Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Hotel Front Desk: 962-5-3494000

Hotel Fax: 962-5-3494004

Hotel Email: info.cprdeadsea@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Queen Alia International Airport (AMM)

- Distance from hotel: 34.18 MI/ 55 KM West l

- From Queen Alia International Airport drive North towards Amman. At Naour Bridge (around 15 km) turn left at sign 'Dead Sea'. Proceed approximately 35 km, the Dead Sea are on the right side and Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea is the 6th Resort on the beach.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Open air and underground parking available

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 126 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

126reviews

  • 5 Stars
    67
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    8

staff

By

August 17, 2014

club

Everything at the hotel was great , I enjoyed my vacation alot , but I want to thank this guy at the reception called alaa darwish , he helped me achieve all what I want at short time and in excellent service , he's a helper and he is very polite, so thankyou alaa for helping me have a unforgettable vacation.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel at the Dead Sea

By

August 16, 2014

This is probably our tenth visit. It is our favorite hotel in the Dead Sea considering the huge swimming pool and feeling of space. Recognition of IHG membership makes a great difference in this hotel and they make sure you are treated well.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service.

By

August 15, 2014

We had excellent service from many of the hotel's staff. Ali at check-in, Shadi at the Gold Desk, Shayne in the coffee lounge, Qusai at the Spa. Try to avoid checking in at about 3pm - it was very busy and it took too long. Also, the hotel should stop the loud music near the nightclub much earlier, it disturbed our sleep. Otherwise, we had a fabulous stay. The Spa was magnificent and floating in the Dead Sea was fun!

Read More
Read Less

Bad hotel

By

August 13, 2014

I am a jordanian who was not impressed with the crown plaza hotel Dead Sea at all . This hotel lacks the understanding that the customer is the most valuable asset to any hotel . Me and my sister an cousin were treated an welcomed badly , not to mention was kept waiting in the hotel for two hours in the lobby for some misunderstanding . Then the issue was kinda claimed by some manager who thought was cute and luckily not was also rude and did t have any sense of humor despite the fact he thought he did . The tv in the room wasn't working and the fridge wasn't working and was unclean . So if u ask me I wouldn't think of heading back again to this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Best Service and Facilities

By

August 13, 2014

I liked the Customer service, Location, Spa, and Pools!

It was all great and I enjoyed the stay for 2 nights.

I will definitely redo it again soon!

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding courtesy and professionalism of hotel senior staff

By

August 11, 2014

platinumelite

My family and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Resort

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

August 10, 2014

With little more attention, this hotel is ready to be much better that what I experiences during my leisure stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Platinum Treatment, Poor Food

By

August 07, 2014

platinumelite

My room was upgraded to a suit because I am a Platinum member. Got excellent welcome as well. However, I waited 1 hour for my room. The problem was not with the 1 hour, since I already arrived earlier than check in time, but the problem, is that they kept on telling me my room will be ready in 15 minutes! If they told me from the beginning that it would take more than an hour I would've enjoyed their facilities instead of waiting in the lobby!

Don't take the set menu, at Burj Hamam restaurant, order your from the menu instead! Breakfast is the worse between the rest of resorts in the Dead Sea.

Finally, good luck in finding hot water in your bathroom!

Read More
Read Less

wonderful stay

By

August 05, 2014

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The facilities were very child friendly and at the same time quiet with very friendly and helpful staff.
I wish there would be some female only times at the spa, such as first thing in the morning or just before closing time. I know many women would appreciate that.
I had some fantastic spa therapies but could not use the other spa facilities.
More waiters are definitely required during the main meal times. The tables were not cleared often enough and the drinks took a while to arrive.

Thanks for a wonderful stay from me and my family.

Read More
Read Less

Very bad Service

By

August 03, 2014

I came to the hotel for 3 days ( from 25 to 27 June 2014). My observations are :

• Waiting in the reception is to long we wait for 45 minutes to have the room .
• Reception staff are not qualified to deal with the customers.
• Breakfast restaurant not organized and the supervisor and waiters ignoring the customers .
• We did not find a table to sit and when I called the in charge he did not do anything as if we are in a one star hotel.
• Quality of the food in the breakfast is average.
• Burj Al Hamam restaurant is expensive for nothing , bad service , long time to have the order, waiters are not good .
• Room service is a disaster ( I have ordered extra towels and shampoo) I called them three times and called the reception but nothing , I left the hotel waiting for them .
• The restaurant in the lobby is bad and we have to go and call the waiter either when we ordered or the time for pay . and the food quality not good and took too much time to serve us.
• The pool not clean and many of the visitors were in the pool with their clothes( first time in my life to see such these things) .

My experience was very bad I was not satisfied at all and I will not repeat my visit to this hotel in my life .

Read More
Read Less

Amazing vacation

By

August 02, 2014

The reason this was an excellent vacation is the beautifull resort of crown plaza dead sea and the professionell employees such as the reception welcome buy alaa darwich from the moment of check in till the time of check out we defenetly recomend this resort to all our family and friends to enjoy it as mutch as we did. Thank you all the crew of the resort.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel but bad service

By

July 31, 2014

Hotel room was nice and comfortable. I wanted to sit in lobby lounge and enjoy a drink but, the lobby was not air conditioned and it was hot and humid.
The pool area was nice, but they should have conducted the cleaning before the guests arrived and not during our swim and the service at the pool was lousy!!

Read More
Read Less