Crowne Plaza Sohar

Hotel Front Desk: 968-26-850850

Hotel Fax: 968-26-850800

Hotel Email: cpsohar@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Muscat International Airport. (MCT)

- Distance from hotel: 130.49 MI/ 210 KM South East l

- Drive on the Seeb Highway to Sohar and turn left on the Falaj Al Qabail Round-about towards Buraimi/Al Ain.The hotel is two Kms down the road on the right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- 3 parking areas around the hotel with separate areas for the ballroom, sports bar and recreation.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 80 reviews
100%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

80reviews

  • 5 Stars
    49
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

Friendly staff and great food

By

August 15, 2014

club

everyone was very friendly and helpful, the pool and fitness center were excellent and the food was fantastic. It even has a 10 pin bowling alley! i would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

COST

By

August 03, 2014

The lady on reception was very helpful. Value for money poor. I liked the hotel and would love for my wife and I to stay but it is very expensive

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

August 02, 2014

Excellent room, comfortable bed and general services provided by the hotel

Read More
Read Less

great breakfast

By

July 08, 2014

very helpful staff, nice rooms, good breakfast.
out of the city

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

June 30, 2014

As always I have had an excellent stay, The staff really helpful, and went the extra mile again, made my stay away from home bearable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Crowne Plaza Sohar

By

June 23, 2014

This hotel is always welcoming, the staff are so helpful, I look forward to my next stay. The Pool is great too!

Read More
Read Less

Everything was ok

By

June 18, 2014

Not additional comment, Everything was ok

The food, the entertaiment, the personnel , hotel appearance

Read More
Read Less

Always Comfortable

By

June 07, 2014

I have been staying in this hotel since many times and I am always confortable. The room quality is really good and you really get comfortable sleep. The ambiance is relaxing and quiet which is all that you need after tiring day at field. The only issue is with the WiFi. Rest all good.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel and best staff

By

June 05, 2014

platinumelite

Excellent experience every time I stay there. Staff is welcoming and experienced, rooms are very nicely designed and clean. Highly recommended for any kind of travelers to Sohar.

Read More
Read Less

My second home

By

June 02, 2014

When ever I visit, I feel that I am coming to my home. The people are friendly and very helpful, be it a bell boy,security,reception,restaurant and last but not the least the IT department.

Every one makes my day, when I go over there.

Cheers to the entire team

Regards
Sri

One more suggestion- To keep hand sanitiser at different locations in the hotel like near the lift, at reception counter, near restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable room and nice staff, great service

By

May 31, 2014

- Quick and efficient chek in
- Fresh towel at arrival
- Enquiry to make sure everything was right in the room

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

April 30, 2014

club

We come to the Crowne Plaza to escape the hustle of Muscat. Very relaxing with friendly staff. Lovely pool facilities, great sports bar with live entertainment, bowling alley, table tennis and pool/snooker. Always made to feel welcome and highly rate their dinner bed and breakfast package.

Only downside this visit was a guest decided to have thier ipad on very loud during breakfast and was not asked to turn it down - instead the restaurant music was turned off. We could still hear it when waiting for the lift. I must stress this is the first time thishas happened but feel it needs to be addressed to ensure guests of a relaxing meal time

Read More
Read Less