• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Italian
  3. Tagalog
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted on the premises, with the exception of guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Whale Watching
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Bondi Junction Westfield Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Oxford Street
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
Randwick Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:178
  • Car Parking Available
  • Undercover self parking is available under the hotel at a fee of $25.00 per car per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  AUD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:209
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:209
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Experience dedicated service and laid-back coastal living at the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney hotel.

Sweeping Pacific views give our contemporary beachside hotel the wow factor. Step through the polished marble Lobby and out into our sparkling pool, or breathe in the invigorating sea air with a stroll along the Coogee-to-Bondi coastal walk. Wireless Internet at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney means you can work anywhere, even on your own private balcony.

The
View More

Experience dedicated service and laid-back coastal living at the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney hotel.

Sweeping Pacific views give our contemporary beachside hotel the wow factor. Step through the polished marble Lobby and out into our sparkling pool, or breathe in the invigorating sea air with a stroll along the Coogee-to-Bondi coastal walk. Wireless Internet at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney means you can work anywhere, even on your own private balcony.

The relaxed coastal ambiance of Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney is within easy reach of Sydney's Central Business District. Regular buses service the CBD while Sydney International Airport is around 20 minutes away by taxi. Cool off with a dip in the seawater pool at Wylie's Baths, which overlook the famous Wedding Cake Island, 5 minutes' walk from the hotel.

Our magnificent seaside location makes the hotel's conferencing facilities an inspiring choice for your brainstorms and board meetings. Break out on the beach and mingle with colleagues over white chocolate martinis in the Bluesalt Bar. The adjacent Bluesalt Restaurant serves up fresh local seafood and fine Pacific views.

From sophisticated sea-view dining to rugged coastal walks to Bondi Beach, the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney provides an authentic experience of Sydney's Seaside Village. Choose our stylish Coogee Beach hotel for your next trip.

