• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Italian
  3. Tagalog
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted on the premises, with the exception of guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Whale Watching
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Bondi Junction Westfield Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Oxford Street
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
Randwick Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:178
  • Car Parking Available
  • Undercover self parking is available under the hotel at a fee of $25.00 per car per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  AUD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:209
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:209
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Experience dedicated service and laid-back coastal living at the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney hotel.

Sweeping Pacific views give our contemporary beachside hotel the wow factor. Step through the polished marble Lobby and out into our sparkling pool, or breathe in the invigorating sea air with a stroll along the Coogee-to-Bondi coastal walk. Wireless Internet at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney means you can work anywhere, even on your own private balcony.

The
View More

Experience dedicated service and laid-back coastal living at the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney hotel.

Sweeping Pacific views give our contemporary beachside hotel the wow factor. Step through the polished marble Lobby and out into our sparkling pool, or breathe in the invigorating sea air with a stroll along the Coogee-to-Bondi coastal walk. Wireless Internet at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney means you can work anywhere, even on your own private balcony.

The relaxed coastal ambiance of Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney is within easy reach of Sydney's Central Business District. Regular buses service the CBD while Sydney International Airport is around 20 minutes away by taxi. Cool off with a dip in the seawater pool at Wylie's Baths, which overlook the famous Wedding Cake Island, 5 minutes' walk from the hotel.

Our magnificent seaside location makes the hotel's conferencing facilities an inspiring choice for your brainstorms and board meetings. Break out on the beach and mingle with colleagues over white chocolate martinis in the Bluesalt Bar. The adjacent Bluesalt Restaurant serves up fresh local seafood and fine Pacific views.

From sophisticated sea-view dining to rugged coastal walks to Bondi Beach, the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney provides an authentic experience of Sydney's Seaside Village. Choose our stylish Coogee Beach hotel for your next trip.

View Less
Features
Enjoy the laidback lifestyle of coastal Sydney while just 15 minutes from the Central Business District when you choose the smart Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney hotel. Upgrade to a sophisticated Suite for extra space and panoramic ocean views from your private balcony.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Atmosphere The food and drink and the ambiance of the Biggles bar and restaraunt is always good with specials daily to suit most people.Always a good place to meet and discuss the events of the day. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport bed Close to Sydney airport with shuttle bus. Excellent location if you are on the move, in transit or on business. Some distance from the CBD, but train service is close by into the city and well serviced by taxis Car parking is good with an underground facility at reasonable rates. Breakfast is excellent value and the staff are great. It can get pretty hectic during the mornings, so it pays to have breakfast early! WiFi and the room facility is good, but as in most Holiday Inn prpoerties the lighting is poor and the desk facility is cramped. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over booking help I had accidentally made my reservation for the wrong day. When I arrived the hotel was fully booked and I had no reservation!! The front desk and manager agreed to over book the hotel and have a room for me ! Solved mistake and saved me a huge hassle to find another hotel. Thank you so much. Very comfortable night as a result, great breakfast too. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay to start your holiday Everything we found about this hotel was up to the Holiday Inn experience and standard. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's sleep a good night's sleep, in a clean and comfortable room. great location for Sydney Airport and ideal for an overnight stay and early start. February 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Power in rooms and internet Rooms had power outlet problems, no international adapters, and internet problems. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean room and good service My favourite hotel when visiting Sydney, reasonably priced, friendly staff, clean room and very close to the Qantas and Virgin airports. Also close to the Mascot to city rail link and to major freeways. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Bed and Great Service Fabulous service from start to finish. The nicest linen ever. Great facilities. Highly recommend. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel services I don't wish to take anything away from the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport as I have found it to be an excellent hotel - friendly staff, excellent amenities and convenient location for heading to the airport and CBD. However the airport shuttle service associated with the hotel, or more specifically the staff that operate this service could do with a lesson or two on how to conduct themselves when they are dealing with guests. I found my experience with one such driver altogether rather unpleasant and uncalled for, when catching the shuttle to the airport a couple of weeks ago. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service were excellent The staff are polite and courteous at all times and wound gp out of their way to assist February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and clean Great hotel for overnight before transpacificl flight. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food,service and room The room very clean and comfortable. Bed very comfortable. Carry my own pillow always. Don't like air conditioning but it was ok as necessary. Food in dining room wonderful and staff service excellent. February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient but bring earplugs for breakfast! Rooms are very good, comfortable with all necessary mod cons and received upgrade for stay - Platinum member. Location is very convenient, close to the airport although perhaps too close for taxi drivers' liking - alternative is rather infrequent shuttle bus -and only 5 minutes from Mascot train station, good for city although not for airport - extortionate A$10 increase on normal ticket price. Bar has good choice although closes at 11pm which seems early for a place that presumably has near 24 hour activity. Breakfast is by far the worst thing - selection is OK but ambience is one of the worst I've experienced anywhere, all down to a horrendously loud smoothie machine that of course is in constant use when the area is busy: bring earplugs! February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 it does exactly what it says on the tin... I have stayed here a few times when transiting from MEL to catch the early JAL flight to Toyko and I have always found this hotel to meet what I expect from an airport hotel. By that I mean that it is not the best HI you will stay in but it is far from the worst. The staff at the reception area where excellent, in that they were helpful, knowledgeable with the right amount of self-depreciation (they know that they are not working in the Ritz) about the facilities. The staff in the bar could have been a bit more attentive, but I did only get there around 10:30pm on a Friday night so they might just have been tired. Beyond that I have certain expectations regarding a HI and a hotel at the airport and this hotel met them exactly. The only 'negative' comment was that it is a hotel airport so the shuttle should really be free not $6 each way - its an airport hotel, so that should be factored into the cost. Asking someone to pay for an airport shuttle at an aiport hotel is gouging. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very, very family friendly Loved this hotel. Come here with my young son, and the staff were absolutely amazing with him from reception, dining and even the maintenance guys!! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone with a young family who need to transit near the airport. The biggles café was really family friendly too. He even got an activity pack whilst we were there. Smiles all round. February 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient Close to Sydney airport so convenient for a meeting of two travelers. Nice meal of a good sized portion at a good price. Unusual set up of the restaurant and a bit noisy for a discussion, but not too bad. Room was good in every way except for the mattress; certainly very clean and well set up to rest and relax before and after traveling. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice stay away from home and easy to access work Avoid some of the bar food, deep fried to death You should consider serving starters and mains seperately in bar! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location so close to public transport, and only two stops to Sydney city centre. January 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Park Stay and Go Convenient for a short interstate holiday as car can be left at no extra charge. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay over for airport It's all good. The shuttle was not bad from the Int'l Terminal. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel with a great attitude The only downside to this location was the restaurant appearance and food quality could use improvement. Seeing as its location is across the street from Qantas HQ I would think that the food and restaurant would have been much better. Hope they improve this aspect and if so woudl have a world class experience. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Airport Hotel Better than expected for an airport hotel. One night stay due to at 6.00am check-in for an international flight. Big modern well maintained room, friendly staff. Very close to airport but no noise. Less than 5 minute walk to railway station to catch the fast train into central Sydney. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good airport hotel Clean rooms, efficient staff, comfortable beds and pillows. The shuttle service works well. Paying for internet should be a thing of the past in modern hotels! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room; comfortable bed, great breakfast Title says it all one note: ice is not available except thru room service and that takes a long time January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service Stayed overnight before early departure for Bangkok. Checkin was prompt and efficient, everything was ready for us although we were earlier than I had previously indicated to the hotel. As a gold PC member we were upgraded to a King room on the 10th floor and were greeted by name with a warm welcome, even though we were staying on points- something which has not always happened at other IHG properties. Staff at reception and in Sirocco were extremely efficient, friendly but not intrusive,well trained and willing to please. This was a great start to our holiday! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money An excellent package - bed breakfast and car parking for the week - value for money when compared with other quality nearby hotels. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff I always like this hotel. It has some of the nicest staff anywhere in the world and they have always been so. The hotelis the perfect spot to rest up duringtransit through Sydney and is far superior to the other offerings in the airport area. It is probably a hotel for this purpose and hard to judge many other criterea as I am only PM to AM there as a rule. The food was not that great at the bar, Room service meals are quite good. The wake up call was prompt and hand delivered January 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in need of renovation This hotel's rooms, hallways and workout area are in need of serious renovation. Our room was dingy, smelly and old. Spoke with front desk personnel once we saw our room. She said renovation for the second floor was going to begin within the next week. I asked to be moved to a better room, she said the hotel was totally full and she couldn't accommodate us. Upon checkout, I also spoke to a tall, thin gentleman working the front desk telling him how displeased we were with our stay. Safe to say we were very disappointed with our stay since Holiday Inn claims on the front of their Rewards Club brochure "Let's make every experience a rewarding one" January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and Comfortable! Great location! Great Service! Great View! Comfortable! January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for travel from Sydney Airport The hotel is well located in relation to Sydney airport The rooms are comfortable The parking is convenient The shuttle works well January 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Scenery/Landscape
Scenery/Landscape
Select to close.
Scenery/Landscape Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Beachside atmosphere at Oceans Bar View from Hotel View from Hotel View from Hotel Front Desk Spectacular beachside path Balconies that overlook the Pacific Ocean
Select to close.
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.