Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by October Stay for Business - Average but COLD The Crown Plaza is nice enough. The staff are excellent and very kind. The hotel is old and is in need of an update - although some attempts have been made throughout the main visitor areas. The food in the main restaurant (Rosewood) was average. The main issue with my visit - the water in the shower was cold; there was no hot water. I tried for 15 minutes to get even the most modest of warm temperatures, which never happened. It was a cold shower for me in the morning before my business meetings. I guess it does wake you up though. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Spfld IL I've stayed here many times and will continue but this time was not so great. My television remote barely worked and changing channels was too difficult so I just left it alone. In the morning there was no hot water and ended up taking a cold shower. The front desk was apologetic and offered to take something off the bill. I said no, I what I wanted was a warm shower. November 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but mechanicals not so good Nice staff at desk, good location and clean room. Woke up to take a luke warm shower. Ran water for 10 minutes, but never warmed up. HVAC was not very effective. I got in late and left early, so I didn't ask to be moved, so partially my fault. Went to top floor before I left. Nice pool, patio with a view and hot tub. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed and cafe The sheets were very uncomfortable. No one bit soft. It felt like I was sleeping in paper. The cafe was serving bagels that could have been hockey pucks. It was replaced with a bit fresher one right from the bag.. (Instead of being prewrapped). Coffee was horrible too. . After taking time to go back for the bagel issue didn't think about tasting the coffee. Threw the both out in the train Station. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too Hot, Payment Options a problem. We've stayed here before and enjoyed the hotel. This time, when I made the reservation I used the wrong credit card by mistake. When I checked in, I asked to have it charged to the proper one (business vs personal) and they refused. I wasn't asking for a refund, or not to pay, or to pay a different amount, just to use a different method of payment. Secondly, it was very hot in the room. The thermostat is basically locked and we could get it a tiny bit cooler by turning it down as low as it would go and then turning the fan blower on high, but it was very uncomfortable sleeping in such a hot room. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but a little high priced I stayed here for a conference, because I got my room late, I was unable to get the deal that everyone else got and had to pay about 60.00 more. I mentioned something about it when I checked in but all they had to say is well yours comes with breakfast. I went to breakfast at 6:30 (when they opened) everything was cold, and not worth the 12.95 they where charging people let alone the extra 60.00 I had to pay. Besides that the room was very nice and peaceful, and the atmosphere very nice. I was just disapointed they did not offer me a bit of a discount. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cancellation Policy I cancelled a third room several days in advance only to find out that this room was NOT cancelled and I was fully responsible for the room charge (the room I would not be staying in). I made the cancellation of the room via the corporate office telephone number & the information was not communicated to the Crowne Plaza staff. They were unable to help me and ask me to call the corporate office. I felt like I did my homework ahead of time so I could sit back and enjoy the conference. Now stuck figuring out how to resolve this $139/night issue. Clearly the corporate office or the hotel made the error but the responsibility is upon me. I additionally asked for a roll away bed be put in one of the two rooms I reserved. When I arrived, there was not note indicating I made this request. Not at all Happy and not going to revisit this facility ever again!! October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce stay Was there for a convention and we were treated well. The staff was great and the hotel is kept clean. Will stay there again soon!! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean spacious room. & conveniently. located. The hotel is located right off the expressway with various restaurants near by. I didn't feel like going out so I eat at the hotel restaurant which was pricey, but good. My room was clean and spacious and I would recommend anyone to stay here. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always clean and staff is excellent. I always enjoy staying at the Crowne in Springfield. It's location makes travel throughout Springfield easy. The staff is always helpful and the rooms are always clean. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved My Stay I stayed at this Crowne for a school conference. I appreciated all the little things the staff did to make my stay enjoyable. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Freezing During my stay there was a HVAC problem. I had to wear a warm jacket throughout the conference and in the dining hall for lunch. It was miserable. We later broke off into a 3rd floor room and were able to open a couple of windows which warmed things up. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating My room was clean the beds were comfortable, the staff was helpful. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Springfield second visit I enjoyed my stay. While it certainly helps that I get a discounted rate from University of IL Springfield, I would choose this property again. It is close to the expressway and there is ample, free parking. My room has been very clean on both occasions. The hotel is very quiet. You don't hear a lot of doors slamming even when I have been somewhat close to the elevator. Love the pillows! The front desk staff are efficient and friendly. The Mahogany bar is great. It is busy for a hotel bar but the bartenders are super friendly. I've managed to meet Tom, Marla, James, Angie and Aracely. They are all terrific! October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite there yet The new bedding is Rock Star !!! However the carpet still needs some major attention. I would really appreciate not having to take one giant step in/out of the bathroom. Why you ask?? So I don't step on the bare tack strip at the threshold of the bathroom. I can't tell you how many times I have punctured my feet throughout my multiple stays. When I arrived at my first room the door was open and their was garbage on the bathroom vanity. I called the front desk and they sent up a bellhop with new keys for a different room. My second room appeared to be ok. However the following morning when I went to make coffee I found used coffee packets in the coffee maker. Not so good :-( October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view Awesome view from the roof!!! Staff was very friendly. No complaints. