Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 707 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

707reviews

  • 5 Stars
    430
  • 4 Stars
    205
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    9

wonderful comfortable location

By

July 06, 2016

ample parking and ease of access to beach
good views
registration desk staff had difficulty coping when many guests arrived

Read More
Read Less

My yearly visit

By

July 05, 2016

club

I have stayed at the Crown in Coogee at least once a year for the past 8 years since moving overseas.
This stay was excellent - the staff were friendly and efficient - Chloe ( from Melbourne) and Kristen on the front desk were great
The view from the room was one of the best I've experienced so far.
The addition of the fresh juicing machine at breakfast was great.
It was so peaceful and relaxing to be back in Crown in Coogee and look forward to staying again.

Read More
Read Less

We enjoyed our stay with The Crowne

By

June 24, 2016

Would definetly recommend the Crowne Plaza, a most beautiful place to relax and the service is amazing.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Blanchy, Thank you so much for your kind words and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Have a great week and I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Linda
Read More
Read Less

Thank you

By

June 22, 2016

Thank you for the warm smiles and service from the concierge, reception and blue salt restaurant waiter and waitress during my stay.

Thank you hotel for upgrading my room to the corner seaview room on the 5th floor. I see from the street that there are only a couple of corner rooms in the entire hotel.

Not to mention also the $40 food credit included in the booking.

Wishing you well and keep up the good work!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Leslielim, It is so nice to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for acknowledging the great service provided by the team. It was our pleasure to take care of you! Kind regards Linda
Read More
Read Less

Could be better

By

June 15, 2016

club

Was impressed with reception, check in was smooth but could also be because there were not many people at the time. Not sure about concierge, no smile, hello or anything, maybe just waiting to be approached.

Now dinner I can confidently say we could have had better service at a bistro. Attendants were either trainees or may just have a no care attitude. Bluesalt Restaurant is listed under Fine Dining for the area but we received nothing close to any Fine Dining Service. Ordered wine, was not even shown the label nor given the taste portion. Just bottle open, pour any glass on the table, dump into ice bucket then gone. Seafood platter first serving was returned, cold prawns were off. We were told the Chef insisted they were fine, hey we are Pacific Islanders and we live on these crustaceans so we know when it is not right. After mains was served, we did not see any attendant up to when we left. Overall service was more like in lower than a lunch cafe. I will never have any meal in this Restaurant ever again

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear Ghost0102, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and I will certainly ensure that I address the issues you raised with the team. We want our guests to enjoy their stay with us and as such know it is important that we focus on continual improvement - which we can only do by receiving feedback. Thank you for doing this and I hope if you do return in the near future you can see the positive changes we make. Kind regards Linda
Read More
Read Less

Great position

By

June 13, 2016

club

One of my favourite places to stay in Sydney, especially if I need to get to the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
Dear Row!, It is lovely to know we are one of your favourite places. Thank you so much for continuing to choose us. Have a fantastic week. Kind regards Linda
Read More
Read Less

Glorious view comfortable bed

By

June 12, 2016

Ocean view room - and what a wonderful view. A pleasant balcony with table and chairs where one could sit and take in the full panorama of the beach and sea.
King size bed, very comfortable, with numerous pillows if wanted. Well stocked mini bar.
Bathroom felt a bit "dated" and personally would prefer a large shower and no bath to a shower over the bath. All staff pleasant and welcoming

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
Dear Loquacious, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly take your comments on board. Have a wonderful week and I hope we can welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards Linda
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous weekend stay

By

May 27, 2016

Would have been perfect although there were ants in the bathroom and around the mini bar. The bathroom did feel slightly dated but all in all had a fantastic stay

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Dear MaxineR, I really appreciate your feedback and we are following up regarding the ants with our pest control company. I am very sorry for any inconvenience this caused you. It is very nice to to know you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed your weekend. Hope you are having a great week. Kind regards Linda
Read More
Read Less

excellent Location

By

May 27, 2016

club

The Ocean view on 7th floor is simply awesome!!

We were very tired after a 12 hour journey and the hotel staff helped in an early checking, that was truly commendable.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Dear v2suhag, The view from level 7 is awesome and I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed it! I am glad the team was able to assist with an early check in after your very long journey. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Wishing you all the very best. Kind regards Linda
Read More
Read Less

the best location

By

May 26, 2016

club

This hotel has the most perfect location -- so even a work week felt like a vacation with the view of the beach from my room balcony!

But our conference room was terrible since it had no windows at all. And breakfast was not free with the rooms -- that i did not like about this hotel, unlike other hotels which offer this for free.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Dear MardiMS, I am really pleased you loved our location and the view from your room. We do offer rates which include breakfast as well as room only rates so please if you are visiting us again just ask for a room and breakfast rate when you book. Whilst we do have a view from some of our conference rooms unfortunately they don't all have these. Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Wishing you all the very best. Kind regards Linda
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great view

By

May 18, 2016

club

great location, fantastic views, lots to do around area,central to other beaches up and down coast, coogee to bondi walk a must

Posted byHotelStaff
May 23, 2016
Dear dimi13, The coogee to bondi walk is great, such a great way to enjoy our magnificent coastline (and a good workout!). I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a fantastic week ahead. Kind regards Linda
Read More
Read Less

Sejours Crown Plaza Googee Beach

By

May 16, 2016

club

Confortable. Localisation agréable proche de la plage, nombreux parc pour marcher

Posted byHotelStaff
May 23, 2016
Dear LRX72, I am so glad you loved the location and had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Have a fantastic day. Kind regards Linda
Read More
Read Less