Crowne Plaza Springfield

Hotel Front Desk: 1-217-5297777

Hotel Fax: 1-217-5296666

Hotel Email: jmcginnes@cpspringfield.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport (SPI)

- Distance from hotel: 8 MI/ 12.87 KM North West l

- A complimentary shuttle van is provided for guests that need transportation to and from the airport.

Lambert International Airport (STL)

- Distance from hotel: 90 MI/ 144.84 KM South l

- www.mapquest.com I-70 to 2-70 East - I-55 North

Train
Amtrak

- Distance from hotel: 4 MI/ 6.44 KM North West

- www.mapquest.com

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 247 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

247reviews

  • 5 Stars
    96
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great Meeting Venue

By

July 10, 2014

club

I have stayed at the Crowne numerous times for work related meetings. I have ALWAYS had a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Greatly improved!

By

July 10, 2014

Compared to my last visit three years ago, the Crowne Plaza Springfield has greatly improved. The housekeeping staff is much friendlier and the service at the Rosewood was nice. Sasha, in particular, is amazing and a real gem for the Rosewood. James in the Mahogany bar is exceptional and always has been since my first stay back in 2009. Austin and Mike at the front desk were courteous, prompt, and very efficient. I was very impressed with the service and the hotel and I've already booked another stay!

Read More
Read Less

JUly 4th vacation

By

July 08, 2014

club

Had a great time - girls loved it will be back. Very clean, staff was great. When we needed extra towels, they were great about to and quick.

Read More
Read Less

Needs to have an adult only floor

By

July 08, 2014

We were there for a wedding. There was also a baseball team there as well. Children were up and down the halls all hours of the night. Continued to make noise. It would be great if you had an all adult floor, no children. This was the first time I had a so so stay.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel Horrible beds

By

July 07, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice now, and i don't think I will again. the first time the bed was hard as a rock and the pillows were hard flat and rough. it is a large attractive looking hotel, but i wouldn't recommend it to anyone who plans on actually sleeping. I gave it the benefit of the doubt once and will not again. was interested to see that they offered a sauna. first time i went. it was closed. second time i went a year later, still closed.

Read More
Read Less

Surprised by value

By

July 07, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with our stay in comparison to pricing at other hotels. We stay at Crowne Plazas as well as other hotel chains, and this was one of the best values. If a swimming pool is a major amenity like it is for our family, this is one of the best. The pool was clean, large, soft water, and very comfortable and warm. The staff was extremely friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Interesting take on wifi

By

June 30, 2014

I guess I would have expected different from a large hotel chain in the fact that they don't offer free Wifi in the rooms unless you are their rewards member. Therefore, you either have to pay $9.99/day or sign up. Also, I checked out on Thursday morning and 5 days later I STILL don't have my deposit money back of $30 to my account. I have received thank you emails for staying with you, this survey and other emails and it takes THAT LONG to give someone their deposit money back?? Sure didn't take that long for you to complete the charge to my credit card.

Read More
Read Less

Springfield

By

June 26, 2014

Right by all Lincoln sights. The staff is very friendly. The only concern was the guest were very noisy when in the hall ways late at night/early morning. They should remind people at check to be mindful of others.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bedroom, adequate lighting and wireless internet

By

June 25, 2014

i encourage customers to patronize the hotel for business stay and or leisure.it,s also nice to lodge in for night stay when you travel from the city.

Read More
Read Less

Not your usual Conference Hotel.

By

June 25, 2014

I was more than surprised at the quality. of my stay.

I would choose this hotel as it also seems to be family friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Check In Issues

By

June 23, 2014

Upon check -in the "Direct Bill" letter had not been received from my employer in Chicago so I could not check in of course unless I provided some other form of payment. While I do not blame the hotel staff at all regarding the letter not having been received, I would think that with my track record of recent stays over the past several years at various locations of your hotel group and most importantly as a Platinum Member, I should be allowed to check in with the understanding that "Direct Bill" would be received first thing the next morning as I stated. Its as if my word is not good enough which makes me question why I should continue to bring my firm's business to your hotel group. I want to make it clear that my complaints are in no way any relfection on your local hotel staff. From the young people at the check in process to the staff in the restaurant and bar areas, your staff at this location couldnt be nicer!! I My complaint is solely in response to your direct bill policy. I do not use credit cards, only debit cards, and it is very inconvenient for me to have the entire amount of my stay plus upcharges held unecessarily for 2-3 days on my card when the letter confirming my direct bill has been received within less than 12 hours of my check-in.

Sincerely,

ABA

Read More
Read Less

Good experiences at Crown Plaza hotel

By

June 20, 2014

You will be excited when you visit the Crown Plaza
Hotel. The cleanliness, service, comfortable rooms
meeting rooms,and spacious lobby area. You will
not be disappointed.

Read More
Read Less