Crowne Plaza Springfield

Hotel Front Desk: 1-217-5297777

Hotel Fax: 1-217-5296666

Hotel Email: jmcginnes@cpspringfield.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport (SPI)

- Distance from hotel: 8 MI/ 12.87 KM North West l

- A complimentary shuttle van is provided for guests that need transportation to and from the airport.

Lambert International Airport (STL)

- Distance from hotel: 90 MI/ 144.84 KM South l

- www.mapquest.com I-70 to 2-70 East - I-55 North

Train
Amtrak

- Distance from hotel: 4 MI/ 6.44 KM North West

- www.mapquest.com

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 255 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

255reviews

  • 5 Stars
    99
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great Place to stay in Springfield

By

July 18, 2014

This hotel is great! The rooms were nice and clean, staff was kind and courteous and great price. It was a bit noisy during my stay due to the coca cola trade show that was going on but overall it is a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

OK Stay poor staff

By

July 18, 2014

if you can get past the check-in everything else was pretty good.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 17, 2014

platinumelite

Attended a conference at this location. Great exhibition hall. Nice amenities. Very quiet hotel.

Read More
Read Less

the total stay

By

July 17, 2014

platinumelite

they must have run out of money by the time they reached the 11th floor. Excellent lobby., room is a different story. Stains on the rug, broken soap dish, crack in sink, and the mattress was the worst. I would have thought management would have reached out to me.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and price

By

July 16, 2014

club

The rooms were nice, clean, and well maintained. The beds were not the greatest, and the linens seemed to be crinkly, like they were made of plastic. I wish the room had a microwave, but the hotel restaurant we accommodating when asked to heat up some left overs.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 16, 2014

The bed was comfortable. However, the room did need some repairs and cosmetic update.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Springfield

By

July 16, 2014

Very nice and clean. I would have rated it a ten if there was a cont. breakfast and free wifi.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 16, 2014

My room was clean, and that's one of the most important things to me. Staff was very friendly, I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone I know visiting Springfield.

Read More
Read Less

Great Meeting Venue

By

July 10, 2014

club

I have stayed at the Crowne numerous times for work related meetings. I have ALWAYS had a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Greatly improved!

By

July 10, 2014

Compared to my last visit three years ago, the Crowne Plaza Springfield has greatly improved. The housekeeping staff is much friendlier and the service at the Rosewood was nice. Sasha, in particular, is amazing and a real gem for the Rosewood. James in the Mahogany bar is exceptional and always has been since my first stay back in 2009. Austin and Mike at the front desk were courteous, prompt, and very efficient. I was very impressed with the service and the hotel and I've already booked another stay!

Read More
Read Less

JUly 4th vacation

By

July 08, 2014

club

Had a great time - girls loved it will be back. Very clean, staff was great. When we needed extra towels, they were great about to and quick.

Read More
Read Less

Needs to have an adult only floor

By

July 08, 2014

We were there for a wedding. There was also a baseball team there as well. Children were up and down the halls all hours of the night. Continued to make noise. It would be great if you had an all adult floor, no children. This was the first time I had a so so stay.

Read More
Read Less