Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 373 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dated, Musty Smelling and WAY Overpriced! Came in town for a Cardinals game and thankfully for only 1 night! The room and whole property is extremely dated, our room was musty and smelly and a/c didn't work correctly. The furniture in the room and lounge is literally falling apart! I expect way more from the Crown Plaza name and can't believe I wasted 25000 points on this place! When I asked the front desk about a new room the response was "they had none, take it or leave it". I should have left! July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location this hotel is an old hotel. It shows lots of use and need of spring cleaning and updating. I experienced problems with the air conditioner. I also had constant problems with the internet. I worked over 2 hours with ibahn to rectify the situation but gave up. July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service We were very disappointed in our stay here. We chose this hotel due to the fact that it was with in walking distance to Busch Stadium, as we were in town for the Cardinals game. We arrived after a 4 hour drive to the hotel at 11:30 a.m. and were told that our room was not ready and wouldn't be ready until 3 as this was the check in time. We were told we could go set at the pool until i room was ready if we wanted to. We chose to go to the Arch for a while. We got back to the hotel around 1:45, i went up to the check in desk around 2:15 and was told that our room was still not ready and wouldn't be until 3. We waited in line with everyone else at 3, finally got up there to the front desk around 3:30 or little after and was told it looked like our room still wasn't ready, in the mean time another customer came up to the side counter checking on his room and the lady stopped and helped him. When we finally got to our room, the curtains were stained with brown liquid, their was some type of glue on the walls, we only had 2 towels for 3 people and no bed linen for our son's bed. We had to tell them 3 times to bring us the bed linens. Also the room service menu in our room was outdated and we left our express check out on the door around 9:30 p.m. for service at 6:45 a.m. on Monday morning we never received it, when i called room service they didn't answer, so i called the front desk, they said they were told that no one left anything out on their doors, they transferred me to the dining hall number, i explained to them what we wanted, when we wanted it, and that our order was not picked up. They called back and said they didn't have the cereal we requested so we just got coffee. I feel for the money we spent on this room and hotel the service should have been alot better. We will not be staying there ever again. The whole experience ruined our trip. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, that's about it. disappointed in my stay at the Crowne Plaza in downtown St. Louis. 1. Upon checking in, there was no visable area designated for Platinum/Gold Elite members to get "faster" check in...but, looking further, there was a SMALL 12"x12" sign on the very right side of the check in desk. BUT, the clerk was checking in any guest, not "just" Platinum/Gold Elite members. 2. Also, at check in, I was NOT acknowledged as being a Platinum member and did NOT receive a "token" gift bag as I have normally gotten in ALL other IHG properties. 3. Upon entering our room, the a/c unit was on high cool, but the room was warm...we had to send for a box fan to set on top of the a/c unit to blow the cool air into the room. 4. The elevators were unmercifully SLOW. In fact, so slow on our check out day, that I WALKED DOWN to the lobby from the 22nd floor!!!! Pitifull!!!! July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Let is in early but for the price we paid they should have anyway We stayed on a holiday so the room rate was $200. We traveled 10 hours overnight and I called in the early morning hours on the outskirts of the city. I told them I'd be happy to pay extra to get the room early and they said it was no problem, I could check in at no extra as soon as we got there. I was extremely grateful to fall into bed at 6:30 a.m. and so was my family. However, getting to the hotel was a bit of an experience. Even though it was early morning, most roads were barricaded off because of the parade set to go by at 10 a.m. So we just had to drive through the barricades. Also it was a good thing we "crashed" for a few hours because no one was allowed to leave the parking garage until the parade was over. I had asked for the highest room possible and facing the Arch. Out of 29 floors we got floor 9, facing away from the Arch. There are 6 elevators and sometimes had to wait up to 25 minutes to get an available one! The parking garage is disgusting, dank and overcrowded. The restaurant in the hotel is to be skipped. Overpriced, icky food. But a nice waitress. It was within walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go and we were able to watch the fireworks from the promenade level which made it nice. This hotel is outdated and the bathroom was tiny and cramped. Lacked towels for 4 people. Call to housekeeping yielded none. Went to front desk for what we needed. Saved the best for last...dirty, bloody white tshirt on back of bathroom door. No we did not tell staff. I wasn't going to complain when we had gotten the room as soon as we arrived. Wonder if it is still hanging there?!?!? July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel 30 YEARS AGO! This hotel is in desperate need of renovations in the guest rooms, there was a smell of vomit in the bar area and the pool was disgusting (and did not provide towels). We heard sirens throughout the night and felt unsafe walking near the hotel. The only good thing I can say is that the wait staff in the restaurant were kind. