Crowne Plaza Springfield

Hotel Front Desk: 1-217-5297777

Hotel Fax: 1-217-5296666

Hotel Email: jmcginnes@cpspringfield.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport (SPI)

- Distance from hotel: 8 MI/ 12.87 KM North West l

- A complimentary shuttle van is provided for guests that need transportation to and from the airport.

Lambert International Airport (STL)

- Distance from hotel: 90 MI/ 144.84 KM South l

- www.mapquest.com I-70 to 2-70 East - I-55 North

Train
Amtrak

- Distance from hotel: 4 MI/ 6.44 KM North West

- www.mapquest.com

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 292 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

292reviews

  • 5 Stars
    114
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    13

Nice staff

By

August 18, 2014

Jesse at the front desk was great during check in. He's a great asset to the hotel.
Room was fine, bathroom clean, no problems whatsoever.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

August 15, 2014

I recommend this hotel. The room was clean, bathroom had adequate immenities. Receptionist was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

clean and confortable

By

August 15, 2014

club

The meeting rooms were very cold. The coffee and breakfast that was served was delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Best Stay Ever

By

August 15, 2014

club

The hotel is THE place to stay. The staff was wonderful. The pool was clean and whole stay was out of this world! I would tell each person if you need to stay in Springfield it is worth every penny to stay and dine here!

Read More
Read Less

very clean

By

August 14, 2014

club

The Crowne Plaza in Springfield, Il. was verly neat, clean, and quiet. We stayed on the 11th floor and the elevators were quick.

Read More
Read Less

disappointing

By

August 13, 2014

We have stayed here several times in the past with no problems last being about 2 years ago. This time the hotel room was dirty, carpet not vacuumed and glasses not clean. The hard surfaces in room were dirty as well. The pool deck remained dirty throughout the weekend. A call to the front desk was met with disinterest. We won't be staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Poor communication and food service

By

August 13, 2014

platinumelite

1) Checked in with my platinum elite card and IHG credit card. Billing statement listed my name but a totally wrong address, city and state. Not the 1st time.
2) At lobby walk up coffee/food service area waited 10 minutes and finally caught the attention of waitstaff to ask for service was told in a minute. Waited another 5 minutes and walked away without purchasing.
3) Made two reservations, one for each night. On previous visit and on checking in discussed with desk staff and was assured that there would be no problem with the reservations.
Returned to hotel late afternoon Saturday went to 10th floor room and key card would not work. Returned to lobby waited until desk clerk was available and asked why key did not work. Was told that my stay was over and when I advised clerk that I had reservations for that night I was advised that I had to check out and recheck in.
This was not a pleasant stay !

Read More
Read Less

Value

By

August 13, 2014

For the price, the value wasn't there. The beds were lousy and the room was small

Read More
Read Less

Efficient and Friendly Check In.

By

August 12, 2014

club

Lindsey was very helpful at check in. She was kind and very professional. The only complaint I had was that the bathrooms do not have any ventilation nor did we have control over the room temperature. There was no direction given if we could change the temperature in the room. I looked at the hotel binder provided but it was not included in there. Overall the temperature was fine and the halls were nice and cool which helped cool the rooms. If the weather had been a typical August day the rooms may have been too warm.

Read More
Read Less

Starting to show its age

By

August 12, 2014

platinumelite

The Crowne Plaza in Springfield hosts a lot of conventions and big groups and they do an admirable job of hosting and accommodating everyone. We had an executive suite for our stay. The room was more than decent with the exception of a couple of things. It was a bit disconcerting to have wood gouged out of the entrance door as there had obviously been a needed effort to enter the room at some time by some body. Second, (and I had heard this but never really believed it) they have a small coffee maker in the room with ceramic mugs and small glasses in the bathrooms. When I went to make coffee for my wife our first morning there, I looked at the bottom of the cup and there was a shiny residue. I smelled it and it smelled of coffee. I washed it out before making coffee. The same thing happened the next morning. They do not wash the mugs or trade them out. They just wipe them out with what.....the used room towels? I cannot even believe this!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel - But Get with the Times

By

August 11, 2014

I really like this hotel, but the decision to charge customers $10 a day PER DEVICE for wifi is ludicrous. Especially in this age where almost all hotels offer free wifi. Get with the times guys!

Read More
Read Less

Problems with room but great swimming pool

By

August 11, 2014

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Springfield for a conference. My mother and two young children attended with me. We were only able to get a smoking room due to the hotel being completely booked (well that is what the staff said but a few of my other colleagues were able to change to nonsmoking rooms). I was on the 10th floor and the window, while it only opened about 5 inches, did not have a screen. This was a big safety concern for me and it let in bugs. The phone did not work to call the front desk and I was mistakenly charged for a long distant call. The sheets were so stiff they crackled, which woke me and my family up often through the night. On a more positive note, my kids loved the swimming pool and large roof deck. We were able to switch to a different room the second night that was small with two full size beds but was nonsmoking.

Read More
Read Less