Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 90th B'day Party We chose Crowne Plaza for its convenient location; it is right off the highway for those traveling a distance, as many were, and it is in the greater Waterbury area, where most other family members live. However, we were choosing it "sight unseen", and could only hope that it would prove a good choice. In every way, it exceeded our best expectations, as indicated in our "guest experience rating", and this assessment has been reiterated by many of our guests. This was a very special event for our family, and we thank you! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed,great service My recent 4 day stay at this hotel was wonderful for me and my 15 year old golden retriever,Tammy. I needed to have room service for all meals, and the food was excellent,service prompt ,and staff from personnel at front desk to maintenance were cheerful, helpful, meeting all of my needs. Would highly recommend a stay here! May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service I thoroughly enjoyed my experience at this hotel..The staff was very helpful, and courteous, and the rooms were very comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised to have the buffet breakfast included as well..which was excellent. I would return to this hotel if my travel brings me to this area once again. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and friendly staff Zineb and Jordan are top notch. Greeted each afternoon with a smile and they are always willing to do the right thing to make the stay more enjoyable. Rooms were clean and food was good. All in all, a very pleasant 2 week stay! April 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Skip this hotel and stay elsewhere I was immediately greeted as a Gold member and given a bottle of water and cookie. However that was the only good thing about this location. The internet service worked sporadically and was unusable during most of my stay. There is no fridge or microwave in the hotel rooms forcing you to eat in the overpriced on-site Arrowhead restaurant (I paid $26 for an overcooked 6-8oz sirloin and $18 for Penne and marinara sauce). The breakfast buffet consisted of 3 or 4 items and was entirely overpriced. The parking area was not lit up enough. On the day I was checking out I received incessant calls as to when I was going to depart my room. I had already informed the desk I would be checking out late. The final straw was when a woman called and said "sir, I need you to leave now so that house keeping can clean the room" was the last straw. I will never stay at this hotel again. April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only hotel in town And they know it. The staff is great, very friendly an helpful. Food is not even mediocre, I went to McDonald's instead of the FREE breakfast buffet. Heat and A/C is incredibly inconsistent. Had to run it up to almost 80 to get the room comfortable in the evening then down to 72 in the middle of the night since I was roasting. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat Customer Service The hotel is clean and the staff is very accommodating especially the Front Desk who went above and beyond to meet all my needs. Zineb made a difference in making my stay memorable as well as Maribeth at the lounge. Gerry was very professional openning the gym for me at an earlier hour and providing me with coffee. The restaurant has a variety of dishes to choose from no need to go out looking for other places around to dine. Definitely feels like home away from home :) Thank you guys !! April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Splendid Service Checking in was real easy. Guest room was spacious & comfortable. 1 drawback was the slow & inadequate flushing of toilet. W-Fi was excellent. I was a bit disappointed with the pool & sauna facilities. Swimming classes were being conducted in the pool for non-guest children, thus either limiting or hindering use by guests. The sauna was extremely small. The water temperature & jets were great, however, the water was not real clean and the sides were pretty slimy. I was looking forward to using both the pool & sauna however decided not to because of the comments mentioned above. I attended a conference in the Southford Room which was excellent. Even with the large number of attendees, the room was spacious, easy to see speakers & display on stage. Audio systems was excellent too. The food was very good too. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love the pillows A king size bed, extra soft top bedding and a ton of giant pillows to sink into after a long 16 hour day. I couldn't ask for more. Decent TV, coffee in the room, and a nice amenity kit of soothing tidbits to take off the days sweat. I definitely will be back April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant service Had the breakfast Buffet and was amazed with the variety, not just scrambled eggs, potatoes and meat. They had a waffle station where i could make my own waffle, also offered lox with an assortment of cheeses and fruits very nice. The servers were very attentative to my needs and were quick to offer juice and coffee. The check in was pleasant and greeted as a gold priority member and a smile what more can one ask for. The room was clean and comfortable with ample space to work from computer and relax and watch tv. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel I have stayed at this Crowne Plaza many times and have always found it to be comfortable and accomodating. My interaction with the front desk, especially with Zineb, has been fabulous. Any ime I need anything, all I have to do is ask. They recently supplied all the rooms with new king sixze pillows, the most comfortable on the planet. The value is exceptional for what they charge. Thumbs up for a hotel where courtesy and attentiveness are its middle names. April 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Natalie has a smile that emits a light that travels with her as she moves around her station. April 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgraceful. Crowne Plaza is without equal the worst hotel experience I have ever known. Their staff is poorly trained, their properties are poorly maintained, restrooms dirty and in disrepair, the pool was filthy, the Easter Brunch dining experience is on par with the worst I have seen and their management is unresponsive and apathetic to customer concerns. Avoid the SOUTHBURY, CT location at all costs. I am kicking myself for not taking pictures of the bathrooms, the pool area and the dining room during Sunday Brunch. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I think I would book a room for the night for just the beds! It was seriously that good! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Nicole and Zineb provided excellent service. Great team - excel in making me feel at home. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Always satisfied with my stay here. Clean, comfortable and very friendly breakfast staff. