• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 40.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs only. Maxiumum weight 75 lbs. Limited rooms available per night. One dog per room 50.00 non refundable pet fee per stay per room. Pet policy must be signed upon check in. Check in by credit card only.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sleepy Hollow
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI
Attraction:
Provident Bank Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample and complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:230
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:102
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:230
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The Crowne Plaza Suffern is the Gem of Rockland County

Nestled between the lower Hudson Valley of New York and northern New Jersey, Crowne Plaza Suffern Hotel and Conference Center is ready to meet your needs. Fresh from a renewed $15 million renovation the hotel boasts 230 artfully decorated guest rooms and suites, a three story atrium featuring a 15 – foot tall waterfall surrounded by a live koi pond, a full service restaurant and lounge, fully equipped fitness center and business
View More

The Crowne Plaza Suffern is the Gem of Rockland County

Nestled between the lower Hudson Valley of New York and northern New Jersey, Crowne Plaza Suffern Hotel and Conference Center is ready to meet your needs. Fresh from a renewed $15 million renovation the hotel boasts 230 artfully decorated guest rooms and suites, a three story atrium featuring a 15 – foot tall waterfall surrounded by a live koi pond, a full service restaurant and lounge, fully equipped fitness center and business center. Featuring 3 distinctive event rooms, the Crowne Plaza Suffern is the perfect location for corporate conventions, meetings, weddings, bar/bat mitzvahs and social events.

Whatever the reason for your visit to our Crowne Plaza, you can enjoy the tranquility of our country side surroundings with easy access to the excitement of New York City. Enjoy a shopping spree at the Woodbury Commons Premium Outlets, with over 200 stores from which to choose, or a tour of the Brotherhood Winery, the country’s oldest in operation. The historical and beautiful United States Military Academy-West Point is an easy scenic 24 mile drive from our Hotel. With Bergen County towns of Mahwah, Allendale and Franklin Lakes just minutes away, we are the perfect location for all local corporations that need an upscale hotel for their clients or associates. We have a Corporate shuttle for our local Companies. Come see for yourself why the Crowne Plaza Suffern is the Gem of Rockland County.

View Less
Features
The towns of Nyack and Piermont are just a few minutes away. They boast many fine shops, antiques, restaurants and, of course, the scenic Hudson River. For history there is much to do and see in and around Suffern. Shopping is always an alternative and we have many choices from one of the largest malls, Palisades Center Mall, or the Outlets at Woodbury Commons. Metlife Stadium is just 35 min away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MS Love this hotel, the location is awesome the staff is great very clean and close to resturants and the Westchester Mall. I had several meetings during my stay, on my second day there I was greatly dissapointed with the cleaning staff (maid service) as I had a couple hours between meetings and wanted to take a nap. I was unable to for all the loud talking and yelling going on in the hallway between two of the staff. I would suggest if the staff is working near a room that had do not distrub sign on the door that they should be very quiet. I was on the ninth floor. I would come back again, but would be nice if the maid service respected that not everyone sleeps at the same time. I really love the breakfast buffett, compilments to the gentelman that does the omelets...delish. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I truly enjoyed my stay@ the Crowne Plaza White Plains. The staff was always smiling. From check in where I met Jackie who helped make check in a breeze after flying the red eye from California that morning 4/27/13...Jeanne and Angel were awesome and the housekeeping staff was great and considerate. When I come back to NY staying at it establishment is a no brainer....thank u for making it my home away from home for a week. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stellar This is the third time I have had the pleasure of staying at the Crowne Plaza in White Plains. Every year Best Friends Animal Society hosts the New York Pet Super Adoption at the Westchester County Center and we stay here every year. Tremendous value on so many levels but to me right at the top -- never mind that the rooms are very nice and the food is good -- is the extraordinary staff. From the housekeeper to the van drivers to the front desk to the restaurant and bar staff, truly everyone makes us feel welcome and shows genuine concern for helping us do our best. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff It was really not the property but more the staff that made this stay memorable for me. Credit goes to Abigail at front desk and bartender whose name I can not now remember. Very courteous and proficient service. Room was large and clean. Shower was powerful enough for US standards. Only shortfall was at breakfast when I was served coffee in a paper cup! I think I deserved a ceramic one considering how much I paid for it! May 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by its time to change hotel partners I had a horrible experience at this hotel. I am a platinum member and I was treated worst than a bum off the street. I made reservations at least 4 months ago. I also made a reservation for a breakfast for 30 peopl. At that time I asked for the hotel manager but he was not avaiable and I was told he would call me. I wanted an upgrade for an excutive suit. I would have been willing to pay but not not at full price. Again I called and asked for the hotel manager and was told that he would call me back. My wife checked in and asked for an upgrade. She was told there weren't any. I hated the jr suite I was given. I called down and got no satisfaction. Here I am married to the mother of the groom and we spend money at this bar for guest and dinning areas. I found out that another wedding guest was given a executive suite at a reduced price. $50 more a night than what I was paying. This after my wife asked for an upgrade. I called down and got a run around answer. I was totally embarrassed that this other person was able to secure a better room. I paid for three nights for a jr suite, I paid for other guest there, I paid for a breakfast for 30. Obviously being a platinum member means nothing. Therefore I will never be staying at a HI property again. Never did any manager call me after I complained numerous times and even before my stay. They have no clue about having a good experience. Thought they were more than willing to take my money. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and inviting room and staff I stayed at the WP Crowne Plaza earlier this month and as always my stay was more than pleasurable. Front desk -Jackie, Michele, and later on Verelle were all more than pleasant and able to help me with my plans. Emily assisted me with my train/transport needs and Angel was gracious enough to take time out of his afternoon to show off the updated lounge-Great updated area, so bright and modern! I also met Security-Scott was friendly, professional and certainly made me feel safe! All around my stay more than met my expectations-very satisfied guest! April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Drop off in service. They have drop services offered to platinum level members, so why stay there? April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent furnished rooms. I took 5 rooms for my family last weekend since we were sharing a family event (not at the hotel). I was extremely impressed with the service and with the rooms. They are far superior to any chain hotel I have ever been at. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's my top pick when I'm overnighting in White Plains I am stayed here a few times before and thought that I should write a review. Abigale, is a real asset to your hotel! She has a great personality and her smile is contagious! She has a real knack for making the guest feel welcomed while checking them in!! Two other items your hotel does well. The breakfast is always a great way to start your day. The omelet guys always do a great job. And lastly, you hotel wake up call process gives your guests a peace of mind. I called for a wake up call only to wake up early and was out of the room enjoying breakfast when the call was made. Soon after I got back to my room, there was knock at my door to ensure that I was awake and wasn't oversleeping. Well Done!! April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Gem The White Plains Crowne Plaza is an excellent property for my business travels, due mainly to the exceptional staff in all areas of the hotel. Their attitude and helpfulness blocks out any additional stress from a hard work day or travel day. The rooms are the perfect size with the right layout for a relaxing, pleasant stay.. No complaints anywhere. April 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Newly remodeled Designed by a forth grader.. This hotel nickel and dimes you to death for food and drink. April 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy with Shuttle From the time I first called the hotel for the shuttle, until I arrived to check in was 70 minutes. This is unacceptable. I was put on hold repeatedly when calling, and given the run around. The shuttle driver was OK, and it was probably not his fault. But the phone staff and the desk staff were ridiculously inaccessible and completely unhelpful when I called. I am a Platinum member who has stayed at this hotel before, WITH A CAR. That worked just fine. But trying to use this shuttle made for a horrible experience, and one that I would not try again. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms and very clean with great service This was my third year staying at the Crown Plaza. I keep staying there because of the great service, beautiful rooms with refrigerator, CD player, internet availability and flat screen TV. What more could you ask for?? The diningroom food is excellent and I always enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner there. The shuttle service to and from the airport was a big plus also. Everyone on staff was friendly and very accommodating. I'll be back again and again. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! The staff was amazing. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Great location!! Would stay there again. Would recommend. And one other note, the concierge manager Emily was the best, she was so very helpful. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a great place While my house was in the finishing stages of painting in white plains, I stayed there one night to make it easy and comfortable for me and my two teen age girls. This hotel was like home away from home. Friendly staff, comfortable environment. clean and tidy. I will treat ourselves again for sure. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, new remodel, excellent staff. Crown Plaza White Plains Downtown is my favorite place to stay while working in White Plains. Newly remodelled since I've been going there, the best feature is its wonderful staff. Emily G., the concierge there, makes you feel at home with a ready smile and assistance with whatever you may need. Convenient location within walking distance of restaurants, Whole Foods market, the beautiful Westchester mall. Shuttle to train station. March 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience for too many members of my group I had a nice stay, but I was responsible for choosing the Crowne Plaza for a group and they did not have a good experience. The only glich in my stay was that I should have received 15% off my resturant tab, but was not given the coupon and I had paid the resturant directly, so I could not receive the discount. Two members of the group upon arriving were told that they no longer had rooms in the already full hotel, both of whom had confirmation numbers. The hotel did manage to find rooms for them to stay in, but that is not something that a guest wants to deal with after traveling 4 hours. A different member of my group was given a room that was not clean, therefore could not settle into before the evening activities. The only compensation offered was to let them check out late, not great if you need to travel first thing in the am. Another member of the group, booked two rooms only to be told upon arrival that one was on the 1st floor the other on the 9th floor. They were a family so this wasnot acceptable. The hotel did adjust their rooms, only to be placed in rooms where the construction noise made it impossible for them to comfortably stay in their rooms during the day. The only compensation the management offered was to check out late from the noisy room the next day. Five of the eight rooms that my group booked encountered problems, I don't think that I could recommend this hotel based upon these facts. March 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by repeated fire alarm, bangjng noises and lowered service For the last couple of weeks, the hotel has had fire alarms repeatedly. I have been told, due to the renovations that are taking place on the floors. This has been very annoying especially when at night or very early in the morning. Also, with the renovations going on, there is loud banging and electric tools loud noises all day long. Sometimes I have to work from my room and this is a big inconvenience. This goes on until 6 pm. I have also lost all the privileges that I had with the platinum level . I have complained several times and I am just being given the brush off. March 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not forthcoming During reservation I purposely asked if there were any concerns I should be aware of before booking. Example: indoor pool open, construction. I was informed there were no listings of concerns at this specific location. I booked an "executive suite" for the extra amenities and to treat my young son on our trip, just guys. Room not available, under construction. No resolution. Spoiled surprise. Robotic manager who showed no concern. Broken beer bottles on floor at front desk. Maybe just a bad day. You take a chance. March 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel except for the jackhammers I had high hopes for my stay after reading the reviews. Positives: The location is convenient, the rooms are nice, the staff is friendly. Negatives: $12/day for parking ! Getting your ticket validated is a different situation every time, depending on who is in the parking booth. BIGGEST COMPLAINT: My room was on the 10th floor, and they were renovating the 11th floor. Sounded like they were using a jackhammer all day long ! I needed to take a nap around 3pm, and called the front desk to ask what was going on, and it was so loud the person on the other end of the phone couldn't hear me ! I went down to the front desk (with 3 other people I met in the elevator doing the same# and they told me the work was supposed to end at 6pm. I told them that wouldn't work for me. So they offered me 2 complimentary drinks at the bar - really ?. I told them I din't drink, and it wouldn't help my situation anyways. Then they offered me "points". I assume they're hotel stay points. I don't participate in that, and again, it wouldn't help my situation. They then told me the hotel was booked solid #there was a lot going on#, but they somehow found a room on the 4th floor for me to move to. Believe it or not, you could still hear the jackhammering, but now it was at an acceptable soft buzz. No other comp offer was made #room discount, pay my parking, etc#. I feel I shouldn't have paid full price for my inconvenience, but if they felt responsible, they would have offered. March 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club member let down Checking in I find out that the concierge floor is closed for renovations. Staying at many other Crowne's without concierge floors I am often given a breafast coupon, and something for the room. So without the concierge floor I ask for a breakfast past to compensate for the closed floor. I was told that they don't give breakfast passes. I was given a paper to choose from in terms of a welcome gift. The best possible thing on the paper was a 1,000 point gift. As we all know that is like getting $3.00 in the point inflated Priority club world. Bottom line if the floor was open I would have had the opportunity to have some breakfast in the morning. Of course in the morning there is no coffee unless you are willing to pay $2.75 for a cup. This is a Crowne Plaza that just seems to lack the guest service it needed during its renovation. