• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SOUTHBURY
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel is pet friendly and offers nearby walking paths. A one time pet fee of 25 dollars per each individual stay will be added to the rate.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:320
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a well lit parking lot with 320 individual spots. We also offer park and ride. Call hotel for further information and fees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:181
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CT0151

Stay at One of the Best Hotels in Southbury, CT

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza® hotel in Southbury, known as "The Place to Meet". Nestled in the beautiful Litchfield Hills region of Connecticut, our upscale accommodations offer the convenience and comfort you demand. We are located just off I-84, making us the perfect choice for all travelers.

Boasting 13,000 sq ft of flexible event space, our hotel in Southbury is the perfect place for your meetings. To help the planning process,
View More

Stay at One of the Best Hotels in Southbury, CT

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza® hotel in Southbury, known as "The Place to Meet". Nestled in the beautiful Litchfield Hills region of Connecticut, our upscale accommodations offer the convenience and comfort you demand. We are located just off I-84, making us the perfect choice for all travelers.

Boasting 13,000 sq ft of flexible event space, our hotel in Southbury is the perfect place for your meetings. To help the planning process, we provide a 2-hour RFP response guarantee, our personal Crowne Meetings Director, and a Daily Meeting Debrief, as well as free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. Our ideal location means you're minutes from companies such as IBM, Chemtura and Timex.

Our accommodations are centrally located, making it easy to explore the area's attractions. Quassy Amusement Park and Timex Museum are only a few miles from the hotel. Spend a day browsing the shops in nearby Woodbury, the "Antiques Capital of Connecticut". Play a round of golf at The Golf Club at Oxford Greens. More attractions include McLaughlin Vineyard, Woodbury Ski Area and Palace Theater.

As one of the best hotels in Southbury, CT, we offer terrific amenities, including a complimentary 5 mile area shuttle, a Fitness Center, an indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool. You can start the day with a hot breakfast at our full-service restaurant and end it with a restful night thanks to Sleep Advantage® amenities.

