Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-314-6218200

Hotel Fax: 1-314-6218073

Hotel Email: Samantha.VanDeMark@cpstldt.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
St. Louis Lambert International Airport (STL)

- Distance from hotel: 15 MI/ 24.14 KM South East l

- Take I-70 East towards St. Louis. Continue on I-44 West. Exit at Broadway. Go to Chestnut and turn left then turn left on Pine Street. Go one block and the hotel is on corner of Pine and 4th Streets on the right hand side.

Train
Amtrak St. Louis Station

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM West

- West on Market Street to 4th Street. Go Left on 4th Street and proceed 3 blocks north to hotel.

Subway

MetroLink - 8th and Pine Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.4 MI/ 0.64 KM East

- Turn Right out of our parking garge and the the first left is Washington Ave, go 4 blocks down Washington to 8th Street, turn left on 8th and then station will be on the corner of 8th and Pine.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 10.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 20.00 USD

- Multi-level covered public parking garage is available adjacent to the hotel, fees charged daily through hotel for hotel guests allowing unlimited entries and exits except for special events. Valet parking services provided by the hotel at a daily fee.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.4

based on 531 reviews
64%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

531reviews

  • 5 Stars
    170
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    75

Esay access and parking

By

July 27, 2014

We had a great time at a very reasonable cost, we were treated great ! very Pleased we will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid when Cardinals are in town

By

July 26, 2014

The staff seemed unprepared for the influx of guests on Sunday July 20th. Unable to check in before the 3:00 PM guideline, I had to endure another wait in line at 3:00 PM. At first, they did not have all personnel ready for the guests. The wait took close to 30 minutes just to get to front desk. Then they had to find a clean room. Explanation was the 12:00 PM check out, 3:00 PM check in and the nine game Cards home-stand. I am sure some guests waited an hour after we got checked in. Room was clean. Missing some towels due to too many guests and short turnaround.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 26, 2014

The people at the front desk are the absolute BEST, especially TANYA! Our room was too cold, but we managed to enjoy ourselves anyway. Entry light bulbs never replaced. Not enough elevators, and the up escalator was down for repairs.

Read More
Read Less

crowne St. Louis

By

July 24, 2014

club

The front desk manager, Satish was excellent..........

Read More
Read Less

This hotel needs work!

By

July 24, 2014

club

We were so excited to spend the night at the CP. The web site made it look fabulous-- modern, clean, and convenient. HOWEVER. . . .room 806 was pathetic! First, we had problems even getting in. The magnetic key did not work and security had to come up. The next day, we had another door problem and the security guard (who just returned from helping another guest) said each door is different. Some doors require pushing the handle up, others down. I suggested putting stickers on the door to advise guests!!!!! Once we finally got into the room. . . . The curtains had holes in them. The tall lamp had no light-bulb. The alarm clock did not work (and yes, I checked that it was plugged into the socket). Then, even worse. . . the room had NO towels. I looked everywhere. Not a white cloth in sight. I gave up. FIRE housekeeping?1?!?!?! The next morning. . . (when I bucked it over the phone, I was told the price included breakfast), so we naturally went downstairs and could smell (literally) the bacon. The attendant told me that we had to go to the lounge, on the 29th floor. WHAT? So, hungry, we went back up the slow elevator. Bacon? Not a chance. Carbs, carbs, and more carbs: toast, bagels, pastries, cereal, etc. Good strawberries, though. When we tried to swim in the pool...YUCK! You have to ascend creepy stairs to a less-than inviting level (above 29). The bathroom and shower (for 1 person) was GROSS. The pool was not inviting at all and in the evening, it was full of loud twenty-somethings. Luckily the next day one of the employees extended our 12 noon checkout so my child could swim for an hour. To get the spectacular view of the Arch (as the websiite flaunts), you have to climb to the observation tower, which is BEHIND the pool area. Would have never found it if another mom had not pointed it out. Overall, VERY unhappy here. So many stunning hotels on the same block. Just my luck to get the worst one!

Read More
Read Less

Tired property

By

July 23, 2014

platinumelite

Our bed was great but the bathroom is very small! Public areas needed to be updated. Quite a bit of deteriation on the outside of the building. Grossly understaffed valet and parking valets and no appearant bellman on a very busy weekend!
Next time, we will stay at the next door. This was the wedding hotel.
Received nothing other than a comment that we were platinum!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

July 23, 2014

club

From check-in to check-out, my family had a great experience at this hotel. Walking distance to Busch stadium and the Arch was fabulous. Breakfast buffet was great. Front desk was wonderful. We requested some additional bedding for the sleeper sofa and it was there within 5 minutes, and then reception desk called 5 minutes later to confirm we received it.

Phenomenal experience. Nice work.

Steve

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

July 23, 2014

We have stayed here several times and the hotel and staff are great.
The staff goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is pleasant

Read More
Read Less

Family Reunion - Multiple Issues

By

July 23, 2014

Day 1. We arrived on a Friday. Check in was okay which was a plus as Cardinals was playing that weekend and the hotel was sold out. To begin, when we got in our room and tried to turn the TV on, it took a while to load. It took 30 minutes and maintenance to come up to get the TV to play regular stations and not PPV or on demand. We believe it is set up that way to make customers mistakenly buy movies.
Day 2. No towels were left in the room after the maid service. When we returned from the days activities and wanted to take a shower because we hand an event that night. No towels. Called front desk and lady said some would be sent up. After 20 minutes, no towels. My husband had to call again and demand towels. Was stated that no towels were available (5 pm). He got irate then towels were sent up immediately. Water smelled like sewage. Imagine taken a sewer smelling shower. Needless to say, had to put on tons of perfume. Other negative comments from various members of our family reunion group. Do not want to gross you out further. For the price, I expected more. Only good thing was location and parking!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed!

By

July 23, 2014

I have a strong feeling if it were not for the Cardinals playing close by the hotel would not be selling rooms. One of our two towels in our room had a large hole in it, which was pretty gross.

We tried to check in an hour early and was told we couldn't, yet the other guests beside us at the front desk was told they could.

The bellman was rude when we asked to get our checked luggage out of the closet from having to store it since we weren't able to check in early.

This place is ran down and needs some major renovations. It is the worse Crowne Plaza I have ever stayed in and I travel a lot!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

July 23, 2014

club

Our stay at your location was very satisfactory. The staff personnel were friendly and accommodating, always offering to assist in every way. Accommodations were clean and comfortable which contributed to a pleasurable visit.

Read More
Read Less

poor attention to details

By

July 23, 2014

im not sure what happened to this place? i stayed here a couple years ago and i liked it. but this time we stayed 3 nights and there was a huge lack of paying attention to details. things missing from the room: cups, glasses, coffee, towels. and the food at the restaurant was average.....with extra hair in it. for the price, it was not even close to what i expected or remembered from my last stay. the staff was very friendly, but again....little attention to details.

Read More
Read Less