Crowne Plaza Gold Tower Surfers Paradise

Hotel Front Desk: 61-7-55929900

Hotel Fax: 61-7-55929994

Hotel Email:

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM

Coolangatta (OOL)

- Distance from hotel: 12.49 MI/ 20.1 KM South l

- From Coolangatta Airport, head north-west towards Longa Avenue Continue straight onto Longa Avenue At roundabout take 2nd exit onto Terminal Drive Slight left onto Gold Coast Highway Slight Right onto Gold Coast Highway Make a u-turn at Wharf Road Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Brisbane (BNE)

- Distance from hotel: 52.82 MI/ 85 KM North l

- Head south Slight right towards Airport Drive Merge onto Moreton Drive Take the ramp to M1/Gateway Motorway Take Pacific Motorway/M1 Gold Coast exit Take Exit 66, Smith Street exit towards Southport Turn right onto Gold Coast Highway Destination will be on left


- Distance from hotel: 7.08 MI/ 11.4 KM North West

- Head east, turn left onto Boulton Road, turn left onto Nerang-Broadbeach Rd/State Route 90, turn left onto Birmingham Rd/State Route 4, continue to follow State Route 4, At the roundabout, take the 3rd exit onto Ashmore Rd/State Route 24 Go through 1 roundabout, slight right to stay on Ashmore Rd/State Route 24, Turn right onto Gold Coast Highway for 1km, Hotel will be on your left.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 20.00 AUD

- Complimentary undercover parking.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience


based on 199 reviews
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown


  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

Good Stay. Average Sleep Comfort. Avg Room Content


January 26, 2015


This was our first visit to Surfers Paradise. We stayed three nights. Hotel is good. VERY GOOD customer service.
Was on 19th Floor, Ocean view. It was a great experience.
I booked a one bedroom delux room and was given a Studio. Not sure whose fault Hotel or Wotif ?
In the middle of night Aircon gets turned off automatically. And it was a warm temperature.
The fridge was full of Merchandise sales. We could not fit ours.
We had Tea cattle in Bathroom and Cups, cutlery & Milk in other Room. This is bit discomfort first thing in the morning.
Bed was average quality.
Overall I would give them 4 Star not 5 Star as advised by Wotif.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2015
Hello Nadoda, Thank you for your review and feedback after your recent stay at the hotel. I am sorry to hear that there was a mix up in your room, but I am glad to hear that you were a fan of the ocean view and the staff and service that we offer. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us with your review. All the best, Victoria Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less



January 26, 2015


Had a great stay, fantastic room, great staff and location. I would like to thank Deidre for making our stay extra special. Once again thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2015
Hello Cityfan28, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Lovely to hear that you had a great stay with us. I shall pass along your thanks to Deidre on your behalf. Best wishes, Victoria Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

My stay


January 23, 2015


We stayed 2 nights in crown plaza, first night air cond in bed room wasn't working, we reported down to reception. Houseman came and checked, he told us air conditioning is not working and will send maintenance but then we received call from FO that they will send us fan to use for a night as they can't fix our aircond and they do have any room to move us. My kids and all of us had to sleep in lounge in carpet. Next day we had a short circuit nan of the switches were working. Called FO few times but one fixed.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2015
Dear Syed Hassan Raza, Thank you for taking the time provide my team and I with the gift of feedback following your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read that you did experience some challenges on your recent stay with us and would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience experienced. I have included below my contact details, and would very much like the opportunity to connect with you directly over the concerns that you have raised. If I can be of any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact myself direct. Warm regards, Chris Christopher Stokoe Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very handy to get around


January 21, 2015

Made the most of the new tram stop directly out the front of the hotel, made getting around so much easier and even enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2015
Hello NikkaB, Great to hear that you were able to utilise the new light rail and station out the from of the hotel, it was certainly worth the wait! Thank you for your review. Best wishes, Victoria Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less