Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Less Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 569 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

569reviews

  • 5 Stars
    263
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    24

comfortabe bed, clean linen, clean bathroom

By

August 02, 2015

club

This visit was for family. Would like a more comfortable bed and maybe a frig in the room. The atmosphere was great and so were the staff. Had a noise person(s) the last night but ended around 10-10:30pm.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

August 01, 2015

See previous comments in the survey!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 31, 2015

club

I have stayed at a variety of places throughout the country. This hotel did everything it could to make sure my stay was the best it could be. I would highly recommend the Crowne Plaza to anyone who has to travel frequently.

Read More
Read Less

Staff and bed

By

July 31, 2015

club

I found the staff to be courteous, polite and friendly. However, prior to my visit, I made inquiries via internet regarding the availability of a mini-fridge and a room safe and was informed that all rooms had both. That was only half true.
The room was quiet.

The mattress was terrible, the room showed evidence of wear, torn wallpaper, hole in the carpeting,
overall, except for the mattress I was satisfied with my stay.

Read More
Read Less

losy bed

By

July 30, 2015

club

terrible sleeping bed pillows restaurant way over priced

Read More
Read Less

Ok stay

By

July 30, 2015

club

The hotel is currently being remodeled so ask before you book for a new room. As an IHG member I did get a new room. The decor is modern. Bathroom is nicely updated. The bed was very comfortable and I wished I could take it home with me. As to the maid service, I don't think they vacuumed at all. Our bedspread was dirty. There is no breakfast in the room price so I felt the room was pricey and probably would not have stayed here if not on a conference.

Read More
Read Less

Great service in upkeep of room

By

July 29, 2015

We found the service to be excellent. Our room was always made up and well stocked with towels and other things when we would come back to room.

Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

July 29, 2015

club

The recent stay at the property was everything that I expected. It is always a pleasant experience with friendly staff, nice area and secure.

Read More
Read Less

Awful Experience!

By

July 29, 2015

club

I finally saved up enough points to stay for free at the Crowne Plaza in Springfield. I entered the room to find severely scratched and banged up wood furniture and a very worn sofa and easy chair. The Hot tub drain stop didn't work, the shower was full of dark hair and wouldn't drain. The bed sheets felt like plastic and the glasses were dusty.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Good Morning Cjngmn97, I would like to apologize for the stay you have experienced while with us. I would be pleased to speak with you if you had time in the next few days. Please feel free to call the hotel and ask to speak to the Front Office Manager. We want every guest to leave here with great memories and experiences and I assure you I want to make your stay right! Have A Great Day! Crowne Plaza Springfield Staff
Read More
Read Less

Not Acceptable

By

July 25, 2015

platinumelite

I had a poor experience my last stay in this hotel (wrote review) and now this stay.
I made reservations on April 08 for accommodations with two (2) double beds as I was not traveling with my wife. The purpose of the travel was a State Police Heritage Foundation fund raiser motorcycle ride and I was with another male participant. At check in I was advised that a room with two (2) double beds was not available and I was assigned a room with a king bed. When I explained to the desk clerk that I had no intention of sharing a bed with my male roommate I was then informed that a rollaway bed could be brought in (none available).
I was given a room with a king bed and a couch pull out. I find it unacceptable that having reservations for several months in advance it was necessary to sleep on a pullout bed that I had to move furniture to make room for, make up and was not comfortable. Also made the room crowded. The attitude of the the desk clerk at check-in and the next morning at checkout was " the hotel was booked up and your room choice is not guaranteed, the room assigned is what was available".
My choice of hotels is based on what makes me comfortable and the quality of the accommodations. There are multiple choices for hotels and I am very disappointed with Holiday Inn Crown Plaza Springfield that also reflects on the entire IHG organization.
In July I have reservations in California and October reservations in Tenn. and Georgia but base on my last two(2) experiences am not sure if we sure use IHG.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Good Morning Disappointed This Visit, I would like to apologize for the stay you experienced while with us. That truly is not the standard that we hold ourselves to! We want every guest to be excited to stay with us and willing to return to us at anytime! I would like to speak to you at your earliest convenience if you are interested in speaking with the hotel please feel free to contact the front desk and ask to speak with the Front Office Manager. Thank You Crowne Plaza Springfield Staff
Read More
Read Less

Experience

By

July 24, 2015

I loved the Room, Overall loved the lobby and main area of the building, however staff was not very helpful or supportive or even interested or engaged in guest relations. The biggest issue was the horridly strong smell of urine on several floors, 10 & 11 for sure. Overpowering as you got on or off the elevator. As I spoke with the front desk they mentioned they had heard rumors of the smell but nothing more was being done about it and they didn't know why and didn't seem to care.

Truth be told I wanted to love this property but will not recommend it or revisit it.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Good Morning MikeTheTiger, I would like to offer you our sincerest apology as we do not want any guest to have to endure anything unpleasant during their stay. We would also like to Thank You for making us aware of any possible issues we may have as we like to address everything in order to keep others from having to deal with unpleasantness while with us. Should you have any further information you would like to inform us of please let us know via email or contacting the hotel itself. Thank You Crowne Plaza Springfield Staff
Read More
Read Less

Room 1201

By

July 22, 2015

I understand the hotel is under renovations however Room 1201, a suite, should not be rented again until the leaking ceiling in the bathroom is fixed, the mold problem is resolved, and the wallpaper and carpet replaced.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 01, 2015
Dear janer, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and giving a feedback about your stay. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It sounds like you were disappointed with the leaking ceiling in the bathroom as well as the level of cleanliness and maintenance issues. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations in these areas. Your comments have been forwarded to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to rectify the problems you encountered. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less