Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Less Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
67%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 695 reviews
67%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

695reviews

  • 5 Stars
    253
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    112
  • 2 Stars
    115
  • 1 Stars
    65

Room with a great view

By

July 29, 2015

platinumelite

The young woman at the front desk greeted me with a great smile and made the check in process a personable experience. I had requested the top door for the view of the river and downtown skyline and this hotel delivers both!!! Room was a bit cozy but between the cleanliness and comfortable furnishings, space wasn't too concerning. Overall it was a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Satisfied

By

July 22, 2015

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times in the last few months and found it to be very nice. I was surprised to see construction still going on. the service in the breakfast restaurant was very slow.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Greetings Sandyjg, We thank you for your review as well as for being an IHG Rewards Platinum Member. Yes, renovations are still ongoing, but we are working diligently to complete all of the needed changes in order to re-flag as an InterContinental Hotel, still within the IHG family of brands. I will be sharing your notes on the service in the restaurant with the needed parties. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Ian H.
Read More
Read Less

A Less Then Quality Stay

By

July 21, 2015

We were disappointed with most of the staff's responsiveness and interaction. Many things were not addressed in a satisfactory means, and I doubt we would consider staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Greetings Bruce4451, We thank you for your review and feedback; we do most sincerely apologize for any discontentment during and surrounding your stay. Kindest regards, Ian H.
Read More
Read Less

Horrible. Just horrible.

By

July 20, 2015

When I checked in, there was an issue with what was charged to my debit card, which never did get resolved, leaving my account overdrawn and me unable to access additional cash (other than what I brought).

The hotel was under major renovation, which wouldn't have been a deal breaker, but it triggered one of the nastiest sinus infections I've ever experienced. When I brought this up to management upon check out, I was met with a shrug and a "Meh" and a notification that they had mold problems, too.

Oh, but I was told that "next time you stay..." Not only do I doubt I'll ever return to St Paul, if I did? It wouldn't be to this property. Too many unsympathetic staff members. Except Meggie. The one time I talked to her, she seemed genuinely apologetic for my troubles. They still didn't get taken care of, but she seemed sorry they occurred, at least.

I do have two pluses that I'll end on: 1) the bed was comfy and 2) I wanted to steal those towels.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Greetings LetDownGuest : ( We do thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I do most sincerely apologize for any issues that our current renovations may have caused. I will be discussing this with the appropriate persons so as to correct/remedy any similar situations moving forward. Again our deepest apologies. Kindest regards, Ian H.
Read More
Read Less

Great view, comfortable bed

By

July 18, 2015

club

We wanted a view of the Mississippi and it was great from our 19th floor room. There was construction in the hotel when we stayed there, so I can't rate the restaurant. Our breakfast was served in the bar, and the food was very good. Our room, however, was small and the "new decor" was dark and uninviting. The value of the room for the price was poor because of the lack of space for amenities - particularly poor was the fact that there wasn't even space for a table where we could sit together. We didn't even have a comfortable chair - nothing but a desk chair. We had to sit on the beds to use our computers or read, and the only way to enjoy the view from our window was to stand there to look out. I would recommend this hotel for the location and the attentiveness of the staff, but our room was a disappointment and a very poor value for the high price we paid.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Greetings NJTCalifornia, We thank you for your review and feedback. I am pleased to read that there were portions of your stay that met your expectations for the brand. I do, however, apologize for any inconvenience due to renovations. Once they are complete we will be launching as an InterContinental Hotel, still within the IHG family of brands. Thank yo again got your review as well as for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. Kindest regards, Ian H.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

July 16, 2015

club

I would highly recommend this hotel. Great rooms, great service and great location!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Greetings Vee61, We thank you for your review and are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable experience while staying with us here in Saint Paul, Mn. Also, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and we do hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Ian H.
Read More
Read Less

Intercity Hotel

By

July 15, 2015

club

FYI nice hotel but it's in the heart of the city. There's a $18.00/day parking charge so if you're driving beware of the extra charge per day. Also it's under construction so the main dinning area is closed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Greetings Flyby Night, Thank you for your review and feedback. As you have already written we are indeed located in the heart of downtown Saint Paul, MN Once our renovations are complete we will be launching as an InterContinental Hotel, still within the IHG family of brands. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and we hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future. Best regards, Ian H.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, nice hotel

By

July 15, 2015

Loved the great location, near to downtown and cool Raspberry Island bridge and park. Easy to get to breakfast and eating options away from the main property. Love it, would go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Greetings VaDad, We thank you for your review and feedback. We a delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience during your stay with us here in Saint Paul, MN. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Gold Member and we hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future. Best regards, Ian H.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful and relaxing!

By

July 13, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Paul-Riverfront is a beautiful property with amazing views. Great location - easy freeway access. Even though they're currently under construction, my stay was restful and relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2015
Greetings Bellesima, Thank you for writing us a review. It is pleasing to read that you had an enjoyable experience while staying with us here in Saint Paul. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Gold Member and we hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future. Best regards, Ian H.
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

July 12, 2015

club

We stayed during the remodeling from a cp to an intercontinental, so there was a lot of construction going on. However, we had a newly remodeled room on the 19th floor tucked away from the ruckus, so it was very nice, clean, and close to our business appointment. The only complaint I had was that for a dinner restaurant we had to eat in the small bar/lounge and the over-priced food was mediocre. We chose the sleep, eat, park package - the eat part was a $20 food credit, but that did not even cover one meal. All of the staff were very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2015
Greetings Frances22222, Thank you for writing us a review. I am pleased to read that there were aspects of your stay that met your expectations for the brand. As you had mentioned we have a temporary restaurant while our all new restaurant is being renovated. Thank you again for your feedback as well as for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. Kindest regards, Ian H.
Read More
Read Less

Traveler's Comfort

By

July 06, 2015

club

I'm not comfortable in big cities, but have been traveling on business to them the past couple of years. I felt safe and very comfortable in the Riverfront. I rarely sleep the first night in a hotel...I not only slept well but rested every night during my stay. The staff was wonderful and I loved the facial treatment next to my bed...did wonders! The food in the lounge was not the best, but there are many food establishments within walking distance of the hotel. The staff at the Riverfront was courteous, helpful, easy to talk to and fun.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
Greetings 1 Susan, We here at the Crowne Plaza Saint Paul Riverfront always appreciate feedback from our guests after a stay. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time while visiting Saint Paul. We are going through many changes, but in this case change is a good thing. Once renovations are complete we will be launching as an InterContinental Hotel, still within the IHG family of brands. We are working diligently on our all new restaurant, Citizen Supper Club, and are excited to share it with the public once it is finished. Again thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Ian H.
Read More
Read Less

Great service. Nice comfortable bed.

By

July 05, 2015

club

I enjoyed my stay at this facility. I prefer a breakfast buffet rather than a menu order system.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2015
Greetings Engine51, Thank you for choosing us as you Hotel while visiting Saint Paul. We appreciate the review and feedback; I will make sure that all of the necessary parties will be involved. Thank you for your review as well as being an IHG Rewards Club Member. Kind regards, Ian H.
Read More
Read Less