Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Less Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 561 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

561reviews

  • 5 Stars
    259
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    23

Recent Stay

By

July 29, 2015

club

The recent stay at the property was everything that I expected. It is always a pleasant experience with friendly staff, nice area and secure.

Read More
Read Less

Not Acceptable

By

July 25, 2015

platinumelite

I had a poor experience my last stay in this hotel (wrote review) and now this stay.
I made reservations on April 08 for accommodations with two (2) double beds as I was not traveling with my wife. The purpose of the travel was a State Police Heritage Foundation fund raiser motorcycle ride and I was with another male participant. At check in I was advised that a room with two (2) double beds was not available and I was assigned a room with a king bed. When I explained to the desk clerk that I had no intention of sharing a bed with my male roommate I was then informed that a rollaway bed could be brought in (none available).
I was given a room with a king bed and a couch pull out. I find it unacceptable that having reservations for several months in advance it was necessary to sleep on a pullout bed that I had to move furniture to make room for, make up and was not comfortable. Also made the room crowded. The attitude of the the desk clerk at check-in and the next morning at checkout was " the hotel was booked up and your room choice is not guaranteed, the room assigned is what was available".
My choice of hotels is based on what makes me comfortable and the quality of the accommodations. There are multiple choices for hotels and I am very disappointed with Holiday Inn Crown Plaza Springfield that also reflects on the entire IHG organization.
In July I have reservations in California and October reservations in Tenn. and Georgia but base on my last two(2) experiences am not sure if we sure use IHG.

Read More
Read Less

Experience

By

July 24, 2015

I loved the Room, Overall loved the lobby and main area of the building, however staff was not very helpful or supportive or even interested or engaged in guest relations. The biggest issue was the horridly strong smell of urine on several floors, 10 & 11 for sure. Overpowering as you got on or off the elevator. As I spoke with the front desk they mentioned they had heard rumors of the smell but nothing more was being done about it and they didn't know why and didn't seem to care.

Truth be told I wanted to love this property but will not recommend it or revisit it.

Read More
Read Less

Room 1201

By

July 22, 2015

I understand the hotel is under renovations however Room 1201, a suite, should not be rented again until the leaking ceiling in the bathroom is fixed, the mold problem is resolved, and the wallpaper and carpet replaced.

Read More
Read Less

Terrific place to stay in Springfield

By

July 21, 2015

Very nice hotel - elegant, quiet and comfortable. Although my room was right next to the elevator, I was not disturbed by any noise at all and was able to work, relax and sleep peacefully all night. Room service was prompt, server was polite and professional, and the food was very good. I would recommend this hotel for any business traveler.

Read More
Read Less

great property, yet in transition mode w/ remodeling

By

July 19, 2015

We stay here often for business and the property is getting better. The room had not been updated, as yet; therefore, showed wear & tear. The shower didn't work properly, the mattresses were too soft for my husband's physical condition and there were wrinkles in the carpet making it difficult for him to walk around.

The entire staff was gracious and accommodating. We always have dinner in the 2nd floor lounge and the food was very good for the value. Can't say enough about the friendly staff and their efficiency between kitchen and lounge.

When the remodeling is completed, the Springfield Crown Plaza will once again be the premier choice of hotels.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 29, 2015
Dear Carol KL, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know that the services received from our friendly and efficient staff are well to your liking. However, we apologize if the condition of the room received and its amenities cause you inconvenience. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve the quality of our amenities and facilities we offer. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly in order to meet our guests' needs and satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future in order to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Divina P. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

4th of July

By

July 15, 2015

club

Great view of fireworks display over the entire area. The hot tub needs a little TLC as it is very noisy and the jets were next to non-existent, although we were able to shut it off and enjoy the calm of the pool. Lobby and common areas are worth walking through and admiring the art. Staff was very friendly, bed was extremely comfortable, we had a recently remodeled room that was up to date. Remodeling was going on so we had a little noise pollution during the day, not too bad though. The AC was a little noisy and cycled on/off a little too much. MINOR inconveniences only. Highly recommended, especially if you can get a little discount, then you are getting a deal.

Read More
Read Less

Great price

By

July 15, 2015

club

There was only one bad thing that we found with the room. There was a coffee maker but no coffee in room and when we checked out we did not bother to mention it to the girl at the desk because she had the attitude that she did not care about anything and seemed bored. This was by contrast to the man that was there the night before....he was WONDERFUL.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

July 12, 2015

platinumelite

I enjoyed this hotel. If I were to be in the area again I would stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Great Resturant Recommendations

By

July 10, 2015

Overall the experience was good. The staff at the front desk were helpful and very friendly. Enjoyed the Seafood buffet in the resturant and would recommend it to others staying there on the weekend. The hotel is located near several resturants and fast food chains. It is also right off the interstate. However, it is not near the airport (20 min). The rooms are a little dated, but I was told they are updating floor by floor.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable yet surpised with lack of perfection of renovation

By

July 10, 2015

we stayed two separate nights, one in 1018 & one in 806. It was like night & day. 1018 had worn out mattresses, yet was clean and comfortable, but the shower was less than functional. The room 806 was fresh and newly renovated with perfectly functional shower; however, I was amazed that a punch list did not discover the grout/caulking smears on the bathroom tile & along various corner seams. Someone did not sign off on the performance of workers.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 19, 2015
Dear Carol KL, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Gold Elite member and for taking the time to share your comments. We are pleased that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. On the other hand, we regret to read that the condition of the bathroom did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our Management team and actions shall be taken to address these accordingly. We take our guest feedback extremely important as they help us improve. Again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

revue

By

July 10, 2015

club

the room was very nice and clean. The parking lot was very roomy with space for large vehicles

Read More
Read Less