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Award winning Staff I was recently at the CP for business. AS always I was greeted warmly by the Guest Services staff, Michelle, Zulie and Toshanna-how pleasant and accommodating they always are!And Emily-the most outstanding Concierge ever was able to direct me to a great spot for dinner. Later in the evening I stopped for a glass of wine and realized I had lost an earring-Jake and Hayden were able to contact Scott from Security Services who was very helpful, AND, they always pour the best glass of wine at the end of a long day! . Lastly, after dinner as I was returning back to the hotel -it was quite late-and I was greeted by Verrell -she always has a kind smile and something lovely to say-always remembers something about me and inquires about my day. What could be better than this when you are on business away from your family and routine? NOTHING! They are the best! March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel From check in to check out all staff were very helpful, professional and courteous. Rooms were very clean and amenities were great. Wifi worked well and was greatly appreciated. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicer than I remember Last time I stayed here was in early 1990's. The hotel is nicer than I remember. The only minus was the parking garage renovation which was in progress. No problem finding a space just the manuvering through the garage was a little tight. Pool was real nice and felt great after a day of clearing snow form my driveway. February 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mixed reviews I had a very nice room, and pleasant staff at the desk. I also spent two days trying to get a working coffee pot in the room (four phone requests, one in-person at the desk request) and finally a "new" pot was delivered at nearly midnight to my room the second night. It too, was broken. I was promised all kinds of points by two different staff members to make up for the inconvenience- the first one, who kindly did run a cup of hot water up to my room so I could have tea- promised me 5000 points. The second one, at checkout, when I said everything had been fine except for the craziness of the coffee pot, actually promised me 15,000 points! Not surprising to me, neither materialized on my account. It was just very strange- lots of promises to "fix it right away" and then no action. It wasn't like anyone told me it couldn't been done, it was just promised and never delivered. Very odd. February 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel in a fine area. Comfortable bed and accomodations, only drawback was construction in the main lobby. Staff were helpful and considerate. February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate facility and exceptional service Consistently outstanding rooms and service. Very comfortable beds, excellent restaurant, uniformly pleasant, professional staff. I've stayed here several times per month for the last 15 years with my company and have seen wonderful improvements in service and facility upkeep over the period. Renovations are beautiful. Walking distance to all sorts of shops and restaurants, entertainment. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated rooms were great some of the lobby was still under construction. But the updated rooms were well done & comfortable. The breakfast was area was also very good. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Problem #1, the wifi was not working on day 1. Shuttle service from HPN (pickup) was very slow. Going to HPN (return) was OK. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soooo comfortable I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza/White Plains. I am there about once per month and am always more than satisfied with my stay. This time was no exception but if it could have been better it was! The room was newly decorated and the bed soooo comfy as were the pillows and comforter. The colors were warm and soothing and even the painings on the wall were perfect. The large TV was awesome and the bathroom lighting EXACTLY what we ladies need to apply the finishing touches ! As always I was greeted by name and the staff at the desk is always happy friendly and so accomodating. I needed to extend my check out which I have never done but it worked out just fine and the front desk manager was more than happy to assist me. It was a perfect stay for my business needs and my comfort! Cant wait to come back- January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stationary Bicycle I spend several nights a year at this location. A few years ago, they mad the decision to get rid of the stationary bicycles in the exercise room. The treadmills are fine but the recumbant cycles they replaced the traditional upright cycles with are pure garbage. Get the real stationary bicycles back! Please! Tell all your hotels. The RECUMBANT STATIONARY BIKES ARE GARBAGE! January 28, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Main Entrance
Main Entrance
Select to close.
Main Entrance Exterior Feature-Wedding Garden on Hotel property View from Hotel Atrium Rockefeller Center USMA Area Attraction Front Desk Hotel Lobby Entrance Reception Lobby beautiful decor
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading