Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney

Hotel Front Desk: 61-2-93157600

Hotel Fax: 61-2-93159100

Hotel Email: reservations.crowneplazacoogee@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Kingsford Smith (SYD)

- Distance from hotel: 6.84 MI/ 11 KM North East l

- From the airport take O'Riordan Street and turn right onto Gardeners Road. Follow Gardeners Road until the Anzac roundabout and take the second exit onto Rainbow Street and then it continues into Malabar road. Turn left onto Arden Street.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 25.00 AUD

- Undercover self parking is available under the hotel at a fee of $25.00 per car per day.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Enjoy the laidback lifestyle of coastal Sydney while just 15 minutes from the Central Business District when you choose the smart Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney hotel. Upgrade to a sophisticated Suite for extra space and panoramic ocean views from your private balcony.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 326 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

326reviews

  • 5 Stars
    205
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great Stay

By

September 16, 2014

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach for three nights, we had a great stay and the breakfast is a must do but cover your nose when getting fruit as they put the peppered mackerel in with the fruit which turns the stomach!
We had a really nice room but the furniture was VERY stained and what's with the shower curtain!!!!!!
The overpowering smell of mould on level 6 was a bit much and I'm not sure that it is very healthy either.
All that aside these things are easy fixes, the staff were great and the location while out of the city centre is close enough if you want to go there but you have a more relaxing stay being out of the hustle and bustle.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2014
Dear cat33nz, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. Please accept my apologies regarding your comments about our rooms, I have personally spoken to our Executive Housekeeper to address these. With regards to your feedback around the placement of our fruit at breakfast, I have asked our Executive Chef to review our breakfast set up - Thank you for this insight. Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our team, they certainly make our hotel great. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team.
Read More
Read Less

Poor Maintenance and roaches

By

September 14, 2014

during my stay I was returning to my room and I saw several roaches on the floor in the hallway.
I tried to bring this to the attention of the male employee that was cleaning a room down the hall but I failed because he could not speak enough English to understand what I was saying..This was very frustrating to say the least.

The desk chair in my room was so badly worn that the padding was coming out from the bottom cushion.

I will say that the gentleman working the concierge desk
on the dayshift was a real professional and wonderful to deal with. He was very knowledgeable and very helpful. Additionally the staff in the restaurant were very pleasant and did a good job, but I did feel they were understaffed, 2 people at dinner was a tough time, even the manager had to help out.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Dear mandalay, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. Please accept my apologies regarding the service you received from our Housekeeping team. I have personally spoken to our Executive Housekeeper and shared your comments. With regards to our desk chairs, please also accept my apologies that these were not up to standard. At the time you were staying with us we were in a period of transition and I am pleased to report that brand new desk chairs have been recently placed in every room. Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our concierge and restaurant teams - I will certainly share this feedback with them. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team.
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Coogee

By

September 09, 2014

club

Fabulous two days with beautiful room and marvellous view. Chloe at check in very friendly and efficient and gave us a room ahead of check in time. As it was our anniversary we were presented with wine and chocolates. The breakfast was outstanding. Very satisfied with this visit

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Dear Carolyn41, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. I will certainly share your feedback with Chloe - she will be delighted. Our breakfast often gets great comments and a little known fact is the local produce we use. For example the pastries and muffins are baked just up the road from the hotel at the local baker! Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team.
Read More
Read Less

.

By

September 09, 2014

club

Staff very friendly and helpful during my staff awith the overall feel and comfort of the propert very relaxed

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Dear Cafinator, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. The team work hard everyday to provide the best guest experience possible so it is always nice to hear when they get recognized, they will all be very excited to hear your feedback. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team.
Read More
Read Less