Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 521 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

521reviews

  • 5 Stars
    362
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    11

stay at Crowne

By

April 22, 2016

platinumelite

Very good hotel close to NY City both for holidays or affair.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 stars and very good comments. We all appreciate it. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Loved the Sleep Kit

By

April 21, 2016

club

I stayed at the hotel for four nights, I only received it on my first night. I would have liked to receive one for each night.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear Tammy5775, Thank you for the 4 stars! We all appreciate it. On your next visit if you need any additional supplies from the amenity kit, please contact the front desk. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

April 18, 2016

club

Hotel was quiet, and I was able to rest well for work. Breakfast buffet was nice but extremely expensive

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 4 stars. We all appreciate it. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

April 16, 2016

club

Stayed for business, great place, great people!! Rooms are clean and nice. Bar and restaurant are very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 stars! We all appreciate it. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Lounge/bar service

By

April 16, 2016

club

The bar/lounge area was extremely busy during my 2 day stay. The bartender, Meredith, handled everything beautifully. She was polite and courteous, yet quick, accurate, and efficient. She not only remembered what I ordered the evening prior, but seemed to remember many people's names and orders as well. What a wonderful part of your hotel team!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 19, 2016
Dear Jessica411, Thank you for the 5 stars! We all appreciate it. Meredith is one of the many assets of this hotel. I will pass along your great comments. We look forward to your return stays with us. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

it's the best hotel in the area

By

April 12, 2016

It's the best hotel in the area
The service is very good
The staff are very nice and helpfull
The rooms are clean a bit old

Posted byHotelStaff
April 13, 2016
Dear jher17, Thank you for the 5 stars! We all appreciate it. Please come back and visit us soon. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean.

By

April 11, 2016

The staff does an excellent job at this hotel. My room was spacious and kept clean by a great housekeeping staff.

I enjoyed dining in the hotel restaurant, but would have liked a few extra choices.

The interior is a large public area, and being so open, it felt about as comfortable and intimate as hanging out at a shopping mall. I understand this area once featured a pool, but now has a koi pond occupying a portion of the open floor space. Maybe better lighting to brighten the area up some, and additional planters might break up the open space some to create for private areas to gather with colleagues.

However, I stayed here on business, and the clean guest room, conference rooms, and restaurant was fine. The internet was very slow, and sometimes did not work, and that proved frustrating.

Overall, this hotel provided a good value, and I will stay here again when in town for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 stars! We all appreciate it. Next time you are staying with us, please asked your server for any meal you desire and our culinary staff will be more than willing to attempt to make it for you. The internet should have been faster. I will look into the issue so next time you join us, you will not have any issues. Thank you Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

April 11, 2016

club

It had been quite a while since I stayed at the Suffern Crowne Plaza. It had been renovated since then and I was very surprised at just how nice it has become. Our stay was only for one night, but my wife and I both were very pleased with the comfort, service and overall ambiance. We will surely look forward to staying there in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 stars! We all truly appreciate it. We all look forward to your future stays with us. Thank you Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and excellent room service .

By

April 11, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel . This is my 5th time staying here and I am never disappointed .

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Dear Mafjay, Thank you for the 5 stars! We all appreciate it. We look forward to your return visits. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

April 07, 2016

platinumelite

I have been there so often and they know me. I feel like they are my friends and they treat me like a close friend as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Dear Benana, It's always a pleasure to have you back to the hotel! We always look forward to your visits. Here at the Crowne Plaza Suffern-Mahwah we are all friends. See you again soon. Thank you for the 5 stars! Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed....great breakfast

By

April 07, 2016

enjoyed the staff who served breakfast, food very good and freshly prepared...coffee excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 stars and great review! We all appreciate it. Please come back and visit us again soon. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend Getaway

By

April 05, 2016

Very nice hotel and very nice atmosphere. Staff very pleasant and attentive. Will return here if in need of hotel in this area again. Recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 stars! We all appreciate it. We look forward to your return visits. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less