• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Italian
  3. Tagalog
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted on the premises, with the exception of guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Whale Watching
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Bondi Junction Westfield Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Oxford Street
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
Randwick Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:178
  • Car Parking Available
  • Undercover self parking is available under the hotel at a fee of $25.00 per car per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  AUD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:209
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:209
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Experience dedicated service and laid-back coastal living at the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney hotel.

Sweeping Pacific views give our contemporary beachside hotel the wow factor. Step through the polished marble Lobby and out into our sparkling pool, or breathe in the invigorating sea air with a stroll along the Coogee-to-Bondi coastal walk. Wireless Internet at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney means you can work anywhere, even on your own private balcony.

The
View More

Experience dedicated service and laid-back coastal living at the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney hotel.

Sweeping Pacific views give our contemporary beachside hotel the wow factor. Step through the polished marble Lobby and out into our sparkling pool, or breathe in the invigorating sea air with a stroll along the Coogee-to-Bondi coastal walk. Wireless Internet at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney means you can work anywhere, even on your own private balcony.

The relaxed coastal ambiance of Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney is within easy reach of Sydney's Central Business District. Regular buses service the CBD while Sydney International Airport is around 20 minutes away by taxi. Cool off with a dip in the seawater pool at Wylie's Baths, which overlook the famous Wedding Cake Island, 5 minutes' walk from the hotel.

Our magnificent seaside location makes the hotel's conferencing facilities an inspiring choice for your brainstorms and board meetings. Break out on the beach and mingle with colleagues over white chocolate martinis in the Bluesalt Bar. The adjacent Bluesalt Restaurant serves up fresh local seafood and fine Pacific views.

From sophisticated sea-view dining to rugged coastal walks to Bondi Beach, the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney provides an authentic experience of Sydney's Seaside Village. Choose our stylish Coogee Beach hotel for your next trip.

View Less
Features
Enjoy the laidback lifestyle of coastal Sydney while just 15 minutes from the Central Business District when you choose the smart Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney hotel. Upgrade to a sophisticated Suite for extra space and panoramic ocean views from your private balcony.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 444 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 easy access to transport this well positioned hotel is close to city /airport rail line only 12 minutes to town by frequent trains. The 400 bus to Bondi /airport stops outside. a Supermarket and various Cafes are a very short walk away. So this is a hotel not just for overnight airport stays.The rooms are quiet, [even though close to airport]comfortable and the excellent curtains block out light. At certain times dining options are limited When we were there the restaurant was closed when local evening dining options were also closed.[Public holiday] This made the bar the only choice and it was crowded.we even had to wait for knives and forks. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay I only stayed one night in the Holiday Inn but felt comfortable and relaxed during my stay. Staff friendly and helpful. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 no i don't want to write a review your restaurant looks like a staff cafeteria i don't want to write a review your restaurant looks like a staff cafeteria April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service We stayed two nights, great hotel, easy access to the train station to the city. The staff was very very accommodating with information and directions, nothing was to much trouble. The room, bed, etc was 1st class. Will definitely say there again. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best start to our holiday was staying here Our family had the best start to our holiday by choosing to stay here overnight before flying overseas. Everything was perfect and we would have no problem recommending this hotel to our family/friends and will definitely stay here again. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant journey except unefficient noise wall isolation Good location near airport and 2mn walk to train station mascot (15' to city) Great service, wifi free if reward club member subscription Good restaurant but cafe had strong kitchen smell April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast We used the Park, Stay and Fly package which included breakfast. The buffet brekky was outstanding. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anoter Great Stay All up to the excellent standard expected. Thank you all. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great beds Friendly staff, comfortable room, great breakfast. The only negative is that on occasions the bar is understaffed. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service I have recommenced commuting between Brisbane and Sydney to work at Mascot and I find the Airport Holiday Inn satisfies all my requirements. The staff are always friendly and provide. Excellent customer service. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short stay this hotel exceeded our expectations for our short stay before flying out to our next destination April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The room at the hotel was spacious and very comfortable. We liked that the tv was big and the beds were comfy, the bathroom was also spacious. Lots of plug sockets which were needed, as well as easy access to all of the lights in the room. Everything was in the right place. The food options at the hotel are also great, and the biggles bar is great for a evening meal and drink before settling down in your room. Every member of staff also attended all of our needs, and went out of their way to help us. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, great value and service Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel for work and I thoroughly enjoyed my experience. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was very cleaned and generous in size. The only criticism I have is the room temperature was warm for my liking. I have adjusted the Air Conditioning system's temperature to 16 degrees Celcius and it was still blowing warm air. Apart from this, the hotel is in a very central location being on the city fringe of Sydney. Definitely value for money. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for our family before holidays It made the beginning of our holiday so enjoyable thankyou April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot rooms Founds the rooms to be very hot, even if you lowered the A/C to 16 deg. Found all the pillows far to soft, even the ones marked firm. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveller I always stay at this hotel when flying overseas. It is convenient to the airport and the staff are very helpful. The food is excellent and priced right. Overall a welcome experience before the stress of travel. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and clean room Room and amenities were spotless. Additionally, staff were very efficient and friendly. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent desk staff I stayed here one night with my two daughters before flying out the next morning back to the US. The front desk staff was very helpful, especially Alex, who gave recommendations about the shuttle bus and helped me mail a local package. She also called the Holiday Inn in Cairns for me when my daughter thought she had left her watch in the room there. Turns out, the watch was at the bottom of her suitcase and Alex just laughed with me when I let her know it was found. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable with soft linens and a choice of firm or soft pillow. Very clean too! April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Food I dislike doonahs - very difficult to get the right warmth. The duck served as my in-room dinner meal was very disappointing - extremely tough. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frindliness My recent stay at the Mascot Holiday Inn was a delightful experience. Friendly, smiling front desk staff making me most welcome. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff rooms are quite good, but the staff is exceptional, willing to assist in any way they can. Send them an email requesting assistance and you will get a very timely answer. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Before flight stay The service at this hotel is 10/10, the staff are amazing. The "pool" should be reclassified as a paddle pool, a little misleading in the photos online. Breakfast top quality, dinner very good also. The park, stay and go option is great if you are going on a short break. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always consistent Great stay again as usual, this place is consistent with its professional service delivery and recognition of its regular guests. Your rooms are a fantastic size and always clean and ready for our arrival. Keep up the good work. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room great staff We enjoyed our stay short though it was very much except for our dinner in the restaurant this was way below the standard of the food at the bar. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great!!~ It locates near to the airport and very convenient if you are catching up a early plane next day! Staffs are very friendly to assist and able to fulfill my request. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good accomidation pleasant it is close to the air port and not far from where I conduct my work the location helps with car hire and departures for quick visits over night and early check out for departures , the last time I stayed I didn't get much sleep due to noisy guest staying on my floor and will be complaining if this was to happen again I have stayed many times at the Holiday inn Sydney and find it one of the better places to stay April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great hotel to stay at. Handy that it is close to airport and we are always made welcome when we arrive and during our visits. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! The staff was wonderful, especially Alex and Sean. Alex gave me lots of good information about places to see, as well as places for a solo woman traveler NOT to go. She was so polite and easy to talk to- even followed up with me the next day! Sean was always so courteous and smiling. Thanked me for (my husband) being a Platinum Member. The breakfast...disgusting. My eggs and bacon were COLD. Some of the fruit looked like it was thawed out and mushy. Juices were warm and the muffin was awful. NOT worth A$25!!! Room was fabulous. Corner room so windows on 2 of the walls :) Shower had a lot of pressure and the bed was extremely comfortable. Convenient to the airport. Would definitely stay here again! March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I could have expected I usually don't like hotels because I travel alone and they seem impersonal. So to find one which was so welcoming was refreshing. The staff have to endure a steady stream of people they don't know or are never likely to meet again. Especially so at an airport linked facilities. My pet dislike is staying for one night. Zooming in. Zooming out. But I stayed longer this time & had time to settle in. Excellent room. Good size with space to spread.. Good TV channel selection. If anyone could find a fault they must be difficult to please. Only drawback. Bottom end of Bourke St is not an exciting district with an outlook over Qantas & DHL offices. Not fault of the hotel but more garden space would have helped. Excellent forecourt dimensions. No squabbling over access. Effortless arrangement for airport shuttlebus. Will go back for certain. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Property near Sydney Enjoyed a great stay at this property when traveling throughout Australia. The property is well cared for and the staff is extremely helpful. Highly recommend this hotel and its team. March 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>
Scenery/Landscape
Scenery/Landscape
Select to close.
Scenery/Landscape Front Desk Spectacular beachside path Hotel Exterior View from Hotel View from Hotel Front Desk View from Hotel Hotel Lobby Coogee Beach Balconies that overlook the Pacific Ocean Entrance Hotel Exterior Beachside atmosphere at Oceans Bar
Select to close.
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading