Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 263 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

263reviews

  • 5 Stars
    180
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars

Wonderful

By

June 20, 2016

From the location and the scenery to the pool area and the restaurant everything was a surprise.
The room was beautiful, well equipped and with a great view.
It may be more frequented by business travellers but it is definitely a great getaway spot and we will surely be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
DearThe Swimmers, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. and that you liked our hotel location, Pool area and the room.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback and we do appreciate you taking the time to recommend us. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Sohar Team
Read More
Read Less

Great stay !!!

By

June 20, 2016

club

Very good hotel with all excellent facilities.

Addition of few more vegetarian dishes may help people following that diet.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear GSK0927, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel facilities . A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, we do appreciate you taking the time sharing with us your feedback and surely we will take your suggestion regarding vegetarian dishes into consideration. Looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Sohar Team
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous Stay at the Crowne Plaza Sohar

By

June 03, 2016

club

Coming from a very long overseas trip, the Crowne Plaza surely made us feel welcome and at home. I would definitely stay here over and over again! The dates and Omani Coffee in the reception is sooooo good!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that your stay was comfortable, as well as that you liked the date and the Omani coffee, A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again and again at your home away from home. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Sohar Team
Read More
Read Less

Service impeccable, pas assez moderne

By

June 02, 2016

club

Je recommande cet hôtel pour son service et sa localisation tranquille et les tous les services présents dans cet hôtel. La modernité n'est pas de mise mais vous y trouverez toute le confort nécessaire, ainsi que bons plats (même si un peu cher pour ce pays)

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Cher Nodib, Merci infiniment d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. Nous vous remercions particulièrement de votre fidélité en tant que membre IHG® Rewards Club , et avons plaisir à voir que vous avez apprécié votre séjour. Je ne manquerai pas de partager votre commentaire avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement, L'Équipe Crowne Plaza Sohar
Read More
Read Less

etat douche dans salle de bain

By

May 30, 2016

club

le pommeau de douche ne tenait pas en place et le tuyau est en mauvais état

Posted byHotelStaff
June 02, 2016
Cher Alain 225, Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire.Votre avis en tant que membre IHG® Rewards Club et voyageur régulier nous est particulièrement précieux. Nous sommes désolés d'apprendre que vous avez rencontré des désagréments lors de votre séjour. Ceci n’est pas conforme à nos standards habituels de service et je ne manquerai pas de partager vos commentaires avec nos équipes afin de prendre les mesures nécessaires. Bien cordialement, L'Équipe Crowne Plaza Sohar
Read More
Read Less

As expected

By

May 29, 2016

I have stayed at the CP Sohar many times and always found it and it's staff very welcoming. the rooms and facilities are first class particularly the gym and pool.

A very relaxing place after a day at the office

Posted byHotelStaff
May 30, 2016
Dear Rand2, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the gym and the pool. Our aim is to encourage our Guests' success and a positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in ,so we value your feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Sohar Team
Read More
Read Less

静かな環境とフレンドリーなスタッフ

By

May 22, 2016

club

スタッフはフレンドリーで、チェックアウト時にフレキシブルに対応頂き、大変助かった。ビジネスユースには全く申し分ない。

Posted byHotelStaff
May 25, 2016
親愛な as1816, 当ホテルのあなたのレビューのためにどうもありがとう。私たちは、リワードクラブ会員としてあなたの忠誠心を感謝しています。私たちは、あなたが私たちとあなたの滞在を楽しんで聞いて喜んでいます。正ゲストの経験は、私たちのスタッフがに大きな誇りを持って何かであるので、我々はあなたのフィードバックを大切にしています。私たちは、あなたが再び私たちを訪問することを願っています。 敬具 クラウンプラザソハールチーム
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

May 20, 2016

Good business hotel, not much around it. Rooms are well laid out, but I bid have a club room.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 25, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Sohar Team
Read More
Read Less

Hi

By

May 04, 2016

platinumelite

Thanks to each and every one make our stay memorable each and every time. Special thanks to Zakaria and ali

Posted byHotelStaff
May 08, 2016
Dear Sanjay B. Jog, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Platinum Rewards Club member. we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in and keep us motivated to deliver even better services , we shared your feedback with our team and the special Thanks to Zakaria and Ali . Looking forward to welcome you again and again at your home in Sohar! Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Sohar Team
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and delcsious food with good customer servcie

By

April 28, 2016

club

I like the hotel and I will visit it again with family.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 03, 2016
Dear Asiya, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. as well as sharing the feedback about your dining experience and team quality of service. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. It gives us a great pleasure that you recommended us and you are planning to visit us again with family. Please do let us know about your family prefered preferences while booking so we can take care to make your family vacation a memorable one. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Sohar Team
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

April 12, 2016

platinumelite

every thing was very good .
expat that i cant pay my ordar bill by dining rewards card because of some issue in system network.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 15, 2016
Dear Haiharm, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Sohar Team
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

April 03, 2016

Friendly staff and nice rooms. Internet was a little bit slow. A lot of international TV channels.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Dear Patrick_2016, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club Spire member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, as well that you praise our team member friendly approach, and that liked the room and TV Channels selection . for internet speed our Team will be more than happy to assist you in future visits in case you any face any slow speed in connection please let us know. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Crowne Plaza Sohar. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Sohar Team
Read More
Read Less