Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 231 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

231reviews

  • 5 Stars
    152
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    11

A great weekend away - a great place to stay

By

August 05, 2015

If you are looking for a value hotel, with the right price, then look no further than the Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise Hold Tower.

On check in we were upgraded to the top floor - let me say - the views were amazing.

The hotel has 2 towers - the Gold Tower is comprised of apartment style accomodation better suited to couples and families, rather than the business traveller just looking for a place to sleep.

One of the key benefits to the apartments, is that if you are looking to save money buy cooking meals, rather than spending large sums in restaurants, you have a fully functioning kitchen available to you, so those stirfrys and roast lambs wont seem so far from home.

The hotel has a pool - i would avoid it in the colder months as there is little heating and it can be seriously cold - unless you like that sort of thing (i do....).

We visited during the Supanova convention, and we were certainly not disappointed with what the Gold coast had to offer. For a start - the hotel is not located right on the beach, it is slightly away, however this is offset by the fact that the G: Line tram is only meters from your doorstep - making everything from cavill avenue shopping, to the beach, to the casino all within a couple of dollars away from your room (instead of hiring a car or catching a taxi). You can even catch a bus, if you organise it, from the hotel to the Theme parks...although this it would be easier to drive admittedly.

All in all, the Gold Tower is a high quality, and well appointed place to stay. I would recommend anyone who needs a kitchen, and spectacular views, to give it a try.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional service

By

July 18, 2015

We love coming here for short breaks away. The beds are so so comfy and the views from GoldTower over the ocean are breathtaking. We always get room service for breakfast and just sit on the balcony and enjoy the scenery. The late checkout is a bonus which we appreciate. Chris on the front desk was friendly, helpful and made us feel very welcome. All staff are happy and obliging which sadly to say is a rare occurrence in a lot of hotels, which is why we keep coming back to Crown. Thank you for a lovely, relaxing stay, yet again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Hello Tanya K, What a fantastic way to start your day, enjoying breakfast on the balcony with THAT view! Thank you for your kind words of our staff - I shall certainly pass them on. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us. Warm regards, Victoria Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

July 03, 2015

club

Great layout and well equipped room with a fantastic view of the Pacific.
More than enough pillows and cushions to choose from.
Comfortable and able to relax after a full day's work!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2015
Hello Cool Hand, Very glad to hear that you had a seamless stay with us recently whilst travelling for work. We do hope that you had a successful business trip. Best wishes, Victoria Marketing Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2015
Hello Cool Hand, Thanks so much for the kind review. Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your time at the hotel. Regards David Valentine Food and Beverage Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall Brilliant!

By

July 03, 2015

club

Loved It, Views Amazing, Bed Comfortable, Staff Great, Definitely stay there again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2015
Hello RJSKRJ, So very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your review. Best wishes, Victoria Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

June Long Weekend

By

June 14, 2015

club

Ocean View King Suite - level 18.
Great view, up high to avoid road noise, very clean and comfortable. Only criticism was bed a little too soft, but may be fine for others. Room service comes before 10am, a little early when you are not checking out and want a sleep in.
Had a relaxing break, tram outside hotel is very convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2015
Dear Bigbird16, Thank you for your review, I am so pleased to hear that you were able to take in the magnificent views from our Gold Tower! The team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next Gold Coast visit. Please don't hesitate to contact myself direct for reservations. Warm regards, Christopher Stokoe Rooms Division Manager christopher.stokoe@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Gold Coast Stay

By

June 10, 2015

We had a wonderful stay with Crowne Plaza, Gold Coast. Arriving very tired, we were upgraded to a corner room with the most fabulous view. It had a little kitchenette so we were able to cook our own meals. Our bedroom was separate and the whole room was lovely and spacious. We found all the staff we met very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The bed was very comfortable and the ensuite well equipped.

Our stay was very relaxed and enjoyable. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2015
Hello Accounting52, How lovely to read how much you enjoyed your time with us. So glad that we were able to provide a seamless stay with us. Thank you for your review, Best wishes, Victoria Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 05, 2015

club

Recently stayed 2 nights in Gold Tower, Ocean View Room with Spa Bath and King Bed on 17th floor.
Greeted by friendly helpful staff and the front desk. Check in was very simple. Check out was just as friendly and easy. Room was very spacious and great views from balcony.
We enjoyed the Breakfast we had delivered to our room and like the bar downstairs although it was very quiet for Friday night.

The grounds and pool area are vast and well maintained. It was too cold to swim this time of year but would love to come back in Summer and enjoy the surroundings. The light rail stop is right out the front so getting to Broadbeach or Surfers was no trouble at all, although walking distance to both.

The décor in the room is a little dated and could use upgrading, however it is still in clean working order.

We live on the Gold Coast and were looking for a nice place to stay where we could park the car, have a few drinks and relax. This hotel ticked all the boxes and would stay again.

Great Job to the team at the Crown Plaza Surfers Paradise.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2015
Hello jaderen, Thank you for your lovely review after your stay with us. So very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time and you enjoyed your room, balcony and breakfast in particular. Thank you for your feedback on decor, I shall pass this along for you. So glad that you were able to have a great getaway in your own City - what a great idea! We look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise. best wishes, Victoria Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

May 29, 2015

club

Was extremely happy with our stay recently at Crowne Plaza. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming on arrival and departure. I was very impressed with the presentation of our room as a whole and was pleasantly surprised to come back in the afternoon for our second night to see our room had been remade, fresh towels and soaps/shampoo/conditioner/body wash provided. Definitely will be recommending to anyone who asks.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 04, 2015
Dear Peta2, Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us, we are so pleased to hear you had a great time! I will be sure to share your positive comments directly with our Front Office and Housekeeping teams. We do look forward to welcoming you and you family back again soon. Warm regards, Christopher Stokoe Rooms Division Manager christopher.stokoe@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Anniversary getaway

By

May 27, 2015

Everything about the stay was wonderful for my daughter and son in law. They said that everything about the room was excellent. The Four Winds restaurant for dinner and Relish for breakfast were both outstanding. The staff were very helpful with the organisation of the stay.
Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
June 04, 2015
Dear Bronny56, So pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us! I have shared your positive comments with our Food and Beverage, Front Office and Housekeeping teams for celebration. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Christopher Stokoe Rooms Division Manager christopher.stokoe@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Overall experience

By

May 14, 2015

club

Staff service and friendliness was a highlight. Staff were pleasant and willing to help. Although the buildings and furnishings are ageing they are still clean comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 26, 2015
Dear John de, Thank you giving us your feedback and completing a review. I am delighted to hear you found the service and friendliness of our team members a highlight of your stay, and the rooms were clean comfortable. Regrettably, I am disappointed to hear you felt our furnishings and buildings are ageing, please rest assure I'll pass this feedback on to my superiors. John de, thank you for your loyalty to our IHG Rewards Club and we look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Gold Tower soon. Sincerely, Phil Adams Assistant Housekeeping Manager phil.adams@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 14, 2015

club

After a somewhat ordinary start to a night on the Gold Coast, I made a last minute call to the Crowne Plaza to see if they could fit myself, wife and 2 kids. They happily abliged and made us most welcome. Our overnight stay turned into a very delightful night and a memorable Mother's Day. Thank you Crowne Plaza, we will definately be returning soon

Posted byHotelStaff
May 26, 2015
Dear BOK2206, Thank you for taking the time to complete an on-line review. I am trilled to hear that my team made you and your family feel so welcome during your stay and delivered a delightful night and memorable Mother's Day. Looking forward to seeing you in the future. Phil Adams Assistant Housekeeping Manager phil.adams@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

May 14, 2015

club

Thank you to the friendly staff at crown surfers paradise
I had s fantastic stay over Mother's Day. Relish staff were very accomodating at 3.30 for lunch. The revolving restaurant was fantastic. You can see forever and the food was hot and plentiful.
Definitely will return to spend a weekend or longer

Posted byHotelStaff
May 26, 2015
Hello C & R 1958, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent Mothers Day stay and in particular our plentiful Four Winds Revolving Restaurant! I do hope we welcome you back in the near future for a weekend or two! Kind regards, Danielle Maitland Housekeeping Manager danielle.maitland@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less