• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SOUTHBURY
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel is pet friendly and offers nearby walking paths. A one time pet fee of 25 dollars per each individual stay will be added to the rate.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:320
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a well lit parking lot with 320 individual spots. We also offer park and ride. Call hotel for further information and fees.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:181
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CT0151

Stay at One of the Best Hotels in Southbury, CT

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza® hotel in Southbury, known as "The Place to Meet". Nestled in the beautiful Litchfield Hills region of Connecticut, our upscale accommodations offer the convenience and comfort you demand. We are located just off I-84, making us the perfect choice for all travelers.

Boasting 13,000 sq ft of flexible event space, our hotel in Southbury is the perfect place for your meetings. To help the planning process,
View More

Stay at One of the Best Hotels in Southbury, CT

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza® hotel in Southbury, known as "The Place to Meet". Nestled in the beautiful Litchfield Hills region of Connecticut, our upscale accommodations offer the convenience and comfort you demand. We are located just off I-84, making us the perfect choice for all travelers.

Boasting 13,000 sq ft of flexible event space, our hotel in Southbury is the perfect place for your meetings. To help the planning process, we provide a 2-hour RFP response guarantee, our personal Crowne Meetings Director, and a Daily Meeting Debrief, as well as free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. Our ideal location means you're minutes from companies such as IBM, Chemtura and Timex.

Our accommodations are centrally located, making it easy to explore the area's attractions. Quassy Amusement Park and Timex Museum are only a few miles from the hotel. Spend a day browsing the shops in nearby Woodbury, the "Antiques Capital of Connecticut". Play a round of golf at The Golf Club at Oxford Greens. More attractions include McLaughlin Vineyard, Woodbury Ski Area and Palace Theater.

As one of the best hotels in Southbury, CT, we offer terrific amenities, including a complimentary 5 mile area shuttle, a Fitness Center, an indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool. You can start the day with a hot breakfast at our full-service restaurant and end it with a restful night thanks to Sleep Advantage® amenities.

View Less
Features
Don't miss the daily breakfast buffet. Our dinner features seasonal menus from our talented Executive Chef Dana Smith. Our hotel's Arrowhead Restaurant & Lounge is one of the best in Southbury!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Luggage problems We arrived here for a wedding. It was difficult to pull in the front of the hotel entrance. There was no bellman and no one to help with the luggage. So we had to find a cart and do it all ourselves. The worst was checking out! there were no carts to be found. We were with a large wedding party and no one could find a cart. We went to other floors , waited in the lobby and checked out the parking lot. We asked at the desk , they said , we'll ask housekeeping to look for one? Finally after 30 minutes of this nonsense, we just made many trips to the car !! October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Going downhill from the past I have stayed at this hotel before. It was fine. The biggest problem with this stay was the fact that the elevators were horrible. There are 3 of them. 1 was out of service the entire week that I was there. The other 2 needed adjustments. No matter where you started out, the elevator took you to random floors in random directions. I stayed on the 4th floor. I pushed the down button to go to the lobby. Every single time the elevator came to get me, it took me up, most of the time to 10 and other stops. Oddly enough, the elevator NEVER stopped at 4 on the way down. I mentioned this to several of the front desk people. All week I was told that it was being worked on. One agent, Robert, actually had the nerved to tell me "You know, there are stairs." Great customer service. We were there for a convention and the mezzanine level was hard to keep the temperature under control. It took at least 4 calls to hotel staff to have anyone adjust the a/c. The staff there is relatively uncaring and definitely unresponsive. I would not recommend this hotel. The concierge lounge had little to nothing to offer at all. It was one of the poorest I'd ever seen. The internet was sketchy and erratic. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Huge improvement, a few problems remain We have been coming to this hotel for several years for the Danbury Bridge Tournament every October. The recent renovation has done a remarkable job with the rooms and lobby area, and the hotel is much nicer than in the past. There were only two things remaining that we found not to our liking: 1. The restaurant is still lacking. The menu was confined to an unappetizing buffet, and, although the prices were reasonable, we would rather pay a little more for better food and more choices. My wife is a vegetarian, and there was virtually nothing available that she could eat. 2. The AC in the ballrooms wasn't workin properly. The rooms were hot and stuffy, and the staff was unable to do anything to correct the problem. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Maintenance The staff was excellent, but the hotel was in terrible shape. The toilet never functioned properly & it was too low. (It was the correct height for a toddler) The elevators were often not working. I thought it was a 4th rate hotel rather than a Crowne Plaza. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs Up Kudos to Danbury Crowne Plaza. Exceptional and competent staff October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel We only stayed one night and I wish we could have stayed more. The hotel was top-notch. The price is that of a 3-star but this hotel was definitely a 4-star. HIGHLY recommend it. Will definitely stay there again when in town. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall five-star experience for me Facility itself was well-maintained and appointed; rooms were clean and comfortable; staff was friendly and accommodating; price was reasonable for what was offered. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service All of the staff at the hotel were outstanding. The only issue I had was the lack of a refrigerator in the room, other than that I would not change a thing. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Bed! We picked this hotel based on the Crowne Plaza's "sleep advantage" program. We travel a lot and have been disappointed MANY times with a lackluster, or even downright uncomfortable bed. My husband and I both have back issues, so when travelling, a good bed is of the highest priority for us. The Crowne Plaza was all that it promised! The bed was absolutely wonderful. It was the best night sleep, while on the road, that we have had in a long time. The room was large and very clean. The restaurant in the hotel, Jay's was good, with a eclectic menu that we enjoyed. I wanted to give it an excellent rating...but it was very noisy. Even after midnight, there were loud, raucous individuals roaming up and down the hall outside our room. We appreciate that there were 2 or 3 wedding receptions going on the weekend we were there, so we don't know how much the hotel can do about loud guests. We were on the 6th floor. I asked at check in for the quietest room that we could get....Anyway, we came prepared with earplugs, so it all worked out! Really a nice hotel. We will absolutely come again! September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hot water is necessary The room was great and clean and the bed was wonderful. My first night I arrived back in the room late and there was no hot water, so no shower. The next morning, I got hot water right away. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great hotel and so conveniently located. Enjoyed breakfast buffet. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding guest accommodation success Helpful to organize Provided a great price for my guests Work with me on last min changes Rooms are good condition September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by temperature Temperature in hotel was much too cold, unable to sit at Jay's for long due to excessively cold room temperature. Also inconvenient to have 1 elevator out of service. People working at concierge desk very friendly and helpful. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were there for a family wedding. Service was excellent, and all requests were fulfilled very quickly. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was very good, fruit was excellent. Conveniently located as well. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but odd maintenance issues Hotel location is good - right off of I84. Rooms are clean and well-kept. Hotel bar is good and has nice patio. We stayed for 2 nights and found that on all 3 days there were odd maintenance issues throughout the hotel. We were there for a wedding and my niece had the suite on the 10 th flr. The shower drain was clogged and required a repair man to unclog the drain amidst all the women getting their makeup and hair done. Grandparents of the bride found that their desk clock showed incorrect time and would not set. Again a repair man was called and had to disassemble the entire clock before announcing it was repaired. Finally, during the entire stay, only 1 or 2 of the 3 elevators were working. This was especially a problem on Saturday, 8/31, when 2 weddings parties were staying in the hotel and a large convention was occurring. Folks were waiting 5-10 mins. for an elevator. Not acceptable, and diminished what was a pretty good hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful This hotel provided a great atmosphere for the relaxing weekend that my husband and I needed. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff was always pleasant and very helpful. Crowne Plaza Danbury will now be our go to spot for some alone time. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed matress way too soft The room was very clean, but as stated above the matress was entirely too soft. It made for a not so comfortable and restful sleep. The only inconvienence was the ice machine on our floor was broken and it took quite awhile for room service to bring up a bucket of ice . The vending machine was also not accepting coins I tried all phone numbers and all went to voice mail except room service who brought us the ice. I went down to the desk on three different occasions and notified the personnel about the machines being out of service. Other than that our stay was verygood. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and comfortable rooms I really enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza. My husband, son and I stayed 2 nights because of a family wedding. We had a double room. It looked modern and new. The pillows and beds were comfortable. The sheets were a bit too crisp and the room thermostat was hard to get correctly regulated. We had their buffet breakfast in the morning which was excellent. I also used their fitness room which was nicely equipped and my husband enjoyed the pool. The staff were very helpful. I left my pillow (which I always travel with) in the room. They called me back to say they had found it and would hold it for a family member to swing by and pick it up. On top of all this the room way very affordable. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent! Room and Hotel very clean and comfortable The two ladies at the front desk were very helpful with some issues we had that were related to us not being prepared. They were pleasant and helpful! Our stay was excellent The bed sheets were a little uncomfortable and loud August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Vacation We stayed at this hotel on our way home from a mini vacation ( 2 days) in NY. The hotel itself is kept very clean, and the staff was exceptional. Polite, courteous, and most helpful when we asked for a place locally to dine. The interior is very attractive as well as the rooms. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well. We also enjoyed a delicious complimentary breakfast the next morning. The only small fault I see is that the pool is located pretty far from most of the rooms. The date we were there a "kid party" was going on in the pool area which made it quite congested, otherwise everything was great. I would recommend this hotel. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL FROM THE DAY TIME STAFF TO THE LATE NIGHT STAFF EVERYONE WAS VERY POLITE AND HELPFUL. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. Your staff went out of their way to ensure that everyone was treated with the utmost care . We are so happy that your hotel was chosen for our guests at our son's wedding. We look forward to staying at your hotel in the future. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and atmosphere Where do I begin....The room was comfortable ,clean and beautiful . My friend and I have stayed here before when it was under a different management group. Our experience back then was not so great, room was dirty the food was not so appealing. Now that the new mangament group has taken over , the food is out of this world and the service is on point and the rooms are beautiful ! We spent most of our time in the bar and patio area, which was modern and chic. The staff was professional and. friendly . I would recommend staying here , having a couple of cocktails , eating one of their wonderful entrees , then taking a swim in the indoor salt water pool. That's what we did and will do again next month! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed one night before an interview. The gym had good equipment. They had a nice pool but I did not use it. I had dinner at the restaurant and the food was great. They had a live band playing out in the patio lounge area. Which was very good and helped me relax at te end of the day. The room was very comfortable and I woke up refreshed and ready for my interview. I would reommend this hotel to anyone staying here. July 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty is as pretty does... Without a doubt all the renovation money went into decor. The lobby, hallways and rooms are beautiful but the plumbing is frightening. My shower was luke warm, the tub didn't drain, and the water did not run clear. I mentioned my dissatisfaction to another guest who confirmed their experience was the same. Would not stay here again. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I thought my trip fun was done.....'til I saw this pool IF an indoor heated pool is an important part of your regimen, THISIS the place.....what a delightful experience to start or end the day.....adult and children alike will enjoy this pool. The restaurants are great and so much better than heading back out after driving all day and looking to another day of driving. The staff team was very helpful...even with special requests. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place!! We stayed here for a wedding nearby. We were very impressed with the size of the room (1 king), the décor, and the comfortable bed. The lighting in the bathroom could have been better. I had to use the window to make sure my makeup wasn't over done! Otherwise, nice place!! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel & Staff This place does 3 to 4 wedding parties per day per weekend, it seems and now I know why. Great value & great staff. The only negative is to be prepared to take the stairs some, because the elevator service is very slow at peak times, Like morning check-out, or when parties are heading up & out to a wedding. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night Staff was pleasant and accomdating. Room totally clean. Super comfortable bed. Large screen TV & internet service. Iron & ironing board in room. I did request a refridgerator & was told that my room would have one yet it did not. I did not complain as it was only a minor inconvenience. Friends were getting married in the area & arranged a special rate for guests wich was very reasonable. **** LL June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gem in the Danbury Pound Ridge area Very comfortable hotel, great service, good food and fun bar. June 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading