Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 236 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

236reviews

  • 5 Stars
    160
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars

Comfortable stay for business trip

By

February 08, 2016

platinumelite

Everything excellent comfortable and clean
Breakfast is great and stay as well
It is highly recommended

Read More
Read Less

Family Time

By

January 14, 2016

We had a wonderful Two days, the exiting New Years Eve party

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2016
Dear Dhee, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful two days with us. We're looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Warm regards from Crowne Plaza Sohar on behalf of the whole team.
Read More
Read Less

Overall good experience

By

January 10, 2016

I travel a lot and more than 50% hotels have beds similar to what I found at Crowne Plaza In order to stand out, they should offer beds comfortable for varying client needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2016
Dear Naughty78, Thank you so much for your 5-star review of Crowne Plaza Sohar, as with your suggestion rest assured that it will be discussed with our top Management. Once again Thank you and we will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Sohar Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 04, 2016

We spent New Year's Eve in the Sohar Crowne Plaza hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and the Gala Diner was organized at the highest possible level. Definitely, the stay exceeded our expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2016
Dear vibrio2014, Thank you so much for your 5-star review of Crowne Plaza Sohar. We want to thank you for your kindness in writing to us to share your Gala experience and your stay in general at our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. It is a great motivation for our staff to keep working hard. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards from Crowne Plaza Sohar on behalf of the whole team.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

December 23, 2015

platinumelite

good comfort and care by the staffs an good ambience for the all the facilities faster check in and room service and good food .

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2015
Dear ramex, We want to thank you for your kindness in writing to us to share your experience at our hotel. I can assure you we feel most proud of the daily efforts of our team to make sure our guests are fully satisfied. Once again Thank you and we will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel Warm Regards, Crowne Plaza Sohar
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but not cleaning two nights at all

By

December 21, 2015

platinumelite

During stay I shoked for two complete nights not cleaning the room ?!!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2015
Dear MOHSINASH, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that despite of, you are still feeling comfortable in your latest stay with us. We do apologize for the cleanliness schedule in your room, I will make sure to pass on your feedback and that it will be corrected accordingly. We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Sohar
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

December 19, 2015

club

Stopped here overnight as part of a solo motorcycle tour of Oman.

Warm reception on arrival and the room was large and spotlessly clean.

Ordered a burger for room service and like most hotels, room service food tasted average.

Breakfast had a decent selection including of cold and hot items.

Newspaper and fruit basket not delivered to the room. I asked at Reception next morning to be told they were very busy so they may have overlooked this. Bit of a strange response for a hotel however they did give a packed fruit basket for my travels.

Asides from this hiccup, I still give the hotel 5 stars for the accommodation and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2015
Dear Aman_Bahrain, We appreciate you taking the time to write us a detailed and honest review. I ensure you that I'll take the points you mentioned to the rest of our team. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards from Crowne Plaza Sohar!
Read More
Read Less

No problems during the stay

By

December 17, 2015

Everything as expected. Good room service food and hospitality.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2015
Dear gumusluk, Thank you for taking the time to share your good experience at Crowne Plaza Sohar. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Crowne Plaza Sohar Team
Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2015
Dear gumusluk, Warm Greetings! Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to continue proving you with our seamless service and hope to see you soon at our hotel. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Sohar
Read More
Read Less

staff

By

December 14, 2015

club

really appreciate the friendly staff , atmosphere and ambience

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2015
Dear Hilal, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our hospitality and friendly service from our staff during your stay with us. Such positive comments always keep us high spirited and i look forward to your visit to Crowne Plaza Sohar soon. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Sohar
Read More
Read Less

So, wie es sein soll

By

December 14, 2015

club

Es gab nichts zu bemängeln, Anfragen wurden direkt bearbeitet und erledigt. Besonders der Check Out war im Vergleich zu anderen Hotels sehr schnell und kompetent.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2015
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Crowne Plaza Sohar Team
Read More
Read Less

Service is good

By

December 03, 2015

Resturant service is excellent and to rovide the food other than than the manu.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2015
Dear Jeff, At the very outset thank you very much for taking the time to write a wonderful review about our services and the food. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel. Best regards, Anu
Read More
Read Less

Hi

By

December 03, 2015

Its amazing to have a repeated experience of lovely maintained property with well versed staff and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2015
Dear Sanju1961, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in and we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel soon. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Sohar
Read More
Read Less