Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 490 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Shiela at the front desk was worth coming to this hotel. So very nice. Any hotel would love to have her. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not an IHG Hotel I am a platinum elite member and this is my first time leaving a review for anything. I don't usually complain a lot but I feel I have to. We had a room reserved for New Years and got upgraded due to my platinum elite status (awesome#. Our room was 2903, one of the suites on the top floor. Good things were; it was a suite #nice and big), good views from every window. Bad things were; easier to list what wasn't bad, the 2 flat screen tv's. Everything besides the tv's were outdated. The carpet, the bed, couches and chairs were like concrete. Multiple issues with the bathroom. The old floor registers that cooled or heated the suite were very loud. I am sure there are renovated rooms at this hotel, at least I would hope. If you don't care about having a concrete bed and taking a shower with either sculding hot or freezing cold water, that you have switch back and forth while showering, than book this hotel. Oh, the lobby was very nice with the big bar. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold room 2614 !!! I stayed in a room that appeared to be great but, the room was COLD. NO HEAT!! That was clearly unacceptable ( Room 2614). I staff did all that they could to get the temperature up but it did not work in early November? The view of the Arch is fantastic. Why can't your staff get the heat issues fixed is beyond me. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you!! All I can say is the service was awesome from the front desk, housekeeping, repair guys (the were quick fix everything & apologetic) and as well as everyone the restaurant. Everyone had a big smile, very nice, helpful and pleasant. Front desk thank you for the view and making my stay awesome. I felt like I was at home in my own bed. The Crown Plaza staff made up for the outdated rooms and all the needed repair issues, The staff was on it!!! Taking care of all my issues. GREAT JOB!!!! I expected the worst from some of the reviews, but you guys did not disappoint. ***room cleanliness is low because of the needed updating*** December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Experience Platinum Member stay at several hotels each year this experience has been the best...great staff, recognized as a platinum member, went out of their way to make my experience excellent. Great Job to All! December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by After my stay My stay was great as I had expected it to be, I knew the hotel to be clean & comfortable as my husband had stayed there previously. The location is excellent. I would recommend it to anyone wishing to visit ST.Louis,& the Arch. My only complaint was after returning home,I noticed on my credit card account (NOT on the statement I received when I checked out) a charge I couldn't understand. I called the hotel to inquire about it,was transferred to three different places then finally to a manger where I had to leave a message...which I did requesting I be called back....I wasn't ..... and this is day two since calling. I think this is quite "rude" December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise We had expected the worst room in the hotel since we booked through a third party. However, we were pleasantly surprised!! I gave my wish list to the receptionist and she fulfilled everyone of them - 2 beds, high floor with a view, fridge and microwave and non-smoking. The room was huge and she made sure we had a sofa to boot!! Our furniture was not worn out or stained like we have read in other reviews. The beds were very comfortable and that coupled with the quiet made for wonderful sleeping. We loved our room on the 23rd floor. The arch view was spectacular day and night. All staff were pleasant and accommodating. The only negative was the stifling heat which could not be controlled in the room. Adjusting the knobs on the heating unit/Ac did no good. We had also read about this in other reviews and came prepared with our own box fan which helped tremendously. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and stuffy Disappointed in this hotel. It is old, and they have done the bare minimum to refresh it. The heating/AC unit was a little loud. The bathroom was very small and there were dirty tiles and grout. The shower curtain was mildewy and smelly which permeated the entire room. When I called the get a new one, the housekeeping person brought it in and handed it to me to change out myself. One good point - Front desk staff and bellmen/doormen were all nice and helpful. December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by choose this hotel is my Biggest mistake Stayed in this hotel back to August, for 1 night with two rooms. Neither room was ready at 1300 and took 10 minutes escalation with IHG PLAT line to resolve this issue. Front desk was not helpful. This hotel i believe was converted from Apartment (similar to Gateway house next door, as appear in move Up in The Air) with long hallway with poor lighting. Room was old and outdated, A/C is noise and not working well. Carpet is dirty and have some odd smell. Received upgrade for one room and both room with club access, however, the club is basically nothing special. Will not stay in this hotel again. Sorry, this is by far the worst IHG hotel i ever stayed. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location and staff This hotel is walking distance to everything downtown. We visited their baseball and football fields, the Arch and restaurants. Parking underground was convenient. the staff was very helpful, pleasant and accomodating. I was upgraded to a bigger room and recieved a late check out even though the hotel was completely booked. we had a spectacular view of downtown and the Arch. rooms and hallways were clean. November 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gross rooms As soon as I walked through the doors into the lobby, I checked into my THREE rooms with great customer service. I thought, "Wow! What a great place to stay!".... until I got to my room. Right when I walked in I thought they forgot to vacuum. I put my stuff on the bed and walked to check out the bathroom. Um, HELLO!?!?! Did they just get done grouting the tile and forget to clean up? The bathroom was dusty and it smelled funky. The toilet leaked and the tub was grimy. I had TWO other rooms with the rest of my family and wanted to check out their rooms before they arrived. I thought I had lucked out with my chosen room... but no, the other TWO rooms were just as gross. It wasn't my bad luck with the gross room. It's a poor cleaning staff and with no double check from management. Management... ask yourself... would you stay in a room as described above? Probably not. So, take note. Change your cleaning process. And make sure the rooms are cleaned. Oh, and please make sure there are extra pillows and blankets available in the closet like every other hotel in the U.S. It was freaking cold in the room and the heat system doesn't work worth a crud. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Visit Was a little nervous based on other reviews. Everything went well though. Front desk when we checked in was great. Had a issue with room temp and a maintenance man was there very quickly. If we stay there again would like to see the rooms updated. (HVAC system). Had no problems when checking out, the billing was correct. November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by STL Internet was extremely dlow maybe because I was at the end of hall. View was good. Elevators were readily available. Breakfast was less than expected and unavailable Saturday am. Hallways show age, but overall hotel was acceptable. I was not welcomed as platinum member. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and cheesy small shower Sorry this Crowne did not meet my expectations. It is in serious need of an update! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and sweet upgrade! We were here for the Argentina-Bosnia soccer game. Upon check-in, we got a two bedroom suite upgrade-SWEET! The room was super spacious and clean with excellent views from the balcony. Staff was nice and professional. However, my bill was not correct at check-out time. They rectified it before we left. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best This is my 2nd time at this Crown Plaza in 6 months and probably won't give it another try. We got there early on a Sunday to check in around 10:30 and Vernon at the desk was polite and said our room wouldn't be ready for 45 minutes. We went back an hour later and said he could give us a king, but no doubles were ready, we asked how long again and he couldn't tell us this time. We checked at 12:30 and still no room. I understand that we got in to St. Louis early but how hard is it to clean 1 room, no one else was waiting and no one tried to check in the next two hours. Our room ended up being very nice. Our other experience here was worse, but they are improving and they were more polite this time. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay Our room was very large and the beds were very comfortable. There was no soap in the bathroom. The worst part was how hot it was at night! We turned the heat down as low as it could go and we still were sweating all night. I had no covers on and we even tried opening the window in November. I found out from friends that were staying in two different rooms on different floors that they were hot all night as well. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Recent Visit I've stayed in many IHG properties across the country for over 10 years. This particular location, I have stayed at this location 3 times within in thepast 3 years. This past visit was perhaps my worst experience with them. I check in to be told, my room wasnt ready. (When I was told during my reservation, the room would be blocked so I will gain immediate entry.) The day shift gentlemen charged my card an amount he decided on. I instructed him, in the future, when you swipe an individual's card to make the person aware of what you're doing. Later during the visit, had an unexpected guest visit me in the bed. (A ROACH) . Was told they will need to call someone in tomorrow. When housekeeping brought up new linens, handed them to me and said have a good day. She expected me to change the bed. The 3rd Shift staff was amazing. Very helpful and tried their best to accomodate me because of their other team member's lack. I've decided this would perhaps be my last year at this particular Crowne Plaza. Highly priced with low standards on customer service. November 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible I chose this hotel because I am a Priority Club Member and it was within walking distance to the Scotts Trade Center. Upon arrival, the hotel interior looks great. The front desk clerk offered me an "up-graded" room (room with a view of the arch). I had reserved a room with two queens and a pullout bec because I had three people staying and the reservation reflected 3...I asked if my view was going to include roof tops and alleyways...and the front desk crew laughed....but it is what I got. Two queens a chair an ottoman...partial view of arch. Room looked too big or there was furniture missing. Found hair on towels. Called down to desk to ask for a lightbulb because the only floor lamp had a burned bulb...never got it. Room service showed up at 7:30/8:00 a.m. I asked for clean towels and was asked to initial the house keeping room log...then they never came and serviced the room. Then when I asked for a late check out (which I am entitled too), the woman was rude to me. I left early anyway...but I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. As a Veteran...I wasnt even wished a happy Veterans day as I was there during it. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value I have stayed in numerous mid priced hotels and this one in downtown St. Louis by far blows away any others for the space you get for the price you pay. Always a friendly staff and kept clean for the most part. Elevators can be a wait at times but nothing outrageous. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We've stayed before and We'll be back What a great Crowne Plaza. We arrived way too late and our room was waiting for us. Management went out of there way to make us feel special. From the friendly greeting at the front desk to the comfortable clean room - everything was spectacular. What a view of the arch if you're lucky enough to get a room on that side of the building. Thanks again for making us feel extra special at your Crowne Plaza. November 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for Wedding Need to update cleanliness. The hair and bobby pins in the bed did not belong to us. No elevator in the parking lot could have been alleviated somewhat by the availability of luggage carts - they were absent. We did not enjoy walking from 5th level of parking garage carrying our luggage. No surface area in rooms for personal items. Gave a very cramped and uncomfortable feeling. Please ask the cleaning staff to actually provide coffee for the coffee maker! Location is very good. I think the Rate was appropriate for this area Did not accept reward points as this was a block of rooms reserved for a wedding. November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service This Hotel has the worst staff that ive seen ever. First let me start by saying I booked two (2) suites two weeks in advance, was given a confirmation number for both suites. I was also informed at the time of booking that because I was an awards member that I would be allowed to do a early check in, if I happened to arrive in St Louis early.. So I arrive in St Louis around 2pm called the hotel's front desk to inquire about early check in, and I must have gotten the clerk from , well you know what I mean, she started screaming stating that , no you can not do a early check in your room may not be ready, all you can do at this time is to come and have a seat in our lobby and wait .I informed her that I had just driven from Chicago and was informed that I may be able to do a early check in, then she hung the phone up on me, while I was in the middle of a sentence. I had not even given her the confirmation number. At that time I should have turned around and driven back to Chicago because it only got worse after that. So we get to the Hotel around 3:15 and was informed that only one suite was available. we asked how long on the other suite no one could tell us, so we waited 4:15, 5:15, 6:15 still the other room was not ready, so now myself and the other 12 people that traveled are really upset, so we decided to go to dinner, left my number with the concierge, he informed me that he would call when the room was ready, I am still waiting on that call. so I called Customer relations who contacted the hotel Manager who stated the room has been ready since 5pm. REALLY? So we drive back to the Hotel , sure enough its 7:30 we finally have the other room. Fast forward to Monday, Hotel staff slides an invoice under both suite's doors and I notice charges for two vehicles being parked Valet, so I say no problem I will have that taken off once I go and check out since they did not Valet park our vehicle. So I am discussing the rooms at checkout asking about a discount since the one room was not ready, and boy did they let me have it , I heard everything from we are very busy this weekend , we don't have enough staff , this is a very big Hotel with 400 rooms. REALLY. So finally one concierge Ms. S offered to take half off of the one room that we were not able to check in until 7:30. GREAT. So I check out paid cash for one room , and a friend that was traveling with me put the other on her credit card. So everything was taken care of. WRONG. Wednesday I check my account balance the Hotel charged me $$$$, and $$$$ for the two rooms that have already been paid for. So now I call the front desk manager Mr M who never returns my call, so now I am on the phone with Customer Relations again, they have taken a lot of money from me, I need my money, I will NEVER STAY AT CROWN PLAZA ST LOUIS AGAIN November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! My wife and I celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary in downtown St. Louis taking in a post-season Cardinals game. The room itself was nice, comfortable, and spacious. The parking wasn't great but that's to be expected in cramped highrise hotels. The restaurant staff where we had breakfast was not very attentive. Several noticed we were without drinks and said they'd return with refills but never did. The food was pretty good though. Overall, it was ok, but not overly impressive. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Downtown St. Louis The Crowne Plaza downtown St. Louis is a great place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and well furnished. The hotel is close to the Arch, the baseball stadium and the football stadium. Parking is available at a reasonable price. Location is also close to the MetroLink. I will stay here again. Paul, Chicago November 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The BIG CHILL !! Stayed at Crowne Plaza during a cold snap...from Oct 31 to Nov 2, 2013...the cold snap didnot go away when we were in our room. The heating systems are very poor in this hotel. We went and bought a space heater to warm the room because there was nothing that could be done. The systems just are totally inadequate. If you are on an extended stay and think that every room has a refridgerator and microwave...you are wrong!! We could not cool the food we brought or heat what we brought. They couldnot even get us one. You HAVE to special request EVERYTHING in advance of your reservation...and you MIGHT be accommodated. There in NO ventilation system from the bathroom OUT...steam & odor permeated the room til we open the hall door to vent !! Sink faucets were loose and NEVER could get any hot water out of the sink at all. Peeling ceiling plaster and wall paper too. VERY nice staff everywhere. THE LOCATION CANNOT BE BEAT. If I attend this event in St louis agin I will likely be staying at another location nearby. There are better places for the price. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Located walking distance from the Gateway Arch and other tourist attractions, this is great value for money. Staff were very helpful, rooms and service were very good. My only issue was the air conditioning which didn't seem to work, which made the room uncomfortable at times. November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service, property needs some renovations Bottom line, the staff of this hotel are some of the friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered. And my queen-sized bed was exquisite--I slept great! The lobby is also magnificent. Plus, parking was reasonable at $10 a day (self-park). I stayed at another hotel adjacent to the Crowne earlier in the year and they charged $15 a day more. Drawbacks: the heater/air conditioner was useless and my room was hot and stuffy all weekend, although the front desk did send up a box fan for me to use; remote control didn't work properly; the tub filled with water while showering because the drain stopper was broken, and the sink stopper did not work at all. So, all-in-all the hotel needs some serious renovating, but I would definitely recommend this property and would stay here again if I ever end up in downtown St. Louis again! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THE LOBBY AND BAR I LOVE THIS HOTEL EACH YEAR I ATTEND HIBEARNATION! THIS IS MY 5TH YEAR COMING TO THIS HOTEL FOR THIS EVENT. THE HOTEL ITSELF MAKES THE 5 DAY EXPERIENCE WORTH THE STAY.THE ENTIRE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND EXTREMELY HELPFUL. MY ROOM WAS SPACIOUS AND GREAT VIEW OF THE ARCH.I DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE THE LOBBY AND BAR FOR OTHER ACTIVITIES WHEN THE BUS ARRIVED. I LOOK FORWARD TO RETURN NEXT YEAR.THANK YOU CROWN PLAZA. November 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good Luck If you think you will get air conditioning, good luck, I had to change rooms and ask for a fan because there was no air conditioning, and I finally gave up. If you think you will get wireless included, good luck, three of my four days the system was non-functional and very frustrating. If you think you will get clean towels, good luck, I waited all day for them as they ran out. If you think anyone will ask how your stay was, good luck, no staff member offered any interest in providing corrective measures to fulfill the hotel obligation for the overpriced room. I can never allow myself to stay at this property again. November 7, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>