Crowne Plaza Gold Tower Surfers Paradise

Hotel Front Desk: 61-7-55929900

Hotel Fax: 61-7-55929994

Hotel Email: res.surfersparadise@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Coolangatta (OOL)

- Distance from hotel: 12.49 MI/ 20.1 KM South l

- From Coolangatta Airport, head north-west towards Longa Avenue Continue straight onto Longa Avenue At roundabout take 2nd exit onto Terminal Drive Slight left onto Gold Coast Highway Slight Right onto Gold Coast Highway Make a u-turn at Wharf Road Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Brisbane (BNE)

- Distance from hotel: 52.82 MI/ 85 KM North l

- Head south Slight right towards Airport Drive Merge onto Moreton Drive Take the ramp to M1/Gateway Motorway Take Pacific Motorway/M1 Gold Coast exit Take Exit 66, Smith Street exit towards Southport Turn right onto Gold Coast Highway Destination will be on left

Train
Nerang

- Distance from hotel: 7.08 MI/ 11.4 KM North West

- Head east, turn left onto Boulton Road, turn left onto Nerang-Broadbeach Rd/State Route 90, turn left onto Birmingham Rd/State Route 4, continue to follow State Route 4, At the roundabout, take the 3rd exit onto Ashmore Rd/State Route 24 Go through 1 roundabout, slight right to stay on Ashmore Rd/State Route 24, Turn right onto Gold Coast Highway for 1km, Hotel will be on your left.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 20.00 AUD

- Complimentary undercover parking.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 208 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

208reviews

  • 5 Stars
    135
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    11

Exactly what I need in a hotel

By

March 11, 2015

From an easy check in, to minimal fuss, friendly staff that were extremely responsive when needed and unobtrusive when it was called for. The room was spacious and inviting, generally clean ( I could be really pedantic but no need as the room WAS clean) and despite a couple of small maintenance issue (which were resolved in a very timely and professional manner).

Things I do wish were different? A toilet brush in the toilet should be mandatory. That was my only observation to the negative!

Well done Crowne - you maintain the standard expected. Thank you!

Posted by HotelStaff
March 16, 2015
Hello IainP, I am so very glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us recently. We appreciate your feedback and I shall pass this along for you to the relevant department. I am happy to read that we were able to resolve the maintenance issue for you in a timely and professional manner. Best wishes, Victoria Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall a great hotel

By

March 05, 2015

We had some minor issues, tv wasn't working, no plug for the spa bath, keycard stopped working after being near my mobile phone BUT all issues were resolved quickly with no fuss. The staff were helpful and friendly.
The room was clean and tidy. There could have been extra cups and glasses placed in the room given that the booking was for 4 people. The sofa bed was made up but it would've been helpful to have some additional crockery for the people sleeping on it.
I found the bed extremely soft, so soft in fact that I suffered significant muscular pain for 2 days after being in the bed but having said that, my partner said he felt like he'd slept on a cloud and wanted to buy a similar mattress for our bed at home.
All in all we were happy with most things. The hotel is probably a bit over priced for it's location but then again, it's a Gold Coast Hotel and the better ones are all fairly pricey.

Posted by HotelStaff
March 07, 2015
Dear LeaW, Thank you for taking the time to provide the gift of feedback following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us! I have taken note of the concerns you raised and will pass that along to our Housekeeping team for follow-up! I do hope that when you are next considering accommodation options on the Gold Coast you will consider returning to stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise! Don't hesitate to contact me directly, it would be my pleasure to ensure you are well looked after. Warm regards, Christopher Stokoe Rooms Division Manager christopher.stokoe@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

♡♡♡ 5 Star Room on a budget. ★★★★★

By

February 20, 2015

Happy days.
I stayed in a couple of executive king suites.
Both rooms had a large balcony facing the ocean with a large sliding door.
The hotel is not on the ocean but views are good as is the sea breeze.
Rooms were clean but some items showing some age.
Massive deluxe bathroom a high lite with smallish corner spar and good pressure long lasting hot water.
Good size room once worthy of six stars in the day with a separate toilet.
New bed and pillows ensured a good Sleep.
Stayed for one and went back for more.
Easy to access and free undercover parking with
good size bays.
Every thing was good including the great price.
Extremely happy and all to easy thanks.

Posted by HotelStaff
February 23, 2015
Hello Daza was here !!!, So fantastic to read that you truly enjoyed your time with us recently. Thank you for leaving your thorough review for us and other travellers. All the best, Victoria Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great night away. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

By

February 20, 2015

Booked last minute and we were lucky to be upgraded to a room with fabulous views. Can't really beat balcony with views over the beach skyline. We had a spa in our room which is a little tight to get into but love spas, they are just so relaxing. Ordered cheese platter to have on the balcony. It was nice but would have been complimented better with colourful fresh fruit rather than dull dried fruit pieces. Booked late sitting in Four Winds revolving restaurant. It is great experience although I have been before and the sun setting earlier sitting is the pick of the times. Breakfast was good. Being an IHG Rewards Member we could have a late checkout which was really relaxing. It is a great rewards program with plenty of benefits and well worth being a part of. The big stand out for me was the quality of the staff. The receptionist on the desk made us feel so welcome on arrival which is very important to us. From then on all staff were friendly and helpful and looked like they enjoyed working there. This makes huge difference to how guests enjoy their stay . Well done!.

Posted by HotelStaff
March 16, 2015
Hello Tanya K, Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. I am glad to hear that you were recognised as an IHG rewards Club member. It is also fantastic to hear that you found the quality of staff to be a big stand out for you during your stay with us. All the best, Victoria Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less