Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Towels My husband and I stayed on Feb 22, 2014. We clearly registered for 2 adults. With that is mind we had one bath towel! I'm glad I took my shower first! February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could use some upgrading The room was comfortable, towels were nice and fluffy! The sheets were crinkly and kind of weird (not soft), but the pillows were soft. The rooms really need updating - the eighties really want their decor back. This is a really nice hotel with great amenities, but it would be even better if it had a modern update. I have been staying here at least two or three times a year for 13 years, and It seems like the beds aren't as nice as they used to be. We used to get a little sleepy kit, and we Priority Club members got much better perks. Step it up, Crowne Plaza - your jewel is losing its luster! February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible in room internet service My recent stay was during a conference. I was out of my office for 2 days. My job requires a great deal of work completion that requires internet. There was limited connectivity in the rooms even though it was advertised as high speed internet. Other than the internet it is a great place to stay. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Service Bed and Service as good as the day they open. Unfortunately we await the sale of this hotel and hope that whoever does end up buying updates the looks of the property. We had a very successful VFW Council Meeting and the Voice of Democracy Scholarship Awards Banquet during our stay as is usually the case every year. February 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff and service I did not appreciate housekeeping knocking on my door when I had the "do not disturb" sign hung on the door. I did not want to be disturbed as I was trying to rest. the over-easy eggs I ordered (room service) were runny and undercooked. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort I would have given the highest rank for room and comfort but on Saturday morning when I wanted to take a hot shower the water never got hot. Also I asked for a wake up call on Friday and the call never came. February 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Weak to nonexistant wi-fi I stay at this Crowne at least once a month, typically for 2 nights. Have been traveling to Springfield, IL for 10 years now. Everything was fine until i had to use my laptop to get some work done in the evenings. WiFi signal was very weak. Had never had this problem while staying here before. I called the front desk, who then transferred me to their support dept in STL. He advised me to "move closer to the door". I had twice the work to do when i got home, since i couldn't get anything work done in my room. Wasted time. February 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfied Customer We went here for my daughter's birthday in Feb. We only live a short distance away, but wanted to give my daughter something special for her birthday since it's the middle of winter. We went here for the pool and hot tub after a nice supper. Besides our family, she had a few friends stay. First the good: The staff was all very friendly and courteous. The lobby was very impressive, although the check in is on the second floor which is pretty inconvenient to haul your luggage up there, and then to your room. The rooms were clean and nicely appointed with large TV's, mini fridges, and plenty of room. Now for the downside: It was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever stayed in, and I've stayed in a lot of hotel rooms for business. I read previous reviews that complained about the sheets being to starched and I though that those reviewers were being ridiculous and petty. I was wrong. The sheets were so stiff, that I could have sided a house with them. They rustled like newspapers and felt like I was sleeping under cardboard. The pillows were equally uncomfortable. I thought maybe it was just me, but everyone staying with us agreed and slept terribly. In addition to the uncomfortable rooms, the hot tub was down for repairs. I understand that things break and need to be fixed, but the sign said it had been down for a couple weeks prior to our visit. And when you are staying in the hotel so a bunch of teen girls can swim and hang out in the hot tub to break the winter boredom, that was quite a let down. I complained to the kid working the front desk the next morning and they gave us all free complimentary breakfasts which was a nice gesture. Although, the original $12.95 price for breakfast at the hotel was a little ridiculous in the first place. The breakfast was really good, but it takes a lot to make a breakfast bar worth $12.95. Overall, the Crown Plaza looks very nice, but considering the uncomfortable beds and bad night's sleep, I cannot recommend this hotel. February 7, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>