Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 633 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

633reviews

  • 5 Stars
    402
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    10

LOVED it. One of the best hotel experiences of my life

By

February 05, 2016

club

I loved this place from the start. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was amazing. The view spectacular. The restaurant great. The waitress outstanding.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Hello RebelWithoutACause, What a fantastic review to read - thank you every so much for providing us with it. So glad to know that your stay was seamless and that you loved your time with us. Kind regards, Victoria Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

maintenance of the hotel

By

February 03, 2016

Having stayed at the Crowne Plaza (Parkroyal) for more than thirty odd years; we have found on the last few visits that the standard of cleanliness has declined.

Common areas eg: seating near the pool not clean, dust in rooms and holed bath towels frayed and worn
.
We always find the staff to be very friendly and most helpful

We have returned over the many years because of the high standard that has always been maintained however, after our last two visits we would consider going elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

great service,comfortable bed & room

By

February 02, 2016

platinumelite

Comfortable bed and room.

The shower door opens away from the wash basin,,which makes it difficult to get the towel etc after your shower.

Entering the swimming pool is very difficult.Only ladders no proper steps to walk into the pool.With impaired mobility,you are not able to enter or exit the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional experience

By

February 02, 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at the Crowne Surfers Paradise, and as this is an annual trip for us....we will be returning to stay here.
Exceptional customer service, great location along with great amenities. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Very Clean

By

January 27, 2016

club

It was a lovely hotel to stay in during our visit to the Gold Coast,
The hotel was very clean, staff attentive and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble.

My brother and I got lucky in that the weather was beautiful so got to enjoy the pool and spa quite a bit. They were well maintained. I ordered a Long Island Iced Tea from the restaurant next to the pool and it was made very well. The bar that is affiliated with the hotel has great lunch and dinner specials which offer value. Walking distance to the main shops.

The gym was basic, but enough for cardio and weights work out.
We'll be back next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2016
Dear Deb and Graham, Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm very pleased that you had beautiful weather that gave you an opportunity to relax around the pool making the most of the hotels food and beverage outlets. We have recently changed the cocktail menu so the bar staff would've loved you putting them to the test!! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Tristan - Night Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional stay and overall experience

By

January 26, 2016

On my arrival, the staff were wonderful, accommodating me with a beautiful room, they couldn't do enough to ensure my 2 night stay was the very pleasant and relaxing one I needed.

Best stay ever with your group, thank you, I'll be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2016
Dear Instatravel111, Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us. BEST STAY EVER, WOW!!! It's awesome to see right from the moment you arrived the hotel staff were making your stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Tristan - Night Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect spot

By

January 22, 2016

platinumelite

This was 3rd or 4th visit to this hotel and by far the best.
Ideally situated for us as a friend lives at the end of the street, tram is across the road, easy access to the beach, restaurants and shops.
Look forward to returning.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2016
Hello Old Traveller9876, I'm so delighted to read you have found your perfect holiday spot here with us at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise. We also look to your return and we value your feedback. Kind Regards, Jaimee Kummeling Night Manager
Read More
Read Less

A happy and enjoyable relaxing stay !

By

January 14, 2016

Its a little out of the way from the main Surfers' Paradise precinct, but it is easily commutable by the light rail just outside the hotel, to the Gold Coast areas (Pacific Fair, Southport, Labrador, Griffith University Hospital) and connecting bus.

The front desk staff is really outstanding, friendly and jovial. Particularly Abby, who attended to my check-in, I mentioned that I was looking for seafood buffet restaurant around the area, as the Gold Coast area is well known for that. After a short discussion while processing my stay, they suggested I try the hotel's Four Winds Revolving Restaurant, which a restaurant I am aware of. With my permission, she then spoken to the restaurant manager and arranged for our party of eight (our friends came by to meet us) for the buffet session, and called us shortly after to confirm the booking.

The housekeeping team and concierge are also very responsive to our needs. They attended to our needs and issues quickly and resolved our needs.

The swimming pool is a nice big area and spa are well maintained, and the restaurants are very enticing. The Four Winds Revolving Restaurant should be on your agenda when you stay (or even visit the Gold Coast). A great 360 degree view as the restaurant move slowly around the building.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2016
Dear Sinaman3, Thank you for your amazing review. Its nice when you have the time to make the most of the location of our hotel getting out and about via the light rail right out front and can come back and relax around the pool when you are done before heading upstairs to Four Winds for Dinner! Its seems you've done it all!! I have very happily passed on your great feedback to our hotel team. We look forward to having you come stay with us again soon! Kind regards, Tristan - Night Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dinner at restaurant

By

January 11, 2016

club

Being a guest at the hotel was asked to pay in advance the dinner at the restaurant when I made booking at the reception.
This is the first time in my life I have seen like that. When being a guest at the same hotel you never pay in advance for the dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2016
Hello Anonymous, I'm sorry to hear about your annoyance at the pre-payment. I feel there could have possibly have been some miscommunication, as we don't actually request pre-payment for the restaurants, but we do require a reservation to be made. I am sorry to hear that this miscommunication dampened your stay with us. We do thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. Kind regards, Victoria Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good time during Xmas

By

January 10, 2016

club

Had a good time during my 2015 Xmas holidays in Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise. Very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed my time

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2016
Dear GGLNZ, Thank you for taking a moment to post a review following your recent stay with us! It is wonderful to read that you were able to enjoy some quality R&R over the festive period. We hope to see you back with us again soon! Best regards, Christopher Stokoe Rooms Division Manager christopher.stokoe@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza, Dec 15

By

January 10, 2016

Excellent quality of rooms, clean and comfortable. Concierge staff outstanding.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2016
Dear BlahBlahBlah63, Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review following your recent stay with us! It is great to read that it was a great stay. We hope to see you back again soon! Best regards, Christopher Stokoe Rooms Division Manager christopher.stokoe@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Hotel ambience

By

January 09, 2016

club

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on numerous
occasions and on each have been totally satisfied
with the services supplied. I have no reservations in
recommending it to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2016
Dear JT41, Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm am pleased to see that you have stayed with us many times and have received the same great service each time. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tristan - Night Manager
Read More
Read Less