Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 341 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

341reviews

  • 5 Stars
    219
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    13

great experience

By

January 25, 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel, enjoyed my stay... friendly staff especially Mohammad Al Amari at check in who did not save any effort to make me feel comfortable and well treated.

Enjoyed it, Loved it, highly recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
Dear Omar38 Greetings from Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking time to write us a kind review. Our goal is to give our valued guest like you an impeccable service and a remarkable moment. Your comments are helping us to learn and improve our service.. Once again Thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Firas Irsheidat Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

What a WONDERFUL place to stay !!!!

By

January 14, 2016

Very nice and very clean. The Campus was wonderful and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you for having a Spa, workout facility and a gift shop. !!!!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your comments on IHG Website . We appreciate your detailed review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Resort. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future if we can be of any assistance with another stay. Best Regards Firas Irsheidat General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Отличный отель для деловой поездки или отпуска

By

January 11, 2016

Уже не первый раз останавливаюсь в этом отеле и по возможности приеду еще. Устраивает всё - от огромной территории, пляжа и спуска к морю до приветливости и дружелюбности персонала. Вкусная и разнообразная еда, большой спа, бассейн. Очень приятно, что были учтены также мои привилегии как члена IHG.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2016
Dear Ksepav, Greetings from Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking time to write us a warm review. Our aim is to achieve our guest goal especially you to give a remarkable moment during their stay with us. We will share your comments with our colleagues and we will be happy to welcome back you soon. Again, thank you for your continuous loyalty with Intercontinental Hotel Group. Best Regards, Firas Irsheidat Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 11, 2016

It was a good experience, the hotel staff are well trained to provide 5 stars servie

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2016
Dear Malkawi1959, Greetings from Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking time to write us a kind review. At Crowne Plaza we strive to exceed guest expectations and we are very glad to hear that you are satisfied of the hospitality we provide. We are looking forward to welcome you back! Best Regards, Firas Irsheidat Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Thank you HEsham

By

January 09, 2016

club

It was great to meet an employee who is called Hesham
He one of most respectful employees I've seen in my life, he was
Asking for everything that helped us .
Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2016
Dear Mutaz100, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa among all the beautiful hotels in Dead Sea. I am happy that our team give the best service that you deserve as our valued guest. Again Thank you, and we are looking forward to welcome back you soon. Best Regards, Firas Irsheidat Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always an amzing hotel

By

January 06, 2016

club

I'd choose Crowne Plaza Dead Sea over and over again, for how much comfortable my stays been, this day was simply amazing, thanks t oMr. Hisham from the reception who was as charming as always been, very professional and welcoming, the attentiveness of staff there is distinguished . I appreciate everything the team does to make the hotel stand out.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2016
Dear Dima K Greetings from Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking time to write us a kind review. Our goal is to give our valued guest like you an impeccable service and a remarkable moment. Your comments are helping us to learn and improve our service.. Once again Thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Firas Irsheidat Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good time

By

January 01, 2016

platinumelite

I stayed at crown plaza dead sea , and it was good comfortable time that both us and our kids enjoyed

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2016
Dear Lo200155 Thank you for your comments on IHG website . We appreciate your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future at Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa.. Best Regards Firas Irsheidat General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Huge hotel, small rooms

By

December 29, 2015

Overall, the hotel did not meet my expectation. I have stayed in several Crowne Plaza hotels around the world; this property is probably my least favourite.

Let e start with the positives.

The hotel is huge, with several facilities. It is designed in a way that allows superb sea views from various locations. The Promenade is a great example. Beach access is made easy, and Dead Sea mud is made available with ease for guests. Staff is also very friendly.

The areas for improvement.

Although there are several facilities/restaurants, many were closed. Accordingly, all residents were cramped in limited spaces.

The main restaurant at breakfast time was jammed. Service was slow as it took us 2 or 3 requests and more than 15 minutes to get coffee. Only after there were no more tables to offer they allowed residents to use an adjacent hall, which turned out to belong to the same restaurant.

The water in the showers at the beach was freezing cold. In winter time, with temperature barely reaching 20 Celsius, you would expect fairly warm water to flow in showers.

We had our 3-year old daughter with us. We planned to leave her at the kids club for an hour or so, when we were informed that the supervisor is off duty. There wasn't any one to replace her. I have to mention however that on the second day she was attendant, and she is a very nice and helpful lady.

Rooms are very small. TV is tiny. Bed is small. Bathroom is small. Bathtub had curtains (I haven't seen that in a while in all hotels I stayed at).

So overall, it is a family-friendly hotel, but the property is sub-Crowne plaza standards.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 11, 2016
Dear ahasweh, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and for leaving us a detailed review where you not only state the negative but also point out the positive. We are happy that you were satisfied with the level of cleanliness and the sleeping comfort in our cozy beds and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our friendly staff. However, we regret to hear that the rooms were not to your liking and that your stay was inconvenienced due to problems with the temperature in the shower, as well as by closed of facilities. I assure you that we take every comment seriously. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Pascal N Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

December, 2015 stay

By

December 26, 2015

club

A special thanks to the restaurant manager, Oday, for kindly and creatively meeting the dietary needs of my daughter. We very much enjoyed our spa experience.

Read More
Read Less

The Best

By

December 24, 2015

For anyone contemplating staying here.....just do it. You will not be disappointed!
Once again, many thanks to Raichelle for being superb and looking after us. My thanks also goes to the bar staff, Cherry Shayne Joy Bryan and Jason. You're all brilliant. Also thanks to the chefs, especially Chef Bilal. Wonderful food.

Finally, I wish you all a very merry Christmas and a happy, healthy and peaceful New Year.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2015
Dear Mr. Mike, First & Foremost, I would like to extend my gratitude for your great feedback. At Crowne Plaza we strive to exceed guest expectations and we are very glad to hear that you are satisfied of the hospitality we provide. Once again, thank you and I will personally thank Raichelle for her extended support. Best regards, Firas Irsheidat, Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Flawless Experience

By

December 24, 2015

platinumelite

Absolutely phenomenal stay! We visited during off season just before Christmas and it felt like we had the entire resort to ourselves. Excellent value when redeeming IHG points.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2015
Mr.JStern, I greatly appreciate you taking the time and effort to bring these matters to our attention, The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, makes us glad to hear that our most loyal guests are satisfied as we at Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa aim to satisfy your needs. Once again, thank you for your candid feedback, and we hope to see you soon in the near future. Best Regards, Firas irsheidat Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dead Sea Crown Plaza

By

December 21, 2015

club

sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt. Zuvorkommendes, kompetentes und sehr freundliches Personal.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2015
Lieber Bean2015, Warme Grüße von Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa. Wir danken Ihnen für die Zeit nehmen, um mit uns Ihre Groß Kommentare zu teilen und Feedback bezüglich Ihrer Aufenthalt im Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa. Ich freue mich zu hören, dass du unsere wirklich Crowne Plaza Markenversprechen, die von unseren wunderbaren Kollegen besser als erwartet gezeigt geliebt.   Es ist sehr ermutigend, wie positive Kommentare von Ihnen zu hören, und wir können Ihnen nicht genug danken für die Förderung. Nochmals vielen Dank und wir freuen uns auf Sie zurück zum Hotel. Freundliche Grüße, Firas Irsheidat Bereich General Manager
Read More
Read Less