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Harwinton Suite My son and I enjoyed our stay in our jacuzzi suite! We had plenty of room, a quiet atmosphere, a great place to relax after snowboarding. The only disappointment that I had was when I wanted to rent a movie. I called to the front desk and was informed of the cable supplier change. This made renting movies unavailable. I love the property, restaurant, breakfast buffet, and friendly personnel. The pool was rather small and the whirlpool was long and narrow. Overall, this hotel is a nice place to rest your head for the night. February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a few issues our stay was ok, the room closet folding door did not work correctly, and the flow of hot water for a shower was not adequate...the staff was friendly and helpful, however, the breakfast buffet was unacceptable, with unhappy staff and poor quality food, ie, the scrambled eggs were dried out and lumpy, and the open air pastry was stale...when we travel, we try to stay at hotels that offer free breakfasts....this breakfast buffet which we paid for, did not match their usual quality....our room was nice and quiet, which we appreciated.... February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by aahhhh Late night. quick room last minute. Giant pillows and a warm shower. Huge rooms. Menu looked really good. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business and pleasure We held our meeting in a comfortable conference room with perfect appointments and then adjourned for dinner in Crowne's Arrowhead Restaurant. All 10 in our party were pleasantly surprised by new menu and overall quality of the food and service. Expanding current wine list would be another nice touch! If you haven't visited the Crowne recently, treat yourself and let them treat you and your party with care. December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Another good trip to the USA. Unfortunately the office I go to is in the middle of nowhere that is why the Crown Plaza is such a great haven in the wilderness. What really makes this hotel great is the staff. December 17, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Definatly wasn't what I expected of a Crown Plaza At check in you spin a wheel to find out what you get as a priority club member. Room was ok till I took a shower in the am and saw blood all over the inside of the shower curtain. Then went to brush my teeth and their was tooth past all over the inside of the sink from the previous guest. I called the front desk and told them, they said sorry. Then I went down to the breakfast buffet at 9:15 and they were breaking down the buffet that is open till 10:00 am. She said we have a menu you can order from. The busboy started a conversation about I couldn't tell you what he was talking about but it was anoying. I ordered the Eggs Benedict and it was soggy and so bad I left it without eating it and left a minimal tip. Then walked out the front door and their is a roof covering the entrance. Their was four people smoking and all I could smell was smoke. It wasn't a very pleasant experience. Not to mention i'm a Platinum Prefered member. Paul December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service through and through I have to mention the hotel has come along way, with menu chnages for the better and the staff in the restaurant and lounge were attentive and anticipated my needs. I never had to ask for a refill of my coffee in the morning or my soda in the evening. Food was delivered quickly, which surprised me due to the amount of people that were in the lounge and restaurant when I had ordered. Even the manager from restaurant stopped by to ask how my dinner was. Later in the lounge I also noticed them visiting and helping out, great to see managers working along side the staff. That shows that they care about service to the guest and today when everyone is trying to grab your business its a pleasant site to see.I was also greeted by staff while passing through the lobby. I dont know what they are doing here but the iomprovements are great and always enjoy a smile from staff. Just lets me know that any request i might have had would have been handled with a smile. GREAT JOB. December 8, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decline in Service We have been to this property multiple times. Overall a decent hotel, but service is a a serious low. The restaurant was the worst. The chef on every occasion got details wrong, one of our party of three did noit recieve our dinner or lunch the way we ordered it. Secondly, having five wait staff stare at you and never approach for an hour when you are awaiting you dinner to arrive is inexcusable, no bread, no offer to refill drinks, no expalination as to why it was taking an hour, bizarre. Then when we requsted bread, you could hammer nails with it, unreal. I have never seen anything like this, and there were only three tables with diners in the Restauarnt. There is seriously something wrong with training, quality and service here. There was a trainer training new wait staff, she was a bad example, she passed our table a dozen times while we were waiting, never looking at us, never asking anything for an hour. It seemed if you sat in the bar, you were served more efficiently, if in the restaurant, horrible. In either, the chef just did not get it right. On a positive note, everyone at our event loved the new beds, but the overall experience was just not good due to food quality and service. Hopefully that is rectified. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable & Great Service The outside of the building looks great! The staff was friendly from the minute we walked in the door. Staying for several nights with my children, the room had lots of space. We ate in the hotel for all our meals, breakfast was fantastic, lunch had a lot of options, and special dinner buffet was put together at a very reasonable price for the guests staying. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rooms Very nice hotel. staff very friendly Very good location November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SO-SO I have stayed at this Crowne Plaza about 4 times in the past two years. The lobby and hall ways are absolutely beautiful. The rooms seemed small and the furniture didn’t seem Crown Plaza grade and the carpets had seen better days. I had a room in the back of the building and it was obvious the windows had not been cleaned in years. My biggest complaint is probably with the staff. Not rude or anything, just not engaging. They seemed as if there was allot on their minds, or too much to do. Seemed as if they would rather be doing something else rather than tending to your needs. This hotel would make for a good solid Holiday Inn, but a Crowne Plaza? I don’t think so. November 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was nice.... Nice hotel, clean and the front staff were very gracious and accomodating. However, service in the resturant was VERY slow. For that reason, we only ate there once. Also, it took over 24 hours for the hotel staff to clear dinner trays and/or other items from the hallways once guests placed them there. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Satisfying There seems to be a culture of continuous improvement at the Southbury Crowne Plaza. I've stayed there regularly over the last 4 years for business, with hardly a complaint. Recently however I have noticed that this hotel seems always to be implementing subtle ways to improve the guest experience. Comfort and security have always been unquestionable. Recent upgrades to decor, food service, customer service and entertainment seem poised to make this spot a "destination" regardless of whether you're a business guest or just stopping in for a quick respite. The attractive staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and important. Very refreshing for a business traveler to find a spot like Crowne Plaza Southbury. I look forward to returning to the Crowne. Stop in and see what I mean. October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bar but small rooms Room was shockingly small for a CP. Beds very comfortable and staff were accomodating. Met people there and, as I said, the bar was a great place to convene and relax. October 22, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>