Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 697 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

697reviews

  • 5 Stars
    320
  • 4 Stars
    180
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    36

Springfield Hotel

By

February 11, 2016

platinumelite

I was very impressed with the warm and friendly feeling i got from the receptionist and ladies serving us in the bar lounge. Both the evenig and again at breakfast. They treated us like we were their very best friends.
The food being served for Guest appreciation was very good. It felt like we were in a really plush type hotel but the price was very reasonable. I stay at hotels quite a lot and this was really nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2016
Good Evening, Thank you so much you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Springfield, IL as your place to Stay and taking time out to share your great experience stay with us. Our Guest are most important to us and we are pleased to hear of your Friendship experience with us and that you had a chance to dine at our restaurant as our staff is working diligently to put new items on the menu . Again, thank you for staying with us, we look forwarded to seeing you again. Warm regards, Tiara McKinney Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

February Stay

By

February 10, 2016

platinumelite

staff was friendly and professional

tv channels went off line while watching tv

Read More
Read Less

accommodating hotel staff

By

February 09, 2016

The hotel staff were very professional and accommodating upon arrival and leaving. Will recommend hotel to friends and family in the future. The cost of the room was also very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

February 08, 2016

club

Short visit, pleasant stay, easy to find the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Best experience

By

February 07, 2016

club

I love this hotel! The staff showed professionalism, knowledge , great dispositions, resourceful , and I wish I could clone them for every state I visit . It was an absolutely pleasant and rewarding experience

Read More
Read Less

Newly Renovated!

By

February 07, 2016

platinumelite

Room exceeded my expectations since I was not expecting the room to be newly renovated. Very comfortable and inviting...

Read More
Read Less

I already wrote that part in a previous page

By

February 02, 2016

Please see the review I wrote out just a few minutes ago. To be honest, I never fill out these surveys. They take too long and I eventually think more poorly of the hotel just because of the added hassle. I like the hotel, not the review process.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

February 01, 2016

club

nice hotel, decent staff. stay was comfortable. new beds. slightly old looking building. accommodated to my needs. overall a good experience. reasonable value for price. no issues.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Room

By

January 30, 2016

club

The Crowne Plaza Springfield really exceeded my expectations! Both my bed and room were very comfortable, with modern look and amenities.
Pricing for the room was below many basic hotel rooms by other Chains.

I highly recommend staying at this property which has everything you would expect from a Class Hotel at an affordable price. Yes, I will return!

Read More
Read Less

BAD

By

January 29, 2016

club

Please, Please don't stay here. Bad They did not meet our needs on the package we had booked through the reservations. Didn't even know what was included in the Romantic gate away package. SAD

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2016
We are investigating the details about the package now and will be contacting them directly. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service/Treated us with high respect.

By

January 28, 2016

club

The hotel is going through a renovation. It was great before, now it's fantastic. We had one issue with the heater not working in the just renovated room, The hotel staff repaired it in very short time.
The room was clean, comfortable, and a lot like home. The shower was HOT and water pressure excellent.

many food places both inside the hotel and within a few blocks.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel

By

January 28, 2016

club

The hotel itself is beautiful, it seems to be overbuilt and not utilized enough for the location. The room was dirty, dusty, the bedding was questionable, overall the room appeared to be not clean. The furnishing were very nice, the pool was nice, we toured the massive lobby areas, we felt like we were at a castle this place is so huge. I would hate to see it go out of business because it is so underused. The staff was excellent, most of whom seemed surprised to have a few extra people stay at the hotel! I would hate to see this beautifully built hotel go under, hopefully a good investor will save it's absolute beauty and excellent construction.

Posted byCustomerCare
February 07, 2016
Dear Justus3, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you found our hotel to be beautiful and our staff to be excellent. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our room cleanliness. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, your feedback has been forwarded to our management to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Again, our apologies for the inconvenience. We value you as our guest and hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less