Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 373 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best place to stay in STL The check-in process was a nightmare. Told me check-in was at 3pm. Arrived on time and was told my room selected was not available and to return in an hour. Came back 1 hour later and still nothing. Then, they wouldn't allow me to use a parents credit card for payment unless they were physically there with me. Couldn't call for verification. After I thought it was settled, later that night I returned when I was locked out of the room for none payment. Night staff told me if I would have had my parents fax over a verification letter I would have been fine. Guess day crew and night crew had different training. Anyways, Rooms were clean, beds were nice and comfortable. BUT THE ROOMS A/C IS TERRIBLE. It was so hot. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service Every staff member we encountered was polite, friendly, and very helpful. We felt as if they were truly glad to see us. Great location. Would highly reccomend to anyone. Great weekend getaway. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Made a quick business trip to St. Louis and also took in the Cards game while there. Location to the stadium is a major plus! They recognized me for my IHG Rewards status and upgraded us to a suite! I enjoyed the stay and the staff was very professional and helpful! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location was perfect Front desk check in quick and friendly Room spacious and very clean Breakfast buffet outstanding for $12.95 Late check out accommodated only suggestion would be carpet repair in suite 1001 September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In dire need of renovation. A few friends and I booked this hotel for a night. The room we got was a two-bedroom suite, which I believe is the nicest offering they have. Frankly, I was utterly appalled by the room. The furniture was old and worn, the beds were lumpy, the air was stale, and the art was outdated. The icing on the cake, so to speak, was the bathrooms. Old stained tubs accompanied by toilets with public restroom-style metal push-lever toilets are not what one expects from a Crowne Plaza, especially for the price I paid for the room. The staff were helpful to a degree, but even from that facet, the service was sub-par. Until this property renovates, it is not even worth considering. September 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by hotel I am not one to complain but I have stayed in better Super 8's then this hotel. I will not use this location again. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not return Beautiful view was the only positive thing I can say. Hotel is old and outdated (all decor must be original burnt orange everything). Customer service was poor at best. Rooms were hot and AC couldn't keep up. Rooftop pool area smelled so bad it couldn't be enjoyed. Maid beating on door at 8:20 AM well before checkout time. Unable to check into room until well after 3pm check in time. Was advised by 4 different people a manager would call me which never happened. They did credit my points back in an attempt to write their wrong but still never bothered to call me for feedback. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location good service busy day. room wasn't ready by check-in but casie upgraded us for the night. great location, beautiful views of the arch by the pool and patio behind the pool and from the second floor patio. cons are called for extra towels and bedding three times and parking validation was not made known when checking-in. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Customer Service! Me and my husband had a wonderful experience at our recent stay at the Crowne Plaza in St. Louis. The woman who checked us in (wish I remembered her name... it was an African American woman who's name started with a "S") was so friendly and polite. We were fortunate enough to get a window that had breath taking views of the river and arch. This hotel is the only hotel with a outdoor pool and it was located on the roof! We spent the afternoons by the pool and at the landing in the evening. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be back! Thank you Crowne Plaza! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great help staff. I was in St. Louis for a wedding and I was shocked how large our room was. The scenery from window was lovely. The staff was so helpful and accommodating. Fast check in and out. The only thing negative I have to say is that the elevators were small and very slow most of the time. I loved the hotel and my stay was very A-OK. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback We had a lovely stay and would definitely return! Our room was very large with a great view. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Comfort The air conditioning unit did not work well at all. Maintenance staff gave us a fan to use, but when your room is on the south side of a glass building and the temperature outside is 102, a box fan did not help much. Try to get ready for your daughters wedding in a hot room, not good. Please repair air conditioning. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SPIDERS/BELL BOY/CONSEJER OUR BEDROOM HAD A LOT OF SPIDERS! BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE AND ROOM WAS NICE AND CLEAN EXCEPT FOR A BAD PROBLEM WITH SPIDERS IN THE ROOM. BELL BOY WAS NOT AVAIABLE AS PROMISSED TO HELP WITH TAXI (TYRONE). CONSEJER WAS NOT VERY POLITE WHEN EXPLAINING REASONING FOR PLACING 3 TIMES THE AMOUNT ON HOLD THAT WAS PRE-PAID FOR A ROOM AND DID NOT RELEASE THESE FUNDS UNTIL DAYS AFTER WE HAD LEFT HOTEL. I HAD TO CALL AND SPEAK WITH ANGELA AND SHEILA. THIS HOLD SHOULD OF BEEN RELEASED THE DAY OF DEPARTOR AFTER ROOM WAS CHECKED BY HOTEL TO BE IN GOOD STANDERS NOT DAYS LATER. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Book directly with the hotel I called the central reservation to book my room. The gentleman tried to charge me $15 a night more for the room even though I was looking at the rates online. When confronted with this, the man stated that I would be helping him out by booking with him at the higher rate. My advice is to book directly with the hotel or online and to get all amenities in writing. The front desk was easily confused about what amenities were included with the different rates. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Is was just.....ok Parking lot is cramped and scary with no elevator to any of the levels. Hotel is older and rooms were fairly spacious but A/C didn't work well so called maintenance to fix it and they came up and reset it but it never really cooled off the room. Too late at night to have them come up again to do it all over so I just slept with no covers. It was 90 overnight and about 74-75 in the room. Not terrible but not overly great sleeping temp. Wasn't really impressed with hotel but seems to be in a good downtown are close to the ballpark and such. September 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs work Great location, excellent staff. Big rooms. Hotel needs a lot of work. Poor working AC. Hallways need new paint on doors and walls, new carpet. Room needed new draperies, paint, wallpaper. Bathrooms small. Slow drain in shower/tub. Pool water looked dirty/cloudy. Basically the whole hotel needs a good cleaning inside and out. Needs to be remodelled, new furniture. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible parking/unbelievably poor elevator service. Attendant taking validated parking receipts has to be the rudest ever. What's with the handwritten note on her booth, "Do not put parking tickets in mouth")? No signage in shared parking lot. Guests must negotiate thru smoking employees on break to get to parking lot doors to hotel. No individual H/C controls in room. Housekeeping staff very effecient and polite. Won't return.. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly cafe servers/personnel; makeover of design needed The hotel interior designer(s) did a pretty tacky job. Perhaps they purchased items for the lowest possible prices without regard for appearance or overall coordination of design. The hallway carpeting was pure ugly, in my opinion. It reminded me of greasy, seriously outdated, bowling alley carpeting that should have been replaced at least a decade ago. Time for some serious updating. Front desk staff ranged from indifferent to engaged. The staff in the ?Urban Cafe? were welcoming. However, it was clear that they preferred not to have guests order off the menu and have the breakfast buffet instead; we did not have breakfast coupons. It was not very crowded on the three mornings of our visit.. Conference amenities were somewhat disappointing. Four chairs were placed at tables more suitable for three. Water was intermittently available on a self-serve basis. Conference chairs were too narrow for most participants. Hotel service personnel were not as visible as at all other conferences that I've attended. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location.... The Crowne Plaza is in a great location. Walking distance to Laclede's Landing, Busch Stadium and many of the bars/restaurants in the area. Check in was easy, but from past experience know that it can be challenging as the lobby at the front desk is pretty small. The elevators are a nightmare to navigate....there are six elevators, but they are small and run very slow! The rooms are appointed and furnished nicely, but the a/c units are attrocious. They put out almost no air flow. The rooms are barely comfortabel. We asked for a box fan for our room the last two times we've stayed at the CP. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very busy and disorganized Although the location is wonderful, the hotel itself is a mess. We stayed there for a wedding and were very disappointed. The front desk staff is very slow and disorganized. We had two rates because we came before the actual wedding discount and had to check out of our room and check back in. The lines for check in and out were 20-30 minutes long. Our keys never worked and we were overcharged for our room. We were upgraded to a suite our second night, which was nice. But that was because the room that was blocked out for us was sold again! The lobby is very nice and we had drinks in the bar. The elevators take a very long time. The pool area is old and not kept up very well. Overall, this hotel needs a lot of work to bring it up to the usual Crown Plaza standards. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older Nice Hotel Gerria at front desk was great! She made sure we had rooms we needed to accomadate everyone. Room was larger than expected and comfortable. Housekeeping took over 2 hours to deliver sheets for sofa bed so don't wait until night to order those. Wish it had a complimentary breakfast but there were several less expensive options within walking distance. Overall experience was good. August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience The hotel service was a great disappointment. There was no one available to assist us unloading our baggage. There was no valet. I asked the front desk for assistance after waiting outside for help and finally asked the security officer to assist us with getting our baggage to our room. He could also not locate help and chose to take our baggage up to our room and also help us park the vehicle. I asked for a crib to be placed in the room when we checked in at 3:30 pm. I then asked again at 10:30 pm when we returned to the hotel. I called 3 times from the room and finally went down stairs to the front desk at 1:15 am because my 4 month old child had no where to sleep. We finally got the crib at almost 2:00 am. Several of the front desk staff members were rude. During check-in, the staff member stated she did not have our room but could give us a smoking room. I was disappointed since we had booked a specific room through the company website. We have stayed in many hotels in the past and this stay was definitely one of the worst. August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would NOT recommend! I have never written an negative review ever in my life, but I have also never paid so much for such a filthy room. When we arrived at the hotel at 9pm we were told our room was not ready. We waited about 30 minutes and were given keys to a non-smoking room. As soon as we entered the room it reeked of cigarette smoke. The bathroom was dirty, the couch had stains on it and everything about the hotel is old and dingy. The bathroom is so small that you have to step over the toilet to get into the shower and the towel bar even fell on the floor when we went to dry our hands! The staff at the check-in desk were very nice, but I am now dealing with charges put on my credit card that were unauthorized. I've called multiple times to speak to a manager, only to be sent to a voicemail. One manager has called me back and was very rude and said she would call me back the next day. It has now been 3 days and I'm still waiting on a return phone call. This is definitely NOT a hotel that I would recommend. What a disappointment! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location, Great for children! Our family of 5 spent a 3 day weekend in St. Louis and certainly wished it was longer! Hotel accommodations were absolutely wonderful! Our room was HUGE and comfortable with a view of the arch! The kids enjoyed the rooftop swimming pool and observation deck. We parked our car and never used it during our entire stay since this location was perfect for getting around to wherever we needed to explore! Room Service staff was super friendly and silly. We were so pleased and we will be back! August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but old building This hotel shows it's age at almost every turn beginning with when you pull into the parking garage and can't make out which way to go. The capital budget for this hotel needs to be tripled. The list of things I noticed can go on and on. Fortunately the staff and the service they provided more than made up for the poor facility. From the front desk check-in until we left every employee was warm, welcoming and helpful. I selected this hotel because of the Crowne Plaza brand but was disappointed. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice We stayed in the 2 queen suite and were very pleased with how spacious and clean it was. The view from our window on the 27th floor and the rooftop pool was amazing! We would definitely stay here again. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed, wonderful view Absolutely beautiful hotel, I was upgraded to a suite since I am a IHG member (that was awesome!). I had wonderful view of the Arch and the location fit the bill. I was mis-informed about the shuttlte going to the airport by a family member so that made it kind of hectic for me to make plans to catch my flight. Overall it met my expectations and I will definetly stay there my next time in St. Louis. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This was a perfect hotel for our getaway weekend. The hospitality, locaton, and comfort was great. I couldn't ask for a better weekend! August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff ok but very busy Very disappointed. Tried three vending machines on three separate floors and neither worked. It appeared that others had tried because holes had been kicked in each of them. After asking the front desk, she said the only one that worked was the one in the lobby so it would've been nice if signs were posted on the machines before wasting money in them. She did give us the water that we were wanting. The room was supposed to have a couch bed and only had a recliner. Very expensive and needs some serious updates. We have stayed in a lot of hotels and this is one of the poorest. The location close to the ballpark was its only advantage. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location for the price We had a balcony overlooking the Arch- I looked at the other hotels and none were as close as we were with balconies. We had some issues early on with the reservation but Gerria (hotel manager) did an outstanding job to correct the situation and make things right. The hotel itself has not been updated and could use remodeling, especially the rooms, but I would still rate the hotel highly based on the location, price and fantastically friendly staff!!! August 20, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>