Crowne Plaza Sohar

Hotel Front Desk: 968-26-850850

Hotel Fax: 968-26-850800

Hotel Email: cpsohar@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Sohar Airport (OHS)

- Distance from hotel: 6.84 MI/ 11 KM South East l

- Drive on the Seeb Highway to Sohar and make U-turn after the Falaj Al Qabail Bridge. Make a left on Buraimi highway The hotel is two Kms down the road on the right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- 3 parking areas around the hotel with separate areas for the ballroom, sports bar and recreation.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 121 reviews
100%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

121reviews

  • 5 Stars
    77
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars

Complacency creeping due to overload

By

February 25, 2015

platinumelite

I had excellent time in Sohar (7 times in one year) but this time for the first time the quality was not there; the attention to details was lost due to overload at hotel: Instructions were not followed, food brought to room was cold, steakhouse meat quality was not the best!!!

Posted by HotelStaff
February 26, 2015
We thank you for your review. We appreciate your loyalty to our property and would like to thank you for choosing us as your preferred place of stay. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your last stay with us regarding our staff attentiveness, food service and the meat quality at The Steakhouse. We have forwarded the above to the attention of the concerned managers to take immediate remedial actions. Nevertheless, we look forward to your next visit to Sohar. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Restaurant staff

By

February 21, 2015

platinumelite

The staff were lovely, small thing as your previous nights drink order and how we liked our eggs do make you feel that you were important to them.
At the pool we did try to order drinks on numerous occasions but the staff we did see didn't seem interested so you lost out on quite a few orders!

Posted by HotelStaff
February 23, 2015
We appreciate your review. We are delighted to know that our staff displayed pleasant behavior and attended to your needs. We apologize for lack of attendance at the Pool Side and we shall make sure our guests will be attended at all times. Looking forward to your next visit to Crowne Plaza Sohar. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Brief stay

By

February 17, 2015

platinumelite

This is an excellent hotel, well run and an oasis in an underserved area of Oman. I broke a journey between Muscat and UAE and will do so again.

Posted by HotelStaff
February 17, 2015
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you rated us as excellent. We were very happy to have served you and are looking forward to your next visit. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Kompetentes und freundliches Personal

By

February 14, 2015

club

Ein Erlebnis bei der Anreise das Hotel zu sehen. Wie ein Palast auf einem Hügel steht das Hotel am Stadtrand von Sohar. Leider ist der Strassenlärm der Schnellstrasse durch die exponierte Lage auch mehr zu hören, bei offener Balkontür.

Die Anlage macht einen gepflegten sauberen Eindruck und die Mitarbeiter sind bestrebt jeden Wunsch zu erfüllen. Besonders der Wellnessbereich mit dem kompetenten Massageteam ist hervor zu heben.
Vielen Dank nochmal für die Beseitigung der Muskelverspannungen. Leider ist die Tennisausrüstung in einem katastrophalem Zustand. Hier muss dringend ausgewechselt werden. Schläger und Bälle sind abgespielt. Auch die Bowlingkugeln sind stark beschädigt, liegt wohl auch an den Benutzern. Sonst ist das Hotel sehr zu empfehlen, bei einem Aufenthalt in Sohar.

Posted by HotelStaff
February 15, 2015
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive comments on the areas that we need to enhance our services namely the Bowling Alley, Tennis Equipment and locating our Hotel. We will do our best to improve our Bowling Alley and Tennis equipment soon. As for our location, we apologies for any inconvenience caused when locating us. We are found on Google Earth and Maps. Moreover, a short and long description is found on how to get to the hotel on our website. Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel as your choice of stay. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less