Crowne Plaza St. Paul-Riverfront

Hotel Front Desk: 11-651-2921900

Hotel Fax: 11-651-6050189

Hotel Email: sales.cpstpaul@graveshospitalitystp.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Minneapolis-St.Paul International Arpt (MSP)

- Distance from hotel: 8.5 MI/ 13.68 KM North East l

- From Airport: Take I-494 East to Highway 5 (7th Street). Follow Highway 5 to downtown St Paul. Turn right/East onto Kellogg Boulevard. At third stoplight, turn left/North onto Wabasha Street - Hotel and parking ramp on right.

St. Paul Downtown Holman Field (STP)

- Distance from hotel: 1.8 MI/ 2.9 KM North West l

- Take Bayfield Street West. Bayfield Street turns into Fillmore Avenue. Turn right/North onto Robert Street. Turn left/West onto Kellogg Boulevard. After three blocks, turn right/North onto Wabasha Street - Hotel and parking ramp on right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 18.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 19.00 USD

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.5

based on 397 reviews
64%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

397reviews

  • 5 Stars
    131
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    42

sub-par experience

By

July 27, 2014

Granted, this is an older hotel but was disappointed to get a room that was likely an old smoking room while other parts of the hotel were under construction. Housekeeping was lacking in that they had not replaced (obviously) half-used containers of conditioner and lotion in an already dated bathroom. Also, a food wrapper left on the floor from a previous guest.

On the other hand, i love the location of this facility. Valet parking is steeply priced but the valet and front desk staff friendly. If you go, spring for the extra buck and get the valet service, especially if you are going to be out and about with your vehicle.

This is the second time I have stayed there -- first time was better -- there for a meeting. I would probably go back again but really hoping for a better experience next time.

Read More
Read Less

Was this a Crowne Plaza?

By

July 24, 2014

I arrived extremely late due to a late flight. I was checked in pretty quickly by the front desk staff, who was very polite. When I went up to my room and opened the door, I found that it was already occupied. The poor person in the room said it was the 2nd time that happened. Back down to the front desk I went. I was given a room on the top floor. I entered the room, which was on a corner, and I found the views of the Mississippi to be outstanding. However, the windows were unable to latch shut. They kept blowing open. The carpeting had some serious stains and the drapes looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years. The decor was all very dingy and dated. I somehow expected a little more for a Crowne Plaza and the price that I had paid. I have stayed in nicer looking hotels in Las Vegas for a lot less money.

Read More
Read Less

great room, great view

By

July 24, 2014

Barista at the Starbucks cafe was great! Very nice room. Convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

CHeck in issues and dirty room

By

July 23, 2014

After taking 45 minutes to check in and them "up-grading" our room for the inconvenience we finally get up to our room and it was trashed beds were not made garbage everywhere and dirty towels all over the place. For the cost of these rooms I would expect them to have their stuff together and the rooms to be at least clean check in is at 3:00 we did not even check in until 4:15. NEVER Again will I stay there....

Read More
Read Less

Billing on my is wrong

By

July 23, 2014

club

I was supposed to pay half the bill, took them quite a while to figure it out because of the computer system, then I get home and look at my credit card today and I was billed two times for my half,
The same thing happened in Ottawa last year when we stayed at the Crown plaza, double billed.
Not good

Read More
Read Less

Hotel seems to have gone downhill

By

July 21, 2014

Picked the hotel since it was near the green line rail service so we could head downtown Minneapolis for the MLB All Star Game. Hotel is going thorugh remodeling. We were given a room with two beds that had been updated. One bed was so close to the window that the curtains touched the bed and you could not get into the bed on that side. One wall was a dresser type unit that covered the entire wall with drawers and usually where the television would go.. There was no place to put the television except in a spot near the hallway where you could not see it from the beds. There were no bath towels. In essence the updated room needed a redesign.

We've stayed here numerous times in the past and now we are not sure if we will go back.

Read More
Read Less

Greatest place in downtown St. Paul, Mn

By

July 18, 2014

club

This hotel has been our home away from home since l985. The personal are all wonderful and very happy. Thanks for another great stay. RW

Read More
Read Less

Pool under renovation Front Staff needs more training

By

July 17, 2014

Accountability and apologies go a long way in customer service and the gal we encountered on our stay had neither.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient to Downtown St Paul

By

July 12, 2014

This was a good, comfortable room. I know downtown hotels are more expensive but really don't know why except that THEY CAN. This was a convenient location for where I needed to be during the day and was within an easy walking distance. When I checked in there was 2 bus loads of guys with some sports event and I was worried about the check-in process and the noise level for the night. I needn't have worried at all. I got checked immediately and efficiently, the guys were polite, and there was no noise that I could hear over the night. The room was Very Quiet. I was impressed. My only problem was on the website while making my reservations, I couldn't add my Holiday Inn Member number. Then during check-in, because of all the confusion, I forgot to tell them I had a number and they didn't ask. That should be a question asked from the employee checklist during check-in: "Do you have your membership card with you, or would you like one?" Also, I asked for a copy of my bill to be sent to my email address, and as of this writing, it never was.

Read More
Read Less

Nice River View

By

July 11, 2014

A beautiful river view, close to public transportation, nice city to get around and see the sights. Light rail and bus system great. Breakfast was an expensive buffet. Room amenities not great (drapes were dirty, 2 chairs, 1 ottoman, 1 small dresser in a large room, Sleep No. beds didn't work) but it was clean, large and suited our purpose.

Read More
Read Less

bathroom

By

July 10, 2014

the arrangement of the bathroom is weird, but its on older building so it is what it is, but there is a makeup mirror that you would have to stand on the toilet to use it. As being someone who needs to be close to the mirror to apply makeup........... Thanks for the great stay.

Read More
Read Less

My stay at the Crown Plaza

By

July 08, 2014

Management and Staff was very efficiency and professional.

Read More
Read Less