• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Italian
  3. Tagalog
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted on the premises, with the exception of guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Whale Watching
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Bondi Junction Westfield Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Oxford Street
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
Randwick Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:178
  • Car Parking Available
  • Undercover self parking is available under the hotel at a fee of $25.00 per car per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 25.00  AUD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:209
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:209
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Experience dedicated service and laid-back coastal living at the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney hotel.

Sweeping Pacific views give our contemporary beachside hotel the wow factor. Step through the polished marble Lobby and out into our sparkling pool, or breathe in the invigorating sea air with a stroll along the Coogee-to-Bondi coastal walk. Wireless Internet at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney means you can work anywhere, even on your own private balcony.

The
View More

Experience dedicated service and laid-back coastal living at the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney hotel.

Sweeping Pacific views give our contemporary beachside hotel the wow factor. Step through the polished marble Lobby and out into our sparkling pool, or breathe in the invigorating sea air with a stroll along the Coogee-to-Bondi coastal walk. Wireless Internet at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney means you can work anywhere, even on your own private balcony.

The relaxed coastal ambiance of Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney is within easy reach of Sydney's Central Business District. Regular buses service the CBD while Sydney International Airport is around 20 minutes away by taxi. Cool off with a dip in the seawater pool at Wylie's Baths, which overlook the famous Wedding Cake Island, 5 minutes' walk from the hotel.

Our magnificent seaside location makes the hotel's conferencing facilities an inspiring choice for your brainstorms and board meetings. Break out on the beach and mingle with colleagues over white chocolate martinis in the Bluesalt Bar. The adjacent Bluesalt Restaurant serves up fresh local seafood and fine Pacific views.

From sophisticated sea-view dining to rugged coastal walks to Bondi Beach, the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney provides an authentic experience of Sydney's Seaside Village. Choose our stylish Coogee Beach hotel for your next trip.

