Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney

Hotel Front Desk: 61-2-93157600

Hotel Fax: 61-2-93159100

Hotel Email: reservations.crowneplazacoogee@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Kingsford Smith (SYD)

- Distance from hotel: 6.84 MI/ 11 KM North East l

- From the airport take O'Riordan Street and turn right onto Gardeners Road. Follow Gardeners Road until the Anzac roundabout and take the second exit onto Rainbow Street and then it continues into Malabar road. Turn left onto Arden Street.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 25.00 AUD

- Undercover self parking is available under the hotel at a fee of $25.00 per car per day.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Enjoy the laidback lifestyle of coastal Sydney while just 15 minutes from the Central Business District when you choose the smart Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney hotel. Upgrade to a sophisticated Suite for extra space and panoramic ocean views from your private balcony.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 345 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

345reviews

  • 5 Stars
    213
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great location and service

By

October 16, 2014

The hotel's location is excellent, can't get any closer to the beach.

We stayed for the labour day long weekend so it was quite hectic but we still managed to have an enjoyable and relaxing holiday.

The service was great, have no complain. Restaurant and room service were excellent.

Free parking would obviously be nice but it's $25/night wasn't too bad.

We're already thinking of coming back when we get the chance for another relaxing holiday.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear ysul, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. We will certainly share your great feedback about our restaurant and room service with the Food and Beverage team. We always have some great deals on our website, we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team.
Read More
Read Less

The Crown Plaza Cogee Experince

By

October 16, 2014

We always enjoy staying at the Crown plaza at Cogee beach because of its relaxed and friendly atmosphere combined with on the whole excellent service. It is a joy having the beach so easily accessible for walking and swimming and then return to such a comfortable home away from home hotel. One recurring frustration , however, is that as a priority privilege member I have to make several different bookings for the one stay which results in room key access denied every time each booking segment expires despite emphasising to reception staff that we need room access for the entire stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Profar, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. Our beach side location is fantastic and we were please you found our hotel relaxed and friendly. With regards to your room key comments, I have shared these with our Front Office Manager so that we can find a better way to handle that type of reservation. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team.
Read More
Read Less

crowne plaza coogee

By

October 16, 2014

club

Just great staff and breakfast, perfect location,
Rooms very clean, but all is just a bit dated,linen

Read More
Read Less

Not a great experience!!

By

October 16, 2014

club

I had stayed at this hotel many years ago - obviously when it was in its 5 star period, and I was disappointed to see how the hotel has declined. Whilst the room presented O.K. - there was a large tear on the inside of the doona cover which I caught my foot in during the night....not a pleasant experience. The bar in the Foyer area has declined since my last visit - with large, long tables and stools taking up much of the room and it is no longer has the ambiance of a pleasant "cocktail bar". My request for a glass of chardonnay from the 'menu' was met with "sorry, not available" 3 times before I could find a brand that was available. I was told "we have not received our order"..... sorry, this is not good enough. The breakfast on Sunday morning was one of the worst I have ever had. The 'glass' mugs presented are certainly not suitable for a cup of tea...whatever happened to 'tea cups'. The food was of a poor quality and not enjoyable at all, hence only a small amount was consumed. I travel a lot, , having spent 5 weeks in Europe & the U.K. this year and about to embark on a visit to Hawaii and have been on several cruises so have experienced good service and good food and I am afraid Crowne Plaza Coogee has failed on both accounts. If you are looking for the 5 star experience then Crowne Plaza Coogee is not the one, it barely rates as a 3 star establishment., but charges 5 star prices. Not value for money!!

Read More
Read Less