Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 311 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

311reviews

  • 5 Stars
    150
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    22

two excellent staff

By

July 28, 2015

shawn (sp?) who works in the restaurant and Gerri who works the overnight shift are two outstanding employees. those two guys alone make the value of the hotel worth it. I work in Southbury CT every other week. stay 10-15 room nights per month. Company I'm CEO of uses probably 30-50 room nights monthly. Could easily go to another property in Danbury or others locally but we don't. Like these two guys.

Read More
Read Less

Update

By

July 26, 2015

club

Nothing really serious but entire facility is ready for an update.
Examples: carpet in main floor hall needs to be stretched or replaced,, all flower beds need cleaned and weeded, air conditioning
Unit cover does not fit correctly, paint chipped in halls and room. Some one need to check clothing of staff in bar and restaurant .

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Dear Mr. Smith 1965, Thank you for your feedback, all your points are well taken and will be considered during the upcoming renovation in the coming few months. Thank you Ayman Agamy General manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Property

By

July 24, 2015

platinumelite

This property is deceiving upon arrival. The outside provides a less than perfectly cared for appearance. The inside is beautiful and comfortable throughout.

The staff needs work.
- I had dinner at the bar. The bar staff was inattentive and disinterested.
- At check in, I had to wait a few minutes for anyone to show up at the desk. I was not acknowledged and offered benefits as an IHG member.
- **On the bright side, a gentleman named Shawn waited on me for breakfast. That guy was an ambassador. Great service. Caring, happy personality.

Read More
Read Less

Excelent Place to stay, Great service, Great Food

By

July 23, 2015

club

Love our stay, my Daughter and I stayed before I leave her at her SI at Bolshoi in Westover, we had a wonderful hotel experience, since all the personel were caring and helpful, the shuttle helped us to get our way to the school and nearby restaurants. We just Love it!!! Beautiful scenery too.

Read More
Read Less

Okay

By

July 21, 2015

club

The staff I encountered was very nice. The room was comfortable. The hallway to the room was not well maintained. The pool was not up to date. I was a little surprised there was no mini fridge complimentary in our room. I have not stayed in a hotel without one in a very long time. I honestly thought they were standard.

Read More
Read Less

Old Hotel

By

July 20, 2015

Needs updates to decor and staff to improve the experience and value

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear Rustypee, Thank you for your feedback, We are always looking for ways to improve our product as well as service delivery. I'm happy to inform you that the hotel is scheduled for renovation in the comping months, however we still are proud to offer great service and clean rooms as well as good value to our valued guests. Hope you would visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Easy commute to Waterbury Hospital.

By

July 20, 2015

I was looking for an IHG hotel in Waterbury and there are none, this was the closest so I decided to give it a try. It was my first stay at this hotel. I liked it. I will stay there again because it is very close to Waterbury and an easy commute.

Read More
Read Less

Smoke Smell

By

July 15, 2015

My room smelled like an ashtray and it was a nonsmoking room

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Dear Mr. Owens, i' terribly sorry about the the smoking room that you ended up receiving, even though we just finished switching the hotel completely into an non- smoking hotel. Not sure how that happened, I will personally reach out to you to rectify this issue and make sure your future stays are more satisfactory and pleasant. Kind regards, Ayman Agamy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

July 09, 2015

The staff was very courteous. But it can be improved more if they are more familiar with the surrounding area. We are out of towners and we asked a few of the staff what places we could visit in the nearby area, we were unable to get much information. But this is not a deal breaker or us to come back and stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2015
Dear Momako, I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am glad the staff were courteous upon your arrival and look forward to you returning. I apologize that the staff you encountered requesting points of interest were not able to provide you with such. We are very centrally located when it comes to shopping, visiting a wine trail or a beer distillery, or perhaps it was an amusement park or reastaurant, however we do have an abudance of places nearby that the hotel could provide you with
Read More
Read Less

Not satisfied

By

July 08, 2015

club

The room stated non-smoking but had a stale stench of smoke from whenever. I approached the curtains and the smell was nauseating. The hotel was booked so there was no point in mentioning it. The food was overpriced in the dining room for dinner. Breakfast buffet was just OK. The hallway temperature was so cold, it was unbearable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, your input and opinion is very important to us as we move forward to enhance our services and condition of the hotel. I'm please to tell you that our hotel has become a 100% non smoking hotel and we are looking at our restaurant menus to offer more choices to our valued guests. Thank you and hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and convenient

By

July 02, 2015

club

Good, comfortable room. Reliable and free WiFi. Staff was courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Good Food and Comfortable Bed

By

July 01, 2015

club

Check in process was quick and care free. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Hotel staff were courteous and helpful. check out process was simple and not time consuming.
Hotel was well kept and had diverse staffing
Overall good weekend and close to highway entrance

Read More
Read Less