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Was pleasant, friendly and comfortable. Pool on the roof open till 11 which was very nice. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness My wife and I checked into the hotel initially and entered our room. There was a used wash cloth left in the shower. I can only assume it was used by the previous tennant. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay overall Overall, The Crowne Plaza Springfield is a nice hotel with good service. We did, however, encounter a couple of very minor problems: There as a leaky bathroom faucet, one small, dead bug in the tub the morning after an evening shower, difficulty receiving an extra room key for one of the two of us, and the hotel bar was closed for a private party. The room-key situation was resolved amicably and with a sincere apology from the desk clerk for the confusion of not obtaining the name of the second party when the first party checked in. After attending a business convention throughout the day, all of us (or many of us at least) looked forward to having drinks in the bar to end our day. The bar was closed to the public for a wedding or something. Most hotels rent out banquet rooms for weddings and let the hotel guests use the bar, but not this place. Unfortunately, we were segregated to the café area with several small, round tables that we had to push together to awkwardly accommodate all of us. The service at the café tables was friendly, but it took a while to get our drinks. Most of us were disappointed that the wedding party took over the bar. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility Very friendly staff, great bar, spacious rooms but I liked the firmer pillows you use to have much better than the current ones.. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment We have used Holiday Inn Hotels for many many years, when I checked in with my sister at this one and asked if there was an upgrade available I was told there was, but would have to pay $130 + . I have never had to pay for an upgrade before. On the second day my niece decided to come for a visit and I have to tell you Ben at the front desk was WONDERFUL, finding adjoining rooms for us. On our 3rd night while attempting to take a shower and couldn't get any cold water, my sister almost burned herself. I called the desk, they sent some men up, it was determined not to just be our room and they would work on it. We had to get ice from the ice machine to have some cold water to drink. In the morning I called the desk again, the person who answer wasn't aware of the problem and called back 1/2 hr later to tell us they were still working on it. We had to check out and go to another hotel to shower. As stated this was a very disappointing stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Room! This hotel was a very nice surprise. The room was beautiful, very well appointed. Top floor pool and fitness center was great. One suggestion-open fitness center earlier for those wishing to get a workout in prior to attending a conference. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This hotel has by far the best staff I have ever seen at a hotel. Every department was helpful, pleasant, and just great! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding material Overall I felt this was a very nice property. The only issue I had was with the bedding. It was very uncomfortable. I felt as if I was sleeping on a shower curtain or a rubber sheets September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Subzero! The hotel is nice but freezing! My room was cold and the blankets are very thin. I was there for a conference and we were all freezing in the meeting rooms. I had to buy warmer clothes for the second day! The one hallway must lead to the garbage because it smelled like a dumpster. The facilities are nice and clean though, and the servers at our meals were wonderful. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very friendly Staff. This was a very comforting stay. September 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything but the sheets... The hotel itself is beautiful with the rooms following suit. The location is perfect with easy access to the interstate. My wife and I enjoyed everything but...the SHEETS. They were very starchy/papery and extremely LOUD. Anytime either of us moved, it sounded like a cat wrestling with newspapers. This made it extremely difficult to sleep and very uncomfortable. We had a long drive ahead of us the next day so the lack of sleep was even more frustrating. Despite that, we would highly recommend the hotel to anyone. If not for the sheets, I would be sure to stay here every time I am in the area which is about 20 times per year. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PROBLEM WITH MY ROOM On arrival my room had some problems, the refrigerator was frozen, the arm of the chair at the desk was broken, and the bathroom floor had long black hairs on it. After calling the staff it took them about ten minutes to arrive. They brought me another refrigerator and cleaned the bathroom floor. Their is no microwave unless you rent one from them. The internet cost $10.00 per day, but you can join the club and get it for free, a plesent surprise, their isn't any club for the microwave, but if you want to take your food to the front desk they will be more than happy to microwave it their. I would stay with them again. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best The staff were all good, the sheets felt like plastic coated paper, they rustled and cracked all night. If I had been paying $9.99 for the broadband, I would have been even more upset with it. It cut out every 3-5 minutes. The front desk staff said the didn't have enough bandwidth for the rooms . The cleaning staff was good, but very aggressive, they were at my door each day between 8:00-8:30, one day I went down for coffee and they came in before I had even showered. Over all, not what I expect from Crowne Plaza September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! I was attending a conference at the Crowne Plaza. It was a convenient place with numerous places to eat or shop on my off time. Very clean and easy to get around in. Staff were always police and helpful! September 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>