Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
67%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 707 reviews
67%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

707reviews

  • 5 Stars
    257
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    114
  • 2 Stars
    116
  • 1 Stars
    65

Great stay

By

August 05, 2015

club

Valet parking was very quick and service was great. Overall experience was quite good, beds super comfy. Room was a tad small for three people but we were hardly in the room during our stay except to sleep so pretty much a moot point.

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

August 05, 2015

club

The front desk staff got me a beautiful king suite for myself and 2 teeanagers

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Greetings Thumb.Little1, We are always delighted to receive feedback from our guests after a stay. We thank you for your review and hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Ian H.
Read More
Read Less

Will return after construction is done

By

August 05, 2015

club

i stayed here before when this was another franchise and the rotating restaurant was on the top floor; i recall it being really nice and the rooms were impeccable. This time - no pool, lobby bar/restaurant was only thing available and very slow service. Elevators took forever.

Good points: We had a nice view and room was clean and the location in St. Paul is right next to good restaurants and Xcel Center.

Read More
Read Less

nice, quiet room

By

August 05, 2015

club

It would be nice to stay here when the construction outside is done.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Greetings Meangene, Thank you for your feedback as well as for choosing us as your Saint Paul Hotel. We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Ian H.
Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

August 04, 2015

club

not bad, hotel under construction so not so tidy from the outside or in the lobby. Good service.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2015
Greetings Jim7a, Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your most recent stay; we always appreciate guest feedback. Once renovations are complete we will launch as an InterContinental Hotel, still within the IHG family of brands. Thank you again for your review as well as for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. Kind regards, Ian H.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

August 04, 2015

club

Great Location
Very professional staff
The renovated parts of property very warm and inviting.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Greetings Bussiness2418, We thank you for your review and feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are pleased to read that we were able to meet your expectations for the brand. Once renovations are complete we will be launching as an InterContinental Hotel, still within the IHG family of brands. Thank you again for your review as well as for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. Kindest regards, Ian H.
Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

August 04, 2015

Overall I was very disappointed with the hotel. In addition to what I had said before. You would have thought parking would be free. I was in for less than an hour and had to pay $10.00.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Greetings Oly13, We thank you for your feedback and review. I do apologize for any miscommunication, frustration, and discontentment during and surrounding your stay. I will be sharing your review with Management this morning. Thank you again. Best regards, Ian H.
Read More
Read Less

Would book again

By

August 03, 2015

I want to give a special shout-out to Hailey at the front desk who was the star of my visit with the Crowne Plaza. Her assistance was invaluable and she was a genuine delight to interact with.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Greetings IanWithMara, Thank you for writing us a review. We are pleased to read that we were able to attend to all of your wants and needs during your stay. I will share your review with Hailey this morning. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Ian H.
Read More
Read Less

Great room, beautiful view

By

July 30, 2015

club

I love this Hotel for its location right on the river in downtown St. Paul. I usually ask for a room with a view of the river and have never been disappointed with that. The rooms are modern and nice, once you figure out how to turn on the very modern lighting it is fine. The air conditioning presented a challenge. The thermostat lets one put the air up or down in temp but nothing else - at first the fan ran non-stop - but in the morning when the room was getting warm I put the temp down but the fan stopped and would not go back on. With the exception of that little glitch the room was great; nicely appointed, comfortable bed and the rooms are very quiet as is the whole Hotel. Once in your room it is an oasis.
Over all a very good experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Greetings Rev39, We always appreciate feedback from our guests after a stay with us here in Saint Paul. I am pleased to read that there were aspects of your stay which met your expectations for the brand. We have plans to replace the cumbersome lighting in the guestrooms, due to popular demand. I will pass along the noted details to our engineering department regarding the in-room climate control. Thank you again for your review as well as for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. Kindest regards, Ian H.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Rooms But Noisy and Lots of Construction

By

July 30, 2015

It may have been all the construction on the street, but no clear signs to where you self park. Coming from parking garage no signs to where lobby or check in is. Upon check in was not told hotel validates parking. There must have been some convention because hundreds of teenagers there and was awakened several times during the night. Rooms are very nice, up to date, and clean. The lamps are a little too modern as you need to fumble with them to find the floor switch or know to press the bulb on the desk lamp.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Greetings ChrisR1, We thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay. You will be pleased to read, by popular demand, we are replacing the guestroom lights which have the floor switches. I will pass along your noted concerns regarding the parking process and signage. Thank you again for your review as well as for being and IHG Rewards Gold Member. Best rgerads, Ian H.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but a little cramped

By

July 30, 2015

The hotel was undergoing some major renovations, and there was some major road/bridge construction going on out front. But the location was perfect for what we needed. We had requested a King room when I made the reservation directly with the Hotel's website; however, we were given a room with two queen beds instead. The room was crowded without a comfortable chair to sit in. The very dark gray color on the walls made the room seem very dark and tight when coming into the room. Fortunately, we only had a large duffle bag because there would not have been any room to open a suitcase other than on one of the beds. The room really should have only had a king bed, not two queens. On the other hand, the bathroom was very nicely appointed, with great lighting and counter space. The shower was great, and the beds were extremely comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Greetings Gvedepo, Thank you for writing us a review via the IHG review portal. We always appreciate guest feedback after a stay. I am pleased to read that there were aspects of your stay which met your expectations for the brand. As renovations progress changes will occur. Once renovations are complete we will be re-flagging as an InterContinental Hotel, still within the IHG family of brands. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Ian H.
Read More
Read Less

Ok but needs some improvement

By

July 29, 2015

Staff overall was good, but security with packages do not trust. construction issues should offer better price. Bed and towels really nice room service excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Greetings kdc12, Thank you for writing us a review and choosing us as your Saint Paul Hotel. We do apologize for any miscommunication regarding sending/receiving packages while staying at the Hotel. We have been working to evaluate more efficient/effective methods moving forward to avoid similar issues. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards, Ian H. Ian H.
Read More
Read Less