Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Less Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 536 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

536reviews

  • 5 Stars
    331
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Staff

By

July 27, 2015

Very friendly, attentive and accommodating to all needs

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Hello Dave19924u04u1, Thank you for your review. Lovely to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you, Victoria Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Splendid Evening

By

July 26, 2015

It was once again an extremely pleasurable experience to be greeted by such friendly and welcoming people. Our brief stay was extremely relaxing and most enjoyable. As always the staff are fantastic.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Hello Fwed1, Thank you for your kind words, I shall pass them along to our staff for you. So glad that you had another seamless and welcoming stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Victoria Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and comfortable room.

By

July 24, 2015

club

Thoroughly enjoyable stay. The hotel is half way between Broadbeach and Surfers and both in easy walking distance.
The beach is at the end of the street and excellent cafes and restaurants surround the area.
The room was immaculate and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Davids59 Thank you for your wonderful comments, we are glad you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to our staff. Thanks again Abbey Madden Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Convenient Location!

By

July 23, 2015

club

The staff were amazing and incredibly friendly and catered to our every needs!
The view from our room was beautiful and such a short walk to the centre of Surfers Paradise

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear cloudy94 Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are delighted to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the view from your room. Kind regards Abbey Madden Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Glamourous experience

By

July 23, 2015

club

Loved the comfy bed, warm room, in room spa bath, both ocean and mountain views!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Hello Hum41, So glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us recently, and in particular the views. Thank you for your review. Best wishes, Victoria Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

视野佳!

By

July 22, 2015

club

此次入住21楼,能一览黄金海岸漂亮的海岸线!离中心稍微有点距离,但是过两个接口就有一个公共海滩,还能免费停车。太棒啦!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Thank you for your review. Lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the free parking as well. Best wishes, Victoria Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall experience

By

July 22, 2015

club

We had a fantastic stay at the Crown Plaza. We were super impressed with the view, cleanliness and included service during our holiday. We especially enjoyed the room service/ house cleaning service and the tennis courts. The only inconvenience was that two of the lifts did not work on a busy Saturday morning. However, this did not affect us too much. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Hello Shondizzles, I'm sorry to hear that there was an issue with the lifts on a Saturday morning, I understand your frustration and trust that the team had this fixed as quickly as they could. It is pleasing to hear that aside from the issue with the lifts you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and were able to fit in some tennis matches. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Best wishes, Victoria Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 22, 2015

club

The Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise was a great hotel to stay at. Lovely staff, big rooms and tasty breakfasts.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Hello Welshgirl1, Thanks so much for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us recently and that you enjoyed the big rooms and our breakfast offering. Many thanks, Victoria Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor communication and service from staff

By

July 22, 2015

Booked an executive suite by mentioning I want to look out the ocean. I got an "Ocean View" room on the 10th floor which nowhere faced the ocean unless you crane your neck from the balcony. The explanation that i got from the staff is I didnt specifically say "Ocean facing" , so i was given an "Ocean view" room and i was also told that "...you can see the ocean from all our rooms above 10th floor" .

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Hello S.S.H, Thank you for your candid feedback and completing an online review. Firstly, my I please personally apologise to you for the unsatisfactory service you experienced here at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you personally, please don't hesitate to contact me directly on 07 5592 9966 or via email danielle.maitland@ihg.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon - Warmest regards, Danielle Maitland Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best value on the GC

By

July 21, 2015

No doubt is the best value hotel on the GC. Staff fab. Very friendly and the rooms are brilliant.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Hello hawko69, I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much on your recent stay. I will certainly pass along your comments to our staff. Unfortunately it looks like you may have accidentally hit the 1 star instead of the higher rating as per your comments. Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave us with your review. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Victoria Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

beautiful convenient

By

July 20, 2015

club

a tram is right outside, the hotel is lovely, not too far from beach but bit far off compared to other properties from the main surfers paradise eateries

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Hello weiwei2, Thank you for your review, happy to hear that you were able to utilise the tram located just outside our hotel with a tram stop. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel as well. Thank you for your review. Best wishes, Victoria Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

A good experience

By

July 20, 2015

club

Crowne Plaza - Surfers Paradise

What a pleasant stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were well looked after and neat and clean. All amenities were suitable reasonably priced.
We will definitely be visiting again.

Well done guys. Happy Customer.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Hello Stephen_Rugby, Thank you very much for your lovely review. So glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us recently. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Victoria Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less