• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Italian
  3. Tagalog
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted on the premises, with the exception of guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Whale Watching
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Bondi Junction Westfield Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Oxford Street
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
Randwick Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:178
  • Car Parking Available
  • Undercover self parking is available under the hotel at a fee of $25.00 per car per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  AUD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:209
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:209
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Experience dedicated service and laid-back coastal living at the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney hotel.

Sweeping Pacific views give our contemporary beachside hotel the wow factor. Step through the polished marble Lobby and out into our sparkling pool, or breathe in the invigorating sea air with a stroll along the Coogee-to-Bondi coastal walk. Wireless Internet at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney means you can work anywhere, even on your own private balcony.

The
View More

Experience dedicated service and laid-back coastal living at the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney hotel.

Sweeping Pacific views give our contemporary beachside hotel the wow factor. Step through the polished marble Lobby and out into our sparkling pool, or breathe in the invigorating sea air with a stroll along the Coogee-to-Bondi coastal walk. Wireless Internet at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney means you can work anywhere, even on your own private balcony.

The relaxed coastal ambiance of Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney is within easy reach of Sydney's Central Business District. Regular buses service the CBD while Sydney International Airport is around 20 minutes away by taxi. Cool off with a dip in the seawater pool at Wylie's Baths, which overlook the famous Wedding Cake Island, 5 minutes' walk from the hotel.

Our magnificent seaside location makes the hotel's conferencing facilities an inspiring choice for your brainstorms and board meetings. Break out on the beach and mingle with colleagues over white chocolate martinis in the Bluesalt Bar. The adjacent Bluesalt Restaurant serves up fresh local seafood and fine Pacific views.

From sophisticated sea-view dining to rugged coastal walks to Bondi Beach, the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney provides an authentic experience of Sydney's Seaside Village. Choose our stylish Coogee Beach hotel for your next trip.

View Less
Features
Enjoy the laidback lifestyle of coastal Sydney while just 15 minutes from the Central Business District when you choose the smart Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney hotel. Upgrade to a sophisticated Suite for extra space and panoramic ocean views from your private balcony.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Surprises, Comfortable Room, Great Service! This Property is a great place to stay if you need to be near the SYD Airport. Friendly, caring staff, great housekeepers, plentiful breakfast buffet selections and quiet, well-decorated rooms and comfortable beds! I heartily recommend a stay here if you need an airport-area room in Sydney. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 F&B issues Breakfast eggstation opens at 7am? What happens to the guest who arrive at 6am? They are not able to get the same breakfast all others? Also ordered some food items at the bar and they came incomplete in regards of menu description. chicken wings with celery and carrots sticks..........but no veg? just chicken. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney Airport stay Was able to accomodate my needs. Breakfast was ordinary but all other stuff was great. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room beside the lifts On arrival, I was interested to see that the lifts were beside my room. On entering, I found the room very well insulated from lift noise and external aircraft and traffic noise to get a very good rest. The food service was prompt and extremely good. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by John We were transitting Sydney and only had one night. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. I will always stay here when travelling through Sydney in the future. I have stayed at other hotels where the tariff was almost double but quite inferior to the standard of this establishment. I should mention that i chose the King Superior Room. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable value, good food Very happy to recommend this property - great access to Mascot train station to get into Circular Quay and onto a ferry etc. Room was great for 2kids and 2 adults, food was reasonable value and very well prepared/tasty. Pool is good for kids (only) but a bit of fun for the whole experience. Service and staff excellent. Unfortunately room looked like someone had had a pillow fight in it before us (!) so some cleaning under beds would be recommended - but overall cleanliness was excellent. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Congratulations! What a lovely stay! Thanks so much for such courteous, generous and comets service. From the room to the food and the friend staff, the Holiday Inn has become our preferred Sydney hotel. Well done everyone! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always enjoy staying here I travel a lot and spend on average 150+ nights a year in hotels. Sure there are more luxuriopus (and more expensive) hotels to stay in but this hotel is always clean, attentive to guest needs and they make sure that any issues you raise are addressed. The location is great for the airport and the train into the city. Like all IHG hotels though you often have to chase up points and or bonus points. I just wish the rewards scheme didnt require so many follow up calls from me as a member November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall good hotel good food ,good sleep handy for the airport and transport to the city November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place was great - close to airport and convenient - good value food too November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent...as always Just superb. Was in an upper level room, facing the airport - simply beauiful bed - very comfortable. Airconditioning works very well....found myself under the doona on a warmer spring night. Only thing is that the Taxi drivers are useless getting here (when you consider that it is literally less than 2 kilometres away - its pretty laughable) - if you are staying here from the airport - consider a Limo - or a no frills option (if you have time to wait) is to catch the courtesy bus departing from the airport. Otherwise - simply perfect stay - and better if you are a IHG Gold member - they will check you in automatically - so you can just arrive and go straight to your room - no fuss - all comfort. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Service With a Smile Sarah's smile is the best greeting any front desk could have. Does she ever have a bad day? November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service to date at HI-SYD Airport I have stayed at this Holiday Inn 5 - 10 times over the last 3 -4 years. This is not too often, but it is where I have stayed all but 3 times in that time frame. I am not sure if it is because I am an IHG Rewards member or if they have made a concerted effort at being more welcoming due to new management, but I have to admit my latest visit was the best of any of the times I have stayed here. I normally do not write reviews because I do not always believe such a high rating when I see one, but I thought this was definitely the time to write one. I can only say if you are welcomed and treated as I was when you stay here you will be back. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Dining in Evening We usually stay at this hotel pre flights, usually enjoy a good meal in a relaxed atmosphere. However, last Monday night the dining room was more like a mine site canteen. It totally put us off dining here with the rowdy noise from men in T shirts, thongs and shorts. Not the standard one expects in this hotel at all. If these guys are fly in fly out on a regular basis can't the hotel accommodate them for their meals elsewhere please? Shall have to reconsider staying at the hotel pre flights next time as we don't want to have to go out and find a restaurant. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy Location and Reasonable Pricing Spent two nights at Holiday Inn last weekend. Overall, it offers a good option if you're looking for something away from the hubub of Downtown. Room rates are not excessive; nor are they cheap. Coach connection to Airport is fairly priced at $6. Rooms are spacious, clean and have all that's required. Satisfactory food options on the ground floor. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and great service Great service, very clean and great service. Easy to get to and from the airport. Even when we arrived it was no trouble getting back to motel to get car. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room Comfortable bed and great breakfast. After a long flight from Paris it was great to conclude our amazing holiday at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport. The staff were friendly, room very spacious, bed very comfortable and buffet breakfast included the presence of a chef to cook the egg dish of your choice. A nice touch. The close proximity to the airport means you can enjoy short a travel time to or from your flight and so enjoy your stay a little longer. I would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn to friends and family and will definitely use it again. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly We stayed in a family room on the last night of our 3 week holiday. It was a great place to relax before heading home. Our 3 kids enjoyed time in the pool. Went to the biggles cafe for dinner and were pleased to find that all kids meals are free if staying in the hotel. Loved our experience at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holdiay Inn comes up to scratch again We are regulars at Holiday Inns throughout North America and Europe. This hotel lived up to our expectations. We were only staying one night between flights, but it was a very relaxing experience with helpful staff, an excellent room and hotel facilities. We have stayed here once before and will stay again if we ever need to. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms comfortable very good location for transiting .The rooms very clean and comfortable.The coridoors need new carparting October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport close to airport and shuttle bus started at 5 am in time for us to get an early flight. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service arrived at 11.30pm after a long flight reception staff were great checked me in quickly great friendly smile couldn't have asked for more, had a great room on the top floor with good views October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality stay We stay at this hotel at least 4 times a year for one or two nights. It is consistently good and the food, over our past few visits, has really been good. The salads in the Biggles Bar are great and the Room Service meals have been excellent - I had the lamb cutlets and the whole meal was delicious. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and close to transportation to center city as well as airport Comfortable bed, choice of pillow firmness, big room and refreshing fragrance!! Our flight was cancelled, and were glad that hotel was near a bus/train line to get us to center city so the day was not lost. Shuttle is helpful, as was the staff! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Clean tidy and comfortable rooms, staff eager to assist and friendly, September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No calls for complaints I only stayed for one night, but I cant complain about anything. The room was nice, the staff were friendly and check in was fast and easy. It would be appreciated if they had a free Holiday Inn shuttle to and from the airport to avoid having to cab it or walk. Other than that, I would definately stay here again. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate At Best for Flight Out I was finishing up a 3 week trip to New Zealand and Australia having stayed at a number of IHG properties. I had hopes that this hotel would be top notch given that it was by the Sydney Airport. The female staff member who checked me in was very friendly. She even asked out of all the IHG properties I had stayed at in New Zealand and Australia, which one's were the best? I mentioned that I had come off three weeks of visiting IHG properties. Her question made me think that the Sydney Holiday Inn rooms were going to be amazing. There was no recognition of Platinum status. I had to even ask about the "complimentary" wi-fi. The room was small and just acceptable. The biggest complaint would be the fact that you could hear through the walls. I could hear people watching TV and coughing on both sides of room #1004. The room service was fast and tasty. They tended to put everything in "to go" containers. The restaurant was clean with a stylish decor. The shower was a half glass wall shower and the pressure constantly changed based on the other showers along the hall. Parking was reasonable at around $15 a night but the garage was too small and I ended up making my own space. I had to leave my keys at the front desk which meant that I had to go to the front desk each time I left the hotel. If I go back to Sydney, I would consider a different IHG property unless my flight arrangements dictated otherwise. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff uninterested counter staff rude and not helpful. would not stay here again, would rather stay in the city and transit to airport than stay here again. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience to Airport Comfortable room and bed, Service from staff was good. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Recommend It is always a pleasure to stay at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport. Whether its the wind-down before a trip away or the final relaxation stop after a trip away before returning the normal world in which we live. I cannot fault the service provided by the staff of this establishment and will continue to stay at this hotel whenever travelling for business or pleasure. September 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Scenery/Landscape
Scenery/Landscape
Select to close.
Scenery/Landscape Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Beachside atmosphere at Oceans Bar View from Hotel View from Hotel View from Hotel Front Desk Spectacular beachside path Balconies that overlook the Pacific Ocean
Select to close.
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.