Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza travel stop We recently traveled from Mississippi to Boston. Our MB Sprinter motor home is a great travel vehicle, but it is somewhat cramped for space. After two days of driving, I needed a good night's rest. The Crowne Plaza Hotel, Southbury, CT, provided the perfect solution. I had a wonderful rest in a spacious clean room and the friendly hotel staff made our stay very pleasant. I recommend this hotel very highly. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable rooms Nice stay overall. Great value for the cost. Recommend it to anyone who wants an attractive place to stay at a good rate. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I DO NOT RECOMMEND NEVER GOT ROOM SERVICE...EVEN THO I ORDERED. ROOM KEY DIDN'T WORK DURING ENTIRE STAY. PET FEE BUT NO PET AMENITIES. TRASH ALL OVER GROUNDS. TERRIBLE, IF ANY CONCIERGE SERVICE. OVERBILLED AFTER STAY HAD TO FIGHT TO GET IT OFF MY CARD. MANAGEMENT COULD CARE LESS ABOUT CONCERNS. BUSINESS CENTER IS NOT!...NO PENS, PAPER, COMPUTER MOUSE PAD, ETC. THE WORST HOTEL STAY EVER (EXCEPT FOR POSSIBLY A CHEAP MOTEL.) I COULD GO ON AND ON ABOUT HOW BAD THIS HOTEL WAS BUT THEY PROBABLY WONT PRINT THIS REVIEW ANYWAY. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience we enjoyed the hotel. room was clean & comfortable. Particularly enjoyed the fitness center & heated pool. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay for the money Everything was fine for this level of hotel stay. My only negative was that the restaurant was not ready for the number of people who had breakfast and it took a while to get seated and fed. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time at the Crowne Plaza in Southbury What a wonderful place. My room was squeaky clean. The coffee everywhere in the hotel was delicious. I love waking up and making myself a great cup of coffee. The bus from Port Authority in New York City stopped right at the hotel. The hotel staff were smart, friendly, and helpful. The location of the hotel is ideal to visit the lovely towns in this part of Connecticut, and there are terrific restaurants nearby. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only mnior problem When we checked into the room, we had to gifure out why the majority of lights did not work. It turned out the lamps were not plugged in, which we thought was weird. Otherwise, the stay was great. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great sleep Every one and everything was excellent !! his was my first time staying at the Crowne Plazza Hotel and it was a great one June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre but fine for one night Exterior of building looks dated and definitely in need of some maintenance but once inside the lobby was very nice. Had a problem with first set of keys we were given so had to go back to front desk to get new ones. My parents were also staying at the hotel and had the same problem with their room keys and had to go back to desk twice before getting keys that worked. Interior of room looked dated and rather gloomy. Everything was brown and it looked like it needed a facelift. Other than that room was clean and fine. There were several wedding groups in the hotel that night that were extremely loud yelling and screaming and slamming doors late at night. The walls seemed like they were made of tissue paper. We were awakened in the morning by a family walking by our room. They were talking in normal volume voices but it sounded like they were in the room with us. Overall it was ok for one night since it wasn't very expensive but I won't be back. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by old rooms with good staff/restaurant It's unfortunate that the room was in such poor condition. The bathroom was fairly disturbing with the door back splintering veneer and shower curtain pole that was a hair away from falling down. The area is deep with HI Expresses but if your looking to stay in house dosome work related stuff eat a good dinner and watch a game the choices are quite limited for IHG fans. May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dissappointed with staff I stayed here for 4 nights for my sons wedding, The beds and the room was extremely comfortable. Tho I was surprised that there was no small refrigerator in the room. When i asked I was told they could get me one but it was a extra $15.00 per night, not worth it. So a friend bought me over a cooler from her house. The business office was always busy when I needed to use it to print directions. I asked the girls at the front desk if they could print me out some. I was told no they do NOT do that. I also went to the desk my first night to ask about breakfast times. The staff was to busy talking to one another, after 10 minutes I gave up on trying to get their attention. On Thursday we wanted to use the pool but were told that it was only available at 1/2 hour increments at certain times due to children's swim classes. None of the times worked, so we did not use it. There should have been a sign with posted pool hours for the guests. Overall the customer service of the front desk was well below average.I stay in many hotels during the course of the year and this was by far the worst customer service I ever experienced!! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch! I'm a regular business traveler to this hotel. I'm always greeted professionally by staff and management. Sarah & Serena provide friendly and fast service in the lounge. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff I'm a regular business traveler to this hotel. Front desk (Jordan & Nicole) are excellent and attentive to guests at check-in and check-out. I feel valued as a customer. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well appointed room the room was clean, spaceous, comfortable and pleasantly decorated. April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Have to share the pool with a swim school! The Hotel was good the staff was great! The food was decent. My biggest complaint is that I am a swimmer and every afternoon and evening I went down to the pool for a swim there was a swim school that came in and took all the space and made guest feel unwelcome. The website never mentioned this the staff never told us and there was not even a sign in the lobby forewarning you of this. I come to stay in this area often and probably will not use this hotel again for this reason. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and in poor repair The bathroom needed significant remodeling. The commode lid was chipped, the ceiling was warped, the wallpaper was coming away from the wall. There were nail holes in the wall and stains on the walls. Not what I would expect r From a Crowne Plaza. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff are the gem in this hotel! I always enjoy my business stay at this property. The staff is what makes a company special, and it's what keeps me coming back to the Crowne in Southbury. March 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dogs barking in hotel Upon check-in we heard a dog barking. When arriving at our room there were more dogs barking. Management was informed. The barking never stopped. The curtains were shredded allowing light into the room. The carpeting in the hallway was visibly soiled. The furnishings in the room were scuffed and scratched. The $30 steak ordered in the restaurant was not medium-rare but very well done. Sent it back. Again came a well-done steak. The property is tired and in need of rehab. So is the well-meaning staff. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff I checked in to the Crowne Plaza on Jan 29, 2014 thinking I would be staying a week or so. My home was a mess due to broken pipes. I ended up staying at this hotel until Feb 27,2014. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Dwayne and Jordan at the front desk greeting me daily by name. All my requests were dealt with promptly. We had several snow storms during my stay and each time my car was cleaned off and dug out without having to ask. Although I was not thrilled with the restaurant menu, MaryBeth in the lounge was wonderful as was the room service staff. It was a difficult time and the staff at the hotel made me feel right at home. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace after a Long Day of Travel This was our first stay at this particular Crowne Plaza and it was very welcoming with a gracious greeting from the desk staff to the waiter that was so attentive to us at dinner. I would definitely reco. this property. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My experience Everything I asked for was delivered and more. It was over and beyond what I hoped for March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room There was only one thing, the little coffee pot only had supplies for one cup of coffee, just an oversight by the cleaning staff. The front desk was very accommodating. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we bargained for From dirty bedspreads to a cold hot tub to a parking area that was not plowed or treated for ice to thin walls or really noisy neighbors to finding out that the amenities that were listed were not even there. This did not make much of a family vacation. March 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No heat and no compassion The heat in the room never came up and I woke up around 3 am freezing. I informed the front desk and didn't even get offered any type of compensation. I will NEVER stay at this property again! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real gem I couldn't believe a room this inexpensive would be nearly as nice as it was. From the kind staff to the well-appointed room to the EXCELLENT food and super convenient location, I was floored. I'll definitely be back. The only downside was that there wasn't a gym... but the spa-like free samples of aromatherapy and foot cream in the room nearly made up for that, in my opinion. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sr. Real Estate Representative My overall stay was fairly good. I think the only area that needs to be reviewed is that of food and beverage costs. Example: $6.00 or more for a glass of house wine, $12 for a bloddy mary??? Does the value of food and other entrees merit the somewhat high cost???? January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What a difference I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past. I've always been comfortable, but this time the room was larger, better priced, immaculate and the new packets for relaxation were a wonderful touch. I didn't have time to use them, but will the next time I'm there in June. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not absolute top rate, but well worth it. Overall, a very pleasurable experience. Clean and spacious room, decently knowledgeable staff, well worth the money. The beds were amazingly comfortable, and the room was reasonably clean. The only real complaints I have were that the staff didn't seem to know some basic answers (such as where Danbury was in relation to the hotel), and didn't seem too interested in finding out. Also, the fact that we had to pay for a small fridge and microwave for our room ($15 each) seems a bit trite; one would think that it would be available upon request. Finally, it took over an hour for the fridge and microwave to be brought to our room because "We can't find the guy to deliver it and he's not answering his radio". Other than those few complaints, the staff was courteous and professional, and this hotel will receive my repeat business in the future if I have need again. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly and great pool Absolutely love this hotel with its indoor heated pool and its pet-friendly policy. The location is pretty too, in a quiet secluded area. Hotel staff is professional and courteous. Very pleased with stay and grateful the staff was so congenial on Christmas. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel !! Love this place. Staff does their best to accommodate every request. Zineb is phenomenal and makes sure her team delivers great service as well. Their beds are more than confortable and their breakfast is great ! Definitely recommend this property. December 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>