Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-314-6218200

Hotel Fax: 1-314-6218073

Hotel Email: Samantha.VanDeMark@cpstldt.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
St. Louis Lambert International Airport (STL)

- Distance from hotel: 15 MI/ 24.14 KM South East l

- Take I-70 East towards St. Louis. Continue on I-44 West. Exit at Broadway. Go to Chestnut and turn left then turn left on Pine Street. Go one block and the hotel is on corner of Pine and 4th Streets on the right hand side.

Train
Amtrak St. Louis Station

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM West

- West on Market Street to 4th Street. Go Left on 4th Street and proceed 3 blocks north to hotel.

Subway

MetroLink - 8th and Pine Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.4 MI/ 0.64 KM East

- Turn Right out of our parking garge and the the first left is Washington Ave, go 4 blocks down Washington to 8th Street, turn left on 8th and then station will be on the corner of 8th and Pine.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 10.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 20.00 USD

- Multi-level covered public parking garage is available adjacent to the hotel, fees charged daily through hotel for hotel guests allowing unlimited entries and exits except for special events. Valet parking services provided by the hotel at a daily fee.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.4

based on 519 reviews
64%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

519reviews

  • 5 Stars
    165
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    74

Great Disappointment

By

July 23, 2014

Internet access was almost not-existent. Had to move to the 3rd room in order to even get access. Was very disappoint

Read More
Read Less

We love the Crowne Plaza

By

July 22, 2014

We come to St. Louis once each summer, and this was our second time in as many years to stay at the CPH. It is situated in a great downtown location, just a short walk to Busch Stadium, and it has this huge Arch in its backyard! Although the hotel isn't brand-spanking new, it is a good value. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and had direct access to a nice balcony. The rooftop pool is a terrific amenity! (Pssst...don't tell anyone, but there is a cool observation deck just behind the pool with a great view of the Arch and the river.)

The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and we remembered the helpful concierge from our last trip.

If you are a very fussy traveler who insists on everything being brand new and perfect, you would probably find something to complain about here. But we had a wonderful experience at the Crowne Plaza, and will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location and clean hotel

By

July 22, 2014

Stayed here for a family vacation. Our room was very large and had a nice view of the Arch. There was no toilet paper in our room when we arrived but this problem was quickly resolved. The bathrooms and pool could use an upgrade but overall were clean. Our room was on the fifth floor and the traffic outside was rather loud. It awakened us frequently during the night. The breakfast was overall good but I thought overpriced. It was a very nice location close to the Arch and Stadium.

Read More
Read Less

Everything slow.

By

July 21, 2014

Stayed two nights, in town for a Cardinal game. Check in took 25 minutes and we had no line. We purchased advance tickets for a breakfast buffet. When we arrived at the restaurant there was no buffet available. The average wait time for an elevator was 15-20 minutes. We routinely took the stairs thankfully we were only on the fifth floor. The room was clean and comfortable but for the price, lack of elevator service, and the slow service I will not stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Glad it was only one night!

By

July 21, 2014

club

We stayed here one night for an event. When I approached the desk for check in at 2:00 pm, I was rudely told that check in wasn't until 3:00 pm so she would have to see if she even had anything available. She did find a room for us and we quickly changed in our room to head to our event. Our room was extremely warm, the hairdryer didn't work and was falling off the wall and the toilet paper holder came right out of the wall with the first pull for toilet paper. When we returned to the hotel from our event I stopped to talk to an extremely nice gentleman (I wish I could remember his name because he excelled at customer service!) and ask him if someone could check the air and replace the hair dryer. Immediately he was on the phone and someone was in our room to check on things. They ended up putting a box fan in our room because the air is not controlled by room and it was just too warm for us. We had to head back out to our second event so we left maintenance in the room. When we returned late that evening, a working hairdryer was laying on the bed with the nonworking hairdryer still hanging half off the wall. We were going to relax and watch t.v. before heading to bed only to find that the remote had no batteries. While we did use the buttons on the t.v. to change channels and volume control it would have been much nicer to relax in bed while watching t.v.
I would suggest each room is gone through thoroughly to check for maintenance issues. As I read other reviews, it seems many have the same issues.
I would not stay at this location again and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

DIRTY ROOM

By

July 21, 2014

ROOM DIDNT LOOK LIKE IT WAS CLEANED PROPERLY FOR AWHILE. SCUM AND SOME KIND OF BUILD UP ON DOOR HANDLES

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

July 21, 2014

Sleeping here was divine! upgrading our room was quick and simple when my original requests couldn't be fulfilled.

Read More
Read Less

Great location..staff needs some customer service skills update

By

July 21, 2014

club

Waited far too long for lunch, way.... Too long for the front desk to answer the phone and no one was at the front desk...always had to wait for them to come out of the back room. I won't be back...!

Housekeeping provided clean "ripped" blanket to me in a timely manner.

Read More
Read Less

A shame to call this place a Crowne Plaza

By

July 20, 2014

I do not usually take the time to write reviews, but we were so displeased with our stay I wanted to warn people to not stay at this hotel. To begin, we arrived and decided to spring for valet. We pulled into the valet lane and after about 10-15 minutes of waiting behind a parked car I went to the front desk and asked if there would be someone helping us in valet. The female working the front desk proceeded to tell me the valet was purposefully shorthanded because the valet was complaining that he wasn't making any tips but the other valet employees were. She said the manager was trying to show him how much work was actually needed so he would not be so lazy. That's just what I want to hear. Needless to say, we checked in and Sam was helpful with the check in. We got to our room, I was impressed with the large size of the room, but the carpet was dirty, the bed was as flat as a pancake, and the kicker....You can't even adjust the temperature of the room. The room was very warm and when we called to have someone fix the a/c we were told a maintenance engineer would have to come up and look at it. The wifi was not working, we inquired about this and were told we could call some 3rd party company in India to have it looked at (not worth my time). So we decided to go out for dinner. When we came back we went to our room and the a/c had not been fixed, I walked downstairs and the front desk was inundated with what appeared to be some sort of police crime scene. I cannot blame the hotel as things happen, but at that point we were told maintenance is not 24-7 and that the ENTIRE hotel temperature was controlled by one thermostat. This isn't the 1920's why can I not adjust my temperature? Apparently everyone who stays at this Crowne Plaza likes a 78 degree room. Furthermore, after 3 requests for a fan, 2 physical visits and 1 phone call we gave up and tried to go to bed. The walls were so thin and the door had such a gap that we were started every time one of our rude neighbors slammed their door shut or decided to have a fight. At 3 am, when we probably had just fallen asleep due to the noise and heat, one of the guests decided to scream at the top of her lungs "get out your room" about 75 times and was pounding on the walls and was completely uncontrollable. We called the front desk to intervene and the woman on the phone could even hear the screams. Eventually those guests were asked to leave the property. We didn't feel safe at this hotel. Oh lastly, there was only 1, yes that's right 1 towel in the bathroom. Hmmm, a king size room with 2 travelers and we get one towel. We ended up leaving early that morning and on my way out I asked for the general managers information, the staff seemed to think we, the guest were a burden and because of this I will NEVER stay at a Crowne Plaza hotel again, or any of the IHG brands. This location is a disgrace to the brand, is in desperate need of renovation, and should take a moment to train their staff that travelers are the reason they have a job in the 1st place. This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at, and I travel a lot.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Friendly Staff

By

July 20, 2014

platinumelite

I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza Downtown St. Louis numerous times. The staff there are always friendly and greet you with a smile. The rooms and service are always above par. The only downside to my most recent visit (7/14 - 7/15# was the Wi-Fi. Poor connection (if at all). Not that I used it that much, but the few times I did it was like using an old dial up service

Read More
Read Less

Fair service

By

July 18, 2014

I love IHG hotels, but this one was a disappointment

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay in St. Louis

By

July 18, 2014

The staff is great. Treated us like royalty. Everyone was very knowledgeable and helpful

Read More
Read Less