• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SOUTHBURY
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel is pet friendly and offers nearby walking paths. A one time pet fee of 25 dollars per each individual stay will be added to the rate.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:320
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a well lit parking lot with 320 individual spots. We also offer park and ride. Call hotel for further information and fees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:181
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CT0151

Stay at One of the Best Hotels in Southbury, CT

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza® hotel in Southbury, known as "The Place to Meet". Nestled in the beautiful Litchfield Hills region of Connecticut, our upscale accommodations offer the convenience and comfort you demand. We are located just off I-84, making us the perfect choice for all travelers.

Boasting 13,000 sq ft of flexible event space, our hotel in Southbury is the perfect place for your meetings. To help the planning process,
View More

Stay at One of the Best Hotels in Southbury, CT

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza® hotel in Southbury, known as "The Place to Meet". Nestled in the beautiful Litchfield Hills region of Connecticut, our upscale accommodations offer the convenience and comfort you demand. We are located just off I-84, making us the perfect choice for all travelers.

Boasting 13,000 sq ft of flexible event space, our hotel in Southbury is the perfect place for your meetings. To help the planning process, we provide a 2-hour RFP response guarantee, our personal Crowne Meetings Director, and a Daily Meeting Debrief, as well as free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. Our ideal location means you're minutes from companies such as IBM, Chemtura and Timex.

Our accommodations are centrally located, making it easy to explore the area's attractions. Quassy Amusement Park and Timex Museum are only a few miles from the hotel. Spend a day browsing the shops in nearby Woodbury, the "Antiques Capital of Connecticut". Play a round of golf at The Golf Club at Oxford Greens. More attractions include McLaughlin Vineyard, Woodbury Ski Area and Palace Theater.

As one of the best hotels in Southbury, CT, we offer terrific amenities, including a complimentary 5 mile area shuttle, a Fitness Center, an indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool. You can start the day with a hot breakfast at our full-service restaurant and end it with a restful night thanks to Sleep Advantage® amenities.

View Less
Features
Don't miss the daily breakfast buffet. Our dinner features seasonal menus from our talented Executive Chef Dana Smith. Our hotel's Arrowhead Restaurant & Lounge is one of the best in Southbury!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent value We stopped here because we were traveling home from vacation and could not make it in one day. We like Crowne Plaza because the hotels are older (better construction for sound) and tend to have good staff.. This hotel was really big. There were three big events going on and they seemed well managed. Judging from the conversations we overheard at breakfast the two weddings went really well. In spite of the events, our room was quiet. We booked the room with breakfast, and it was worth the money. Very good breakfast buffet. Only two complaints. They invested in a pool upgrade recently (got that from other reviews) and it was a disappointment. Small pool. Not terribly clean. No towels when we got there. The mattress was too soft and one of us had a terrible backache the next day. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not great Never acknowledged my platinum status, never got my room service order for breakfast in the morning. Not great - I will stay at the Holiday Inn Express down the road next time. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend This was a great hotel. Close to mall and really clean. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean friendly staff Everything went smoothly, check-in and check out. The room was very clean. The only problem was the light up magnifying mirror in the bathroom needed a new bulb, and I wear contacts and that would ahve been nice to have. Bed very comfortable, pillows with different firmness which is always great July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Hotel with Great Restaurant As usual this was an exceptional stay at a Crown Plaza. Almost everything was on par for what I have come to expect from CP property's: location; price; sleep kit (love it); bed quality; room design; etc. The one downside was the front desk staff. There were three men working together and a women working separately. The three men were "ok", but not what I have seen at other Crown Plaza destinations. This could be because they were training?!? Either way it was a great stay and I just recommend, "don't forget service is #1 and property is #2"! Don't lose focus. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Was a great experience we were there for a wedding July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean The hotel was very comfortable and clean, although some of the coffee cups were not clean. The stay was comfortable. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stayed in town for the weekend to attend a wedding and the hotel help accommodate all involved with the wedding. Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was beyond perfect and the sleep was so comfortable that I did not want to leave. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BillyJo16 stayed at your hotel for 2 nights last weekend and found everything to be very good to excellent. Loved the comfortable beds, best sleep I had in a long time...Enjoyed Jay's Bar for drinks and food on Friday night..nice atmosphere. Breakfast was good Sat. & Sunday morning even though had to wait awhile for them to replenish the food. What kind of mattresses do you use at the hotel.....I need one for home. Would recommend your hotel to anyone who will be in the Danbury area..even though you are close to the highway the noise really wasn't a big deal, July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stat everything was great except the hotel bar closed early. also the satellite tv went out during the world cup because of a storm passing thru. other then that all was good. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access A nice place to find shelter on a road trip. Breakfast was very good. The fitness equipment is dated and limited. The pool is poorly located at the end of a guest floor, through a maze of corridors and then up a flight of stairs. The room was nice, and internet was free and easy to access. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Place To Stay My wife and I were quite comfortable during our two-day stay. The location of the hotel was convenient to Brewster and Danbury where we were visiting friends and relatives. We expect to stay there next time we come to the area. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice in Danbury area. Very clean, comfortable facility. Most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in! Complementary breakfast is exceptional. I would definitely stay here again should I ever return to the Danbury area. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel We have stayed at this hotel location many times over the past 18 years prior to it becoming the Crowne Plaza. This lovely hotel has been beautifully updated and we would highly recommend to friends and family. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay experience - need better internet My stay was very pleasant. The entire building was very clean, especially my room. I was disappointed in my internet. Speed was very slow and service would drop off unexpectedly for several minutes at a time. Very inconsistent. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Great property that is conveniently located to where I needed to be for business. This property does it right and I would recommend without hesitation. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations! All room accommodations and the common areas were in excellent condition. Property was renovated and converted to a Crown Plaza about 2 years ago. Excellent value for the room rate. Excellent full breakfast was included. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring visit Staff at this hotel is professional and friendly. Floors are concrete. This plays a huge factor in keeping noise in check. Windows are fairly effective at keeping outside noise at bay. Flood lights, directed at the building cause light to enter around curtains. However if you travel with a small supply of plastic spring clips you may position the curtains to block light. Objects may be placed on the window ledge to block light from the bottom. The adjustable vanity mirror was a plus. However light bulb in the vanity mirror was out. If housekeeping were trained to check all lighting this would be reported to maintenance and easily corrected. June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid hotel if a wedding is there No sleep. Wedding guests were young, loud and partied until 3 AM. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was great Stayed for four nights. Nothing to say but great stay. Would recommend and stay again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Diamond in the Rough I have stayed at this property several times and each time the experience has gotten better, if that was possible., Staff is great and the atmosphere is relaxed and comfortable. The rooms and bedding are extremely comfortable. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Stayed here for a reunion/meeting. Guest room was great - liked the aromatherapy lotions. Meeting facilities were just right. The buffet meals for our group were good and interesting selection - better than what you usually see in a banquet setting. Staff that I encountered were pleasant and accommodating. I did not arrange anything -was just an attendee. Nice to have a group rate. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the bathroom? Nice lobby, good sized room, comfortable bed, adequate work area BUT the "world's" smallest bathroom (very cramped) Your wife/ girlfriend will complain. Pub burger excellent, breakfast good. Easy on/off Rte 395. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great job We have stayed at this hotel over the past 15 years, when it was owned by other hotels, and it has never looked this good. Great Job !!! I am a rewards member but I don't think the asked me for my rewards number. Do you think you could check to see if I got the points ? Thanks June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by north rooms rooms facing north have to listen to the loud music and the gathering outside the bar. apparently there is an extreme echo and kept me awake until 3:00 a.m. pricing was different for all of those in our group although it vwas a wedding block of rooms. some got free breakfast and some didn't. someone didn't show up for breakfast and the poor guy that was there was going crazy and did his best in doing everything. where was the manager???? June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room service Our room service was delivered in a timely fashion and was delicious. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service We booked this hotel due to my sons wedding. The hotel informed my son that with the wedding accomdations there will be two shuttles coming to reception to take back to the hotel at the end of the nite. No shuttles came , we called the front desk and they said they don't know they will look into it and call back. No one called or came and the reception hall mgr made two trips and brought us to your hotel. He also said he will never recommend your hotel to customers . Very disappointed. The front desk mgr, the next morning had nothing to say and no free breakfast or credit on the room nothing. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Bag The rooms are clean and quiet but we were disappointed that our room had no mini- fridge, something offered nowadays by far less expensive hotels. Also, there are soda vending machines on each floor but the night of our stay not a single one was in working order. We went to machines on each floor and about half were sold out and the other half jammed. In the end, we could only get a coke at the bar which charged $4.00 a can. The breakfasts are fine but we had a fairly long wait to get a table because there were only two people clearing and setting tables. Overall, a fine and attractive property but one suffering from some big deficiencies in management and upkeep. One expects better from Crowne Plaza. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing at best. Hotel is sorely in need of a re-furbishing. It is quite dated and attention has not been paid to the curtains (should be taken down and burnt). Ironing board was left out from the previous occupant and the cleaning staff neglected to return it to it's closet. Booking was easy, but they completely neglected to note my specific requests ie. bed size, stool in bathroom. Bed was really low and mattress very soft, which made it difficult to get up.I have mobility issues, so my requests were important. I was only staying one night, so I made do, as I was only there to sleep. I was woken up in the morning by a noisy group with many children yelling at each other in the next room. Unable to take a shower, because of the lack of a stool, I dressed and checked out. The day staff did their best to investigate the situation and make it amenable to me, followed up with personal service from the breakfast bar. I would not stay here again. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Bed but Missed On Club Level Excellent bed -- one of the best, especially for a hotel! Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Good value hotel. Only disappointment was the Concierge Room on the Club Floor -- it was dirty, no amenities except water, no morning coffee nor pastries. June 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading