Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Hotel Front Desk: 61-7-55929900

Hotel Fax: 61-7-55921519

Hotel Email: res.surfersparadise@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Brisbane (BNE)

- Distance from hotel: 52.82 MI/ 85 KM North l

- Head south Slight right toward Nancy Bird Way At roundabout take 2nd exit onto Nancy Bird Way At roundabout take 1st exit onto Moreton Drive ramp Take ramp to M1, merge on M1 Take exit 66 merge onto Smith St Motorway Turn right onto Gold Coast Hwy

Gold Coast (OOL)

- Distance from hotel: 13.67 MI/ 22 KM South l

- From Coolangatta Airport,head north-west towards Longa Ave Cont. straight onto Longa Ave At roundabout take 2nd exit onto Terminal Dr Slight left on to Gold Coast Hwy Slight right onto Gold Coast Hwy Make a u-turn at Wharf Rd Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Train
Nerang Train Station

- Distance from hotel: 10.25 MI/ 16.5 KM West

- Head north-east on Gilston Rd towards Station St, continue onto Station St, turn right onto Nerang Connection Rd/State Route 90, turn left onto Birmingham Rd/State Route 4, at the roundabout, take the 3rd exit onto Ashmore Rd/State Route 24, go through 1 roundabout, slight right stay on Ashmore Rd/State Route 24, tturn right onto Gold Coast Hwy, 1.1km and Hotel is on left

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 10.00 AUD

- We offer complimentary self-parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 269 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

269reviews

  • 5 Stars
    160
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    3

Thank you!

By

August 17, 2014

Thankyou Crowne Plaza!!!
From the initial enquiries through the booking and running of our conference, your staff were friendly, professional, flexible and really enjoyed being a key component to our very successful sales conference. A special mention has to go to Shannon for her continuous efforts that were nothing short of above and beyond expectations!!!! What a superstar of your business!!!! Thank you all very much!!!

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Goldcoast

By

August 16, 2014

club

Good and clean Room and Bed. Nice Restaurant , Easy accessibility

Read More
Read Less

Great View and Ammenities

By

August 16, 2014

club

My company had a four day conference held at the hotel. I could not fault the service and comfort. The location was close to the beach and entertainment. Enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

August 11, 2014

club

We like the location of the hotel. We will stay again with Crowne Plaza surfers Paradise when we will visit Queensland again in summer.

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

August 09, 2014

very efficient and great place to stay, would highly recommend it to all

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed/great staff

By

August 05, 2014

Loved the comfort of the bed, but had a bit of trouble with the pillow choices in the room, as I have a bad neck. However, managed ok. Thanks for a great stay.

Sue

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 05, 2014

We booked early sitting for the Four Winds revolving restaurant starting 5.30pm, I checked and sunset during our winter stay was 5.19pm I phoned restaurant at 5pm to ask if we could arrive 15 minutes early so we could enjoy the sunset from the revolving restaurant. No not possible as staff would be having their briefing !! Disappointing way to start dinner. However service in restaurant was excellent but the dining experience was a let down. Our son 6 years ate a bread roll, some soup, then a scoop of ice-cream - $40 ! View was boring as it was already dark when we were seated. I think lunch or Sunday breakfast would be better for the view next time (if we try again) Hotel rooms a little dated and cleanliness not up to scratch.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing view and terrific breakfast

By

August 03, 2014

Hotel was in a great location and right across the road from the new tram system.
Our room had an amazing view but unfortunately we had 2 double beds instead of the King bed we had booked and asked for and my husband insisted on sleeping in the one bed so I did not have a comfortable nights sleep.
Food at breakfast was amazing but if you are in a hurry for your coffee I would suggest you make it yourself- long wait and most of the time the coffee we eventually received was cold.
I would recommend staying at this wonderful hotel but make sure you insist on a King bed and make your own coffee in the mornings.

Read More
Read Less

A fantastic stay

By

July 31, 2014

My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise. The service was excellent, the room was comfortable, the views sensational.
The only thing we would have changed was a bit more darkness in the room when we were hoping to sleep in a bit. Then again having come from Adelaide maybe we weren't used to seeing that much sunlight in July!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great view and helpful staff

By

July 30, 2014

Stayed in a King room on 21st floor, so view was excellent of both ocean and hinterland. Tram is right outside the hotel and parking is free, so we 'tramed' everywhere. Room itself was a good size but the furniture is starting to look dated. Carpets may need to be replaced in a year or two. The room and washroom was spotless and clean. Even the balcony and balcony furniture was clean. Carpark is free but when there is a conference on, it can be difficult to find parking. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Room service was super fast....15 minutes into our room from time of ordering. Quality was okay with a couple dishes not as fresh as we expected (pasta bolognaise). Would stay again for the staff, view and free parking.

Read More
Read Less

A great night for a business trip

By

July 29, 2014

club

After a long day of travelling, the easy check in and friendly face were greatly appreciated. Our room was very clean, well set out and comfortable with a few little extra touches that made this a lovely stay. I would recommend the buffet breakfast - I was with my father who has travelled extensively and he said the breakfast was one of the best he had experienced. Thank you. I will definitely return here the next time I visit.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 27, 2014

great hotel and location, excellent service, fantastic views

Read More
Read Less