Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 373 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work A couple things I would like top bring up. 1.). The hotel needs to be updated and/or truly maintained. Example, my patio door handle was hanging on by a tread, literally. 2.) I ordered a large craft of coffe for the morning. The coffee was hot but both of the coffe mugs were dirty with one actually having food crusted on it. $22 tip and all for coffee I expect that the items being brought should be pristine. 3.) I asked the front desk for an ashtray, after waiting for over an hour it never showed. After returning from dinner I had to go back down to the front desk to get one. 4.). When I was trying to leave I called for a bellman. I waited for over a half hour and they never arrived. The hotels location is great, the staff is friendly. I would suggest that attention to detail be job one. I know a hotel of that size would cost a fortune to renovate but if that is the issue then Crown Plaza should review the hotel overall and consider removing its name from the hotel till it gets the much needed renovation. I am not saying the place is trashy by any means, it's just dated and needs to at least come into the 21st century. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for a wedding The hotel is beautiful. Our room was huge and much bigger than expected. It was huge by hotel standards. Hotel staff was very friendly. Unfortunately there were teens staying on my floor who did not respect quiet hours. Also had a problem getting a porter to our room when we were ready to checkout. Ended up carrying our stuff downstairs ourselves after checking out of three rooms. Great location. Central to many attractions. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The biggest pro about this property is the location. It is pretty dated and really does need some updates but I found the property to be clean and I really thought their fitness center was a huge plus. It is a nice gym with well maintained equipment. I hate getting out of my routine while traveling because the gym isn't adequate or safe so this was a huge plus for me. The mechanical systems in the building (HVAC) are ancient unfortunately. The parking garage is a nightmare during baseball season. The sales team is fantasitc. I really enjoyed the folks @ the front desk - two ladies that were there most often were helpful and nice. Overall a good stay. I've stayed before and will again. May 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor hotel Below is a review that I sent to the complaints office over a week ago. After submitting, the website said that I would hear back withing 5 days. I have yet to hear back. Just want others to know my situation: I am a new mom, still breastfeeding, and needed to stay at your hotel for a work conference. When I booked my room online I wrote in the comments section that I needed a room with a fridge/freezer as I would need to cool and freeze my milk during my stay. I called a week ahead of my arrival to see about getting a room with a fridge/freezer. I spoke with Sam the manager and he stated that there were no rooms with freezers but that I could to give my milk to security when I wanted it frozen. Now, that is a bit scary for a mom, trusting your milk that will now be out of your sight, to someone else and not knowing how safe it would be. Questions run through your mind as to if they know the importance of taking care of it and making sure that it freezes? And that it can't become unfrozen or it needs to be used within 24 hrs? So it was decided that the only option that I had was to freeze my milk in the hotel freezer which was better than nothing. I was assured that I would be in a room with a fridge even though my name was never taken by the manager. So when it came time for me to check in on Sunday night I asked, just to make sure, that I was in a room with a fridge. I was told that no, the room I was in did not have a fridge. This was surprising to me as I had tried a week prior to my check-in to avoid this altogether by calling ahead to make sure my needs could be met. I stated to the girl at the desk that I needed a room with a fridge due to my situation and was assured by Sam the week prior that I would be. Sam was working, so she went and checked with him and then came back and changed my room. On Monday, when out to lunch with some of the others at the conference, a lady was talking about how she called the desk on Sunday asking why her room didn’t have a fridge as the website says that rooms have fridges. She was told that only 80% of the rooms have fridges but that the front desk girl would look around to see if she could upgrade her to a room with a fridge and maybe even a better view. She stated that the front desk had changed her room and that now had a room with a fridge/freezer and a nice view. I couldn’t believe it! I asked her if she was sure she had a freezer as I was told that no rooms have freezers. She said yes! By that point I was upset and very frustrated as I had tried a week prior to be in a room with a freezer. So I was lied to. The manager could have told me that they had rooms with freezers but that I was not able to be upgraded, or that I could be upgraded to a room with a freezer for an additional cost. But to tell me that they had no rooms with freezers, and then find out that someone else was moved to a different room the day she checked in because of no particular reason was very disheartening to say the least! Your hotel was very UNaccommodating for a new mother. I hope that from this you will realize the importance of not lying to your guests, that freezing milk for a new mother is a very important situation, and the fact of having it out of your site and possession is scary for a mom! Thankfully this lady let me use her freezer, still had it in a strangers room, but she was a mother and to me it was safer than being in the hotel freezer. I was very disappointed by the lack of service and accommodation that I received. May 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Upon arriving, the hotel looks nice, well decorated and well kept. I should've slept in the lobby. The rooms (King Suites) were absolutely disgusting. The bed sheets had stains on them, the bathroom towels were ripped and stained, the carpets had dark mystery spots and were sticky, and furniture was cheap and uncomfortable, the hair dryer didn't work, THERE WAS NO HOT WATER, AND you cannot control the temperature in your own room. Everything in the rooms from decore to comfort was completely unacceptable. I had to actually switch rooms because in my first room there happened to be construction workers with jack hammers in the room above me doing maintenance at 7am. A bit inconvenient for sleeping guests? The beds and pillows were stiff and felt like cardboard--completely uncomfortable. The room service/food quality was gross. I attempted carrots/celery and ranch--the ranch was chunky and warm. The carrots and celery had been sitting in water for so long they were mushy and limp. I definitely would NOT recommend this hotel for another travler. The rooms are just too unclean/old. May 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's not to late to renovate.... Upon arriving in the room it seemed nice... I guess we thought it was cool that we had a balcony and we could see the Arch. BUT... the room needs "work". I took pictures, but they are on my cell phone. Cracked tiles in the bathroom. The bath/shower took forever to get hot. And then the drain couldn't handle all that water going down it, so you stood in quite a "pool." There were some dishes that sat on the table in the hallway for a whole day. And the parking garage was confusing and leaked. It just looks like it's wearing down. As of now I haven't checked to see if we got our 500 bonus points... Sam at the front desk was helpful and the housekeeping helped me also. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and terrific view We were thrilled with our stay. The location and hotel are excellent. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Even off-duty staff encountered in the garage were very personable. The view of the arch and river were quite impressive. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, clean, well appointed The room was comfortable and roomy with a nice view. My only recommendation would be to include the price of paring for the hotel room. I think I would have rather had it wrapped into my room price than to think I had to pay extra to park - just a psychological thing. May 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER AGAIN I HAD GREAT INTENTIONS OF GIVING THIS HOTEL A 5 STAR REVIEW UNTIL TODAY. I BOOKED AND PAID FOR MY RESERVATION WITH THEM 2 WEEKS IN ADVANCE. I SHOW UP TO CHECK IN HAND THEM MY RESERVATION PAPERS. THEY ASK FOR A CREDIT CARD TO KEEP ON FILE (WHICH ALL HOTELS DO THIS SO NOT A PROBLEM) UNTIL I LOOK AT MY BANK STATEMENT 2 DAYS LATER TO FIND THAT THE HOTEL CHARGED ME AGAIN FOR MY ROOM!!! YOU WOULD THINK THIS WOULD BE AN EASY FIX SINCE I HAVE MY BANK STATEMENT MY ORGINALLY RESERVATIONS SHEET AND THE STATMENT FROM THE HOTEL THAT THEY ALWAYS PUT UNDER YOUR DOOR FIRST THING OF A MORNING, BUT I CANT ANYONE TO CALL ME BACK AND FIX MY PROBLEM. I HAVE LEFT ONE MESSAGE WITH A MANAGER AND CALL BACK AND ACTUALLY SPOKE TO THE MANAGER WHO PROMISED TO CALL ME RIGHT BACK, WELL APPARENTLY HIS RIGHT BACK AND MY RIGHT BACK ARE COMPLETELY DIFFERENT. I PAID GOOD MONEY TO STAY ONE NIGHT IN THERE HOTEL WHICH WAS A GREAT LOCATION AND OVERALL THE ROOM WAS OKAY BUT TO CHARGE ME TWICE FOR A ROOM IS RIDICULOUS!!! THE SO CALLED "MANAGER" NEEDS A LITTLE HELP WITH HIS CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS AS WELL. NOT ONCE IN MY 2 MIN CONVERSATION WITH HIM DID HE APOLIGIZE FOR ANY INCONVIENCE THAT THIS MAY HAVE CAUSED ME. ALL HE SAID WAS I WILL LOOK INTO IT AND CALL YOU BACK. I AM NOT A HAPPY CUSTOMER!! May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay We had to wait over an hour for our room to be ready. (This was 3:30 to 4:30PM). Once we got a room, we go upstairs, open the door, and another guest was in the room unpacking. Very embarrassing situation. Went back downstairs, explained situation and were given another room. Rooms air conditioner did not work. At all. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by double check your resevation The staff was exellant,always very friendly and helpful with our requests. The room left a little to be desired. we stayed for four nites, and the room never cooled down, we had housekeeping bring us a fan to help keep us cool.We booked our room 3 months in advance on the internet through crown plazas web site, we requested a room up high and an arch view. When we arrived, we were told there were no such rooms available because they do not check the special request part of the internet booking. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous staff My compliments to the Crowne Plaza St. Louis Staff for one of the most enjoyable stays I have had in a long time. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Amenities I had not been to STL in awhile and I remember this hotel...it was a great find. The convenience, the room accommodations, free wi-fi and great front desk staff really made for a great experience. This is definitely a place to return to! April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and nice little perks The most appealing aspects of this hotel are that it is conveniently located within two blocks of the Arch, and that it is within walking distance of most things worth seeing in downtown. The desk staff was nice. Also, they offer a little breakfast in the morning and, even nicer, beer and small snacks some evenings. This was without additional charge, although you may need to join the Priority Club for these (sorry, I'm already a Club member and didn't research whether that was the case) Sometimes the food for these events doesn't seem to get replenished though, so you may need to show up early for the best choices. There are some cons: building is old; the elevators are slow; the parking garage leaks and has a lot of puddles when it's raining; and you will have to pay $10 a day to park in the lot. But if you only plan to stay a couple of days and you want to focus on the downtown area, I don't think these things should disuade you. April 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I will avoid this hotel at all costs I checked into this hotel (room #2201, king suite) on 4/18. Right from checkin I had one issue or the other. Issue #1: Keys did not work after coming onto the 22nd floor. I had to wait near the elevator for the security guy to come and let me in and then re-program the keys. The lock had to be "tweaked" after the keys were re-programmed. Issue #2: Placed an order for in-room dining. 30 mins later I was told that the "elevators" were busy and they could not deliver it to my room. The wanted me to go down to the restaurant and pick up my order. I obliged and went down to the restaurant. However, there was NOBODY there. I went back to front desk and told them about the problem, but they could not reach ANYBODY in the restaurant either. It was raining outside and I did not want to step out to pick up a bite to eat, but thanks to their "service", I ended up going out to find a coffee shop. Issue #3: When I got back to my room, guess what, somebody knocked on my door and my order was there (approx 1.5 hours). The "hot" sandwich was cold and tasted awful. I asked for a coffee (with milk) hoping that it will be nice and warm. The milk was missing. Issue #4: The person who spoke to me from room service said that they are not going to charge me and today I find that I have been charged for it. Issue #5: Since it was raining, St. Louis was cold and I tried to increase the room temp - but the controls were broken. (This is an aging property). Issue #6: While I was at the hotel, I sent a fax to the manager on duty explaining these issues, but they did not have the basic courtesy to respond. I was aware that it was a busy day for them with a lot of kids checking in, but the hotel has to be prepared to handle such situations. As a priority club member and frequent traveler, this is one of the worst services that I've come across in a long time. I do hope that this hotel will take this note seriously and improve the quality of service at this hotel. For me, I'm done with this property and do not plan on staying here at any point. April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff the staff and service was the best I've ever had at an hotel. I was a little disappointed with our room. We did receive a dis.w/gov't., but didn't expect to be put in the older rooms. The room was a nice size but not the one they post pictures for online. Once socket wasn't even connected to the wall. Old style toilet, small square shower with old tile and stain mildew in spots. A recessed light in bathroom was missing, so just a whole in the ceiling. The AC/heat could not be adjusted by us for our comfort. Has to have the maint. team come and adjust and they just gave us 2 box fans and told us to open a window. I'm just used to being able to control my own temp., even in basic cheap hotels and this was a "high end" hotel. the staff was great, but need to finish the entire hotel for upgrades, not just some. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Outstanding Hotel My stay at the St. Louis Crowne Plaza Downtown was absolutely wonderful. The location was perfect, the room was spacious and well-appointed, and the staff was first-rate. I have stayed in Crowne Plaza hotels throughout the world - from the Caribbean to Sydney - and would easily place this hotel among the best. This hotel has my highest recommendation and my promise that I will stay at no other location when I return to St. Louis next but the Crowne Plaza Downtown. Well Done! April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping My husband and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel on April 5th & 6th to attend a wedding. Prior to the wedding, I took a shower as did my husband. I gathered up all the towels and put them in a corner of the bathroom. I hung my robe on the back of the bathroom door. The robe was a Victoria Secret white robe with their VS logo on it. When we checked out, we noticed that the robe was missing. My daughter contacted housekeeping and notified them of its loss. We have also found a pair of blue topaz earrings missing since we arrived home. We have called the hotel 4 or 5 times regarding this but never received an answer. I would very much like to have either the items returned to me or to be reimbursed for their loss. This was an expensive robe from Victoria's Secret and the earrings were a gift. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a good place to stay I have stayed here 5 times this year. Four of them on business and the fith for pleasure. I am expecting another 5 business stays and 3 more personal stays with frends and family. In reading some of the past reviews I feel that many of the complaints could have been handled with a phone call to the desk (I have had some issues but they were taken care of promptly). The front desk staff is one of the best that I have encountered, with their friendly attitudes and knowledge and the cleaning staff go out of their way to please. The location is good for going to the Landing, shopping downtown, visiting the Arch with its attractions and proximity to great restaurants in the downtown area. I definately recommend the Crowne Plaze for business or pleasure. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay to watch a CARDS game Staff was fantastic! Helped me with places to eat and where to hang out after the Cards game. I will be back! April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Nice and courteous staff is one of their best attributes. The room was great. The restaurant was having an "off day" best I could tell so I would not recommend eating there. The business center was useless as the mice and keyboards were not working. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service We actually spent 2 nights at this hotel. THe first night we arrived right after a tornado producing storm had gone though the area. We were greeted by the front desk staff and the manager on duty Drew. Drew was there all three days we were there and he was very accommodating. We were suppose to be there for 2 more nights but due to a sudden family emergency we had to leave early. Drew made sure we were taken care of and got us on our way. The only thing I wish the staff was more knowledgable about the things to do around the area. We inquired about the boat tours and helicopter tours and nobody knew much about them. We also wish the the room temperature could be controlled by us we had to request a fan for our room. We plan to come back and visit St. Louis again and will definately stay here again. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location and Great Atmosphere We were on our way West and only stayed one night, but the service was great and the staff friendly. The only reason I did not give all 5 stars is because the restaurant was down and we didn't receive a continental breakfast which I thought was included in the price. But other than that a great experience and fantastic view of the Arch. April 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful bathroom The bathroom was disgusting. Industrial flush toilet, drain in shower did not drain, by the time I was done showering water was calves, it was as if I was also taking a bath. The carpet was coming up off the floor. Hole in the comforter. Thin walls, heard some vomiting next door at 7 am. Awful experience. Would never stay in this hotel again April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A poor impression of St. Louis. Dear Sirs, Madams, Thank you for sending this request for feedback about my stay. I am a native St. Louisan who was booked in a block of rooms for a wedding party last Saturday night. I am concerned for visitors to St. Louis who may be getting an unnecessarily bad impression of our town by staying at your hotel. When I arrived, I had to navigate thought a confusing parking garage and walk with my luggage through the employee smoking area. The combination of car exhaust and cigarette smoke wasn't pleasant. Check in went smoothly, but the guest bags provided by our host were not offered upon check in but had to be asked for at the time of check in. There were several guests who were confused about their whereabouts. We were to be provided with shuttle service to and from the wedding reception, which was to begin at 6:00. We were told the shuttle service didn't begin until 7:00. Every guest expecting shuttle service was scrambling for taxi's to make the event on time. The room was clean, furnished nicely but the light fixture between the beds on the nightstand was missing a bulb and the one that was in the fixture was not working. We had to borrow a bulb from another fixture in the room. The climate control in the room was lacking in that it was too warm and stuffy. Sleeping was difficult since the unit was turned down all the way and it was pretty warm and humid. In the morning, several of the party met downstairs for the breakfast buffet served in the restaurant on the second floor. The items featured were bare minimum of what could have been a very nice meal. Half of these items were completely empty when I approached the food buffet with my plate. The server should refrain from calling the patrons "babe" and "darlin'" although the service was very attentive. That kind of familiarity is better fitted for a neighborhood diner, not a nice hotel restaurant. The dining room was lacking proper airconditioning to compensate for the morning sun pouring into the area where we were seated. It was sweltering hot. For the price, I would have expected a better presentation and accommodation. I apologize for such a poor review. I do hope you consider how these issues may have a lackluster impression on visitors to our great city. Sincerely, Lauralyn April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping I had to call housekeeping 5 times. There was no toilet paper, wastebasket, blanket, towels, etc.--no coffee left for the next day--or maybe 1 coffee when there were 2 of us. This was a daily problem with housekeeping. Also, while we were there, the restaurant had to be closed down for a day--!!!! You need much improvement. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price As one of the most affordable hotels in the downtown St. Louis area, I was skeptical and expected to find a "catch." Fortunately, our experience was a smooth and satisfied one. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, and we could easily walk to the restaurant where we had dinner and also to the Arch for a touristy photo. I will say though that it was the most oddly shaped hotel room I have ever been in, which was perhaps the catch? There was not a lot of space in our queen room that was all corners and angles, but I don't know how other rooms are and we were only staying one night. The parking garage is affordable but not very pedestrian-friendly, much less pedestrians with luggage. All in all, I would definitely stay in this hotel again during my next trip and I would recommend it to others, especially for a shorter trip where a smallish room is not a concern. I was also disappointed that there was no continental breakfast before we got back on the road but oh well. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely great experience! Great choice for our conference. Idk if its all St Louis residents or just the hotel staff but they went out of their way to make sure that all of the guest at our conference had a great experience! They were SO kind! SO warm. Almost EVERY staff member from the restaurant to the front desk were super warm and inviting. Also I enjoyed the large rooms and it's view and close proximity to the Gateway Arch! And we got a great rate. Highly recommend! April 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall disappointing compared to other Crown Plaza and Holiday Inn Properties This stay was a Spring Break trip for my family (scheduled Saturday to Wednesday; however, we left on Tuesday due to discomfort). Positives: Great view of arch and great downtown location. Front desk and valet help was friendly and attentive. Negatives: Beds were not comfortable. Room service did not restock toilet paper or shampoo any day we stayed. Air conditioning had no blowers, so room consistently felt too hot. Hallways were dim. Interior was dated compared to other Crown Plaza and Holiday Inn properties we have stayed at. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A sense of Place away from Home... The staff made me feel comfortable from the start...from Samuel, and Judy at the front desk all through the hotel. Maybe it was the crew or the week-end, or the crew and week-end, however, I felt like I was in a Ritz Carlton at times. The staff and all else was great, and I will stay again. April 5, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>