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good experience Elevator service slow even with all the elevators. Went to another hotel for a late lunch due to our restaurant closing at 2pm. Comfortable beds and pillows. Loved the soothing scents and body supplies. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room nice room,air conditioning was perfect a very hot week. employees very nice July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room and service The ceiling in our room had layers peeling off that would fall on you when you used the bathroom. The air conditioning system would not work and the room was very hot as it was late July and we were on a very high floor. The elevators to say slow would be an understatement. There was never a bell person so we carried all our luggage up and down checking in and out. No valet service was ever available unless we wanted to wait 45 minutes. No eye contact was made at the service desk thanking us for our stay or asking if we had any issues we'd like to discuss. We were extremely dissatisfied with our overall stay, the service and the hotel. We will not recommend this hotel to anyone and make sure everyone knows how unpleasant this hotel was. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Elevators Every time we had to use the elevator, it took about ten minutes from the time we pushed the button to the time we reached our foor, and vice versa. There are about six elevators, but they were very slow and always full. They seemed to stop on nearly every floor. It was very frustrating and it became a joke among anyone in the elevators. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by eher entäuschend Es darf wohl fast als Zumutung angesehen werden, wenn im Haupt-Checkout-Zeitfenstere zwischen 10-11 Uhr in einem solchen Hotel nur eine einzige Person am Schalter verfügbar ist aber andere im Backoffice sind und nicht beachten, dass die Schlange immer länger und länger wird. Express-Check-Out ist ja gut und löst dieses Problem meistens. Aber manchmal gibt es halt doch noch eine Frage oder etwas zu klären. Auch die Infrastruktur ist eher heruntergekommen und eines Crown nicht würdig. Rennovationsbedarf. Von einer Klimaanlage im Zimmer kann nicht wirklich gesprochen werden. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service My stay was awesome thanks to one of your service door men named Darryl. He was so helpful on all the local hotspots, places to eat "RIBS" and go to places. Thanks Darryl!!! The room was awesome and the upgrade was nice, thanks. July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay Here. The only reason I'm giving a second star is because some (not all) of the staff were curtious and HELPFUL. I was part of a group, which means we paid a group rate IN ADVANCE. Yet the day after I get home I have a charge on my bank card for the full amount for the 2 nights I stayed. The group leader paid the bill for all of us in full while we were there. Trying to call the hotel itself to get this strightened out was worthless. I explained what the situation was, and they seemed confused and put me on hold several times and finally just hung up on me. Trying to call corperate "might" help as they at least took my information but I have to wait up to 48 hours. I think the crown plaza can handle simple things like reservations, but if anything else is added to it I think they either get confused, or simply have not been trained properly to handle more complex situations. The Hotel overall is definately showing it's age. It looks and feels like you are in a late 50's to early 60's building. The room was ok and more spacious than the average hotel (this is an actual PLUS). Like previous comments I've read, I had to ask for a 4 th towel (which did come quickly - Good Service Here!) and all I can say about the parking garage is WOW and it needs to be modified as there is no way to enter the hotel from any of the lower levels. You have to walk up stairs in the garage to get to the ONE exterior door to access the hotel. All in all, our stay in St. Louis was wonderful! However, if we come back, I will not be staying here or any IGH brand hotel as this is not the first time I've had "issues" with their brand (Holiday Inn). I know what you're thinking, but I can honestly say the other hotel chains don't have these kinds of issues, or at least I have not encountered them. The Crown Plaza was probably the king of hotels back in it's day, but I think it's a bit too pricey now, especially since it's showing it's age. It needs a major facelift. I would recommend you look elsewhere for a room, unless they offer you a room at a discounted rate. July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I stayed on the 20th floor and the balcony door would not lock. The ac did not work we were brought 2 fans. The downstairs and business center is nice. The rooms are older looking but clean. Great view. July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not real happy. It took 45 minutes to check in. Not recognized as an IHG rewards member. The computers were down. I was comped $50.00 this. I was not real thrilled to have my credit card number written on a piece of paper and held to "catch up" later. There were 3 people there at the front desk and only one was working. When I asked where I could find a breakfast place, no one could help. Nothing is close by and there wasn't even pamphlet in the room explaining the amenities of the hotel. I found out that the hotel had a restaurant in the 2nd floor. Great! the escalator going up was broken. The parking garage does not have an elevator so you must walk several floors to the hotel. Real nice if you are disabled. This is a CROWNE property. So disappointed. The room was good but the bathroom does not have exhaust fans for an upgraded bath. Next time I will stay on outskirts and drive to destination. So Not Worth what I paid for the weekend away. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view Our room had a beautiful view of The Gateway Arch and the Mississippi River. It was comfortable. Bathroom was a little small and would have liked a refrigerator and microwave. Location was fantastic with the downtown trolley and bus service right at the door. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding I was in a wedding in Saint Louis. The couple chose this hotel for the location in the middle of the downtown area. It is an older hotel - but they have done some renovation with it. It looks good. You need to remember that this was actually at one time - apartments and condos - so the layouts are a little different. The staff was amazing - so helpful! My wife and I enjoyed our two night stay in a corner suite with an amazing view of the Arch - and our balcony that overlooked downtown. We are planning a stay here again soon for my wife's birthday. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyed our stay, but was overpriced. We really enjoyed the view! The staff were VERY nice and helpful. But, the computer system was down when we checked in and only one person could check me out using cash which resulted in about a 20 minute wait. The ambiance is good, but the property needs some attention to detail...light bulbs out, dusting tables, etc. Otherwise, our room was clean and very comfortable. Would recommend and stay again if the price were better. July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed get away The wife has always wanted to watch the fireworks at the Arch. This is the place to do it! Unfortunately that is where we burned out. 30 minutes to check in(platinum elite); 30 minutes to get room waiting for one elevator. 30 minute wait at bar for waiter, finally self serve; Rude bartender when asking if we are charging to room. Overall very disappointed!!! July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service I stay at the Crowne three times a week for business and I would not stay anywhere else. The staff do a wonderful job with making me feel at home. Always smiling and welcoming! Thank you Marlise, Latanya, Septembria, Sam, Victor; everyone for the many great stay's..... July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Convention and Room Quality I had stayed at this property before and it was OK. This trip there was a convention and @2,000 kids there. There was no one from the hotel assisting in crowd control. It took over an hour to get in the elevator to go to my room after a long check in line. I was then given a room that smelled like someone had been smoking in it the night before. The room also did not have a thermostat and was extremely hot. I was given a box fan to help my stay. I was a bit confused about being on the 15th floor as a platinum member. I did not complain as the staff (which was very understaffed) had enough issues to deal with. I then went to the bar at 11:00pm for a beverage and that area was completely full of the convention group. I then called for my car 15 minutes before I was planning on leaving and when I got down stairs, there was not a valet and I waited 20 minutes for my vehicle. This is the worst visit I have ever had at a Crowne Plaza outside of a complete plumbing failure in Houston 2 years ago. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, reasonable price Being a Platinum member, if I book a no-smoking room, that is what I expect. Not being told at check-in, that there are non smoking rooms available. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 day conference Just a 3 day conference and i was by myself. They put me in a business mini suite( i assume) with a 4 seat big solid oak conference table couch and a.........BED THAT FOLDED OUT FROM THE WALL. Seriously, and a fold out couch. There was no mini fridge nor microwave. No tub, shower only. My coworker had a room with 2 queen beds and microwave/mini fridge. Not sure why i qualified for this type of room. 6 elevators but seemed only 1 was working. 200 people showed up at the same time and most had to walk 20some floors or wait a few hours for the elevator. Nice looking hotel but a bit pricey, though it is in a great location which is probably the reason why. If this hadnt been paid for by the govt, i would have stayed somewhere else. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not too satisfied This is the second time that my family and I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza. We choose this facility mainly for the convenience of walking to the ball park. At this visit, our room was beside the ice vending machine. My family got little sleep due to the noise throughout the night from guests getting ice. Resturant staff were super nice. I'm pretty sure my fairly new yukon xl got rearended in the parking garage- although I can't prove it. Not a good place to park for larger vehicles. Not everyone seems to have the same respect for others property as I do. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view Our suite was VERY nice and we had an awesome view. The bathroom was tiny. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The parking garage was a terrible experience with no signage to let you know where you were, etc. We were lost 3 times and horribly frustrated. However, the nice room and the nice staff made it overall a great experience. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Blessed! We walked into the room and said,"Where's the bed?" then realized it was a corner suite as part of our availablity upgrade on our Priority Club Card and we were blown away! And what a view! Staff was wonderful. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; quality property Great place to stay for business or pleasure. Many attractions within walking distance. Air conditioner in the rooms is not what I would like (OLD) and cannot cool a room quickly, but other than that it fulfills most all requirements. July 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed and Unimpressed We stayed here to attend a Cardinal game and enjoy a night in St. Louis. I was surprisingly unimpressed with this property and the level of customer service. The room condition was average at best, and the room was definitely showing its’ age. Attention to detail is very lacking. Not a big deal, but there was no dirty laundry bag available…a standard in virtually any other hotel. There was a card in the room with relaxation and rejuvenation oils, but some were missing. Again, not a big deal, but if you're going to offer these amenities, you should make sure they’re all there. What a joke. I ended up leaving something in the room, so I called to see if it had been found. I was transferred to Housekeeping and left a voice message. When I didn’t hear back, I called again several hours later and was again transferred to Housekeeping. This time I spoke with the supervisor, and he said he’d call me once this room was cleaned. I called again the next day and asked to speak with anyone besides Housekeeping. I was transferred to Security who said they would check into it and call me back…and you guessed it, no call back. The next day I called and asked to speak with the General Manager and was transferred to her voice mail. I requested that she call me back, but was later contacted later by a security guard who thought he had found my item. When he realized this was not my missing item, he stated he would check again and assured me he'd call me back. It’s now several days later and I have still not been contacted. All things considered, it appears as though this property is mismanaged from the top down. All the little issues likely stem from weak management and poor accountability. There are many lodging options in downtown St. Louis, so avoid frustration by picking something other than this Crowne Plaza. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, not the greatest housekeeping services, hated parking The only complaint I have with this hotel was that every night (4 nights) we were there, we were only given 2 towels and 2 washcloths but we had 3 staying in the room. One night we were not given ANY clean towels or washcloths. Every night we had to call down and request towels and washcloths. They were pretty quick to bring them to us. The parking was bad also. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a good experience My daughter and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Downtown, over the 4th of July holiday. We had a great time. There were just a few glitches-the ice machine on our floor was broken, and the 2nd day we were there, housekeeping took the used towels and didn't leave any clean ones. This was rectified within 30 minutes of calling housekeeping and we received a follow up phone call to make sure we received towels. You have to be sure to put the Do Not Disturb sign out the night before, or someone knocks on your door at 8:00 and makes you sign a form saying you don't want the room cleaned. Otherwise, the room was very comfortable and the location is great. The pool is small but the view is wonderful. July 14, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>