Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 479 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

479reviews

  • 5 Stars
    325
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    11

Wow! What a great experience!

By

February 03, 2016

Thank you for the upgrade. Beautiful fireplace when you walk in. Love the airy lobby & fish pond. The room was absolutely fantastic. What a royal & luxurious experience...Totally relaxing & rejuvenating. Can’t wait to come back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
Dear Sammy 5618, WOW, WOW, what a beautiful review! Thank you for the 5 stars and great review! We all appreciate it. We all look forward to your return visits! Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Guest Service

By

February 02, 2016

club

your Guest Service staff were amazing!! Our family was there because of a funeral.
we decided to have lunch at your hotel for apx 40 people and under 24 hour notice your staff was able to put together a menu and a great price.
my family greatly appreciates what your staff has done for us.
thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Dear Roej, I am so sorry for your loss. I am glad to hear that we were able to help you and your family in your time of need. Thank you for the 5 stars! We all appreciate it.
Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Suffern

By

February 01, 2016

club

Another great stay at the Crown Plaza Suffern. Rooms are nice and quiet, beds are comfortable, staff is very friendly and the atrium/lobby area is very nice and spacious. Very relaxing hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Dear stejayray, Thank you for the 5 stars and great review. We all appreciate it. We look forward to your return visits. Please stop by and say Hello on your next visit. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

February 01, 2016

I believe I've stayed at this property 4-5 times in the last few years. I keep returning eventhough there are alternatives that may be of a lower price.

Effective location for visiting several area clients. Other options available, but this property has performed at a high level in regards to personnel and maintenance of the property both outside and inside.

Quality of the rooms and its furnishings are high quality. Modern and up-to-date.

Fitness facility is one of my top reasons for selecting a property to stay at and this facility was recently updated. It had several newer model treadmills, stepper, and an elliptical. A brand new set of dumbbells up to 50 lbs and two benches are also there. Could use a sit-up bench, but mats on the floor work well. Very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Dear Joseph112161, Thank you for being a loyal guest and for the 5 stars! All of us here at the Crowne Plaza Suffern-Mahwah appreciate it. We look forward to your future visits. Please stop by and say hello next time you visit. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

January 31, 2016

club

Friendly staff, nice accommodations... an overall excellent experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Dear DM78, Thank you for the 5 stars and the great review! We all appreciate it. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice room, pleasant stay

By

January 28, 2016

We were staying overnight for some leisurely dining and shopping in the area. Our experience at the Crown Plaza was very good. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Dear Snowfliers, Thank you for the 4 stars! We all appreciate it. We look forward to your return visits. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

January 26, 2016

This was a very nice property within 30 minutes of Manhattan. Highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Dear CoachKenyon, Thank you for the 5 stars! We all appreciate it. We look forward to your return visits. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

January 23, 2016

club

Although the front desk crew are not very friendly the rest of the hotel staff is great. This place used to have a pool. I think it was a big mis step to remove the pool to put in a koi pond. Not exactly for families but designed more for business people.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 stars! We all appreciate it. Your additional comments will be reviewed with the front desk. Thank you. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quick stop over

By

January 20, 2016

club

Comfortable beds, sparkling rooms and common area. Great staff. Close to the highway but very quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2016
Dear PowerEE, Thank you for the 5 stars and great review! We all appreciate it. We look forward to your return visits. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ottimo nrelle vicinanze di NY

By

January 18, 2016

platinumelite

Ottimo hotel di classe nelle vicinanze di NY.
consigliato sia per business che per vacanze

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 stars! We all appreciate it. Please come back and visit us soon. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

January 13, 2016

club

The rooms were very efficient and comfortable. Complimentary parking, wifi and coffee in the lobby are a plus. Dinner in the restaurant was much better than I expected. Will definitely use this hotel again when I am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 stars! We all appreciate it. Please come back and visit us soon. Bob Wilson General manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel and an excellent value

By

January 12, 2016

club

We stayed at the hotel one night and felt right at home. The restaurant and bar areas are wonderful. I felt like I was at a resort.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the 5 stars! We all appreciate it. We look forward to your return visits. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less