Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-314-6218200

Hotel Fax: 1-314-6218073

Hotel Email: Samantha.VanDeMark@cpstldt.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
St. Louis Lambert International Airport (STL)

- Distance from hotel: 15 MI/ 24.14 KM South East l

- Take I-70 East towards St. Louis. Continue on I-44 West. Exit at Broadway. Go to Chestnut and turn left then turn left on Pine Street. Go one block and the hotel is on corner of Pine and 4th Streets on the right hand side.

Train
Amtrak St. Louis Station

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM West

- West on Market Street to 4th Street. Go Left on 4th Street and proceed 3 blocks north to hotel.

Subway

MetroLink - 8th and Pine Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.4 MI/ 0.64 KM East

- Turn Right out of our parking garge and the the first left is Washington Ave, go 4 blocks down Washington to 8th Street, turn left on 8th and then station will be on the corner of 8th and Pine.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 10.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 20.00 USD

- Multi-level covered public parking garage is available adjacent to the hotel, fees charged daily through hotel for hotel guests allowing unlimited entries and exits except for special events. Valet parking services provided by the hotel at a daily fee.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.4

based on 526 reviews
64%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

526reviews

  • 5 Stars
    167
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    74

Tired property

By

July 23, 2014

platinumelite

Our bed was great but the bathroom is very small! Public areas needed to be updated. Quite a bit of deteriation on the outside of the building. Grossly understaffed valet and parking valets and no appearant bellman on a very busy weekend!
Next time, we will stay at the next door. This was the wedding hotel.
Received nothing other than a comment that we were platinum!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

July 23, 2014

club

From check-in to check-out, my family had a great experience at this hotel. Walking distance to Busch stadium and the Arch was fabulous. Breakfast buffet was great. Front desk was wonderful. We requested some additional bedding for the sleeper sofa and it was there within 5 minutes, and then reception desk called 5 minutes later to confirm we received it.

Phenomenal experience. Nice work.

Steve

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

July 23, 2014

We have stayed here several times and the hotel and staff are great.
The staff goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is pleasant

Read More
Read Less

Family Reunion - Multiple Issues

By

July 23, 2014

Day 1. We arrived on a Friday. Check in was okay which was a plus as Cardinals was playing that weekend and the hotel was sold out. To begin, when we got in our room and tried to turn the TV on, it took a while to load. It took 30 minutes and maintenance to come up to get the TV to play regular stations and not PPV or on demand. We believe it is set up that way to make customers mistakenly buy movies.
Day 2. No towels were left in the room after the maid service. When we returned from the days activities and wanted to take a shower because we hand an event that night. No towels. Called front desk and lady said some would be sent up. After 20 minutes, no towels. My husband had to call again and demand towels. Was stated that no towels were available (5 pm). He got irate then towels were sent up immediately. Water smelled like sewage. Imagine taken a sewer smelling shower. Needless to say, had to put on tons of perfume. Other negative comments from various members of our family reunion group. Do not want to gross you out further. For the price, I expected more. Only good thing was location and parking!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed!

By

July 23, 2014

I have a strong feeling if it were not for the Cardinals playing close by the hotel would not be selling rooms. One of our two towels in our room had a large hole in it, which was pretty gross.

We tried to check in an hour early and was told we couldn't, yet the other guests beside us at the front desk was told they could.

The bellman was rude when we asked to get our checked luggage out of the closet from having to store it since we weren't able to check in early.

This place is ran down and needs some major renovations. It is the worse Crowne Plaza I have ever stayed in and I travel a lot!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

July 23, 2014

club

Our stay at your location was very satisfactory. The staff personnel were friendly and accommodating, always offering to assist in every way. Accommodations were clean and comfortable which contributed to a pleasurable visit.

Read More
Read Less

poor attention to details

By

July 23, 2014

im not sure what happened to this place? i stayed here a couple years ago and i liked it. but this time we stayed 3 nights and there was a huge lack of paying attention to details. things missing from the room: cups, glasses, coffee, towels. and the food at the restaurant was average.....with extra hair in it. for the price, it was not even close to what i expected or remembered from my last stay. the staff was very friendly, but again....little attention to details.

Read More
Read Less

Great Disappointment

By

July 23, 2014

Internet access was almost not-existent. Had to move to the 3rd room in order to even get access. Was very disappoint

Read More
Read Less

We love the Crowne Plaza

By

July 22, 2014

We come to St. Louis once each summer, and this was our second time in as many years to stay at the CPH. It is situated in a great downtown location, just a short walk to Busch Stadium, and it has this huge Arch in its backyard! Although the hotel isn't brand-spanking new, it is a good value. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and had direct access to a nice balcony. The rooftop pool is a terrific amenity! (Pssst...don't tell anyone, but there is a cool observation deck just behind the pool with a great view of the Arch and the river.)

The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and we remembered the helpful concierge from our last trip.

If you are a very fussy traveler who insists on everything being brand new and perfect, you would probably find something to complain about here. But we had a wonderful experience at the Crowne Plaza, and will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location and clean hotel

By

July 22, 2014

Stayed here for a family vacation. Our room was very large and had a nice view of the Arch. There was no toilet paper in our room when we arrived but this problem was quickly resolved. The bathrooms and pool could use an upgrade but overall were clean. Our room was on the fifth floor and the traffic outside was rather loud. It awakened us frequently during the night. The breakfast was overall good but I thought overpriced. It was a very nice location close to the Arch and Stadium.

Read More
Read Less

Everything slow.

By

July 21, 2014

Stayed two nights, in town for a Cardinal game. Check in took 25 minutes and we had no line. We purchased advance tickets for a breakfast buffet. When we arrived at the restaurant there was no buffet available. The average wait time for an elevator was 15-20 minutes. We routinely took the stairs thankfully we were only on the fifth floor. The room was clean and comfortable but for the price, lack of elevator service, and the slow service I will not stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Glad it was only one night!

By

July 21, 2014

club

We stayed here one night for an event. When I approached the desk for check in at 2:00 pm, I was rudely told that check in wasn't until 3:00 pm so she would have to see if she even had anything available. She did find a room for us and we quickly changed in our room to head to our event. Our room was extremely warm, the hairdryer didn't work and was falling off the wall and the toilet paper holder came right out of the wall with the first pull for toilet paper. When we returned to the hotel from our event I stopped to talk to an extremely nice gentleman (I wish I could remember his name because he excelled at customer service!) and ask him if someone could check the air and replace the hair dryer. Immediately he was on the phone and someone was in our room to check on things. They ended up putting a box fan in our room because the air is not controlled by room and it was just too warm for us. We had to head back out to our second event so we left maintenance in the room. When we returned late that evening, a working hairdryer was laying on the bed with the nonworking hairdryer still hanging half off the wall. We were going to relax and watch t.v. before heading to bed only to find that the remote had no batteries. While we did use the buttons on the t.v. to change channels and volume control it would have been much nicer to relax in bed while watching t.v.
I would suggest each room is gone through thoroughly to check for maintenance issues. As I read other reviews, it seems many have the same issues.
I would not stay at this location again and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less