Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 448 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

448reviews

  • 5 Stars
    229
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    19

This is an excellent Value!

By

July 31, 2015

club

The Crowne Plaza has undergone many changes. The staff and amenities are the best for this class of hotel. In fact I have booked stays into 2017.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent centrally locatedproperty; comfortable and great service

By

July 31, 2015

I would recommend staying at this property; it was very comfortable, had everything one would need and is centrally located for all the events in Syracuse. Service was excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean, and convenient!

By

July 31, 2015

club

This was our 2nd stay in less than a year at the Syracuse Crowne Plaza and both times we were very pleased. It is easy to get to, very comfortable and clean. We had a slight issue with the shower not working properly but we were able to get it to eventually work. Definitely a good value! Breakfast left a bit to be desired as it was "luke warm" but fairly priced.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great bartenders!

By

July 30, 2015

platinumelite

The lounge staff truly makes the stay at the Syracuse Crowne Plaza memorable. I recommend this property to anyone looking for a place to stay while in Syracuse.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 29, 2015

club

Hotel was convenient as I was attending a conference. Enjoyed being in downtown Syracuse as I was able to take advantage of a great restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and hope that you will come back and explore Downtown with us. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tammy M. GM
Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean rooms

By

July 24, 2015

Service staff is excellent. Very professional and friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant and lounge have good food and service. Location is very convenient to in the heart of Syracuse.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tammy M. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

July 21, 2015

Very disappointed in this hotel, especially for the rate we paid.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
I want to thank you for your comments. We appreciate all feedback as it helps better our services. We hold ourselves to a very high standard and strive to exceed all of our guest expectations. We sincerely apologize for your poor experience. Please know that your comments will not be taken lightly. With so many options in the Syracuse area we appreciate the value of your business. Once again, thank you for your candid comments and we look forward to the opportunity to better your perception of the Crowne Plaza Syracuse.
Read More
Read Less

Accommodations were great

By

July 20, 2015

club

My recent stay the hotel was clean and staff were pleasant. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. I didn't utilize the hotel restaurants during my stay. I did use rooms service and they were prompt on the time of delivery. I would recommend this hotel for your stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Next time you stay with us we hope you try our restaurant located in our lobby. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tammy M. GM
Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Next time you stay with us we hope you try our restaurant Redfield's. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tammy M. GM
Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you book with us we hope that you try our restaurant Redfield's. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tammy M. GM
Read More
Read Less

No Status Recognition. A bunch of can'ts!

By

July 19, 2015

When checking in some how my IHG number did not appear on my reservation. I gave my number and that was that. I was traveling with my co-worker who happened to be a foreigner. We thought she had his IHG number as she did not ask for it. He was turned away from breakfast which should not have been the case as he was platinum as well. We asked to be shuttled 3.4 miles and we were told that was to far. Parking is $9 a day for a cramped garage that you can barely get in and out of. Would not recommend this hotel unless you just need to sleep but get on the wrong side of the building and all you will do is listen to traffic all night.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 29, 2015
Dear Huskermaniac, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and giving a feedback about your stay. We are pleased to note that you liked the room cleanliness. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is truly regrettable that you were not satisfied with your stay because of the lack of recognition of your IHG Rewards Club membership status, limited parking facility and unavailability of shuttle service. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel. Welcoming and clean

By

July 15, 2015

The Crowne Syracuse is a gem. Their staff is generally on top pf every need. The common spaces are easy to relax in and feel like a bit of home away from home, or to liven it up a bit

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tammy M. GM
Read More
Read Less

Last visit to Syracuse Crown Plaza

By

July 11, 2015

platinumelite

Everything good as usual except someone shut phones off when then went off shift and no phone calls could get through to front desk or anyone until I spoke with National Customer Service.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with friendly and accommodating staff

By

July 09, 2015

club

I stayed at the Crown Plaza in Syracuse while my father was in the hospital. Not only was the staff and room great, they also provided a shuttle to and from the hospital, and also to the airport. Could not have asked for a better experience during a trying time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2015
Thank you for your glowing review! We take great pride in providing a perfect 10 experience for our valued guest. Our complementary shuttle service is ready and willing to assist with your stay in the great city of Syracuse. We are looking forward to your next stay at the Crowne Plaza Syracuse.
Read More
Read Less