Crowne Plaza Gold Tower Surfers Paradise

Hotel Front Desk: 61-7-55929900

Hotel Fax: 61-7-55929994

Hotel Email: res.surfersparadise@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Coolangatta (OOL)

- Distance from hotel: 12.49 MI/ 20.1 KM South l

- From Coolangatta Airport, head north-west towards Longa Avenue Continue straight onto Longa Avenue At roundabout take 2nd exit onto Terminal Drive Slight left onto Gold Coast Highway Slight Right onto Gold Coast Highway Make a u-turn at Wharf Road Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Brisbane (BNE)

- Distance from hotel: 52.82 MI/ 85 KM North l

- Head south Slight right towards Airport Drive Merge onto Moreton Drive Take the ramp to M1/Gateway Motorway Take Pacific Motorway/M1 Gold Coast exit Take Exit 66, Smith Street exit towards Southport Turn right onto Gold Coast Highway Destination will be on left

Train
Nerang

- Distance from hotel: 7.08 MI/ 11.4 KM North West

- Head east, turn left onto Boulton Road, turn left onto Nerang-Broadbeach Rd/State Route 90, turn left onto Birmingham Rd/State Route 4, continue to follow State Route 4, At the roundabout, take the 3rd exit onto Ashmore Rd/State Route 24 Go through 1 roundabout, slight right to stay on Ashmore Rd/State Route 24, Turn right onto Gold Coast Highway for 1km, Hotel will be on your left.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 20.00 AUD

- Complimentary undercover parking.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 216 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

216reviews

  • 5 Stars
    140
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great service, great rates & fantastic room

By

23 April 2015

club

Thank you for the wonderful experience. We were able to secure a great deal from your helpful phone booking staff, and the experience once we arrived continued to live up to the high standard of the booking process.

Very friendly and helpful staff, the room was very comfortable, large and well stocked. The bed was comfy and the views fantastic.

We would certainly not hesitate in recommending the Crown Plaza Gold Tower to anyone who wants comfortable, great value accommodation on the coast.

We will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Very clean. great views . Worth every cent,

By

16 April 2015

We stay in Surfers quite a lot but this was my first time staying at Crowne Plaza Gold Tower and I will definitely be staying again. Very clean and easy to find everything, the concierge was brilliant and with the tram at the door our car did not get used for our stay.

Posted by HotelStaff
18 April 2015
Hello Cam872, Thank you for taking a moment of your time to complete a review. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and I will most certainly be passing along your lovely comments to our Concierge Team. Cam872, I do hope we welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Gold Tower in the near future. All the best, Danielle Maitland Housekeeping Manager danielle.maitland@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and exceptional service.

By

16 April 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Crowne Plaza on the weekend for our Anniversary. The service was great and staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and it was a pleasant experience.
Thank you!

Posted by HotelStaff
18 April 2015
Hello KrystalD, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am most pleased to hear you enjoyed your anniversary stay with us. I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future. All the best, Danielle Maitland Housekeeping Manager danielle.maitland@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay - but not 5 star.

By

11 April 2015

Arrived around 1pm to find our room had not been made up - so we had a drink in the lounge (at our expense). We were instructed that the motel room (apparently 5 star?) had NO free WiFi .. come on guys, it's 2015 !! However we were upgraded to a higher floor, which was appreciated - the staff were very friendly.

Room was clean, but quite small and the spa could not fit two people (and we are small people). Only 2 normal tea-bags - not much to go on for several day stay. Went to sit by the pool but there were limited chairs - only about 20 deck chairs for a motel of several hundred people - disappointing - had to leave the motel and go elsewhere for a swim.

Definitely not 5 star - I would say about 3.5 star, a bit of a disappointing stay .. but it was clean and comfortable (at an extremely high price).

Posted by HotelStaff
14 April 2015
Hello tourist45, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to accommodate an earlier check-in for you prior to our normal check-in time of 2pm. We understand that WIFI is very important and we do offer free WIFI to our IHG Rewards Club members, which is a free loyalty membership and you can earn points for each stay you have with an IHG hotel. I am glad to hear that you liked your upgrade to a higher floor. If you would like more teabags - or any other provided item - please don't hesitate to contact our Front Desk team or Housekeeping department whom will be more than happy to quickly provide you with more. We thank you for your feedback. Best wishes, Victoria Marketing Manager
Posted by HotelStaff
13 April 2015
Dear tourist45, Thank you for taking the time to post a review - The team and I are disappointed to read that you had a sub standard experience at the hotel based on our arrival colleague not giving you a thorough brief of our property. We have shared your comments with the team to ensure this does not get repeated. We offer complimentary internet to all our IHG Rewards Club guest and it is free to join upon check in. We also offer 2 pools (1 in Gold tower which is heated and one in the main tower) and as such enable a majority of our guest to find a comfortable spot to enjoy some well deserved 'sun' break as well as being 3 minutes away from patrolled beaches. We offer a wide selection of Coffee & Tea in the room which is replenished daily and we are happy to top this up upon request with our compliments. Best regards, Ian Pirodon General Manager
Read More
Read Less