Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney

Hotel Front Desk: 61-2-93157600

Hotel Fax: 61-2-93159100

Hotel Email: reservations.crowneplazacoogee@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Kingsford Smith (SYD)

- Distance from hotel: 6.84 MI/ 11 KM North East l

- From the airport take O'Riordan Street and turn right onto Gardeners Road. Follow Gardeners Road until the Anzac roundabout and take the second exit onto Rainbow Street and then it continues into Malabar road. Turn left onto Arden Street.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 25.00 AUD

- Undercover self parking is available under the hotel at a fee of $25.00 per car per day.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Enjoy the laidback lifestyle of coastal Sydney while just 15 minutes from the Central Business District when you choose the smart Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney hotel. Upgrade to a sophisticated Suite for extra space and panoramic ocean views from your private balcony.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 496 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

496reviews

  • 5 Stars
    301
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

Beautiful views of the ocean

By

30 April 2015

club

For seeing, hearing and smelling the ocean this is a great place. Make sure you get a room with an ocean view though. Very much liked the Benedict sauce as part of the breakfast. Was easy to change rooms (upgrade), staff is friendly, slept well, good TV, fun to swim a bit in the pool; was able to to some work too. (If I was asked to nitpick: needed to follow-up with staff re some bits and pieces - maybe I'm impatient - and think the flat white could be a bit better.) What I liked best: hearing the ocean while lying in bed, having coffee on the balcony watching the sea, breakfast with a view.

Posted by HotelStaff
04 May 2015
Dear BeautifulSydney, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. Your review is one of the most descriptive I have ever read and really makes the reader feel like they are in Coogee. Seeing, hearing and smelling the ocean - what could be better! Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team
Read More
Read Less

Great service,as always.

By

30 April 2015

club

Apart from my daughters having to change rooms because of a blocked drain everything was excellent. It is comforting to know that I can send my girls, to the big smoke,and know they are being looked after.
Thank you very much.

Posted by HotelStaff
01 May 2015
Dear WR231249, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. Glad we were able to look after your girls. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team
Read More
Read Less

Efficent and friendly

By

30 April 2015

Loved everything about our stay, parking was easy and cheap, staff friendly and efficient, rooms clean and comfortable, buffet breakfast including the great juicer were spot on!

Posted by HotelStaff
04 May 2015
Dear Jonesy11, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. We were so pleased to hear that you "loved everything about your stay" - that is excellent feedback and the team were all very excited to hear it! Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team
Read More
Read Less

Great location but otherwise standard hotel

By

30 April 2015

club

Good location, excellent views and front of house staff but overall a pretty standard hotel and experience for the price. Left a bit wanting in terms of the breakfast buffet and cleanliness of the room. Would stay again, primarily for the location and views.

Posted by HotelStaff
04 May 2015
Dear SNIR, Thank you for your regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. Please accept my apologies that our buffet experience and room cleanliness did not meet your expectations. I have personally spoken to our Executive Chef and Executive Housekeeper regarding your feedback so that we can identify ways to improve our guest experience. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team
Read More
Read Less