Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 373 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 extremely poor accommodations and service The hotel was so hot the maintenance man had to take the screws from the windows, open the windows and place a box fan (which was extremely filthy) in front of it just to bring some relief. I stayed the end of November I would hate to imagine what it would be like in July or August. House Keeping must think they need to hoard supplies. I had to call to the front desk numerous times because the house keeper only left one wash cloth or she did not leave any soap shampoo conditioner etc. I will never stay at the Crowne Plaze St. Louis again. December 4, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overcharged The billing department managed to overcharged me for my stay and I am still waiting for my refund. It's been two weeks. I have demanded a full refund for my inconvenience. If you choose this hotel make sure they aren't charging you for a No-show fee which is $151.88, and Deposit fee which is $150.00. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Front end staff was outstanding. They had great recommendations, were friendly, and very enthusiastic. Would have been a perfect visit if the Priority Club paper had been delivered to the room as indicated in the hotel guide but it wasn’t and I never got one. December 2, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A little Bathroom Tissue and No spare Roll We stayed at the accessible room. The front guy was very friendly and the room was not new but good. In the bath room, there was a toilet roll and the tissue left a little. And we could not find any spare roll in the room. The next morning, there was no tissue, so we called Front lady to bring us the roll and wait about 30min, but it never came. Finally, we decided to go out of our room and use the public bath room on the 2nd floor. The front member seemed busy for the customers checkout. Thanks. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room My wife and I are priority reward club members, and just loved this hotel. The hotel was easy to get to, and the parking garage is attached to the hotel. Down side is it's a public parking garage, and you may have a little bit of a walk on a busy weekend. But, there is security patrolling. We were upgraded to a suite since we are priority reward members. The suite was great. We had a view of the river, and had a view from two sides of our room. Hotel is in close proximity to the Edward Jones Dome, and the Arch. I would recommend this hotel, and would recommend becoming a rewards member if not already. Have fun!! November 27, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not A Clean Hotel After watching a MIZZOU football game, a return to St Louis for a quality night's stay was the plan. I didn't arrive at the hotel til around midnight but was thankfully checked in and at my room in a flash. The hotel in general is in a great location but the inside of the rooms are in desperate need of renovation as the heating/cooling of the room is not controlled by the occupant but by the hotel and it was HOT! We opened the window for some comfort but the 3 AM, 4:30 AM, 6 AM, fire/police/ambulace sirens quickly woke you up. This brings me to the bathroom which, probably hadn't been cleaned in weeks....hair, hair, and more hair littered the room and the shower was disgusting with BLOOD on the curtain! Needless to say as a priority member this was a disappointment. The only hope is that when I return I can stay at a Holiday Inn Express or I will be checking in to another hotel. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service and Great Location After reading several reviews of this property, I was nervous about what to expect, but deceided to give it a try. I booked a king corner suite a few days before arrival on a busy football weekend. After booking, I called the hotel to request a high floor room with a balcony and a view of the arch, which was honored even on this busy weekend. I arrived early, at about 1 pm and was checked right in to a very spacious 18th floor suite with a balcony and an amazing view of the arch. The entire staff was courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and bed was amazingly comfortable. On sunday morning I ordered room service breakfast which was quickly delivered and delicious. On the downside, the bathroom and shower were small for the suite. Now yes, the hotel is somewhat dated and in need of some renovation, but all in all, I was very pleased with my stay and would gladly return the next time I am in St. Louis. Pros -- Location, staff, bed, cleanliness, convienent parking, smoking rooms avaliable Cons -- Small bathroom, somewhat dated, limited tv channels, no pets Overall -- Great stay and value for the room in downtown St. Louis November 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by service of room On my 2nd day there i found a bug in the bathroom. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASED CUSTOMER Thank you for your attention to detail when it comes to pleasing the customer. The staff and ALL were very pleasent and willing to assist. The room temperture and atmosphere was great (non-smoking). The room was very spaceious and comfortable. And, the food in the restaraunt was affordable and good. There was a minor issue with housing and the number of towels left in the room each day, however that was a very minor issue which was easly addressed with a phone call to the front desk. The Internet and printing service is a very big plus. All-in-all, I truly enjoyed my stay and look forward to visiting again next year at the COGIC Holy Convention. Very pleased, Deborah November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comforable bed. The room was excellent (very spacious). Everything was excellent, with exception of the sink facet. It was impossible to turn that thing on. November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room great service. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room service was prompt and food was warm and of great quality. Very large room. Hotel facilities and room were clean. I would return here again. November 17, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed For even the discounted price, we were disappointed. The room was difficult to cool off, the beds weren't very comfortable, the shower drain was backed up and one day we did not have any towels. Also the meeting room had problems with the AV and were rather warm. The food was pretty good and the staff was outstanding, with the exception of no towels the one day. We were told this was a premier St Louis hotel, so if that is the best St Louis has to offer... We realize it is an older building, but it is overdue for a renovation. November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mr i enjoy my stay they took very good care of me thank you November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful weekend at great downtown hotel Was another great weekend. Rooms are good size and always clean. One of the most friendly and helpful staff I seen. I can't wait until next year to return. The only thing bad that I would say is the Union Grill is slow but it was on a sunday night when most of guests had checked out and must not had a full staff there and it was kinda pricey. $14 for a club sandwich and fries. November 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We stay here every year, and this year I would have to say it was one of the best stays at the hotel. November 12, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room & unprofessional staff The bed was comfortable but the stay was not! Seems as if housekeeping only made the bed, took out trash and changed towels. An empty water bottle was underneath a table lamp before I entered the room and stayed there. They didn't wipe down fixtures or the area to fix your coffee. Stickers laid on the toilet and the carpeted floor which proved their lack of cleaning. There was heavy dust on the mirrors and headboard and several fingerprints on the mirror that were not cleaned EVER! When I checked in, there were dirty dishes in the hallway on our floor and no one picked it up. I finally stopped and employee and told him about the dirty dishes and his response was that it was not his job. The next day a new set of dirty dishes sat in the same spot and once again, no one picked them up. I complained to the front desk. Her response "Everyone's gone and no one can get to them." I told her they were breakfast dishes (I complained around 2am the next morning) and she said"I guess I'll get them!" You have no control over the temperature in the room. It is on a central heating and cooling system so a friends room was overwhelmingly hot and another friends room was too cold. The last day of my stay, I had 1 towel and 2 hand towels. Called for washclothes, an extra towel and floor towel. It took them over 2 hrs and another call for them to send the towels. The staff had an "I don't care" attitude and did as little as possible to make your stay pleasant. I called the 800 customer service number and I was the 3rd complaint in one day. The lobby had ripped pillows and its decor is old, dirty and dingy. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone! November 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 We love St Louis! We always have a great time in St Louis!this hotel is in a great location and the staff is amazing!this visit my only complaint was that the heating/cooling system was never convenient and we ended up to hot or to cold with no control over our environment. November 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible room and poor service This hotel was absolutely one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. There was no control whatsoever of the heat or air conditioning. I called the front desk about it, and they said they would send someoneup immediately . 3 hours later, the maintenance man showed up and said he fixed the air conditioner. He did a couple adjustments, was very nice to me and cleaned the air filter which hadn't been cleaned in over a year! There was never a change in temperature in the room for the 3 days I stayed, and I had to open a window to let cooler air in. Then I pointed out to him that one of the lamps didn't work. I thought the bulb had burnt out. He checked the lamp and told me there was no bulb in the socket. We asked the cleaning ladies to come back in 10 minutes when they knocked on the door to clean. They told us they would be back in 20 minutes. 4 hours later they came back. We also asked them to give us a couple more towels and some soap twice. They never delivered either item. Last year when I checked in, the front desk gave me a coupon for dinner or a drink. as a perk, since I'm a priority club member, This year I received nothing when I asked for it. When I checked out, they asled me how everything was. I told them the above mentioned things, and they didn't even have the courtesy to lower my bill. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone, and I won't ever stay there again. November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience My experience at The St Louis Crowne Plaza was awesome,The room was great, with a nice view to the Arch and the Old Court House, the stayed t a corner bedroom an it was spacious. The atmosphere was friendly, specially n the hotel restaurant;the staff was always friendly with familiar enviroment. November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room did not have climate control was too warm for me. But this is a great property . November 10, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice big room and comfy bed parking is a bit "scarey". tight maneuvering, old piping dripping. no good access into motel. Got to room and impressed with the size...however, room was only 1/2 clean. One bed unmade and bathroom dirty. Next morning, the exhaust fan in bathroom didn't work and stood in ankle deep water in the shower till it FINALLY drained. GROSS. Got discount on room, but still not impressed. Good location to Busch stadium!! November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Riverview We were most appreciative of the upgrade. The view of the arch and and river was one of the best views we have ever had from a hotel window (Next to Trevi Fountain). We thought the downtown Crowne Plaza is starting to show its age. We recommend a make over in the not too distant future. November 3, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Tired Not me, this hotel. Room was beaten up and old. Closet door was off the track and bathroom door had a poor patch job of a huge hole. The wall mounted air conditioner looked like it was about thirty years old and the controls did not work. The room was very big, but it was useless space in the middle of the room. Did not get room upgrade despite ambassador status. October 31, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, room and service! When I go back to St. Louis, I would definitely stay here again. On the outside, the place looks a little homely, but the room were a great size, the beds were extremely comfortable and the service was solid. The location couldn't be better and because of the Rock and Roll race rates, we got a great deal. I recommend other sto stay here because it's afforable and has easy access to the sites in St. Louis. October 31, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning. Room was decorated nicely but a little too much furniture for size of room. Location downtown was really great and bed was very comfortable. Air conditioning needs to be replaced. Had to open window to cool room off but let in too much downtown noise. Restaurant was a disappointment as they only served sandwiches for lunch and supper. October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around Excellent from staff to facilities We would highly recommend this hotel. We had a pleasant stay. Room was very comfortable, food was good. Would not hesitate to make a return trip to St Louis Crowne Plaza! October 30, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, but NOT Up to Par for Priority Club Service This hotel was average for an upscale hotel. However, if you are a Priority CLub member, it was not very warm or friendly. I was not greeted as a Priority Club member. I did get an upgraded room, but not anything else...not even a comp bottle of water. The room was cold, and I was on a floor full of high school band students. A lot childish laughter and running up and down the hallway..NOISY >>> The hotel was located in a nice location for my needs. The garage was old and confusing to getting into and out. October 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey The room was huge! We had a corner room, as did the couple we were traveling with. At $200/night, I was impressed with the size, but not the quality. Everything seemed old and run down. The towels were shabby, and it took nearly an hour for the maid to bring up fresh towels when requested. Another guest had "an accident" in the elevator, and this same maid didnt want to take any action. She said someone probably took care of it, even though it had just happened SECONDS before. The bellhop was a shady character, lurking around slowing, leering at people. We did not think he worked there until he approached us and asked what we were doing with our vehicle. He didnt offer parking options, just questioned us. Being our 1st time here, we had no idea what our options were. All he said is we cant keep it where it was parked. Wow! That was helpful! The breakfast buffet was great. Good food and many options. The area is convenient for all surrounding attractions...walking distance. October 28, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate hotel After navigating the confusing parking garage, we arrived at the front desk and the guy couldn't find our reservation. Thankfully he did find it and we headed up to our room. The room was spacious, clean, and had good lighting. The bed was comfortable. The one downside to the room was the ac/heat unit. There was no fan option, so one could choose warmer or cooler, but the air barely made it out of the unit. The room was too warm even when the dial was turned all the way down to cold. Also, the hotel door did not adequately seal out the hall light, so the room was much brighter than I like for a good night's sleep. These cons are enough for me to decide to look for another hotel next year when I am in the area. October 27, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rock and Roll Marthon Participant I work in public service and want you to be aware of my stay. Your bell service and front desk were just fine. I reserved two rooms. One room only had one light in the bathroom and we had to call and get this fixed and the phone had problems which they knew about but we were not informed. My other room had no soap or towels. We went to your lounge on Sunday evening and the service was awful. The bartender was not behind the bar and we had to wait about 10 minutes. They when we were served they did not say anything and no tank you at all. It was like we were an inconvenience. For the price I was not happy with my stay sorry. October 27, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>