Crowne Plaza Springfield

Hotel Front Desk: 1-217-5297777

Hotel Fax: 1-217-5296666

Hotel Email: jmcginnes@cpspringfield.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport (SPI)

- Distance from hotel: 8 MI/ 12.87 KM North West l

- A complimentary shuttle van is provided for guests that need transportation to and from the airport.

Lambert International Airport (STL)

- Distance from hotel: 90 MI/ 144.84 KM South l

- www.mapquest.com I-70 to 2-70 East - I-55 North

Train
Amtrak

- Distance from hotel: 4 MI/ 6.44 KM North West

- www.mapquest.com

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 273 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

273reviews

  • 5 Stars
    107
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great place to stay

By

July 29, 2014

Everything was very easy from check in to check out. The staff was very good to help if anything was needed. We have had our meeting here once before and I must say that it wouldn't hurt my feelings if we had it here again! Only complain was the charge for internet connection. Thought it was a little high.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 29, 2014

Great stay...front desk staff very accommodating with all request...Gloria Jean In the restaurant was wonderful...greAt convention...great hospitality...

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 28, 2014

club

Great place to stay.
Staff was great .
Overall experience * * * * *
Regards from across the ocean

Read More
Read Less

Food set-up in lobby area

By

July 28, 2014

club

Really enjoyed the food selection and staff that operated the food service in the lobby area. Made it so much easier and convenient that I didn't need to run out for a quick bite during the conference.
The Coca-Cola luncheon that was held was the BEST food selection I ever had at the convention. The buffet line worked really fast and the food selection was out of this world. I loved the corn on the cob and the mac/cheese, plus everything else was outstanding, hats off to the chef. It was truly a great picnic lunch.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and great staff

By

July 28, 2014

Had a good stay with our club. Parking is excellent. Had some problems in the bathroom. Internet is very slow for such a nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay. Highly recommend for conventions.

By

July 26, 2014

We spent 6 nights at this hotel for the National Coca-Cola Collectors Club convention.

First, the pros. VERY nice commons areas. Very nice and helpful staff. Plenty of free parking with easy access to hotel. Wonderful location in Springfield with lots of eateries within walking distance. Large bathrooms. Big 50" flat screen TV's in rooms.

Now the cons. The refrigerators had no shelves. The mattress and box springs are at replacement stage. Rooms are rather small, compared to other Crowne Plazas that I have stayed at.
Now for my rating.

I would rate this establishment a B+ and HIGHLY recommend for any organization that is looking for a convention site. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again!

KUDOS to the Coca-Cola Collectors Club for this choice as our convention site.

Finally, I really enjoyed talking to, and working with Darlene in reservations. She was very friendly and most helpful. A VERY GOOD EMPLOYEE.

Read More
Read Less

A good employee makes a huge difference.

By

July 26, 2014

I've already commented on the helpfulness of your maintenance man, Mark, along with Deon. They delivered extra lighting to our room when I could not see very well. Other staff personnel were friendly and helpful but Mark was specifically responsible for our enjoying our stay at your Hotel. The beds are softer than we are used to and that took some patience on our part in tolerating that situation. The pillows were all heavy and hard - please consider providing some softer pillows for those of us who are not used to the elevation and density of your pillows. Overall, we did enjoy our stay and this is just mentioning some suggestions that would have made our sleeping time more comfortable. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

July 25, 2014

There are many great eating places within walking distance of the hotel. Also the Lincoln museum, house, and tomb are just minutes away.

Read More
Read Less

Beds smaller than most motels/hotels

By

July 24, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay. We had a problem with a clogged toilet (our fault, not the hotels) and when we asked for Maitenance to take care of the toilet, they were there iMMEDIATELY and fixed it. The cleaning staff was also super in everything they do in the room on a daily basis. When we asked for towels or sheets, the staff delivered them within 5 minutres! However, the one real fault with this hotel is the beds are smaller than you would find in most other hotels/motels. We had 2 double beds but they are not Queen Size as they are in most other hotels and motels. They are smaller than Queen Size but I am still not sure if I would even call them Full Size. The 14th floor swimming pool and roof patio are a wonderful place to relax.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasent stay - nice pool!!

By

July 24, 2014

club

Overall good experience. Room a bit small for roll-away. Staff not very helpful or highly friendly at hotel (not mean either), but reservations people were very nice and accommodating. Pool rocked - nice to have AC and top floor view is cool. Restaurants a bit pricey, but food decent. Location is convenient. Price was good for value - would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and great housekeeper

By

July 24, 2014

EVERY NIGHT WAS A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP
WE HAD THE BEST HOUSEKEEPER ON 12TH FLOOR
DID NOT GET HER NAME SHE WAS THE MOST FRIENDLY PERSON ALWAYS WITH A SMILE ON HER FACE SUPPLIED US WITH ALL OR NEEDS WE ASKED FOR BLANKETS- PILLOWS -RUGS -ETC.
GREAT PARKING AREA NEVER SAW A HOTEL WITH SO MUCH PARKING
IT WAS WONDERFUL.

Read More
Read Less

Okay room. Overpriced. Poor customer service.

By

July 23, 2014

We signed up for an e-upgrade when we completed our reservation online. If there was a Jacuzzi suite available upon check-in, we were supposed to be able to upgrade for only $35.00. If there were not any Jacuzzi suites available, we would get our original reservation with no extra charge. When we checked in, I asked if a Jacuzzi suite was available. The desk clerk said for an extra $100.00. I told him we had done the upgrade option. He said the reservation showed no such thing. I showed him the email that contained my upgrade confirmation. He seemed confused by the email. He rudely said that he could not honor it because the hotel was almost sold out. The upgrade had no stipulations about capacity. It was disappointing that the room was available but we could not get it. Our room was comfortable but not worth the price. Shower head did not work and had to end up taking a bath. Bed was comfortable. Room smelled slightly like chlorine due to the pool. We did enjoy the location since it is very convenient. Probably will not go back unless price goes down.

Read More
Read Less