Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Springfield My wife and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Springfield recently during Conference. Our accommodations were excellent as well as the cost! February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sheets are noisey I love this place, but the sheets felt as if they had been starched. I have worked at a hotel and know that they need to be bleached, but they shouldn't have to be so stiff. Also, some people said that the fridges weren't as cold as they thought they should be. But, your lobby and staff are awesome. The lady at the gift shop is the most amazing and friendly person ever. January 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad weekend experience We stayed for the weekend of January 11, there was drunks running up and down the elevator until about 3:00 a.m. They were screaming and yelling in the hallways, and knocking on doors. To top off the stay there was hardly any hot water in the shower. The highlight of the stay was the pool and the hot tub though. I feel the breakfast is also way over priced, 12.95 is extreme. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable Nive facility. Very good for business meetings.just wished there was breakfast accomodations January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by FRONT DESK 11 PM PHONE CALL I am not one to write a review but wanted to voice my opinion. My family and arrived at the hotel at 8:00 pm on a Friday evening. After a long day we were sound asleep early. At 11:00 pm the phone rings and it's Jessie from the front desk asking me to verify my CC expiration date because it didn't go through. This could NOT WAIT UNTIL MORNING as I was staying two days! I handed the front desk the card at 8:00 pm and they obviously wrote/typed in the wrong expiration. That is their fault and they had 3 hours to process any "hold" on my card. They not only woke myself up but my family with little apology from Jessie. NOT HAPPY AT ALL ! Beautiful hotel but expect a MUCH larger bed for full size. You can hardly fit two average size adults in one, NO hot water, yes the sheets are noisy but it is what it is, over a thousand people at a banquet all heading to the elevators at one time with only two working. I wouldn't normally even mention those things but while I'm here I just thought I would add them on. Wouldn't have mattered if Jessie didn't start the stay off on the wrong foot ! January 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The sheets and tub Hello: I used points to secure this reservation and was very disappointed in the some of the aspects of the hotel. The front desk personnel was very nice as was everyone I came across during my stay. The major problem is that it seemed to be understaffed. With four people in line during check in, the attendant was very friendly, but I waited 20 minutes to check in. There were other personnel that came by, but no one stepped in to help handle check-ins / questions. The sheets of the bed were so starchy that they would wake us up when we moved. I have never experienced anything like it. At breakfast, the items out for the buffet were not very organized and the offering was very limited. It took forever to get coffee as the restaurant was also understaffed. The server, who was very nice, put skim milk in a bowl and served it as half and half. When I asked for half and half, she said that is what was on the table. You know that coffee drinkers know half and half from anything else and this was clearly skim milk. I ended up having to go to the coffee station outside the restaurant to find half and half. Finally, the bathtub was enter at your own risk. It was very slippery and I am shocked that mats are not included with each stay. The physical hotel is a great building and has some nice features, but it seems as if there is not enough business to keep it staffed, which makes for bad experience and repeat business. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible for the pricing of this hotel My stay was a complete mess. I was not given the first room I asked for. Check in took over an hour. Room was not clean, hotel ran out of towels and had no laundry or housekeeping available. The weather was a factor but the lobby was freezing!!!! The maintenance around the property could of been better. I needed to feed some children and they did not have a free breakfast. I am not paying a fortune to feed kids at the buffett. I will not be back at all next time its Drury Inn all the way. Terrible experience all around. Room was terrible hot as well. January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Heat, Noise, High Food Prices and Warm Wine My wife and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza on New Year's Eve hoping for a nice romantic evening at what we thought was the nicest hotel in Springfield, IL. First, the room was terribly warm and any adjustments to the thermostat were useless, second, no sound insulation from the hallway whatsovever....was a child birthday party going on down the hallway, so the shrill screams of little kids and the constant running up and down the hallway was heard like we were sitting on lawnchairs in the hallway itself. Third, we wanted to have a nice romantic dinner in the hotel restaurant but after viewing the menu and the prices, OMG, we decided to instead risk the long wait at Red Lobster on New Years Eve. Finally, the room had a small refrigerator, so I had brought a nice bottle of wine to chill so that my wife and I could enjoy it as the New Year rolled in...WRONG, the fridge did not cool at all despite again, all attempts to adjust the temperature. Needless to say, we were very disappointed and would not stay there again. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bigger not Better A cavernous out-dated empty lobby greeted us upon entering this hotel. A moment of confusion reigned, as we figured out that the reception desk is located on the second floor mezzanine, and the two giant escalators, which should have made this fact irrelevant, were out of service and shut down. We found the elevators and dragged our luggage up to floor two. There we lined up for 15 minutes to check in because the hotel had only one lonely staff member working, answering the phone and dealing with a couple of difficult guests. After a briefly confusing check-in (we booked through a third party, the wireless internet upcharge was not made clear, and I was not initially asked for my IHG rewards number...) we got to our room which was clean and quiet - despite being next to the elevator. We tried to log onto the internet but we could not - problematic since my wife is a travel writer! Called down to the lonely-but-pleasant front desk clerk, who indicated that others were also having trouble, and that the connection would be fixed soon. It was never fixed, and we had to drag our laptop to the lobby to access the internet. Both the 14th floor pool and hot-tub were filled with screaming children and un-attentive parents in the evening, but we had them quietly to ourselves in the morning, with a great view of Springfield! The check-out process was long and inefficient causing us to be late for an appointment in Lincoln. But again, only one staff member was present, and he seemed more interested in answering the phone than dealing with those of us in line. The odd part of this hotel was that despite it's size, we saw and interacted with only two staff members (both front desk clerks) during our entire stay. It felt a bit like 'The Shining'. If we had paid full-price, we would have been disappointed, but the place is clean, has good products, is well located next to I55 & I72, has great views of the city and at least the night clerk seemed to be trying her very best. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff. I found the staff to be very service oriented and accommodating to my special requests. I was in need of a microwave, which I think the room should have, and Ben working the front desk went out of his way to help me out. I was thankfull for his help. The following morning the young lady working the coffee shop did an excellent job in providing me what I needed. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities and good location I would stay again but I had a few issues. The sheets are very crinkly and loud. My wife and I are light sleepers and woke with every move. The room heat wouldn't cool. It wasn't until about 3 an that it was comfortable. We were in the sauna talking and a security guard came in and gave us a curious state. My wife was on the phone and he would stop asking if she was ok. She had to walk out of the sauna. Then he came back to me to ask if I was ok. He seemed very suspicious of us. It really made us feel strange like we were doing something wrong. Another staff person checked on us again not long after. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Staff was willing to make changes to our reservations TWICE. My husband and I were able to spend some time in the exercise room and found the equipment very up to date and in working order. The pool had about 20 young people in it so we did not get a chance to use it. Yes, we would suggest this hotel to our visitors. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Night interrupted Its a full service Hotel and offers what a full service should. The facility is very clean. However problems with the fire alarm woke me at 1030pm and kept me from my room until almost midnight. As a Platinum: Lounge Access? No. Breakfast? No. Buy One Get One Drink in the restaurant? Yes. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! We found the staff to be very service oriented and accommodating to all of our special requests. They did everything in their power to make our stay convenient and comfortable! November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel is beautiful, I absolutely loved the large bathroom, with plenty of counter space. The temp and water pressure of the shower was nice. The bed was comfortable however, my only complaint was how stiff and noisy the sheets were; there had to be a ton of starch in them. Overall, a pleasant stay. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rate...upgraded room! I was given the State rate and was surprised to have a pullout couch and coffee table in my room. Very comfortable bed. TV had a program menu onscreen. I was there for a business meeting. Very comfortable stay. Beautiful indoor pool...I will bring my suit next time. Walking distance to many popular chain restaurants. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I booked or expected I booked two what I woulf call two room suites what I received were two rooms with double beds. I asked for a up grade and they didn't have any that were clean because most of the cleaning staff was off because I was told they had worked 7 days in a row because of large events they had at the hotel. I used my priority points to book this hotel. I feel like I wasted my points. also in the morning we went down to have the breakfast buffet and they didn't offer it that day because of the hotel only being 10% booked...That's not my fault that it was a slow morning. I have stayed at this hotel and always had a great experience but not this time! not sure I'll book again November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and conference center, poor humidity levels This hotel is a GREAT place for a conference. Every activity is well-planned and the staff knows how to take care of you. My only problem with the property is the lack of humidity in the meeting and guest rooms. Staying overnight at this hotel dries my sinuses and skin so badly that I have to bring extra moisturizing lotions to make myself comfortable for the night. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by restaaurant Each time I have stayed at the hotel in the past I thought the restaurant was great. This time was the exception. The quality of the food was average at best and the service was poor because the restaurant was under staffed. As a result I won't be staying or eating there in the future. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first time in your area and hotel made my stay great will be very happy to stay at your hotel whenever im in springfield and for my next convention November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Staff at the Crowne Plaza were very helpful and courteous. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bluegrass Festival We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Springfield for the Bluegrass Festival. I am in a wheelchair and found the hotel completely accessible: large elevators, no stairs or rises to contend with, large open public spaces. I did need help entering and exiting the men's washrooms. The hotel room itself (2 double beds) was spacious and the very large bathroom made it easy to maneuver. Excellent venue. Already planning for next year! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We needed a special needs room at the last minute and they made sure that we got one. There was no shortage of help to get in and out of the facility. everyone was polite and very helpful. It is our 14th year of attending an event at this facility and we are never disappointed November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility Outstanding service by highly professional, courteous, friendly and helpful personnel. Great restaurant. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, beautiful place~! We have always enjoyed our stay at Crowne Plaza. The rooms are spacious, clean and the sheets are almost starched! The only complaint we have is I booked the room months ahead asking for 4 rooms close together due to friends meeting there. When we arrived, they did not have any rooms scheduled and the rooms ended up being on separate floors! We did, however, have a separate living room on second floor that was a wonderful gathering place and we had a good time together! Pool area was nice and warm and the pool is great! November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but Wi-fi needs Improvement I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Springfield, IL for one night. The room was clean for the most part, but, the bathroom had areas that could have been touched up a bit more. I was hoping to utilize the internet to Skype with someone overseas. However, eventhough I connected to the internet, I was unable to use the Skype feature. I went to the lobby & to the ground floor to see if the signal were any stronger, but, unfortunately, it wasn't. I did appreciate the front desk staff waiving the wi-fi fee because of my Priority Club membership. It would be nice if the internet service were complimentary to all the guests. Other than that, the hotel is in a good location with lots of parking spaces, plenty of restaurants nearby, & it's close to the interstate. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Everything met my expectations as usual. I have stayed here repeatedly over the years for conferences and other Springfield business. Staff was friendly and courteous and hotel arrangements for the conference were handled nicely. Highly recommend. November 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs better lighting I was disappointed with the furnishing of the room. There were no floor lights, inadequate ceiling lights above the only two chairs in the room. I stayed at a motel in Wittenberg, WS the night before. It had a comfortable easy chair with a floor lamp for reading. It also had a desk and desk chair plus more convenient outlets for charging my gear. It wasn't as nice as I had expected. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience, but more attention needed to cleanliness The desk staff were quite nice, and my room was lovely. There were a few housekeeping details that distracted from the experience, though. I found several hairs in the shower -- I know from cleaning hotel rooms in college it is a pain to get everything even after a thorough cleaning, but that's still a huge no-no. The shower curtain rod was loose and sagging so that the curtain bunched up toward the middle and didn't cover the outside (it's the curved kind of rod), but I'm sure that with a tight turnaround between guests it's hard to maintain absolutely everything. The tissue box in the bathroom was nearly empty, just a couple left inside of it and so I ran out. But these are just picky things, and overall I enjoyed the room and the hotel. The bed was comfy, the pillows were fluffy, and I slept great. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy bed sheets I thought this hotel was very nice overall. Friendly staff, etc, however the sheet were super noisy! I'm not usually particular about sheets, but it was extremely noticeable, like crinkling paper ever time I shifted in bed, so my sleep quality was not that great. Otherwise I felt this was a perfectly adequate hotel and a good value. November 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>