• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SOUTHBURY
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel is pet friendly and offers nearby walking paths. A one time pet fee of 25 dollars per each individual stay will be added to the rate.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:320
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a well lit parking lot with 320 individual spots. We also offer park and ride. Call hotel for further information and fees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:181
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CT0151

Stay at One of the Best Hotels in Southbury, CT

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza® hotel in Southbury, known as "The Place to Meet". Nestled in the beautiful Litchfield Hills region of Connecticut, our upscale accommodations offer the convenience and comfort you demand. We are located just off I-84, making us the perfect choice for all travelers.

Boasting 13,000 sq ft of flexible event space, our hotel in Southbury is the perfect place for your meetings. To help the planning process,
View More

Stay at One of the Best Hotels in Southbury, CT

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza® hotel in Southbury, known as "The Place to Meet". Nestled in the beautiful Litchfield Hills region of Connecticut, our upscale accommodations offer the convenience and comfort you demand. We are located just off I-84, making us the perfect choice for all travelers.

Boasting 13,000 sq ft of flexible event space, our hotel in Southbury is the perfect place for your meetings. To help the planning process, we provide a 2-hour RFP response guarantee, our personal Crowne Meetings Director, and a Daily Meeting Debrief, as well as free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. Our ideal location means you're minutes from companies such as IBM, Chemtura and Timex.

Our accommodations are centrally located, making it easy to explore the area's attractions. Quassy Amusement Park and Timex Museum are only a few miles from the hotel. Spend a day browsing the shops in nearby Woodbury, the "Antiques Capital of Connecticut". Play a round of golf at The Golf Club at Oxford Greens. More attractions include McLaughlin Vineyard, Woodbury Ski Area and Palace Theater.

As one of the best hotels in Southbury, CT, we offer terrific amenities, including a complimentary 5 mile area shuttle, a Fitness Center, an indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool. You can start the day with a hot breakfast at our full-service restaurant and end it with a restful night thanks to Sleep Advantage® amenities.

View Less
Features
Don't miss the daily breakfast buffet. Our dinner features seasonal menus from our talented Executive Chef Dana Smith. Our hotel's Arrowhead Restaurant & Lounge is one of the best in Southbury!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a quick stop on the road Check in and check out were quick and friendly. The room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was good. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn Property While the hotel appears to have been recently renovated, the day to day maintenance seems to be lacking. I would stay again but it wouldn't be my first choice of properties in the area. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Wedding Stayover The Holiday Inn, RT 6 in Bethel, was a wonderful stay for before and after my son's wedding. It was very clean and the pool added a restful period as we were waiting for our festivities to begin. The bar staff were friendly and attentive for both us and the other patrons. It made a great place to meet after the wedding to unwind and have a cocktail. The rooms were clean and full of all the amenities I expect like toiletries and a working air conditioner. The bed was very comfortable and the cleaning staff was attentive to our needs. In all my experience here was a higher than my expectation July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely stay here Traffic was really backed up on I-81 due to construction as we were making our way to New England. It had gotten late so we decided to spend the night at a hotel to break the trip up. We were tired and ready for a good night's sleep. The hotel staff was very friendly upon our arrival, gave us our AAA discount and the room was clean and fresh and all the amenities available. The bed was comfortable and we had a perfect night's sleep. We commented to one another on our drive the next day how rested we felt. Kudos to the Holiday Inn for making our stay so restful! I read reviews on hotels when deciding where to stay and I'm telling you this is worth it! July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On the road The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff were very friendly. I don't know why but some little things were missing from the room. No bar soap in the bathroom, not hotel information booklet in the room, and only one coffee packet in the room. Maybe they were just redoing the book and ordering some new bar soap, but like I said before, the hotel was a pleasant place to stay. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service First impression was the gentlemen behind the counter who checked me in and what a great personality and was nice to talk to. He was also very accommodating to my needs for an upgraded room. The rooms furniture needs to be updated though. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room After a long day of travelling we were very pleased with our reservation. The room was clean, quiet, modern and had the most comfortable king size bed. Had a large flat screen tv, coffee maker, fridge and microwave. Good location near several restaurants, stores, and Dunkins. Close to highway. We would stay here again. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't think this room had been cleaned at all! When I checked in, I was told that this was an upgraded room--I would hate to see the others! There was no toilet paper or tissues in the room (I luckily had tissues in my purse); the bathroom was dirty (the mirror was filthy and there was toothpaste all over the counter); the light switch at the door is connected to nothing, so that you have to enter a dark room, though the lamp on the desk didn't light anyways; there was something yellow and sticky on the nightstand, that I put my hand in while trying to find a light in the dark room; there was a razor blade and lots of dead flies in the window; and I itched constantly from the sheets. I requested toilet paper the next morning and upon my return at 5:30 P.M., there was still none. So much for customer service. I suggest hiring someone who really wants a job and takes pride in what they do. Would not stay at this particular Holiday Inn again, ever! June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Dissappinted I was totally disappointed with this hotel during my two week stay. Overall the location of the hotel and the quality of rooms is good with nice layout, furniture, TV and the bed. But even a small problem can destroy your overall experience. I had to change my room twice because of problems, first with AC and next the wifi. And for the first time, I was asked by a hotel to work with THEIR internet service provider to solve wifi problems in my room. So, I had to spend my own time to call customer care, listen to hold music, open ticket, trouble-shoot and do follow ups. I was also surprised to know a hotel that caters to business guests does not have a simple envelope to spare that I can use to post a letter. I had to wait for more than 10 minutes during check-in because the only person there was on the phone. Apparently the front desk is also handles phone bookings and since it involves discussing rooms, pricing, getting guest information, credit card etc. its a long drawn process. The gym gives a very tired look and you don't feel like stepping into it. All equipment is worn down and looks greasy with sweat stains. Overall, I'd say you'll find better places to stay in the same area at the same price point. So, make a better choice and avoid this place. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent for the price The price and convenient location was excellent! The room was clean and comfortable this was a very nice place to stay and we would stay there again! June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Holiday Inn We arrived expecting the kind of Holiday Inn we usually stay in on our trips. The high quality of the staff and services that we usually find at a Holiday Inn was nowhere in sight. The advertised High Speed internet in rooms was nonnon-existant. The room guide for restaurants at Hotel and elsewhere was missing and after asking for one were told they did not have anymore and could not get one.Maids did excellent job of keeping rooms clean,it was the customer oriented staff that did not live up to Holiday Inn standards. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our rooms were very comfortable. We had two. One right across from each other. Very convenient. Staff helpful and friendly Our rooms were very comfortable. We had two. One right across from each other. Very convenient. Staff helpful and friendly June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best for business traveller This hotel does not provide complimentary breakfast. No buffest breakfast for guests seeking a quick breakfast. Shower curtains smell in the hotel rooms. Internet connection drops frequently with complicated internet password June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, Comfortable bedding and clean CONTINUED COMPUTER ERROR...and 2 cards on file and she billed it anyway, as if I never said it she yessed me to death!!! said specifically it was a reward night and she said yes. WOW, THANK GOD for manager Bill he took charge and corrected the 2 errors! but still left me in a pickle regarding usage with debit card. All and all was a great room and had Bill not fixed the issue I wouldn't have recommend the hotel nor IHG rewards. June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a great experience usually love staying at holiday inn's but had a bad experience with this one. the little things like tv not working, wifi not working and no supplies in the bathroom were all enough to make the stay unenjoyable June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Stayed at this hotel on our way home from Florida and found it to be very clean. Bathroom very clean and a wonderful continental breakfast. Would not hestate to stay at this hotel again and will do so in the very near future. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This hotel was easy to find (just off of the exit) It was quiet and clean. The bar area was clean and the bartender was friendly. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Hotel is obviously older and shows some signs of it, but mostly shows evidence of full makeover as well. Room was clean and comfortable, excepting a burned out light bulb in bathroom, dirty vent in bathroom . Close proximity to several good dining options and even a nearby Walmart. Front desk manager as wel as employee 'Jxxx or' deserve specail recognition. Oh , and the hot fresh coffeee avaialble was a nice touch. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodel Made a difference Great hotel to stay at now that the completed the remodel. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Function Party, too loud!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! loud teen party, up most of the night!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warmest Welcome I checked into this location after a long family day in NYC. The gentleman ( Ricky ) who checked me was AWESOME. He was very accommodating and extremely helpful with directions. They are directly off I-84 and local to many restaurants. The hotel was newly renovated and rooms were very clean and comfy. I will definitely return. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NEUTRAL Property has as a way to go. Hairs in corner of bathroom floor. Stairwell very unkempt, I spied used dental floss as well as other dirt and debris about. Had a general feeling of untidiness during the one night stay. Inside door to stairwell opening has loose, soon to come off mechanism. Bathroom basin very slow to drain. Bath tub OK. HVAC operation exceptional. GM is on the job I trust he will get support of upper management to take care of details. He has a uphill battle. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated, very convenient, comfortable; staff very attentive and responsive! It is recently renovated property that looks and feels great. Staff was very professional and attentive to my needs. Property is located conveniently off the main highway and is surrounded by lots of restaurants and shopping options! I was pleasantly surprised and feel very comfortable in recommending this hotel!!! March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So So At check-in, employee did not recognize me as a Platinum member. Overall, I don't really care about this, however there are benefits of a free drink or free points that come with this status which I did not receive. Gym facilities were not very good. Treadmills made awful noises and I was afraid to use them and there was no disinfectant available to clean equipment. Finally, the door did not properly close on my room. The place has been recently updated and the rooms are nice, but the new coats of paint appear to keep the doors from shutting properly. All of this was also shared with the staff. February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Quick overnighter. Everything was fine. Would stay here again. January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no heat to greet so - after checking in around 7pm on a thursday where it was 16 degrees outside - I was greeted with my room's heat NOT being turned on... it was almost as cold in the room as it was outside (minus the wind chill)... not the way to invite me in after a 5hr drive. January 27, 2014
<<prev2
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading