• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 40.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs only. Maxiumum weight 75 lbs. Limited rooms available per night. One dog per room 50.00 non refundable pet fee per stay per room. Pet policy must be signed upon check in. Check in by credit card only.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sleepy Hollow
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI
Attraction:
Provident Bank Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample and complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:230
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:102
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:230
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The Crowne Plaza Suffern is the Gem of Rockland County

Nestled between the lower Hudson Valley of New York and northern New Jersey, Crowne Plaza Suffern Hotel and Conference Center is ready to meet your needs. Fresh from a renewed $15 million renovation the hotel boasts 230 artfully decorated guest rooms and suites, a three story atrium featuring a 15 – foot tall waterfall surrounded by a live koi pond, a full service restaurant and lounge, fully equipped fitness center and business
View More

The Crowne Plaza Suffern is the Gem of Rockland County

Nestled between the lower Hudson Valley of New York and northern New Jersey, Crowne Plaza Suffern Hotel and Conference Center is ready to meet your needs. Fresh from a renewed $15 million renovation the hotel boasts 230 artfully decorated guest rooms and suites, a three story atrium featuring a 15 – foot tall waterfall surrounded by a live koi pond, a full service restaurant and lounge, fully equipped fitness center and business center. Featuring 3 distinctive event rooms, the Crowne Plaza Suffern is the perfect location for corporate conventions, meetings, weddings, bar/bat mitzvahs and social events.

Whatever the reason for your visit to our Crowne Plaza, you can enjoy the tranquility of our country side surroundings with easy access to the excitement of New York City. Enjoy a shopping spree at the Woodbury Commons Premium Outlets, with over 200 stores from which to choose, or a tour of the Brotherhood Winery, the country’s oldest in operation. The historical and beautiful United States Military Academy-West Point is an easy scenic 24 mile drive from our Hotel. With Bergen County towns of Mahwah, Allendale and Franklin Lakes just minutes away, we are the perfect location for all local corporations that need an upscale hotel for their clients or associates. We have a Corporate shuttle for our local Companies. Come see for yourself why the Crowne Plaza Suffern is the Gem of Rockland County.

