Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good hospitality our stay was comfortable and pleasant , all staff were very helpful the surrounding quite pleasant , overall a very good place to unwind June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice room, not near ocean, too much extra charge for third person We thought the room was nice. The value would have been good, but we were charged about an extra 30% because our daughter shared our room with my wife and me. Our daughter just used the second bed, and did not need anything extra, so we thought the extra charge was excessive. We had also believed that the hotel was closer to the beach than it actually was. In two weeks we are renting a two bedroom unit on the Gold Coast for a week with an absolute beachfront, for a rate similar to the Crowne Plaza (without the extra charge). The big bath in the room was a good feature. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good comfortable hotel My wife and I stayed here just for 2 nights on our way to Townsville.Via Brisbane , we have stayed here before about 5 years ago but we found it to be just as good as before, very friendly staff and a great room. Good food and service. I suppose being a platinum member we did get a few extras but we would highly recommend staying here to anyone. Thanks and we will be back later this year. A May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by made for a great music festival We booked walking distance from Broadbeach for the blues music weekend. Did not disappoint. We booked a basic room as we would not be there much - it was perfect. Beds lovely -view great - very clean - & we were able to check in early. We did not eat there as we were socialising at the music with friends. The new light rail goes past the door with a stop very near. Another advantage. Thanks May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent view, spacious room We had a corner suite on the higher floor, with massive bathroom and spa. The view was excellent. It was close to everything and easy access to transport. Bar underneath and very good restaurant. Staff very helpful and friendly. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff The staff at this hotel could not have been more helpful, checkin, concierge room service to restaurants. They made our stay top notch. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great in every way Have stayed in many places both on Gold Coast, national and international, yet this was one of the finest, welcoming and comfortable we have enjoyed. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where was the top sheet Loved the room and the space in the bathroom. Pillows were not great, but we always take our own. I asked for a top sheet on the bed, so the next night it was on there, only to be taken away the following morning. We were with a group of people and they all complained about not having a top sheet. Other then that, this is a very nice place. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very satisfying stay! The room was spacious, very clean, ambient, with great views! Comfy bed and very quiet!! Breakfast in the rotating restaurant was lovely. Overall, no complaints, we will definitely stay again. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Combine Business and Pleasure Located between Surfer's Paradise and Broadbeach with local transport easily accessible, it provides an ideal base to explore or commute. The breakfast is very good, with a great choice of fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals, pastries and full English (including HP sauce!). The coffee machine can become a bottleneck at busy times as there is only one, it brews each cup fresh, and needs the occasional top up and dregs tray emptying. Worth upgrading to a king room on one of the higher floors if possible. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Early Check In Charge Greatly disappointed to have been advised when I arrived to check in to be told a fee of $25 was required for early check in even though I had booked and paid in advance and advised by staff my room was available at the time I was checking in. I was attending a charity function that required me to be there at 11:00am and would not be returning to Crown Plaza till later that evening meaning I had nowhere to get dressed prior to the function and would have to bring my personal things up to the room later that evening just to utilise the room for a good nights sleep and check out next moring due to another appointment. Anyway paid the $25 under protest but may not be booking there again if early check in fee is applied. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Recently stayed there with the family for a weekend and pleasantly suprised. The room was large enough for 2 adults and 1 child. very good location with the beach very close and broadbeach shops. Breakfast was very nice by the pool with better quality and variety than in the revolving restaurant. The views from the revolving restaurant were amazing though on a nice day. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The lobby bar does lack a bit of atmoshphere though. Definately will stay at the hotel again. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great place to stay on the coast, I was with a large number of golfers from all over the world & not a bad word from any, great job CP...... May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. A nice walk to the cafes, restaurants and shops at Broadbeach and Surfers Paradise and of course the beach which is breathtaking. I can't wait to go back! May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort & value friendly staff, room was clean & tidy, comfortable beds, linens were super white and the view was awesome. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodation at Crown Surfers Paradise The service of the hotel was fantastic, the staff were very friendly and accommodating of all our needs. The Ocean View was breathtaking and I would recommend any couples in particular to book this hotel for a weekend away. I'm not sure if the place was great for small kids due to the risk is staying in a high hotel. Good proximity to Broadbeach and Cavill Ave, especially if you like walking its perfect. Four Winds hotel was absolutely fantastic and real dining experience, food was excellent the views awesome. I would recommend to dine there during the day so you can see lots! May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Booked a mystery deal - so was pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly and professional. The room was modern but the bathroom did have mould present in the shower and on the wallpaper under the sink. We did have a lovely view of the ocean and the room was spacious enough to accomodation 2 adults and 2 children. Good value for money. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel worth it Price is cheap,room is very large and clean. Good location to the city and pacific fair. I would recommend this hotel. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff, Great Food and a very Comfortable Hotel to stay To Whom it may concern l love this hotel, I have been staying here for 14 years, you get a very warm welcoming feeling when you walk in the door. The rooms a really comfortable and always very clean. I have got to know the staff very well over the years they are like family to me now. Everyone from Reservations, front desk, Concierge Staff to my cleaning lady Juilanna they all look after me so very well. Four Winds Revolving Restaurant has really nice buffet with fantastic views on a nice sunny day. Relish bar has lovely food and cocktails, looking out on to the pool the Tavern is great alternative for cheap meals, to watch sport and play the pokies. And of course you can't forget about the 24 hour room service which is also really good too. The staff are doing a fantastic job, hoping to get back there later in the year. This hotel is in a great location away from the hustle and bustle of surfers paradise and is close to all Shopping Centres, Theme Parks and the Casino. lt is very easy to get a bus & will also be the same for the light rail which starts in a couple of months time the stop is outside the hotel, lt is really good if you want a Taxi or a Limo as they come up the driveway, so if you have luggage or shopping bags the concierge staff will greet you and help you with them it is also great if it is raining.. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the whole package we enjoyed the whole package from the service to the ambiance, the staff were particular friendly and helpful.the wedding vacilities were excellent. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and room Short notice night away for a special occasion. Staff service was fantastic and for a small fee an upgrade to a top room with brilliant views was had. We had a great experience thanks to the service and standard of accommodation. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service as always. Pity about other guests!! We were happy to return again and everything was comfortable and clean. Between 10pm and 2am we were disturbed by a large group of Asian male tourists who seemed to be staying in the rooms in either side of us and decided to have a party. The doors were constantly slammed etc. On finally deciding to call security when our child was woken a fourth time, I was told security would be up straight away. Given the noise continued for an hour and a half I wouldn't say the response was necessarily prompt. Breakfast was nice but seemed to lacking something from the other times we have stayed, particularly in the temperature of the food. Also other times there has been someone ready and willing to make eggs for you but didn't seem to be the case this time, so you are forced to eat the cold eggs that are ready. The staff overall were super friendly and couldn't fault them. I think it's now a hard decision between crowne plaza and a couple of the other family friendly 5 star hotels on the Gold Coast. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room and customer service Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will continue to come back again. Thank you. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome views from balcony and fabulous spa Awesome ocean views from room balcony, great service, reasonable price and excellent spa. April 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointing We have stayed at Crown on 7-8 occasions but this time was disappointing. On check in they said rooms were available but if we wanted to drop our bags in it would cost $25 because it was before 2pm. This has never happened before. The kettle in the room was smelly, slimy and some black stuff on the bottom, disgusting, along with flickering light in our room entrance. Housekeeping solved these problems. Breakfast next morning was all cold, bacon, eggs, hash browns, sausages. This is the first time I have had a complaint here but I am really reluctant to stay here again. If it was my first time there I would never go back. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was lovely with beautiful views Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The free sun tan lotion at the pool is a nice touch and much appreciated if guests forget to bring some down from their room. Maid most helpful by telling us where to shop for something we wanted and concierge staff also helpful. Reception staff very friendly and polite April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfoetable bed and good service nice service,good location,comfortable bed ,good property April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and food excellent Very enjoyable stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Dinner and Breakfast in restaurant excellent. Staff very friendly, helpful and courteous. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I had been in surfers for the week and stayed at a different resort when they couldn't accommodate me for the final night as we wanted to stay an extra night I had to book somewhere else... I wish I had of stayed my week at the crown as the other resort staff was not helpful, room was not clean, we enjoyed at last night at the crown better then the whole week at out previous resort... Would recommend the crown to anyone very nice and friendly staff :) April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Bag We stayed at The Crowne Plaza Hotel in March 2014 for our 5 year wedding anniversary. All my face to face dealings with the staff were excellent. They were polite, friendly and helpful. Laura (possibly Lauren) was also very helpful over the phone. The only problem we had which left a pretty sour note was when we left we were billed an extra charge for an upgrade I was explicitly told was free when we checked in. They said they would 'fix it' when we checked out but 5 days later the money came out. Unfortunately the same person who checked us in (Chris) was not the same that checked us out and left nothing to communicate what he had promised with this fee - very poor communication. Some have complained about the rooms and cleanliness, we had none of those problems at all. Housekeeping does an excellent and thorough job there. Aside from that everything went smoothly and we were very satified. The pool, spa and restaurant down stairs are also great, the concierge and bar staff were very helpful and friendly. For anyone reading this if you stay there you HAVE TO have a dinner at the Four Winds revolving restaurant, its amazing. The hotel is a 20 min walk down from Surfers or up from Broadbeach but as long as that isn't a problem this is certainly a great place to stay, just make sure you are 100% aware of the charges at check-in and check-out. April 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>