• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SOUTHBURY
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel is pet friendly and offers nearby walking paths. A one time pet fee of 25 dollars per each individual stay will be added to the rate.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:320
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a well lit parking lot with 320 individual spots. We also offer park and ride. Call hotel for further information and fees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:181
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CT0151

Stay at One of the Best Hotels in Southbury, CT

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza® hotel in Southbury, known as "The Place to Meet". Nestled in the beautiful Litchfield Hills region of Connecticut, our upscale accommodations offer the convenience and comfort you demand. We are located just off I-84, making us the perfect choice for all travelers.

Boasting 13,000 sq ft of flexible event space, our hotel in Southbury is the perfect place for your meetings. To help the planning process,
View More

Stay at One of the Best Hotels in Southbury, CT

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza® hotel in Southbury, known as "The Place to Meet". Nestled in the beautiful Litchfield Hills region of Connecticut, our upscale accommodations offer the convenience and comfort you demand. We are located just off I-84, making us the perfect choice for all travelers.

Boasting 13,000 sq ft of flexible event space, our hotel in Southbury is the perfect place for your meetings. To help the planning process, we provide a 2-hour RFP response guarantee, our personal Crowne Meetings Director, and a Daily Meeting Debrief, as well as free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. Our ideal location means you're minutes from companies such as IBM, Chemtura and Timex.

Our accommodations are centrally located, making it easy to explore the area's attractions. Quassy Amusement Park and Timex Museum are only a few miles from the hotel. Spend a day browsing the shops in nearby Woodbury, the "Antiques Capital of Connecticut". Play a round of golf at The Golf Club at Oxford Greens. More attractions include McLaughlin Vineyard, Woodbury Ski Area and Palace Theater.

As one of the best hotels in Southbury, CT, we offer terrific amenities, including a complimentary 5 mile area shuttle, a Fitness Center, an indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool. You can start the day with a hot breakfast at our full-service restaurant and end it with a restful night thanks to Sleep Advantage® amenities.

View Less
Features
Don't miss the daily breakfast buffet. Our dinner features seasonal menus from our talented Executive Chef Dana Smith. Our hotel's Arrowhead Restaurant & Lounge is one of the best in Southbury!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, quiet location Quick overnight stay was quiet and relaxing Typical breakfast fare. coffee and danish and fruit was good. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price The value for the price of this hotel is fantastic. I booked out of necessity due to the location, and found it to be a great experience. The room was huge, the bed was comfortable and the atmosphere was very quiet and relaxing. I wasn't expecting free internet or complimentary breakfast, which was another perk. The hotel is located very close to the mall and some really great local restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helped me with driving directions and dinner recommendations that were great quality. I highly recommend it if you need a hotel in the area. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for a reasonable price It's always difficult to commit to a hotel for a week, but my experiences so far with Holiday Inn Express make it an easier choice than most. The cleanliness and service are consistently above average, and I have yet to have a bad experience. The complimentary breakfast is helpful since my company's per diem allowance is really low. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service We had a one night stay at the Danbury CT property last Wednesday night August 6, 2014 It was a last minute booking through reservations. When I arrived at Holiday Inn Express in Danbury , late in the evening the ground floor room I was promised by central reservations was not available. The front desk attendant, Ashley could not have been more helpful and organized a very nice room for us and service dog on the 3 rd. floor. I was surprised to see the same staff member Ashley was back on the job early the next morning all smiles and offering any help needed. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel, friendly staff Would use Holiday Inn again. Friendly, clean, great breakfast. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Excellent room, courteous and helpful staff, good breakfast selection, excellent WiFi. The workout room, however, was very small and inadequately outfitted. OK for cardio workout if no more than 3-4 people present. Minimal selection of free weights July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrendous breakfast and the worst beds ever The staff that I interacted with at the hotel was very polite except I had housekeeping knocking on my door at 930 while t had the do not disturb sign on the door. Worst mattress I ever tried to sleep on. The food at breakfast was inedible. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was friendly and very helpful. They had our check in information already printed and ready to go for signature. The rooms were ready on time and we were able to freshen up and meet our client on time. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and comfortable hotel Wonderful place. The staff were friendly and room and beds comfortable. Very nice stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mattresses to soft We usually stay at this motel each year on our way to Maine. We drive 10 hours and stay here on our way. While perhaps petty to some, to those who need a firm mattress, there could be problems. Ours was so soft as was the pillows that it was difficult to get comfortable. Overall, we like the place, its a good stopping point for us but unless they change mattresses we will not be staying here again. After 10 hours on the road, we don't care about TV, meals, snacks, we just want a good nights sleep and we didn't get it the night we stayed. If matress firmness is not an issue than I'd recommend it, its a nice place. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ambience, Room Layout, Service are not good Overall ambience is not good. Guest room entrance, bathroom and wardrobe doors can't operate at same time. Wired and wireless connection speed is pretty bad. Can't download any files. Connection drops intermittently. Workout area is very small. No ventilation. Temperature is not maintained properly in the workout room. Hotel entrance door is manual. Can't get in and get out easily with keeping luggage in hands. Quality of breakfast is not good. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and nice pool Booked here as a stop over on the way to Canada, the location was convienient, room comfortable.... no problems other than hitting the breakfast area at " rush hour ", we just took the food to our room. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around excellent experience. We stayed at this hotel for leisure purposes. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends who would be in the area. I would stay here again. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and Accommodations Great place to stay. Couldn't have asked for better staff that were friendly and caring. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No air conditioning We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Danbury several times. For the price the value is solid. Certainly not exceptional. Our son had a seizure at dinner and we returned to our room to allow him to sleep as he must, our air conditioning was broken and there were no rooms to move us to. After an hour or more it was repaired and the young staff worked hard to help but it was not a great stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff was friendly and helpful, providing directions to a wedding venue and correcting a card used to pay bill. The hotel was clean and breakfast was very good and well stocked. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed As a platnium member I have come to rely on the reading of my profile in the room selection done by the hotel. It is MORE than obvious this was not done, as I was placed in the room DIRECTLY behind to elevator. The humming of the elevator and the ringing of the bell at all hours of the night made it literally impossible to sleep! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Business trip Was there a week. The room was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was good and offered a nice selection. A very good value for the money. I would (and will) stay there again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast We stayed one night in this hotel and it was a very nice experience. The room was clean and well kept. Our favorite thing in the room was the showerhead. It was probably the best we have experienced in a hotel. The breakfast served in the morning was very good--the sweet rolls were delicious and having a choice of port or turkey sausage was a bonus. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location of I-84 When ever travelling on I-84, I look forward to staying at this property. Their service is consistent, the rooms are comfortable, the staff is friendly and the breakfast is the perfect additive before heading out again the following morning. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again Clean facility, friendly staff, good value. The pool is very small. Breakfast staff worked extremely hard! The hotel was full to capacity including 2 sports teams. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room again! I have stayed at this hotel before while on a business trip so I had no qualms about scheduling another stay. The room was large enough for our family of five and was very comfortable. The hotel is easy to get to from the highway. There's a fantastic Asian restaurant next door. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep Very clean room and spacious. Easy to get on and off the interstate from this hotel. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. The pool closes at 8pm, so if you have kids that want to swim, get them in early! Be sure to ask to have the "safe fee" removed from your bill at check out or you will be stuck paying it, even if you don't use the safe. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 213 was by the Elevator. Lots of noise opening and closing of elevator at 8am on Sunday morning. Rooms were being cleaned before 10 am which seemed a bit inconvenient. Although you can't control this, someone on the second floor was smoking in the stairwell and the smoke permeated into the hallway. Beds were very comfortable. Shower was too hot. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for local hockey tournaments Stayed here for a hockey tournament at the nearby Brewster Ice Rink and found this hotel more than adequate for that purpose. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location If you are in the area this is definitely the way to go. The staff are amazing! You cannot beat the value of this hotel. Rooms are very spacious, big beds, great free breakfast with several choices. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unattentive Front Desk As per my previous comments. Front desk needs to receive customer service training. Ignoring guest needs is unacceptable! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise! Pleasantly surprised at the quality of accomodations for someone traveling with a pet. Room showed no evidence of prior pet inhabitants. Being near the breakfast area was a plus for our pet as he woke up to the smell of bacon! Overall it was a pleasant weekend stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the Danbury area. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'll stay here again Overall good place, consistent quality, staff always prompt friendly and courteous. June 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading