Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 253 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

253reviews

  • 5 Stars
    172
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars

Good hotel

By

April 12, 2016

platinumelite

every thing was very good .
expat that i cant pay my ordar bill by dining rewards card because of some issue in system network.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 15, 2016
Dear Haiharm, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Sohar Team
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

April 03, 2016

Friendly staff and nice rooms. Internet was a little bit slow. A lot of international TV channels.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Dear Patrick_2016, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club Spire member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, as well that you praise our team member friendly approach, and that liked the room and TV Channels selection . for internet speed our Team will be more than happy to assist you in future visits in case you any face any slow speed in connection please let us know. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Crowne Plaza Sohar. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Sohar Team
Read More
Read Less

Not sure

By

March 30, 2016

club

Not sure, after my next visit i may have clear opinion

Posted byHotelStaff
April 03, 2016
Dear Abdul6, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Rewards Club member. We are pleased that you have chosen us for your stay and decided to stay with us again . we do welcome and value our loyal guests feedback . We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Crowne Plaza Sohar in near future. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Sohar Team
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

March 22, 2016

Excellent hotel, would stay there again, staff excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2016
Dear EG1966, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Sohar Team
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

March 20, 2016

platinumelite

They really walked the extra mile to please the guests. Can't really ask for anything more!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2016
Dear Real Frank, As an IHG rewards Club Platinum Member, we take this chance to thank you for being one of our most loyal guests. We are grateful for you taking the time to share with us your great experience . We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Sohar Team
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable room

By

March 19, 2016

platinumelite

It was avery good stay every thing was excellent
I wish the have a club lounge

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2016
Dear A Kank, As an IHG rewards Club Platinum Member, we take this chance to thank you for being one of our most loyal guests. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our team appreciate your valued comments. Our aim is to help our guests to experience a successful stay with us, and we do understand the need of having a Club Lounge. We are considering the options of creating a Club Lounge in future, once again, we thank you for sharing this with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Sohar Team
Read More
Read Less

house keeping

By

March 17, 2016

club

the service quality is inconsistance, more than one time the towel and consumable (such sheaving kit) not refill for my room after making hosue keeping

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2016
Dear CWYS1001, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG reward club member. We do appreciate you taking time to share with us your experience and we truly value your feedback. We promise that next stays with us your valued preferences will be available in your room during your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Crowne Plaza Sohar Team
Read More
Read Less

great atmosphere

By

March 16, 2016

The hotel is very Clean and Friendly staff. In addition that the sports club is clean and you can spend a really good time.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2016
Dear Jay 123, As an IHG reward club member we take this chance to thank you for your loyalty We do appreciate your valued feedback which will help us to keep improving our services, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Sports Bar as well as our Team treatment. Best regards, Crowne Plaza Sohar Team
Read More
Read Less

Good Property

By

March 14, 2016

club

Good property and well maintained. A little away from the town and located in isolated place. Property is large and has many facilities. Food quality and average and poor choice for vegetarian people.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2016
Dear Buttam, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG reward club member. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel facilities. we will be reviewing the vegetarian variety in our buffet . We are looking forward to seeing you again in near future. Best regards, Crowne Plaza Sohar Team
Read More
Read Less

very delightful stay

By

March 06, 2016

club

My stay was very comfortable and it really felt like it is my second home

Thank you CP Sohar!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2016
Dear Dana90, We are grateful for your positive review of Crowne Plaza Sohar. We are so happy to hear that you find our hotel a "Delightful place to stay". Your review captures exactly the type of experience we provide. We hope to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Crowne Plaza Sohar Team
Read More
Read Less

Sehr angenehmer Stopp auf dem Weg in die U.A.E

By

March 03, 2016

club

Das Hotel liegt für Geschäftsreisende ideal nahe zur Grenze (Oman/U.A.E). Alles was man braucht war vorhanden. Insbesondere hervorzuheben ist, daß es außer der üblichen Ausstattung sogar eine Bowlingbahn und Snooker-Tische gibt. *****

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2016
Dear Bubble1973, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Your comments about our sports alley is welcome and noticed. Looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Sohar
Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE

By

March 03, 2016

platinumelite

AS USUAL MY STAY WAS VERY COMFORTABLE, GOOD FOOD AND THANKS TO THE STAFF WHO TOOK CARE OF ME VERY WELL.

I LIKED YOUR RECENT PROMOTION OF WELLCOME DRINK FOR THE GUEST. KEEP IT GOING.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2016
Dear SRI30, We are so delighted to hear that you find our hotel Very Comfortable to stay. Our staff members take their roles in our hotel very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we hope to welcome you back again! Best Regards, Crowne Plaza Sohar
Read More
Read Less