Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney

Hotel Front Desk: 61-2-93157600

Hotel Fax: 61-2-93159100

Hotel Email: reservations.crowneplazacoogee@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Kingsford Smith (SYD)

- Distance from hotel: 6.84 MI/ 11 KM North East l

- From the airport take O'Riordan Street and turn right onto Gardeners Road. Follow Gardeners Road until the Anzac roundabout and take the second exit onto Rainbow Street and then it continues into Malabar road. Turn left onto Arden Street.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 25.00 AUD

- Undercover self parking is available under the hotel at a fee of $25.00 per car per day.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Enjoy the laidback lifestyle of coastal Sydney while just 15 minutes from the Central Business District when you choose the smart Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney hotel. Upgrade to a sophisticated Suite for extra space and panoramic ocean views from your private balcony.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 352 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

352reviews

  • 5 Stars
    218
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

Excellent post baby experience

By

October 30, 2014

My husband, 4 day old baby and I enjoyed our stay care of the Little Luxuries program.

The ocean view and excellent care of the midwives on 24 hour call were some of the highlights of the stay.

The only drawback was the quality of the food on the room service menu. Where the concept of 24 hour room service for new mothers is fantastic, the food that was presented, in particular the dinner menu is in need of improvement. For example, there was a chicken dish with potatoes that was waterlogged on the plate. In addition to this the eggplant lasagne was rubbery and didn't have good flavour.
The breakfast items were quite oily on the plate.
The dessert items were better. However, the fruit plate contained some bitter fruit.

It would be great to see a re think of the menu items as the rest of the hotel experience is just wonderful.

I appreciate the opportunity to provide feedback.

Kind regards
Emily

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 29, 2014

platinumelite

I greatly appreciated the suggestions from Jazmin to make the best of my stay by enjoying the Bondi to Tamaran Sea Walk art exhibition and other ongoing activities in the area while I was there. Many thanks, Jazmin, for your perpetual smile and the enthusiastic greetings extended to each of your guests. You're a model for customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Room not fully serviced

By

October 26, 2014

As stated previously the bottled water in my room had not been refreshed from previous visitor. The bath had black hair it in so obviously had not been cleaned. I was annoyed that I had to pay an extra $60 for the upgrade to this room so that I had the convenience of a balcony

Posted byHotelStaff
October 29, 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. Please accept my apologies for your room not being serviced correctly, this is unacceptable and I have addressed it with our Executive Housekeeper. We would like the opportunity to invite you back to the hotel so we can show you what a fantastic experience we can deliver. If this is something you would like to do I request that you email me directly on david.bowen@ihg.com so that I can personally arrange your next stay. Once again please accept my sincere apologies. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful location

By

October 23, 2014

Lovely stay, fantastic view, excellent location!! I had a big balcony and direct view to the ocean from my bed :) The location of the hotel could not be better. The beach is right there, and there is a beautiful walk along the beach/ ocean that takes you miles away. Will be coming back.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 26, 2014
Dear snowflakes, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. As you commented the location of our hotel is excellent and there is so much to see and do in this beach side village paradise. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team.
Read More
Read Less