View Less
Features
Enjoy the laidback lifestyle of coastal Sydney while just 15 minutes from the Central Business District when you choose the smart Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney hotel. Upgrade to a sophisticated Suite for extra space and panoramic ocean views from your private balcony.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frendliness and comfort On arrival the booked 3 single bed room was not available but the service manager quickly upgraded us to a bedding that was acceptable. What impressed me most at this hotel was the frendliness of all the staff members that we had contact with. If you are going to a function at the Entertainment Centre you could not find anything handier. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Darling Harbour Holiday Inn at Darling Harbour is within walking distance to Darling Harbour, The Entertainment Centre, Chinatown, Paddy's Markets and shopping. The Staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was very comfortable and clean. We had a Christmas Party at Darling Harbour, so it was good to be able to park the car and walk to and from our function. The Entertainment Centre is right across the road, as is Chinatown and Paddys. Breakfast was a very good buffet. I would recommend the Holiday Inn at Darling Harbour for the convenience and the service of the staff. December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Excellent location for all events and sightseeing. Train, Bus and trams all within close walking distance. Hotel very helpful in all aspects. Room was spacious and comfortable. Only regret was no "free" Wi -Fi in the room, only in lobby for 30mins within a twenty four hour period. When trying to contact relatives in different time zones this was not always possible to do in a lobby! December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great staff, noisy lobby Good value for money, and Priority Club membership recognised by upgrade. Good checkin service. Business centre not useful to high tech roadwarriors. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FELT LIKE HOME EVEN AT 5AM WHEN I WENT TO RECEPTION FOR SOME WATER FOR MAKING TEA THE STAFF MEMBER TOOK ALL THE PAIN TO SEARCH FOR IT AND GOT ME November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful hotel experience My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbor at Sydney last week and all of us had a very positive experience. The rooms were spotlessly clean. As a member, I was also allowed a late check out which was marvelous. The location was great - close to Darling Harbor facilities, Paddy's Market and Chinatown, and across from the Sydney Entertainment Centre. Although the streets were alive with people right through the night, our 7th storey rooms were quiet. The staff were helpful and courteous and were most accomodating. The only thing I did not like about the hotel was the expensive rate of the internet service. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All perfect I got upgraded, which was a plus. Everything was perfect, except that we thought the breakfasst was a bit expensive. Other than that, no complaints, especially when compared to Old Sydney where I spent the next two nights. My only complaint is that I was not told that the Shuttle goes around picking up other passengers, and as a result, I missed my flight even though I was picked up in time. I would suggest that you mention this to the guest, so they can decide on other options. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and facilities I've stayed at holiday inn darling harbiour several times during my visits to AUS. I love the location just in front of ChinaTown. Access is easy to all the sydney attractions including the entertainments centre. The monorail is just a few metres from the hotel. The hotel is very clean and friendly and that suits me as a lone business traveller. My only gripe with all the Australian hotels is the varying pricing structure. When I checked the hotel prices the Holiday Inn was the best value quality hotel in the harbour area. Breakfast is really good quality but can be very busy and sometimes there's a queue for tables. Earlier the better to avoid the queues! Good food and cold beer is available from the bar. Favourite beer from the bar for me is 'blonde.' This hotel is my first choice in the harbour area subject to price. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. As usual thoroughly enjoyed our stay - hotel is so central to attractions and staff very friendly. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly , helpful staff, clean rooms Holiday Inns always seem to be in very convenient positions. There is never a doubt about a comfortable bed. They are super comfortable and the pillow menu is an added bonus. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at counter The room always clean and fresh on my stay of 12 nights, and after each days work it was enjoyable to have a quite drink or two.I think the girl at the drink area name was Saliegh or somethink like that, great friendly service by all of the food and bar service. I used my 25% voucher for the 12 nights -- excellent deal, would recommend Priority Privilege to anyone, great value. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location in Sydney My wife and I stayed for 4 nights.Excellent location spacious rooms,staff in all area very polite and helpful.We would stay again Ian and Jenny November 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms in good location The hotel is in a good location close to Chinatown and easy walking distance to Darling Harbour and the city centre. The room was a family room that was comfortable. It was quiet with no outside noise to be heard. Staff were friendly and helpful. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location Yes great location for Darling harbour ,Paddys market ,Chinatown and Events Centre. Staff very friendly and professional. Room was great but a little noise heard from other rooms. Hard to park at front of hotel when busy. We could walk to many restaurants within 5 min from hotel. Hotel had nice buffet breakfast. October 28, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my stay Had some troubles checking in, the room's internet cable was faulty but besides those imatters, the rest is all good.....enjoy. Seano October 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but don't over brew the breakfast tea! People are what make a stay great, your people are the element missing in many places. Yes, whilst your rooms are ready for a redecoration they are not a shambles, the hall carpets near replacing, and just hot water and tea bags selection instead of over brewed tea in a thermos would be excellent ..........but hands down your staff were brilliant! Ps some instructions for the spa would be useful too. October 26, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too hard service not the best The room was aged. As a platinium IHG member I expected the basic services to be good. House keeping did not make up my room one day and when I called to ask about it I was pretty much told. Bad luck!!!! House keeping have gone home. I requested additional linen so I can clean the room my self and they didn't give me a bed sheet even though I requested one. I requested a shaving kit and tooth brush to be placed in my room ever day, this was not done and I had too keep calling reception every morning to get one and wait, because of this I had to wake 30 minute early every day so I am not late getting to work. The bed was very hard and did not get a good nights sleep. October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in a Good Location. Great location near China Town, Paddys Markets and a easy walk to Darling Harbour and its Shops and Restaurants. Monorail station on the doorstep. Hotel rooms have been refurbished in recent years and are fairly comfortable. October 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the chair It took two attempts to get a good desk chair, the guy was not the most helpful first visit October 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff most helpful and courteous Although age is showing in this fine establishment, it does not lack for old style courteousness and friendly staff. This was paramount in enjoying the stay. Additionally, the locality is an absolute plus, situated adjacent to the Entertainment Centre and half a block to Chinatown. George Street is only 100 metres. October 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfaction guaranteed Great location easy walking distance to city,harbour and train station. Staff were all friendly and attentive. Room was spotlessly clean and bed very comfortable.Great selection for breakfast, and great atmosphere in the Jb bar. We felt very welcome and well looked after. October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have stayed there twice now. Both times it was a pleasant experience. The rooms are lovely and so were the staff, nothing is too much trouble for them. Great location and very easy to get to. Will stay there again. October 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location great spot to stay loved the family deal with breakfast October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annerversary in Sydney We did not intend to stay over in Darling Harbour whey we visited Sydney for our 42st wedding annerversary but we were really pleased we did, the hotel was great and the staff were outstanding. If we ever return it will be our first choice for accominadtion. Thank you holiday inn. September 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very helpful staff, quiet, private easy access to transport and sightseeing. September 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Obliging and knowledgeable staff This was our 3rd stay at Darling Harbour Holiday Inn and we will choose it again in the future. The location is so close to so many places. Walking distance to most attractions and CBD. Also a good walk to Circular Quay with plenty to see on the way. The hotel staff are excellent - each one we encountered was obliging, pleasant, friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Meals in both restaurants are excellent. September 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by below average I was expecting more from Holiday Inn this time. Every thing was below the average. You have to pay even for the internet and the rate was high as well. The breakfast is also expressive and the buffet is not that rich, such as , no cheese!!! The room was good but looks too old and A/C was not cool. The toilet is so boring. The staff are not helpful, I asked for a room service and took long time to be done. The gym make you upset at the time that you want to relax and to refresh. As a four star hotel, I was expecting more from Holiday Inn as I visited other Holiday Inn around the World but really this one was not a good experience for me. September 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location The hotel's location is great - close to so many things such as the Friday night Chinatown markets and Paddy's, Darling Harbour and so many restaurants. September 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable king bed quite room centrally located Quite small but adequate nicely set out private room comfortable king bed facing large floor to ceiling window extremely friendly & efficent staff great location very convenient hotel when staying in Sydney... we choose this hotel for over night stays often always lives up to expectations September 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs maitenance we did have a nice corner room but if you look around it needs a lot of work to make it a high quality.couch had marks ,bad chips on corners of the walls,and some work in the bath room. September 18, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Scenery/Landscape
Scenery/Landscape
Select to close.
Scenery/Landscape Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Beachside atmosphere at Oceans Bar View from Hotel View from Hotel View from Hotel Front Desk Spectacular beachside path Balconies that overlook the Pacific Ocean
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.