. Do checkout our Facebook page for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Professional yet very personal ....

By

July 16, 2015

Owing to frequent visits to this property - I have began to expect and take for granted the service level and yet I always get a pleasant surprise.
Special mention of Mt. Salim - Duty Manager; very articulate, polite, attentive ...

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear Dev012, Thank you for your nice review. It was a pleasure to host you and to have your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Crowne Plaza Sohar. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Remarkable Staff

By

July 15, 2015

platinumelite

One of the reasons I decided to continue choosing Crowns Plaza Sohar is the wonderful greetings I receive every single time I check in.

Their positive attitude is a by it self the reason for future returns. I would like as well to congratulate them for improving their kitchen service as it has dramatically been a wonderful upgrade . The quality and taste is mouth watering and joyful in every bite.

Needless to mention their lovely quiet rooms that give you a pleasurable sleep boosting up your energy for next day's work.

I totally recommend this hotel for their cheerful staff and comfortable set up for every occasion.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear Dr Khasawneh, We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We are so pleased that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We hope it's not too long before you visit us again. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

July 11, 2015

The service exceeds your expectations. Staff is very friendly and make you feel at home

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2015
Dear StellaK, Thank you so much for your 5-star review of Crowne Plaza Sohar. As our valued regular guest, your wonderful remarks are truly appreciated and we hope it's not too long before you visit us again. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

2 and half here my second home

By

July 08, 2015

platinumelite

I want greating to the hotel is cattedral in desert, where you can found nice time to spend and confort.

may stay in Crown Plaza Sohar was excellent mad nice for all the staff.
I woul like say thanks to:
Tarig, George, Elias, Anna, Carmel, Krystine, Christian, Bett, Ann and all the other I not remeber the name of the restaurant and sport bar staff.
Nency, Rebecca, my wonderful Surania that care me when I got shatic, Shoptkat, ibraim, Saddam, and all SPA staff.
Salah, Maria, Salim, and all front desk staff;
in last I want say thanks to Julian my tennis coach, and Adel my tennis enemy, with them we spend the night to play tennis.
always welcome the match betweeen ICEMAN Vs FIREMAN.

I not hiding tht the day i left to change my site the drops coming out from my eyes

Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2015
Dear Iceman1, We appreciate you taking the time to write us a detailed and honest review. We pride ourselves in customer service, so we are pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful experience and enjoyed everything from the reception to the facilities and service you received from our colleagues. Our aim is to pleasure our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards from Crowne Plaza Sohar on behalf of the whole team.
Read More
Read Less

Hi

By

July 06, 2015

club

I always look forward to go to Crown Plaza Sohar and appreciate all the efforts taken by the entire staff starting from Ali at concierge, Ms Lucky at check in counter, Zakaria as a duty managerand one and all.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
Dear Sanju1961, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We pride ourselves in customer service and we are very pleased to hear that our staffs made your stay pleasant. We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less