View Less
Features
The towns of Nyack and Piermont are just a few minutes away. They boast many fine shops, antiques, restaurants and, of course, the scenic Hudson River. For history there is much to do and see in and around Suffern. Shopping is always an alternative and we have many choices from one of the largest malls, Palisades Center Mall, or the Outlets at Woodbury Commons. Metlife Stadium is just 35 min away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VERY CLEAN ROOM AND A COMFORTABLE NIGHT STAY THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN. JUST NEED A MICROWAVE IN THE ROOM. OTHER WISE HAD A GREAT STAY March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location is Great, People are Nice, Everything else Below Average It's obvious this place survives on the prime location. I am in NY at least 10-15 times a year and only stay here occasionally because several other hotels in the area have much nicer amenities, service, rooms, beds, etc. Here are the highlights of my last visit 1) Bed was saggy and in a condition it should be replaced 2) Fan on the heater was very loud. When it kicks on you have to turn up the TV. It also woke me up in the middle of the night and 3) the bathroom faucet was loose. It wasn't a loose handle. The entire faucet body moved when I tried to use it. Here's a puzzle for you. I brought a glass of wine up from the bar. I have done this in dozens of hotels over the years and the cleaning crew always takes the glass and I assume returns it to the main kitchen. However, after returning to the room the next night, I found the wine glass "cleaned" and turned upside on white paper coaster. The mystery is how was this cleaned and sanitized? Normally, you would expect any dirty glasses to be swapped out with clean glasses from the cleaning cart, but they don't have wine glasses on them. So apparently the cleaning crew can just wash your wine glasses in the room. Probably using the bathroom sink and a dirty rag? I can see they were trying to do something nice, but this was a complete failure of common sense and service. You could pull the old "furniture polish" trick with the normal room glasses and visitors won't know. But do it with a wine glass and it's obvious. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MODERN REFURBISHMENT, COMFORTABLE ROOMS It has been a few years since I stayed at this hotel, and it used to be old, grubby and in desperate need of an overhaul. Fortunately this has been done and the results are FABULOUS!! My only complaint if anything would be the connecting doors - I mean, really, is there a need for 2 in one room?? It would also be nice to have some liquid creamers for the coffee in the room - the powder ones are horrible!! The location is great for local shopping and it's not far from the airport, which is lovely for those in the jet-lag department!! The staff are generally nice and helpful, and the breakfast is fresh, and of a good quality. I know there is a mall directly outside the hotel, however a courtesy ride to the other shopping area (2.5miles away) would have been nice, bearing in mind the USA isn't re-knowned for providing local transport to such places!! February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. I would visit again February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Timer All i can say is...excellent service. .will be staying again. .. February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Last stay Most surly; least helpful front desk staff in our system February 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel, room needs some attention Staff is very nice at the hotel. The woman who works the bar in the mornings is fabulous. The hotel room I was in was in need of some attention with a very loud, rattling air / heat system, a lock box that didn't work for valuables, no hot water and a trickling water spout in the sink that could not come on full blast. I stay here frequently and the staff is very good and helpful. The rooms and hotel do honestly need some upgrades and investment. The location is great by the mall, etc. February 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the hefty price tag... The hotel itself is very nice and comfortable in terms of the rooms, bedding, lounge area, restaurant/bar. However, here is a quick list of what needs to be improved (especially considering how much you pay to stay here): the initial customer service at check in could be much friendlier and provide you with helpful information, such as where things are located, or at the very least ask if you have any questions they might be able to help you with; the restaurant was overpriced and not adequately staffed as evidenced by myself getting served my meal (a burger, presumably not that difficult) 45 minutes after my two dining partners were served their meals; the transportation person saying something and actually trying to follow through, like securing a taxi in order to reach a work conference in time (for which the organizers of the conference once contacted were able to secure the same said taxi in a matter of minutes that this woman took 3 hours and still had nothing); and the simple fact that basic wireless internet service is not included in the high price of the room (something that does not cost $9.99 per 24 hour period per hundreds of guests that stay in your hotel for you to offer). Overall, I would not choose to stay at this hotel again and would not recommend it to anyone else. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greant sevice I had a wonderful stay at the Crown plazza , swan in the pool with my grandchildren ,ate at the restauant\..Beds were comfortable February 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no wifi. bad shuttle driver no wifi during my 12 hr stay. shuttle driver had constantly pulsating throttle foot was very annoying. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fresh and new i have stayed at this hotel many times, and since its remodel it is fresh and new, i got room service and the food was great!. staff was friendly and helpful January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations! We had some business to take care of while in White Plains. Choosing the Crowne Plaza was the best thing we did. It has clean rooms and a great staff. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. It is close to lots of shopping and restaurants that are within walking distance. In the future, I will always choose the Crowne Plaza when in White Plains and I highly recommend it. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All in all, served its purpose. I visited this property to visit the Christmas tree in New York City and to avoid the high costs of staying in the City. It was my first time staying in a Crowne Plaza. All in all, it was a win. Most staff were quite courteous-especially my waiter at breakfast, the woman at the gift shop, and the bartender, who still served me right at last call (I apologize that I missed their names.) The front desk staff generally answered my questions well-but I was a bit disappointed that there was not a shuttle to or from the hotel to the White Plains Train Station. (I didn't mind the walk, but, a guide to walk would be helpful.) The pool was also nice and breakfast was delicious. I would appreciate some improvements for a future stay, however. My toilet was slow to flush and my shower was slow to drain. (I suspect some Drano will remedy these problems in short order.) I also saw vans out front and wondered what they were doing if they were not shuttles. Some clarification would be welcome on that. It was also a bit tricky to reach from I-287. Some signage or clarification would be appreciated-and I did not realize how far it would be from the train station. But, I didn't mind the walk or the cab ride. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable sleeping and fast room service We arrived New yrs eve and not for partying but for my fathers funeral.Cost for that night absolute rip-off. Even the soda machine was empty. Most of my requests for comfort for my mother were not met. No bell service, really no one cared we had no direction. One bathroom the tub had bugs/dirt but no one answered front desk. Room service quick and hot, dining room service SLOW. Surprised bathrooms had no fans and charged for internet service. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay on news years eve The level of noise was terrible! Granted it was New Year's Eve! Had to call down to the front desk twice which no one answered until the 10th ring or so. It was like being in a college dorm. Yelling,doors slamming people running up & down the halls etc. It also came to my knowledge that there was a brawl on the eight floor. Where was security when all this was going on?? It took two phone calls one at around three or so,then 5:30. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness The new renovated rooms were very clean! We enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it! Everything is very well taken care of and the staff is very helpful with anything you may need. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grt Room Although it is difficult to give a review based on the fact that my stay was very short, New Years eve, upon arrival room was more than what i expected. It was excellent. The bed was comfortable from what i recall. I would definitely return n stay a bit longer to enjoy what hotel has to offer. Hotel was not far from many bars and restaurants in the area. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve I am normally the type of person who brings a pillow case to hotels, and sometimes my own sheets. But this hotel I felt was so clean and felt perfectly fine sleeping in the bed with no issues! Very clean and modern rooms!!! Highly recommended! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room accommodation(s) & friendly, cooperative staff In our first visit to your hotel, we were pleasantly surprised to see and use the extensive amenities available. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Having the workout room and indoor pool was a real plus. All of the staff were extremely friendly and went all the way in being helpful. One particular incident amplified this. When I returned home, I had the misfortune to discover my computer flash drive missing, with much of my company business on it. I called and was connected with Security. Scott Forrest volunteered to hunt for it in the room I occupied. He called me within a half hour to report he found it on the floor near where I told him I had kept my laptop. Further, he assigned a reference number and explained to me how UPS would pick it up and mail to my home. I was overwhelmed with relief and extremely grateful to him for going overboard to help me out. Thank you Crowne Plaza for a most enjoyable stay! December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Value I had a very pleasant stay once again at the White Plains, NY Crowne Plaza Hotel. Everything overall was great. I've stayed at this hotel on different occasions in the past six years. I have nothing to say but good things about my overall experience at this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting this area. You truly get your monies worth in value of the cordiality and professionalism of the hotel staff. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest services All staff very helpful and friendly. Concierge very helpful in making arrangements for airport shuttle. Extremely convenient for shuttle to pick up when arriving to airport. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are beautiful! Have been staying at this hotel for work since 2006, the guest rooms and all public areas have been completely renovated in the last year and they are fantastic - clean, modern and well maintained, not drab and dated like it was before. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It is beautiful and clean. December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Long waits; inaccurate information So - there were HUGE lines at the front desk at every turn - from checking in to trying to get an extra key to asking a question. There was rarely a concierge available; when I asked a front desk person where the closest coffee shop was, she sent me to the mall….it was 7:30 am and after walking around the mall, realized that it did not open until 10…by that point I was running late for a meeting and so didn't get my coffee. There was some issue with the internet; even after being on the phone for 20 minutes with the people from the internet, it didn't work. I went down (another wait in the front desk line) and they switched my room. Still no service. Finally (another wait in the front desk line) they gave me a pin number, which DID work. I used the valet for my car - also a wait - though the valets were at least quite friendly and helpful - one time I ended up going in and giving my key to another hotel person because I was going to be late for something. Overall, a very poor experience. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AV Assistance In addition to my comfortable stay, I must comment on the exceptional service provided to me by Jay, who manages the computers / audio visual needs for the hotel. I realized upon setting up my computer for a presentation that I did not have the appropriate cable to allow connection to the projector. Jay went above and beyond to find me the proper cable and then assisted with the connections to allow my presentation to go on as planned. He then checked in with me several times as I was running through the slides. His relaxed demeanor was both calming and reassuring. I wanted you to know how grateful I am. December 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat client very disappointed Here are my issues with this stay: 1. It was so noisy upon our arrival that the first of the 4 nights, we couldn't sleep 2. Upon Check in, I was told that as a priority club member, internet would be free. It wasn't and had to be corrected on checkout 3. I have two accounts for priority club that I wanted merged into one - not only could the front desk not do that, but neither could the priority club once I wrote to them. Absurd 4. The breakfast buffet is absurdly expensive, particularly as the price does not vary even after the omelette station is closed and no longer available Very disappointing. I'll now have to find a new place to stay on my twice yearly trips to White Plains December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth the stay Worth the upgrade fee to the club level staff is getting better from last time I stayed! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Great experience! Great food, great service, rooms very clean November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was fine but too many glitches to recommend A pricey hotel with comfortable room. Potential guests should be aware of the following. 1) when I called the 800 number in advance to inquire about refrigerators in rooms (I need one to store my insulin), I was erroneously told that there would be a $20 charge for a frig. When we checked in, we found that all rooms have frigs, at no charge, since a renovation of the property. 2) when I parked in their garage, there was no ticket dispensed as I entered. I asked at the front desk, and was given a sticker for my room key envelope so that I could get in-and-out at $12.00 per night. Later, talking to the manager, I was informed that the nightly charge was being waived due to construction in the garage -- I told the manager to be sure her staff knew of this -- they obviously hadn't been aware. 3) when checking out, our bill still had $12/night charges for parking -- I protested, and the front desk person reversed the charges. 4) If you want to use the internet, there's a daily fee -- UNLESS you've signed up with their hotel's IHG Rewards "frequent flyer" plan. Since I had done so a few days before arriving, there was no charges for internet on my bill. 5) the parking garage elevator is at the far end of the banquet room area, and we had to wade our way thru receptions almost every time we went to the car. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay, despite a billing error I enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza Downtown White Plains, except for an error on my final hotel room bill. I attended a wedding the previous night, and returned to the hotel a little after 1am, and proceeded to my room with my wife for some much needed sleep. We were awoken at 8:30 am with our bill for our one night stay. I checked the bill, and to our utter dismay, there was a charge from the hotel bar for late night food. We never visited the hotel bar during our stay, nor did we order any food from the hotel in general. My wife and I went downstairs right away, and inquired about the extra charge for a service we never requested. The concierge at the front desk checked into the matter, and confirmed that two pizzas, captain morgan, and something involving lobster were ordered under our room number. My wife and I are vegetarians and couldn't have possibly ordered lobster, let alone anything else. The concierge apologized for the obvious error and took the food/drink charges off of our hotel bill right away. My main complaint is how could our room have been charged that, with us not having ordered it, and going right to bed upon returning to the hotel. It should not be that easy for someone to just mention a random room number, and that room number would be charged for someone else's food/drinks. I work for a very prominent hotel and restaurant chain, and am displeased at how this error could have occurred. I do not think I could return to this hotel in the future. November 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Main Entrance
Main Entrance
Select to close.
Main Entrance Exterior Feature-Wedding Garden on Hotel property View from Hotel Atrium Rockefeller Center USMA Area Attraction Front Desk Hotel Lobby Entrance Reception Lobby beautiful decor
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading