Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney

Hotel Front Desk: 61-2-93157600

Hotel Fax: 61-2-93159100

Hotel Email: reservations.crowneplazacoogee@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Kingsford Smith (SYD)

- Distance from hotel: 6.84 MI/ 11 KM North East l

- From the airport take O'Riordan Street and turn right onto Gardeners Road. Follow Gardeners Road until the Anzac roundabout and take the second exit onto Rainbow Street and then it continues into Malabar road. Turn left onto Arden Street.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 25.00 AUD

- Undercover self parking is available under the hotel at a fee of $25.00 per car per day.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 511 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

511reviews

  • 5 Stars
    308
  • 4 Stars
    146
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great View but hotel needs some upgrades.

By

May 27, 2015

club

It's nice to know when you go away you can go into a hotel and it feels like home. With the changing design in hotels in really felt like Crowne Plaza Coggee was a little behind the times or there might have been more important guests at the time of our stay.

Some staff are very polite and welcoming others not so much, bed was very uncomfortable - lumpy, dessert menu and mini bar are great though as alwasy prices are high.

It would be great if an upgrade was done to the bathrooms and always where possible using the best rooms. Atmosphere in the hotel was cold and it would be a huge standout for Crown Plaza to start to be a leader in what could you do differently not just in the lobby but also bar, dinner areas. The hotel has great views and location but don't expect anything but the average here.

Posted by HotelStaff
June 01, 2015
Dear Coogeelover, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. Please accept my apologies that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are constantly looking at ways to improve the hotel and your feedback will help us with our plans for the future, some that have already started. We have recently (last December) refreshed Oceans Dining and Drinks located on the lower ground floor, did you experience this area on your last visit? It has a great new look and a fantastic southern European inspired share plate menu Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team
Read More
Read Less

Great sleep, great activities, great service

By

May 25, 2015

club

The service was very efficient and friendly and at all other times the staff were not seen when not needed. the location was just fantastic with several beaches and an outstanding coastline walk to be had if one was inclined. Parks and beachside spaces around the hotel for relaxing, working, or having meals away from other hotel stayers. The gym was clean, had good equipment, and had TVs at all the right angles. For late night snacks there were many eateries very close to the hotel but the in-room service prices were very reasonable too. And so after a long day of meetings, and with a few hours of fresh sea air, and good food, deep sleep came very quickly.

Posted by HotelStaff
June 01, 2015
Dear Nika7, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. Coogee is a fantastic location with lots of thing to do and places to eat, it sounds like you made the most out of your stay. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team
Read More
Read Less

Nice Rooms & Great Service

By

May 25, 2015

club

Pleasant stay, hotel is in a great location on the beach & lovely view from the rooms. Staff were friendly & helpful. I would stay here again.

Posted by HotelStaff
June 01, 2015
Dear LGK01, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach and thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. We were please to hear you enjoyed our location and found the team friendly and helpful. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team
Read More
Read Less

Coogee Conference

By

May 24, 2015

club

Nice hotel by Coogee Beach. Attention to detail of conference catering servicing (the lady that came and set up our food) was exceptionally good. She had a very high attention to detail.

Posted by HotelStaff
May 25, 2015
Dear Coogee64, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. Attention to detail is very important in our business so it was great to hear we are delivering on a promise in this area. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team
Read More
Read Less