Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 317 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

317reviews

  • 5 Stars
    151
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    23

great for business travel

By

August 08, 2015

club

First time stay at a Crown Plaza it was as good or better than my normal hotel choice

Read More
Read Less

Overall Wouldnt Recommend

By

August 07, 2015

club

Checked into this property by a very pleasant night auditor. I would like to clarify she was throughout and very pleasant. There was Jewish conference going on throughout the weekend which was loud, obnoxious, and over took the hotel. I understand groups are at hotels but this was out of control. From the moment we exited the elevator they were everywhere. We had to dodge children riding computer chairs to exit the hotel. We call down for room service 4 times from the hotel phone. Finally I pick up my cellphone to call and after 8 rings a gentleman answers, mind you this was at 9.59 and was told there was nothing available. Each time we walked past the front desk the front desk their heads into their cells phones or tablets without acknowledging us. Lastly Saturday morning the housekeeping just entered the room without knocking, thankfully we were fully dressed. Being a rewards member and spending my points on this property much, much more was expected.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for quick overnight stay

By

August 06, 2015

club

We stayed here for one night on our way to Maine. The exterior appearance of the hotel had me worried that we had picked a bad hotel. However, the inside was nice and the staff were very pleasant. The room was spacious and clean. We had a nice night in the hotel and departed early the next morning.

Read More
Read Less

Sleepless in Soutbury

By

August 06, 2015

I do not like to be negative but .....was left exhausted and then disappointed on how my first night at this property left me !

Trying to ignore what we thought was a party outside our window - we finally gave up and called the from desk at 3am !
As it was, the party might as well have been in our room! as the sound and light leaked in for the neighboring room through the ceiling panels.
We suffered through the night and politely reported this as we were checking out. Offered a $20 discount off our rate the desk person could not generate an bill to reflect this before our departure and then come to find out that we were charged the full rate !

Hard to believe this is a Crowne Plaza.

The redeeming quality of this property was the bar and the proximity to our destination.

Read More
Read Less

Old & Run Down

By

July 29, 2015

club

I have been traveling for business for many years so I was very surprised when I pulled into this hotel's parking lot. My immediate reaction was that this place is closed and has been abandoned for quite a while. There was plastic hanging on the side of the building and the amount of weeds and tall grass gave the appearance that it was empty. However, as I pulled around to the back of the building (which is actually the front entrance), There were a few cars in the parking lot and it was indeed open. Once inside, it was evident that this hotel needs refurbished. The carpet is dirty and had places where it was torn with threads hanging out and it was bunched up with big wrinkles. My room had an air conditioner that was covered with a 4' x 1' big piece of beige metal and it made a constant buzzing sound which was quite annoying. The next morning, I went to take a shower and there was a bunch of red blotches in the tub. I have no idea what it was but it was definitely permanent. I decided to take a shower anyway and within 1 minute, there wasn't any hot water at all! I shut if off and waited a few minutes and turned it back on. Hot water lasted for 1 minute and was gone again straight to cold. To be a Crowne Plaza hotel, this was terrible. It was like 1 star hotel instead. I was very disappointed and can't believe I had to pay for it.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 08, 2015
Dear BummedTraveler, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and giving a feedback about your stay. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to the overall condition of the hotel. Your feedback about the unkempt outdoor facade, dirty carpets, insufficient supply of hot water for shower and poor room amenities have been forwarded to the hotel management. Rest assured that these issues reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in. Please accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort you may have experienced. Your comments are important to the success of our organization as we rely on you to tell us how we are doing and how we can improve our guest satisfaction. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Good night sleep

By

July 29, 2015

club

Vising the area and this hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 84 at exit 16. Got a great nights sleep!

Read More
Read Less

two excellent staff

By

July 28, 2015

shawn (sp?) who works in the restaurant and Gerri who works the overnight shift are two outstanding employees. those two guys alone make the value of the hotel worth it. I work in Southbury CT every other week. stay 10-15 room nights per month. Company I'm CEO of uses probably 30-50 room nights monthly. Could easily go to another property in Danbury or others locally but we don't. Like these two guys.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 07, 2015
Dear Art76501, Thank you for your continued business with us and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We are glad to read that you were pleased with the customer service rendered by our staff – especially by Shawn and Gerri. It is indeed heartwarming when a valued guest takes the time to acknowledge the passion and effort that our customer service team put every day. Thank you for the three out of five stars rating, we hope to earn those extra two stars with your next visit. Until your next visit, we remain at your service. All the Best, Ingrid V Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Update

By

July 26, 2015

club

Nothing really serious but entire facility is ready for an update.
Examples: carpet in main floor hall needs to be stretched or replaced,, all flower beds need cleaned and weeded, air conditioning
Unit cover does not fit correctly, paint chipped in halls and room. Some one need to check clothing of staff in bar and restaurant .

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Dear Mr. Smith 1965, Thank you for your feedback, all your points are well taken and will be considered during the upcoming renovation in the coming few months. Thank you Ayman Agamy General manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Property

By

July 24, 2015

platinumelite

This property is deceiving upon arrival. The outside provides a less than perfectly cared for appearance. The inside is beautiful and comfortable throughout.

The staff needs work.
- I had dinner at the bar. The bar staff was inattentive and disinterested.
- At check in, I had to wait a few minutes for anyone to show up at the desk. I was not acknowledged and offered benefits as an IHG member.
- **On the bright side, a gentleman named Shawn waited on me for breakfast. That guy was an ambassador. Great service. Caring, happy personality.

Read More
Read Less

Excelent Place to stay, Great service, Great Food

By

July 23, 2015

club

Love our stay, my Daughter and I stayed before I leave her at her SI at Bolshoi in Westover, we had a wonderful hotel experience, since all the personel were caring and helpful, the shuttle helped us to get our way to the school and nearby restaurants. We just Love it!!! Beautiful scenery too.

Read More
Read Less

Okay

By

July 21, 2015

club

The staff I encountered was very nice. The room was comfortable. The hallway to the room was not well maintained. The pool was not up to date. I was a little surprised there was no mini fridge complimentary in our room. I have not stayed in a hotel without one in a very long time. I honestly thought they were standard.

Read More
Read Less

Old Hotel

By

July 20, 2015

Needs updates to decor and staff to improve the experience and value

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear Rustypee, Thank you for your feedback, We are always looking for ways to improve our product as well as service delivery. I'm happy to inform you that the hotel is scheduled for renovation in the comping months, however we still are proud to offer great service and clean rooms as well as good value to our valued guests. Hope you would visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less