Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 556 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

556reviews

  • 5 Stars
    386
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    13

Relaxing

By

July 05, 2016

Had a very restful and relaxing experience. Thank you Lou for a wonderful check in......

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room - easy access

By

June 30, 2016

club

We found this Crowne Plaza to be conveniently located, easy on/off from the highway. The staff was very good and made us feel welcome. Room clean, neat and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 4 stars! We all appreciate it. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unresolved issues.

By

June 29, 2016

I give it a 3.5. I'm an IHG member so they gave me the standard greeting, welcome, and thanks for being a member spill. I booked the room for several nights less than 12 hours before I arrived and they had the space! So that was a plus!

Upon arrival they have everything ready for me. Room key, check in information, and tickets for a complimentary breakfast every morning of my stay. I thought it was nice to get free breakfast every morning! But as the days went one I saw a majority of the guests had the same complimentary breakfast tickets, so I'm not sure what the spin on this was, or who actually has to pay for breakfast?? Anyways, breakfast was very good. Great buffet style with a chef standing by to prepare omelettes.

While I was there the hotel hosted a few weddings, engagement parties, and an anniversary. They accompanied very large groups and as the partying went on through the night, I couldn't hear a thing in my room! Slept like a baby each night. Very nice setup for all types of engagements.

I stayed in a king size room. The room was very nice and large. There was even a nice bench style sofa to lounge on. Wifi worked great!!! And there was a cool data, power, and HDMI porting area to hook up devices to.

Now the negatives: the rooms don't have a microwave. When I booked the room they said they could provide one upon request. I arrived and asked for one; unfortunately the one they brought down didn't work and I never saw a replacement come. I stopped by the front desk 3 times, but was told they were all checked out and in other rooms. Granted I did come during a time frame when several people were staying for long periods, but just put them in all the rooms. . . .

Also, unique to this location you can skip having your room cleaned and for each day you do, they will give you a $5 credit, or 500 reward points! I found out about this when I saw the placard hanging on someone else's door. I guess I missed the placard when I first arrived at the hotel. It was laying on my bed and I just grabbed all that stuff and put it in a drawer. It would be better if they tell you this when you check in, more people would prob participate in it. They did go back and check the house cleaning log and credited me for the days I didn't use it (which was already 80% of my stay). It would've have been 100% of my stay if I would've known about the program before. So I missed out on a few days/points.

Overall it was a nice hotel and I enjoyed my stay, I just felt like I spent to much time at the front desk trying to resolve simple issues. I am still waiting on a response from the hotel regarding a $14.95 charge that was on my bill Hence the 3.5 rating.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Though we are happy you enjoyed your stay for the most part, we are displeased that we missed the opportunity to make it a 5 star visit. We are in the process of ordering a few more microwaves to accommodate more of our loyal guests. We also have discussed mentioning the "Go Green Program" more often at the desk. As for the $14.95 posting error, that has already been removed and we do apologize for the error. We do hope to have you as our guest again!!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 27, 2016

club

great stay, and would stay again. Bill the bartender is the Best!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 stars! I will let Bill know that he is the Best! Thank you Bob Wilson
Read More
Read Less

very noisy room

By

June 26, 2016

club

i booked a suite the room was fine but it was on the ground floor with the window to the lobby and it was noisy all evening and night and if that was not enough we were in room 160 and adjoining the bed room was the elevator motor etc and all night and day when anyone was using the elevator we had noise in the room obviously we didn't have much sleep and in the mornings from about 6am we could hear from the lobby people pulling there suitcases in the floor i really didn't understand how you can sell rooms that are so expensive without windows to the outside and without soundproofing . there are no warnings on your website that this is the case and a warning to all guests to this hotel there is no phone reception on the ground floor rooms facing the lobby when i complained to the staff at the front desk i was told that the hotel was fully booked and that they didn't have any alternative rooms available

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear henryb1, I apologize we did not meet your expectations and for any inconvenience you experience. This will be reviewed with the rooms division staff so we can avoid this happening to any future guests. Thank you for your comments. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 20, 2016

club

Nice hotel, comfortable bed, great service.Highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Jayyyy, Thank you for the 4 stars! We all appreciate it. We are looking forward to your return visits. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great coffee. Needs new sheets.

By

June 20, 2016

The coffee at the restaurant is delicious!!!

We had to ask for new sheets as the fitted sheet was stretched out of shape and sitting on the bed exposed the mattress. The replacement sheets were just as bad. I highly recommend that this property purchase new sheets. This issue was disruptive to our sleep too. It seems this would also cause an issue with maintaining the quality of your mattresses.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, I apologize for the sheets not fitting properly on your bed. This will be reviewed with our housekeeping department to avoid this happening to any future guests. Thank you for you comments. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for the area

By

June 20, 2016

club

Great hotel for the area. Was clean and affordable. Everything was up to date and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear spncr88, Thank you for the 5 stars! We all appreciate it. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to relax......

By

June 20, 2016

Great Place to relax........stay on the top floor as it is quieter... Good Bar...Service is good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Sammy 5618, Thank you for the 5 stars and the great review! We all appreciate it. We all look forward to your return visits. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Friendly Staff

By

June 20, 2016

club

The staff in this hotel were by far the most genuinely friendly staff I have encountered.....including housekeeping. When I arrived I felt like is was coming to stay with friends.

The accommodations were pristine and I particularly liked the Keurig Coffee makers in the room.

I do not sleep well when I am away from home but I have to say I slept better than I normally do in a Hotel setting while staying at the Crowne Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Pami88, Thank you for the 5 stars and the wonderful review. Our staff love their jobs, our guests and the Crowne Plaza and it shows. We are all glad we were able to to meet your expectations. We look forward to your return visits. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and restaurant

By

June 14, 2016

club

This hotel provided an outstanding service at a great value. We arrived late after a long day of travel and ordered room service for a late dinner. The food was delicious, a good value, and delivered quickly. Customer service overall was superb. Highly recommend this hotel!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear JimC06, Thank you for the 5 stars and great review! We all appreciate it. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dog Friendy Comfortable Hotel

By

June 10, 2016

club

This was our third stay at the Crowne Plaza in Suffern-Mahwah and it did not disappoint. The room was a nice size, clean, and had a very comfortable bed. This hotel does have dog friendly rooms, which is very important to us a our Lab goes everywhere with us.

We ate in at the bar, and Meredith, the bartender, was great, she even remembered us! The food was very good.

I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear ebysea, Thank you for the 5 stars! We are all pleased that you continue to enjoy your stays with us. I will pass along your great comments to Meredith. We are looking forward to your return visits. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less