Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Hotel Front Desk: 61-7-55929900

Hotel Fax: 61-7-55921519

Hotel Email: res.surfersparadise@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Brisbane (BNE)

- Distance from hotel: 52.82 MI/ 85 KM North l

- Head south Slight right toward Nancy Bird Way At roundabout take 2nd exit onto Nancy Bird Way At roundabout take 1st exit onto Moreton Drive ramp Take ramp to M1, merge on M1 Take exit 66 merge onto Smith St Motorway Turn right onto Gold Coast Hwy

Gold Coast (OOL)

- Distance from hotel: 13.67 MI/ 22 KM South l

- From Coolangatta Airport,head north-west towards Longa Ave Cont. straight onto Longa Ave At roundabout take 2nd exit onto Terminal Dr Slight left on to Gold Coast Hwy Slight right onto Gold Coast Hwy Make a u-turn at Wharf Rd Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Train
Nerang Train Station

- Distance from hotel: 10.25 MI/ 16.5 KM West

- Head north-east on Gilston Rd towards Station St, continue onto Station St, turn right onto Nerang Connection Rd/State Route 90, turn left onto Birmingham Rd/State Route 4, at the roundabout, take the 3rd exit onto Ashmore Rd/State Route 24, go through 1 roundabout, slight right stay on Ashmore Rd/State Route 24, tturn right onto Gold Coast Hwy, 1.1km and Hotel is on left

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 10.00 AUD

- We offer complimentary self-parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 260 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

260reviews

  • 5 Stars
    155
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great view and helpful staff

By

July 30, 2014

Stayed in a King room on 21st floor, so view was excellent of both ocean and hinterland. Tram is right outside the hotel and parking is free, so we 'tramed' everywhere. Room itself was a good size but the furniture is starting to look dated. Carpets may need to be replaced in a year or two. The room and washroom was spotless and clean. Even the balcony and balcony furniture was clean. Carpark is free but when there is a conference on, it can be difficult to find parking. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Room service was super fast....15 minutes into our room from time of ordering. Quality was okay with a couple dishes not as fresh as we expected (pasta bolognaise). Would stay again for the staff, view and free parking.

Read More
Read Less

A great night for a business trip

By

July 29, 2014

club

After a long day of travelling, the easy check in and friendly face were greatly appreciated. Our room was very clean, well set out and comfortable with a few little extra touches that made this a lovely stay. I would recommend the buffet breakfast - I was with my father who has travelled extensively and he said the breakfast was one of the best he had experienced. Thank you. I will definitely return here the next time I visit.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 27, 2014

great hotel and location, excellent service, fantastic views

Read More
Read Less

Great service and good facilities

By

July 25, 2014

platinumelite

We enoyed our trip to this hotel.

Any irritants were dealt with efficiently and professionally.

Great meal at the level 26 restuarant - and good room service.

Only negative is the Reivernet Internet - a large rip off - you can get plans off Telstra and Optus that shame what these guys are up too......

Outside that everything else was supurb and we enjoyed our Gold Coast escape.

Read More
Read Less

relaxing great serevice

By

July 24, 2014

staff were very polite and helpful quite often late out of our room but room was still cleaned and bed made

Read More
Read Less

Good eating and sleeping

By

July 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 6 nights in room 1906
Having stayed at the Crowne Plaza a number of times before I was keen to compare this visit with previous stays.
While having stayed at many of your hotels around Australia I would have to rate our stay at the Crowne Plaze Surfers as one of the best --- the room was great --- the staff were so pleaseant and helpful and --- the food was as good if not better than I have had at so called top class restaurants.
I congratulate the management and staff and thank them for making our stay so enjoyable

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 22, 2014

The staff were very helpful. The rooms great and very clean. Walking shower is always a treat in a hotel. Big comfortable and relaxing rooms.

Read More
Read Less

good service

By

July 21, 2014

club

All the staff is very nice and friendly. My family and I have a great time with the perfect service.

Read More
Read Less

great place for a weekend away

By

July 17, 2014

I found this hotel to be of a very high standard we enjoyed our stay here we where welcomed when we arrived our room was not ready but we did arrive at 9am so that was understandable the only things I found wrong was the room was aged and in need of a up date with wear marks from doors being opened and a blind that was in need of repair but these where not of a major standard

Read More
Read Less

Great sized room but location and price let it down!!

By

July 17, 2014

club

Hotel was listed as Surfers but it was actually 2kms from Surfers and 1 km from Broadbeach - neither really close so this was a bit disappointing.

We booked a King Suite and was pleasantly surprised by size and the kitchen.

Given all the deals happening down the coast at the moment however, I do feel that it was overpriced.

I would consider staying there again based on the suite and balcony but would first of all check out other options for price.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable affordable stay

By

July 16, 2014

Very happy, great experience for my family, great facilities short walk to CBD

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and great Conference Venue

By

July 15, 2014

Conference experience was terrific. Great Hotel in terms of service, nice large rooms and well appointed. Food service for 200 plus people was exceptional.

Read More
Read Less