Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 715 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

715reviews

  • 5 Stars
    446
  • 4 Stars
    204
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    11

great staff in the hotel

By

July 05, 2016

the staff and reception and the bar and restaurant are very friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Hello momom omo, Thank you kindly for sharing your feedback with us, I am so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and in particular our staff at reception and restaurants. We look forward to your return stay! Warmest regards, Danielle Reception Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear momom omo, Thank you for your review. I'm so happy to hear you were impressed with our reception and restaurant staff! I'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the rest of the team. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Andrea Digital Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel!

By

June 29, 2016

club

Clean room, good price, great breakfast! Friendly staff, in a nice area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Hello blp4444, Thank you kindly for sharing your lovely feedback with us! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards, Danielle Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

old 55

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

comfortable bed and great service , location is very handy for our requirements , staff are always helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear ol"55, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the Gold Coast! Warm regards, Andrea Digital Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Great room and service, excellent view. Staff lovely

By

June 27, 2016

Enjoyed our stay very much and will be back.
Room was a good size but furniture a little tired but comfortable.
Free Wi Fi a plus and morning papers.
Our room service meal wasn't up to the standard expected but service good.
Staff and Reception always very friendly and helpful.
Didn't have buffet breakfast this time but have previously and it is of a high standard. Great location opposite tram station.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Shazzmo21, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I'll be sure to pass your kind words on to the rest of the team. They really are great aren't they! Thank you for your feedback regarding your room service, I'll be sure to forward your comments on to the Food & Beverage department for review. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, Andrea
Read More
Read Less

Excellent dining experience

By

June 27, 2016

I recommend the Main Tower for business, couples, family, friends and solo travellers who seek short term accommodation and the connecting Gold Tower for long term or for families as it has living facilities such stove, fridge, laundry and spa.
All have shower and tub (separate) and have a constant supply of hot water and good water pressure.

I stayed 4 nights for business and started out at the Four Winds Revolving Restaurant on 26th floor and Queensland's only revolving restaurant which would best be suited for couples and families, other groups will be too distracted from the socialising.
It is a buffet style restaurant that offer fresh and fried seafood for entrees, Asian and Indian influenced mains and a large range of desserts that will keep the kids happy and up all night.

The Relish Bar & Grill on the ground floor does a continental buffet for breakfast, and wide menu for lunch and dinner that really compliments the Crowne. Whether it be morning, day or night the staff are very friendly, greet and serve you with a smile.

Unfortunately I was unable to dine at the First Avenue Tavern as they closed before the announced closing time even though we advised the bar that my colleagues and I will be there shortly for a drink after dinner at the Relish.
We eventually returned to the Relish and dobbed them in :) BUT they were open all night for Origin :):):)

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Jaykay87, Thank you very much for your great review! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your whole experience with us. I'll be sure to pass you kind words on to the rest of the team. Again, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future for another great stay. Warm regards, Andrea Digital Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Vic Visitor

By

June 26, 2016

club

Hotel was comfortable and everything worked as it should. Staff excellent and food very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Vic Visitor, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and particularly liked the food. I'll be sure to pass your great feedback on to the rest of the staff. We think they're pretty great too! Again, thank you for leaving your review and we hope to welcome you back when you next visit the Gold Coast. Warm regards, Andrea Digital Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Great Mini-Break Hotel

By

June 20, 2016

club

I've given the hotel a 5/5 review, and would not have any issues with the hotel at all if it weren't for one staff member ruining the overall feeling of the visit with a terrible check-out experience. All in all, I won't hold it against the hotel to provide a lower star rating on my review simply because one staff member decides to be nasty, but that's unfortunately my lasting memory of the visit. I would stay here again though and had a lovely time, great meals, fantastic views, and a good sleep! All the rest of the staff were excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, I am very disappointed to hear your check out experience was not up to our usual Crowne Plaza standard and for this I do apologise. I would be most interested to learn more about it so I can best coach my team, please do not hesitate to email directly on the below email or alternatively call me on the below number at anytime. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Warmest regards, Danielle Maitland Reception Manager danielle.maitland@ihg.com 07 5592 9967
Read More
Read Less

Home away from home....

By

June 15, 2016

Crown is fast becoming our go to Hotel of choice on the Gold Coast so many of the newer chains and so called boutique hotels let us down in regards to customer service and care. At these other hotels there is always something missing there is always a box that is not ticked but when we go to Crown we can always tick all the boxes. Crown Gold Coast is value for money the rooms are always clean the staff always more than obliging and the beds always comfortable. And the hotel chains smartphone application is is up to date and works beautifully on my Android phone which is rare these days. Reservations are made with ease with the phone app as are adjustments to reservations. You can also clearly see your members points which don't take long to rack up for a free night stay. Keep up all the good work staff at Crowne Plaza Gold Coast will be seeing you again soon. Alex&Allisha

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
Dear Alex & Allisha, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see you enjoy so much about our hotel, our team and our app! Being part of a large chain means we strive for the highest standards across all areas, so it's great you were able to recognise how seamless your experience was! We can't wait to welcome you back when you next travel to the Gold Coast. Warm regards, Cameron B Manager on Duty
Read More
Read Less

床舖很好、服務OK

By

June 13, 2016

club

床舖很好、服務OK、環境整潔、網路連接迅速、但是電視節目 (沒有HBO) 的選擇太少了。

退房手續快速、渡假、出差均OK,我們下次會再來

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
尊敬的客人, 感谢您对您的评论。感谢您的反馈,并希望尽快欢迎你回来。 温暖的问候, Cameron B Manager on Duty
Read More
Read Less

comfortable, excellent staff shame about the car parking

By

June 11, 2016

platinumelite

Room is looking tired. Staff are terrific but they are now charging $15 to park your vehicle which is unbelievable. Other hotels in the area don't charge so I would think twice about staying there in future.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear Pody, Thank you for your review and your wonderful comments about our team - I have shared the review with them and they are delighted. With regards to parking, we have introduced charges. This is reflective of hotels in the Broadbeach and Surfers Paradise areas. Best regards, Ian Pirodon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good property in need of some attention

By

June 11, 2016

I have stayed here a few times now over the years, sadly its losing its consistency.
Some rooms are well maintained while others are poorly maintained.
I have stayed in one room that had new purple carpet the rest have not received the upgrade, it appears that there is lots of "band aid" fixing.
Compared to the other Crowne properties in Australia I would say this one is most in need of a facelift in terms of the room furnishings, new beds, and carpet. The rooms lack wow factor.
Excellent location and always approachable staff is what makes the stay enjoyable.

Four Winds revolving restaurant 'famous for its seafood' disappointing, its obvious seafood here is not fresh as it could be considering the prawns are freighted down from Mooloolaba over 180KM away when there is the best seafood in the world served off the boats just 20 minutes away from this hotel.
Prawns lacked taste and were watery, more than likely due to being frozen.
Improvements could be made here simply by improving the quality over quantity.
Observed someones coffee cup at breakfast wiped with a used chux after being spilt - not a good look make a new one or at least use a clean napkin.

I don't enjoy writing negative feedback for this property as I know it has so much potential but without it, improvements cannot be made.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear shamusguy, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay. It is pleasing to see that our staff were able to make your stay with us an overall enjoyable one. Thank you also for your comments in regards to your dining experience in Four Winds Revolving Restaurant. We have very recently changed our menu and cooking style in Four Winds, and with the acquisition of a new Head Chef for this Restaurant, there are already some exciting culinary changes afoot. We certainly recognise that there can often be improvements made in some areas, thank you for that. If we get the chance to welcome you back at some stage in the near future, I am sure you will see and taste the difference. In regards to the source of our Seafood, we can certainly appreciate that it can seem that we are missing opportunities with some local suppliers. When making these choices, we have to balance many factors, most of all quality, but not forgetting that we must ensure that we use suppliers that can verify the food hygiene chain they follow, as well as meeting our commitment to only sourcing seafood from suppliers that are able to prove the sustainability of their practice, covering all seafood. Unfortunately we find that this rules many smaller local suppliers out. But we need to make these choices in order to provide the best option to our guests, considering all these options. Many thanks for highlighting the situation with the breakfast coffee. This is something that I will certainly follow up with our team, as it falls some way below the standards we set for ourselves, and that you expect from us. Shamusguy, thanks again for providing your feedback. We do hope for the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tom Dey Food & Beverage Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plazza meets expectations

By

June 09, 2016

platinumelite

The location was within range of CBD. As always the quality of rooms and service is the same across the world. Well done Crowne Plazza.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Dear John1417, Thank you for the review of your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise. It's delightful to see you enjoyed the quality of our rooms and service whilst you were with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit. Warm regards, Cameron B Manager on Duty
Read More
Read Less