Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 769 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

769reviews

  • 5 Stars
    371
  • 4 Stars
    191
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    38

Excellent mattresses

By

July 05, 2016

club

Solid and comfortable. Linens were clean and fresh. would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Stay:

By

July 04, 2016

club

Great hotel, very comfortable with friendly and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel!

By

July 01, 2016

club

This hotel is first class and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We don't usually stay in hotels this nice but because we were here for a conference we decided it would be easiest to stay here. If we could stay again for the same price we would book it in a minute.

Read More
Read Less

Recent Renovations improved this property

By

June 29, 2016

platinumelite

I have been coming to the Springfield property for a number of years for business purposes. The hotel as of last year had a definite worn feeling to it, the furnishings were old, scratched and needed replacement; the bathrooms were outdated. Since I was last at the property in 2015, there has been a major renovation to the rooms and it came out amazingly well. All the furnishings including beds/mattresses have been replaced; the room has been modernized with better access to power outlets including USB connections and it just gave you a better feel for the property. The bathrooms were totally modernized, replacing the outdated bathtub with a full glassed in shower stall. I would totally recommend this property for a stay at least for the room quality (Springfield doesn't have an abundance of great hotels so this clearly outshines them and would definitely compare with better hotel brands in other cities).
The major issue that happened during my stay was that the air conditioning throughout the property was out and it was 90 degrees outside so the hotel was HOT!! In fact, when I checked my guestroom, the temperature was 87 degrees and unbearable. The front desk staff assured me that people were working on the problem and it should be no longer than 2 hours for the repair to be made. Although my initial impression was to go to another hotel for the night, the fact that this property had been renovated did keep me there with the understanding that I would leave if the air was out longer than 2 more hours. I left the property and went to some air conditioned places and returned in about 2 hours and the air was back on. However, as can be expected, it took over 5 hours for my room to cool off to a comfortable temperature. I had plans to go out to dinner so this wasn't exactly a major issue although I really couldn't stay in the room until around 11 PM. The other issue was that the common areas still were not very cool and the Bar was closed as there was no air conditioning working in it. I understand the hotel did what they could and it may have been something out of their control, I am certain I would have left if the hotel rooms had not been renovated this year.
Disregarding the air conditioning issue, my stay was fine although the Bar was still without the main air conditioning on the next day and they were trying to cool it with portable units; it helped but it was still warm.
As for the common areas of the property, they are next to be renovated and need it...again outdated and worn. But the new rooms actually made up for that concern.

Read More
Read Less

Great visit

By

June 28, 2016

My two girlfriends and I were in Springfield Il for a funeral. The beds were comfy and the breakfast was deliscious. I was greeted upon arrival by the manager Tiana or T, something, Im not sure but it was a pretty name that started with a T. The check-in went smoothly. It was a very nice stay. Room service wasnt available at the time I wanted to order, but it was no problem to jump on the elevator and pick up my food.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, large rooms

By

June 27, 2016

club

Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are large and comfortable. Everything was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 27, 2016

Nice place, great service, very attentive employees. If traveling for business or pleasure this is the place to stay in Springfield, IL.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Experience

By

June 26, 2016

Stayed here for a couple days while in Springfield. Everything about the trip was great! When we checked in the woman (I can't remember her name, I apologize) who checked us in took the time to ask about our room preference and recognized my rewards. We had a great King room on the 11th floor facing the Capital building. The room was nicely set up, clean and well renovated.

The only amenity we used was the bar/lounge area. The Bartender was very friendly and made a great drink! We did walk around and checked out the rooftop pool and patio area. The weather wasn't the greatest but it would be an awesome area to sit out and enjoy if the weather was nicer. The location isn't a far drive from downtown Springfield and decent restaurants. There's also plenty of chain restaurants really close if you don't want to go far.

Overall, all the staff we encountered from the front desk to the maid staff were extremely friendly and the hotel was well worth the value! We would definitely stay here again if we're back in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Above and beyond

By

June 21, 2016

I've been an IHG member for year and have enjoyed the service and value at many locations across our country however; my recent stay at the Springfield Crowne Plaza reminded me why.
The staff was friendly and professional. Asking every morning and evening how the stay is and what if anything they can do to make the stay better. While this may seem to be a common practice to ask, to really show and mean it is great to see.
While the list is too long to name all the individuals, Tiara, Pawlos and Cely (forgive the spelling) are true ambassadors to this location. Because of them, I can’t foresee staying anywhere but your location on all my future trips to the Springfield area.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely pool and hot tub area

By

June 17, 2016

club

We recently stayed here and our grandchildren loved the pool and hot tub area! Very family friendly and so clean! A wonderful place to stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
Thank you for the 5 stars. We are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Alan Filer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

June 13, 2016

platinumelite

Upon arrival was immediately recognized as a Platinum member. Offered welcome amenity and upgraded to an Executive suite which made our stay all the better. Staff we came in contact with were very welcoming and seemed to appreciate us.
Would and have recommended the Crowne Plaza Springfield.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
Thank you for the 4 star review. We are so very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we could provide you with the service you deserve. We do hope to see you again. Thank you for being a loyal Platinum member and being one of IHG's best guests. Sincerely, Alan Filer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed's and great service

By

June 09, 2016

club

Had a wonderful stray at the Hotel clean room's and service was great! Very helpful when needed any help was needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are striving to make everyone's stay with us a wonderful experience.
Read More
Read Less