Crowne Plaza Springfield

Hotel Front Desk: 1-217-5297777

Hotel Fax: 1-217-5296666

Hotel Email: rross@cpspringfield.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport (SPI)

- Distance from hotel: 8 MI/ 12.87 KM North West l

- Complimentary shuttle available

- A complimentary shuttle van is provided for guests that need transportation to and from the airport.

Train
Amtrak

- Distance from hotel: 4 MI/ 6.44 KM North West

- www.mapquest.com

Subway

No subway station available in the area.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 426 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

426reviews

  • 5 Stars
    195
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great service saff

By

January 23, 2015

platinumelite

Everything other than a dirty bathroom was satisfactory, the staff was very professional

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2015
Good Afternoon Nikobean, I am sorry that you had to deal with a dirty bathroom. That is not the standard we would have liked for you to receive. I will be reaching out to my Executive Housekeeper in order to make sure we are addressing this issue so it doesn't happen again. We truly hope to see you again so you can experience the standards we truly hold ourselves to! Thank You Crowne Plaza Springfield Staff.
Read More
Read Less

Crunchy sheets!

By

January 16, 2015

club

Everything was very clean and well kept. The sheets may have been starched a little too much. They made crunching sounds when you rolled over or tried to move the sheets. The sounds were audible from the adjacent bed.
It would be preferable if there were a way to include your IHG membership number when first connecting to the internet to avoid generating the internet fee. It would save paper and speed up check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2015
Good Morning CindyEBOR, Thank you for all your feedback. You will be happy to know that we are looking into making that an option so that you will just be able to put in your IHG Number!! Hopefully we will be able to resolve that in a timely manor so on your next visit to us you can experience this new Plus!! Have a great day Crowne Plaza Springfield Staff
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay Great Location

By

January 15, 2015

platinumelite

Love the location. It is the only place I stay when I travel to Springfield.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2015
Good Morning CMDR Kool, We appreciate you taking the time to give us a great Star Rating about your stay!! We truly are great full for your continuing loyalty to us at the Crowne Plaza Springfield. We hope you have a great February and 2015! Crowne Plaza Springfield Staff.
Read More
Read Less

NICE HOTEL- WOULD RECOMMEND-FEW COMMENTS

By

January 15, 2015

Came for a banquet where alot of people came from out of town and there were only 2 people checking guest in and very long lines. It was a late night and I didn't appreciate housekeeping banging on my door and trying to open at 9:00 AM. I guess I should have put on the do not disturb sign but check out is 11:00 for a reason so I don't feel there was a need to bother me at 9:00 am. Other than that it was a nice stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2015
Good Morning Needmysleep, We apologize for the unsatisfactory events that you experienced however, we are happy to see that you did enjoy our hotel enough to give us great marks! I would recommend that you do use the Do Not Disturb for it is standard that housekeeping can beginning checking rooms to see who has left for cleaning purposes at 9am. I will speak with my Executive Housekeeper however to see if there are any other methods we may try as well. We do hope to see you again some day and have a great end of winter! Thank You Crowne Plaza Springfield Staff
Read More
Read Less