View Less
Features
Enjoy the laidback lifestyle of coastal Sydney while just 15 minutes from the Central Business District when you choose the smart Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney hotel. Upgrade to a sophisticated Suite for extra space and panoramic ocean views from your private balcony.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we love Potts Point Holiday Inn We've stayed at this hotel 4 times now and every time we have a great time. Great location, I love the view taking in the harbour, opera house and the domain. You can even see Brett Whiteley's match sticks. We especially appreciate seeing the same friendly and helpful staff. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoy going there Something that I don't like is that the hotel has, in the last couple of years, stopped using good old fashioned pairs of sheets and has the top sheet enclosing a doona. So I wake up perspiring and then either have to tolerate the heat or alternatively push the darned thing off and be uncomfortable with nothing over me. Please, oh pretty please, go back to having a sheet that is separate from the doona. Location beside the Kings Cross station is a major plus for us. We always find the staff are very friendly and helpful. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 frequent visitor Feel comfortable staying on my own, convenient position and pleasant all round experience. September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Complete Dissatisfaction I spent one night with my family. We both were looking forward to this break, paid extra money for Harbour bridge view, but were given a room on 3rd floor with a slight glimpse of the desired view. Staff didn't even ask if we would like to have room on higher levels floor, nor did they apologize they did not have a room with better view. Secondly, it was hot and there was no water in the fridge. I don't mind paying for that of course, but when you go to a hotel room you expect usual things right there for you. It was complete disaster. I stayed at Holiday Inn at Melbourne airport before. Lovely service. Here at Potts Points even one could see the dirt and spots on the carpet. Non sense. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Great Friendly Service Clean Room Comfy Bed What else could you ask for September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & convenience location Hotel is exactly next to King Cross Station. It is very convenient for traveling around. Hotel staff is friendly. The sea view room is excellent. Food from room service is delicious. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and fantastic rooms! We stayed in the harbour view room for 5 days and it was fantastic! View was beautiful and the room was a good size and very comfortable. Loved the queen size bed and the offering of different pillows, bathroom was nice and clean. Staff were always friendly and helpful and we had no issues with noise from Kings Cross at all. Would definitely stay here again! September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy at the Holiday Inn Potts Point I stay regularly at the Holiday Inn Potts Point, mostly for business but also for private travel or events. The railway is very close by which makes it very handy for travel in the City and getting to and from accommodation cheaply when staying over in the City or needing to travel to and from the airport. In addition to this, the staff are really very good and many have been there for some years. This is one thing that makes the place special to me. I know many of the faces from going there for several years now - the service is always the same and always very good quality - but all the friendly faces make it feel a bit like a home away from home ... and that's a nice thing to be able to say about a hotel! August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but not outstanding This hotel has great staff and is in a good location. Unfortunately the free (for IHG members) internet is terrible, for some reason limited to dial-up speed. Even the 'upgrade' internet is dreadfully slow and not worth paying for. The lobby is nice and fresh, but the rooms are a little tired. Lots of beige and brown. The rooms are due for an update. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a comfortable stay. My family and I stay here every year for the City to Surf. Apart from the cost, it is the best place to stay. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast need improve We stay for 6 night everyday same breakfast no special August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place and convenient location with good services This hotel room is big and clean. All staffs are very kind. Our family are satisfied with the breakfast service.(in specific fresh and many kinds of fruits are prepared) There are also many restaurants around here. And what`s more the transport system is very convenient. This hotel is right over the Kings cross railroad station where is very close to Town Hall station. That`s why security is good, even though it is in the Kings cross. :-) If I am going to stay in Kings cross, I want to stay here again. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good for the day, be careful at night. The service is great and the breakfast is very nice. There are plenty of local places to eat. Based on this I would recomend this location, unfortunately it is in the sex district. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A week at the cross great location ... great service ... excellent staff ... an easy time July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable suite with great views We came to Sydney on a business/leisure holiday & decided to try Holiday Inn Potts Point as it was central and very accessible for us. We really enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Potts Point. The staff were pleasant friendly and went way beyond the call of duty to accommodate our wants and needs especially with our business requirements. The suite was spacious and spotlessly clean, the views to Sydney Harbour Bridge and city skylines were breathtaking, the amenities in the suite offered total comfort, the basement parking was excellent, we couldn't have asked for more? We really thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we'll be back and we will recommend your hotel to all of our friends. Thank you all. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was OK. Our stay was very enjoyable we found the staff very helpful and friendly. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and worthy Good value, good location - right next to the train station, Coles and a pharmacy etc - friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, nice view too. My friends and I loved it. We just had trouble getting the room to a comfortable temperature at times, but then again we didn't actually ask for assistance. I would definitely stay again and recommend this place. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable and Convenient Holiday Inn Potts Point is right next to the Kings Cross rail station so is convenient for travelling around Sydney. It's a busy hotel and clearly popular for both business and holiday travellers. There is always a warm welcome from the reception staff when I arrive. The rooms are basic but functional and provide safe and comfortable accommodation. The view of Sydney from the harbour suites is superb. Sirocco Dining is pleasant with a good menu and wine list. I have stayed here many times and will continue to do so. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hope everything goes smoothly Have said here twice. Good view both times. Pretty much average on the second stay. As a platinum member of the program the lack of free wifi was disappointing. This however, ahs changed from 1 July 2013. The Breakfast was good and solid for the start to the day. Everything else went fine on the second stay. One the first stay there was a brown smeer on the toilet seat. I provided feedback via multiple pathways - to staff in person, via the feedback form and via an online survey. The silence was deafening. Overall, I hope things go smoothly, because they do not seem to be able to handle when things go poorly. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View of Sydney One of the best things Holiday Inn Potts Point has to offer is the great view of the Harbour, Opera House and Bridge. We stay there primarily because it is easy to get to by train and by car with a very convenient car park under the hotel. Outside the hotel there are shops and restaurants. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by unpleasant odour in lift area Booking in and booking out were good experiences, efficient and pleasant staff. When I reached level 4 and got out of the lift, I did notice an unpleasant odour which lessened as I proceeded along the hall to my room. I was there 2 nights and the smell was there each time I was in the lift area. I thought not only that area but the whole hallway should have a fresh, clean smell, but it didn't. However my room was very clean & comfortable and had everything I needed for my stay. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and fabulous pillows There is a lot to be said for a good pillow. We were so impressed with them that we enquired as to make and availability. They are Killarney pillows and the soft ones felt luxurious - just perfect. July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay Our stay was very enjoyable we found the staff very helpful and friendly. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great have micro, sink bed ideal folding down We recently enjoyed 3 nights stay, The Holiday Inn was ideally situated for us with the train station underneath .having the facilities in the room was great. Would be better if complimentary wifi was available in the rooms rather than in lobby will recommend to our friends. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is just above the Kings Cross station. access to it is a 2 minute walk. Service is typically Holiday inn, good and efficient. Bedrooms are clean and large,has a good size for 2-3 people. bathroom is clean. June 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location, alas staff and cleanliness I stay at this hotel when I visit Sydney. Its location is good. The interface with staff is always hit and miss. So it is delightful when sometimes it is with one who understands standards for the hospitality industry. The real downside of this hotel is the low standard of bathroom cleanliness. An ultraviolet light in the bathrooms would make an unwanted vibrant sight. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Everything suited my needs with comfort and attention. June 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't be coming back ... The welcome was great, the departure absolutely shocking. Wasn't asked about my stay, a cursory did you park your car then good bye ! Waited and waited for the shuttle bus to turn up. Had to ask reception twice (the same very surly girl on reception) to follow up where it was. She kept me waiting for 10 mins and was no help whatsoever. When I asked about contributing towards a taxi cost as needed to get to the airport I was informed very rudely it was an outside company and not their responsibility. Well in that case don't advertise it as a service ! Ended up having to run for a taxi. Breakfast was a great selection but disappointing they haven't found a way to keep the food warm. Cleanliness of the rooms was ok but finding a long black hair on my supposedly clean towel was pretty disgusting. VERY noisy in my room thanks to a local club which didn't stop till 6am so a restful weekend it was not with barely any sleep. I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you're the party type who wants to be up at all hours, want a cold breakfast and unhelpful receptionist. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Really enjoyed our stay, very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks June 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Down hill We had stayed here previously and enjoyed it. This time was terrible The room service was poor, the food was basic with no thought, the room windows were filthy, room cleaning between days was basic, they did the sheets and thats it, dirty cups and glasses were not touched, towels were not changed as requested. Reception staff were relunctant to assist. Very poor effort!!!! Glynn June 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Scenery/Landscape
Scenery/Landscape
Select to close.
Scenery/Landscape Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Beachside atmosphere at Oceans Bar View from Hotel View from Hotel View from Hotel Front Desk Spectacular beachside path Balconies that overlook the Pacific Ocean
Select to close.
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.