Crowne Plaza St. Paul-Riverfront

Hotel Front Desk: 11-651-2921900

Hotel Fax: 11-651-6050189

Hotel Email: sales.cpstpaul@graveshospitalitystp.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Minneapolis-St.Paul International Arpt (MSP)

- Distance from hotel: 11 MI/ 17.7 KM North East l

- From Airport: Take I-494 East to Highway 5 (7th Street). Follow Highway 5 to downtown St Paul. Turn right/East onto Kellogg Boulevard. At third stoplight, turn left/North onto Wabasha Street - Hotel and parking ramp on right.

St. Paul Downtown Holman Field (STP)

- Distance from hotel: 1.8 MI/ 2.9 KM North West l

- Take Bayfield Street West. Bayfield Street turns into Fillmore Avenue. Turn right/North onto Robert Street. Turn left/West onto Kellogg Boulevard. After three blocks, turn right/North onto Wabasha Street - Hotel and parking ramp on right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 18.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 19.00 USD

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.4

based on 424 reviews
64%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

424reviews

  • 5 Stars
    139
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    81
  • 1 Stars
    47

Worst since Turkey in 1971

By

August 20, 2014

club

One wonders where to start. Grimy, dingy parking garage. Three not very welcoming desk attendants: no greeting, no warmth, not dressed very well, seemed to lack any customer orientation or training. Hallways grubby. Carpet ancient and curling up. Zero ambience in the lobby. Carpet in the room very grubby, stained, pulling up. Pathetic college dorm refrigerator on the floor - god knows what was inside. Room noisy from upstairs neighbors as well as noise from outside. Air conditioner blows directly at the bed. Turn it off and room is insufferably stuffy. Open window slots and it's noisy. Close them and endure the AC again and realize it is not even fresh air - smelled like air from bottom of an old boat. Room key failed to work. Next day two new keys failed to work even after being very careful to keep away from electronic devices. Room and hall decor dingy and dated. Bathroom amenities forgettable. I am not making all this up. It was truly icky and I would never go back. Would not only never recommend but will actively warn people off. I understand a makeover is coming but that does me no good. I would like a refund.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel in transition

By

August 19, 2014

club

This hotel is conveniently located to the River Centre. It is in a bad state of transition, as there is an ongoing remodel. The breakfast buffet was average at best with a premium price. The rooms were dirty and the carpet was older than me, at least it looked like it.

Read More
Read Less

Where's the pool/whirlpool?!

By

August 17, 2014

club

Really disappointed that you seem to have removed the pool/whirlpool. We always bring our suits to any hotel stay. Also, I couldn't get WiFi, and the remote for the bed did not work. The bed/wifi issues I'm sure could have been taken care of, but not the pool issue. On the plus side, we love the proximity to Excel Center, and you upgraded our room! Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Don't stay here

By

August 14, 2014

Dirty, worn-out hotel with mediocre service. The beds were uncomfortable. We had to move rooms because the sleep number bed was flat and malfunctioning. Moved to a new room-which unbelievably was worse than the first. The furniture was extremely beat up, the floor was filthy and the bed was very uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Poor value!

By

August 14, 2014

club

The room was way below par in cleanliness, it had smoke odor and the carpet? It was the exact opposite from being clean and fragrant. The bathroom had a lousy shower with a tub faucet that does not properly lock. Will I recommend this place? Yes and no, NO for the accommodation. Yes for the great staff at the front desk, restaurant and at the ballrooms. The ballrooms were nice as well.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms not so good.

By

August 14, 2014

platinumelite

Asked for a room with a view. Got a great view of the river on 14th floor, but the room was old and in terrible shape. Asked for a re-furbished room, and got one on 5th floor. View was of a parking lot. Opened the window and there was 2 guys sitting there waving at us. New bathroom but shower leaked all over the floor. Staff friendly and did everything they could, but until entire hotel is re-furbished will not be staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

lovely view of the Mississippi

By

August 13, 2014

platinumelite

I was here for business but was able to spend a little time enjoying the views. Room was comfortable. Despite renovations, hotel was quiet and location was perfect for both work and sightseeing.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

August 12, 2014

platinumelite

Getting off of the elevator from the parking ramp we were a little hesitant about the hotel. Then we saw the renovations. We were greeted at the check in with an acknowledgement of being a IGH rewards member and a very quick check in. We even received an upgrade to a suite. The room was fabulous with a great view of the river. The staff was very helpful giving us a map of downtown ST Paul and directions.
The only drawback was the wireless signal was very weak in our room, but since we were here to celebrate a birthday we didn't not connecting.
We will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

fantastic rooms and view of St. Paul and Mississippi

By

August 11, 2014

club

Can't beat the room and comforts of home and the view is fantastic. What more can I say...spectacular

Read More
Read Less

Hotel is very worn looking.

By

August 09, 2014

club

The restaurant isnt open all day and the Starbucks closes at lunch time. The lady at the Starbucks was the nicest person and very helpful. It was too far from things. 35 dollars to the mall one way.

Read More
Read Less

Great restaurant....stop in for food but don't stay to sleep

By

August 08, 2014

club

This is a good restaurant with quality, respectful wait staff who understand a tired traveler is looking for quick service without a lot of banal chitchat. I particularly like the appetizer with the melty cheese and fruit plate, that's yummy.
But I wouldn't recommend anyone stay here if you have specific room type preferences or actually want some of the room amenities to be functional. I know they are under remodeling right know, but still; no one should be put in a room that is not really clean.

Read More
Read Less

Interesting new decore!

By

August 07, 2014

club

Clean, comfortable and quiet. Great view of the Mississippi River, too!

Read More
Read Less