View Less
Features
Don't miss the daily breakfast buffet. Our dinner features seasonal menus from our talented Executive Chef Dana Smith. Our hotel's Arrowhead Restaurant & Lounge is one of the best in Southbury!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 213 was by the Elevator. Lots of noise opening and closing of elevator at 8am on Sunday morning. Rooms were being cleaned before 10 am which seemed a bit inconvenient. Although you can't control this, someone on the second floor was smoking in the stairwell and the smoke permeated into the hallway. Beds were very comfortable. Shower was too hot. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for local hockey tournaments Stayed here for a hockey tournament at the nearby Brewster Ice Rink and found this hotel more than adequate for that purpose. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location If you are in the area this is definitely the way to go. The staff are amazing! You cannot beat the value of this hotel. Rooms are very spacious, big beds, great free breakfast with several choices. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unattentive Front Desk As per my previous comments. Front desk needs to receive customer service training. Ignoring guest needs is unacceptable! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise! Pleasantly surprised at the quality of accomodations for someone traveling with a pet. Room showed no evidence of prior pet inhabitants. Being near the breakfast area was a plus for our pet as he woke up to the smell of bacon! Overall it was a pleasant weekend stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the Danbury area. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'll stay here again Overall good place, consistent quality, staff always prompt friendly and courteous. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Danbury Visit The room was nice, and as a Platinum Member, my room was automatically upgraded upon arrival. While the in room wi-fi connection was better than my previous stay, it was still sketchy. The mattress was older and not the most comfortable. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy to get to This hotel may not be a vacation destination, however it is a great hotel for a stop over or a few days. Very clean in a nice area. Quite with good parking. Easy to get to from the highway. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel! I would stay at this place again. The only issue we had was that we found some hair on the bed when we walked into the room, which really wasn't a big deal to me. The in room jacuzzi was awesome. The free breakfast was good, especially the pile of bacon! The hotel and room were very clean (minus the hair). I wish they had an indoor pool though. The outdoor pool was not open yet. It is easy to get to of of I-84. There are a few restaurants nearby that are decent. I would recommend this place. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent - as expected based upon my longterm experience! As always, I placed my basketball team (10 players and parents) at Holiday Inn Express because they always provide a first-rate experience at a reasonable price. My team travels to 6 overnight tournaments every summer and I ALWAYS try to book my teams at Holiday Inn Express. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, warm friendly atmosphere While making our way up to New England, we pulled off the road early and decided to stay at this Holiday Inn Express for the night. We had many great choices for dinner and then we were able to relax in our warm cozy room that evening. The staff was warm friendly and helpful. Breakfast the next morning was more than we could have expected. Good choices and plenty to eat. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ease of access from I84 Staff friendly and good service. Access to restaurants was good. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPERLATIVE These folks are truly the standard for quality hospitality in hotel management. The personnel of all levels are service driven, this is a reflection of attitude at the top. Check in and check out is always a pleasure. The hotel of choice while in the Danbury area for me. If all HI brands were run as this one is a negative comment would rarely be written by me. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Overall a very good stay. I stay here whenever I am in the area. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience! Called about 1/2 hour before arrival. Danilo took my info and my keys were ready when I arrived. Room was warm and clean. Called the night guy for a 2 wake up calls and I got them. That's a plus! Had breakfast and I was full, that's important, What more can I say? I'll be back. There is no reason not to. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Stayed here on New Year's Eve. Location is nothing special but it is close to the highway and restaurants. Room was very nice...... We will be back. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Very quiet, simple but attractive. Spacious room, clean and confy. I would stay there again and again. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Choice This is a review on a particular stay, instead it is a general review of my experiences over the past 8 months which include around ~ 30 overnight stays. The staff stands out for being very welcoming, sincere, and accommodating. The manager's attitude is fantastic which trickles down to all the others that I've met there. They remember my name and which rooms I prefer every time I arrive. On the occasions when I've needed something, their response was quick and sincere. The rooms are nice sized, very clean, and up to date. Beds are comfortable. Heating/cooling equipment (heat pumps) look like they've all been recently replaced and work excellent. Bathrooms clean, well stocked, with good water pressure and temperature settings. There are plenty of other hotel offerings in the vicinity, none of which I've tried, but I don't feel it necessary because this place gets it right. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY ACCOMODATING The people who manage and run this property are without peer. This will remain my hotel of choice in the Danbury area. As a side note the snow removal during the recent snow fall of 2/4 was excellent and most effective. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Comfort Loved, loved, loved the king size bed. It was super comfortable and was able just to relax ! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay As usual, the staff and the facility provided the kind of experience I've grown to expect here. I am never disappointed. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good Stayed here dozens of times with largely positive experiences. Seek out Manager Kevin for all your needs. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER OUTSTANDING STAY Wonderful, friendly, staff. Good location very well managed and well kept property. Snow and ice removal during recent storm was very efficiently and quickly done. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great surprise The holiday inn express in danbury was a great hotel for th value excellent beds and great comfort also great showers with wonderful water pressure will stay again! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above average service & stay for a relatively nondescript location & property We stay here regularly when visiting family nearby and find that this HIE provides comfortable beds, quiet rooms, and great service from staff. The fitness room has two treadmills, and elliptical, bicycle and free weights. There is an outdoor pool. Breakfast is typical HIE, but is well stocked at all times and the food is nice & fresh. It is close to Trader Joe's, the Danbury Mall, a diner across the street and Rosy Tomorrows restaurant. I'd definitely stay here when on business or thru travel. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Beautiful Property, Friendly Staff, Clean, Great Breakfast. No indoor pool or spa, only an outdoor pool, so not good for children in the winter. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and comfortable I had a very relaxing experience where I was able to sleep well. The hotel room was a little under par as there were items from the previous guest still on the floor (bottle caps, coins, etc). I am not sure if it is protocol but I was not greeted as a Priority Club Gold member and did was not offered complimentary bottled water and/or snacks. Otherwise, it was a great location as well as a great place to relax for during a business trip. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Standards... Stayed Oct 18 and 19. We did not think it met the high Holiday Inn standards. This hotel is well off I-84. The poorly lit parking lot may be able to fit everyone, but would be tight on a sold-out night. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Doors into the hotel do not open automatically. Our check-in was fine. We found the single hotel elevator to be very slow and had a dirty floor both days we were there. The fairly narrow hallway to our room was well lit, but we thought the carpet was old and stained. Inside the room we found all expected amenities including fridge and microwave. A big irritant however was the proximity of the entry door and the bathroom door. If the bathroom door is open, you can not get in from the hallway as the bathroom door covers it preventing entry. We thought maintenance in the room on several other items could be improved. The shower had good water pressure, and hot water in the afternoon/evening, but barely warm water was the best we could get in the morning. This is really not acceptable. Everything else in the bathroom worked as designed. Beds were clean, comfortable and had adequate pillows. Sheets were fresh. However, the bed did make a loud squeaking noise each time you get in or out. The breakfast area had an adequate number of tables and was well laid out. The hot breakfast was typical and was not bad. Bottom line, we would likely consider other area hotels the next time we are in Danbury. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager Kevin Went Above & Beyond! Manager Kevin went above and beyond to offer excellent customer service when he did not have to! When we decided to stay a third day and use our points the 800 number said that there were no rooms available for points usage so we would have to ask the manager to release an additional room. Manager Kevin quickly and cheerfully released a room, allowed us to stay in the same room and also allowed us to check out late. All the while I saw Kevin manage what seemed like a full hotel on his own, stock the drink machine and always managing a smile. Please thank Kevin for his superior customer service. My family and I are greatly appreciative! Thanks, Pittsburgh Mom October 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading