Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The rooms had horrible soundproofing. We could hear a party going on in the room above us until 3am. Since we had to be at the airport early the next morning we weren't very happy about the lack of sleep. I was disappointed as I had stayed there in the past and had a better experience. This time it was definitely not worth the cost. Probably won't stay there again. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable glad they got ride of sleep number beds. They were under construction, but the noise was not a problem. would recommend hotel to anyone. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed, great customer service we stayed at the st. paul crowne plaza-riverfront during the weekend of 01/03/14-01/05/14. we had excellent customer service. valet parking was excellent. food was great. pool area was nice a clean. i would definitely stay here again! January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big fun in St Paul Had a very nice stay. Bed was firm but comfortable. Sunday brunch was excellent and a great value. Only issue was signs for an executive level lounge that apparently was under construction. Great location for lots of things in St Paul (we went to the science museum) and we will stay here next time we have an event at the Excel. January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and cold, close to Xcel This was my 4th time staying at the Crown Plaza. First time I had any issues. The heat didn't work good, we were cold all night . The noise level was extremely loud on this stay. I don't ever recall having such a problem with hearing every single thing going on in the next room. I called the front desk 2 times over a 2 hour time period. Both times they said that someone would come up. No one came. My daughter and I didn't get to sleep till after 3:30 am cause it was so loud. The location is good for attending an event at the Xcel Energy Center. It would have been a better stay if we were able to get a good night sleep. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water for showers, Keys not working, adjecent rooms not connected. Many issues while here. Restaurant was fine and well managed. Front desk seemed confused, although Jordan was great. Too many trips to the front desk for fixes. No hot water for hours Sat morning, got it just before we checked out. Keys failed, rooms changed, lounge cold. No fridge in our room. The lobby needs a lot more plants and regional accoutrements. December 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a lesson in customer care Hospitality is not this hotels strong suit. If you want to be taken care of and treated like a guest, I strongly encourage you go elsewhere. Only after I went above the front desk staff to complain was my displeasure in my accommodations even addressed. Then, instead of apologizing for my inconvenience, the person who finally made time to speak to me was dismissive of my complaint and seemed as though they had much better things to do than take care of a guest in their hotel. Like I said...if you are looking for great hospitality this place is not for you. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in downtown St. Paul The rooms are nice and spacious with wonderful views of the Mississippi River. Restaurant food and service was good. Many amenities to use (pool, exercise room, etc.) They are in the process of remodeling and I hope they will redo their parking ramp. I don't drive a large vehicle but the back of my crossover vehicle grazed the roof when leaving the ramp! Bathroom (especially inside of door) could use some cleaning. December 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel, slow service, non-working hot tub Swimming pool is a metal tub with peeling paint, hot tub was under construction (?), slow service in restaurant, old hotel in need of great repairs. December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again Rooms are in dire need of a renovation, walls and floors are very thin with little soundproofing and as a result you can hear people in the room and above you very easily compromising sleep quality. The bathroom ceiling was peeling and the toilet is partially underneath the sink. Rooms are very small and offer double beds or a king, no queens. There were noticeable stains on the curtains as well as on the carpets. I expected much more from the hotel for the cost of the room. I was hesitant to rate this 2 stars but the staff and service both at the front desk and restaurant were excellent. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good place to stay in downtown St.Paul The lobby was very hectic while checking in. Clerk apologized and had the bellman escort me up the service elevator to my room. Nice touch. My view from the 8th floor was terrific. Food in the hotel dining room was just ok, but service was very good. SW December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Please update rooms Carpet in room old and wrinkling. Bathroom ceiling paint peeling. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly staff I booked my 3 rooms online with the hotel and when I got there I had to argue with the staff even after I proved my confirmation. I was very disappointed. I travel a lot and never have I augured that much to get the price I booked online! December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Hotel and Rude Front Desk Staff The hotel itself was very outdated. Not what I expected for the price I paid. Additionally the front desk staff was rude and not very helpful. Seemed rush and did not give even basic information about where the room was and parking. Additionally we had to call for the internet code as it was not provided in our key envelope. The only nice thing about the hotel was the attentive and friendly staff in the lounge. Even though they were very busy they gave great customer service. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location But thats ALL! I have stayed at several Crowne Plaza Properties and have to admit that the location of this property is beautiful! However, the rooms leave a lot to be desired! Dirty & cramped! I refused to shower, my husband showered and the water was up to his calf when he finished...GROSS! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Have stayed at this property 4 times in the last 5 years while in from Canada. Convenient location, great service and staff always make it a good stay. Always recommend! December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what was described... This Hotel when I booked it looked very nice and because I'm a IGH member made it a perfect place to stay for my visit to St Paul. the room was described as a executive suite with a river view. It was not a suite and the view was not the river. My second bedroom in my house was bigger than this room. To add insult to injury the hotel was under construction so there was noise and the water coming out of the pipes was rusty. Now I work in construction and I understand the changing of old pipes but for a hotel to allow rusty water to come out is unacceptable. There was no notice of the ongoing construction or any warning of the rusty water. Also because it was 9 degrees outside I turned up the heat and there was a very nasty smell coming from the vent. Because it is Minnesota I would assume the heaters would have been on weeks ago and the smell of burning dust would have been gone. So I'm very disappointed in my stay and the lack of concern by the front desk staff. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with View We stayed overnight for a concert at the Excel. Gorgeous view of the Mississippi. Room was clean and beds comfortable. We used room service in the morning. The coffee was great and so was the service. November 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating No complaints except for condition of carpeting. The carpeting is in need of replacement. You are able to see the waves from stretching of the carpet. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very helpful and service was excellent. The bed was so comfortable. You woke up to the best continental breakfast I ever had. You did have to walk a few blocks to get to the excel center November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and nice view We had a riverview room on the 7th floor. Loved the view. Room was clean, staff was friendly. Nice big shower with great towels. Bed was comfy. Overall nice and relaxing stay. Negative side--Pretty sure my tablet got hacked while using their WiFi . November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I have to say that our stay on 11/22/13 was great. For an older building, I was pleased with the rooms and the decor. The windows could use some plastic to keep the "breeze" out, but it's understandable & was not uncomfortable for sleeping! :) We stayed for a concert at the Xcel Energy Center. The weather was very cold, so we were really glad to be able to walk all the way there, without going outside, through the skyway! Had breakfast at the downstairs restaurant, and it was perfect. Thanks for the great stay experience. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Maintenance worker very prompt and efficient.at getting me into my room. The batteries had expired in the door mechanism. The valet was friendly and helpful. I left an item of great importance at the motel. The security person had it shipped to me. Great employee. The bed was comfortable and view of the river impressive. November 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and unclean We had to park in a parking ramp and walked from the ramp to the hotel. The ramp smelled bad. Walking In the hotel it was beautiful. We got to our room, it was very small and unclean. The bathroom was filthy, hair was stuck in the hair dryer, on the floor, and old soap bars from the guests were still in the bathroom. Even the door handles were different colors. We slept fine. The hot tub looked very unclean, didn't use the pool. They don't have a free breakfast for guests in the morning, and beware when you check in they tack on an extra $50 for incidentals that they don't tell you about. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to details My stays at Crowne Plaza have always been flawless. I enjoy and appreciate the comfortable beds/good nights rest, the corner river view rooms, and the convenience of the early morning buffet and being able to head out for a mornings' meeting by 8:00a.m. after being able to eat right in the hotel. This visit was no different in those respects, however, a leak every time the toilet was flushed and unreliable shuttle service were disapointments. I made shuttle van arrangements to take me into Lowertown for a late dinner, returning a couple of hours later. I ended up having to walk to Lowertown, and had a 40 minute wait for a return shuttle #and had to call 3 times total# to secure it's services. These disappointments will not keep me from patronizing the Crowne Plaza again, but I do hope that better attention will be paid to matters such as these in the future! November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view The room was in need of updates, but the view of the Mississippi River and downtown made up for the carpet stains etc. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 2 night stay We had a corner room on the 12th floor overlooking the Mississippi River. Perfect stay!! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly all very nice I attended an conference here and everything was very nice, The improvement would recommend is temperature control in the rooms. I like to sleep at 65 degrees and couldnt seem to get the temp down that far. I did appreciate that light weight blankets were provided in addition ot the duvet. As a club member, I was invited to use the lounge. I only used it once at breakfast time but is was quite nice. I appreciated this very much. November 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, not impressed with room room was very stuffy, could not turn down the heat, sleep number bed control did not work, bedside lamp did not work. November 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room When I made the reservation, the reservation clerk assured me we would have a king size bed - the room had two double beds. The beds were sleep number beds and were very uncomfortable. We complained to the front desk and maintenance sent someone to check out the bed. He explained the beds were wore out and would be replaced when the hotel was remodeled. He showed us how to hold the button down for it to work. The bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan or heater. The carpet in the room was wrinkled and not attached in a couple of places. The windows were not sealed and whistled when the wind blew, which is all of the time. On a good note, it was a corner room and had two nice windows for a view. November 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>