Crowne Plaza Springfield

Hotel Front Desk: 1-217-5297777

Hotel Fax: 1-217-5296666

Hotel Email: jmcginnes@cpspringfield.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport (SPI)

- Distance from hotel: 8 MI/ 12.87 KM North West l

- A complimentary shuttle van is provided for guests that need transportation to and from the airport.

Lambert International Airport (STL)

- Distance from hotel: 90 MI/ 144.84 KM South l

- www.mapquest.com I-70 to 2-70 East - I-55 North

Train
Amtrak

- Distance from hotel: 4 MI/ 6.44 KM North West

- www.mapquest.com

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 295 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

295reviews

  • 5 Stars
    115
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    13

Maid to order

By

August 19, 2014

My room was not cleaned, whereby I had to call the front desk and request the room get cleaned and towels get replenished.

Read More
Read Less

No frills or thrills

By

August 18, 2014

club

Room was fine. No dvd/Blu-ray player. No in-room menu/amenities book. No chargers for phones.

Staff was friendly, bar was cool. pool is satisfactory. Not a bad stay. Straight to the point kind of place.

Read More
Read Less

Overall a nice place

By

August 18, 2014

club

Everything was great except the price seemed a little high.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

August 18, 2014

Jesse at the front desk was great during check in. He's a great asset to the hotel.
Room was fine, bathroom clean, no problems whatsoever.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

August 15, 2014

I recommend this hotel. The room was clean, bathroom had adequate immenities. Receptionist was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

clean and confortable

By

August 15, 2014

club

The meeting rooms were very cold. The coffee and breakfast that was served was delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Best Stay Ever

By

August 15, 2014

club

The hotel is THE place to stay. The staff was wonderful. The pool was clean and whole stay was out of this world! I would tell each person if you need to stay in Springfield it is worth every penny to stay and dine here!

Read More
Read Less

very clean

By

August 14, 2014

club

The Crowne Plaza in Springfield, Il. was verly neat, clean, and quiet. We stayed on the 11th floor and the elevators were quick.

Read More
Read Less

disappointing

By

August 13, 2014

We have stayed here several times in the past with no problems last being about 2 years ago. This time the hotel room was dirty, carpet not vacuumed and glasses not clean. The hard surfaces in room were dirty as well. The pool deck remained dirty throughout the weekend. A call to the front desk was met with disinterest. We won't be staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Poor communication and food service

By

August 13, 2014

platinumelite

1) Checked in with my platinum elite card and IHG credit card. Billing statement listed my name but a totally wrong address, city and state. Not the 1st time.
2) At lobby walk up coffee/food service area waited 10 minutes and finally caught the attention of waitstaff to ask for service was told in a minute. Waited another 5 minutes and walked away without purchasing.
3) Made two reservations, one for each night. On previous visit and on checking in discussed with desk staff and was assured that there would be no problem with the reservations.
Returned to hotel late afternoon Saturday went to 10th floor room and key card would not work. Returned to lobby waited until desk clerk was available and asked why key did not work. Was told that my stay was over and when I advised clerk that I had reservations for that night I was advised that I had to check out and recheck in.
This was not a pleasant stay !

Read More
Read Less

Value

By

August 13, 2014

For the price, the value wasn't there. The beds were lousy and the room was small

Read More
Read Less

Efficient and Friendly Check In.

By

August 12, 2014

club

Lindsey was very helpful at check in. She was kind and very professional. The only complaint I had was that the bathrooms do not have any ventilation nor did we have control over the room temperature. There was no direction given if we could change the temperature in the room. I looked at the hotel binder provided but it was not included in there. Overall the temperature was fine and the halls were nice and cool which helped cool the rooms. If the weather had been a typical August day the rooms may have been too warm.

Read More
Read Less