Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 410 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

410reviews

  • 5 Stars
    193
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    29

Clean, comfortable room; front desk staff excellent.

By

April 26, 2016

club

My room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The ability control the temperature of my room was excellent. Room-darkening drapes are greatly appreciated. Easy to check in and check out. I enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

sleepless night

By

April 23, 2016

platinumelite

Loud HVAC system made it difficult to sleep. When HVAC was not running, loud traffic noise

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Southbury Offers Comfort and Care

By

April 22, 2016

club

I always find the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Southbury a warm and comfortable destination. The staff greet the guest with smiles and sincere welcome, the rooms are clean, and the hotel is delightful. Set in the New England woodlands, the hotel offers excellent locales for shopping and dining as well as easy access to I-84 back to New York or north to Massachusetts. I always enjoy my stay at the hotel. What I like best is the quiet. It is nice to get away for a rest and to think in quiet. That is a welcomed luxury!

Read More
Read Less

Great night sleep

By

April 16, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the quietness of the whole hotel. Our meal was very good and a reasonable price. Was able to sleep without any noise outside or in the halls. Will stay there again on next trip.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful Staff, Awesome Beds

By

April 13, 2016

club

This hotel was just as advertised. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms and bathroom were immaculate!

Read More
Read Less

attend a Funeral

By

April 11, 2016

Pleasantly surprise at the quality of hotel near a major highway

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms, great food

By

April 10, 2016

I've always liked this hotel. The rooms are good, the pool is good. The food in the restaurant is to die for, esp. the skirt steak. The pork dish is great also. I plan to take a ride up there for that without even staying because I keep thinking about it with my mouth watering.

The desk staff is nice, and the waitstaff is super nice. Kudos to Sommer, Paul, Betsy, Jeremy, And Terrance for all making us feel so welcome, and bending over backwards to accommodate my grandchildren with their meals, quite a chore 'cause they're finicky and picky and the staff at all meals made them quite happy.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and guest service

By

April 09, 2016

club

Ok for the price offer. Just book when supplies are in full stock.

Read More
Read Less

Nice but slightly old

By

March 31, 2016

The staff and the overall experience were great, the only negative really was that this hotel was in the middle of no where and not much around within a short drive.

The building is on the old side but the rooms were fine and up-to-date with comfortable bed and bathroom.

Dinner was also good here, three of us for dinner and the all had positive comments about each meal. The restaurant area is really old and no atmosphere but the person who took care of us was really nice and provided good service and seemed to genuinely care if the food was good. So after flying from Japan to New York and then driving to CT, the nice meal was welcome and appreciated

Read More
Read Less

Just right for a visit to family in Waterbury Ct

By

March 23, 2016

club

Hello,

We liked the customer service and attractive setting. Lots of hall noise however due to a party of barmitzah goers.

The drinks in the lobby are convenient but expensive... the pool is small as is the work out room , but convenient to have.

The beds are UBER comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 14, 2016

club

After waking from a very poor night's sleep. due to the soft mattress, the staff moved us to a room with a brand new mattress which was very firm.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Southbury

By

March 04, 2016

platinumelite

Great facility and staff, but be aware the third floor is on the grade/level with adjacent I-84. Noise from highway will reach room, if facing that direction.

Read More
Read Less