Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was wonderful. Restaurant was aweful. The staff at the front desk was wonderful. They went out of their way to make our stay great. The room was spotless. The restaurant staff was terrible. I have never been treated that poorly. I used to manager a hotel restaurant and the service here was just flat out rude. It is a shame because I would have highly recommended this hotel. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The whole experience was great. The bed was very comfortable and afforded me the opportunity to relax after a long day of travel. The wait staff at the Library Lounge was very accommodating and helpful. the checking in process was fast and courteous. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met our needs Good location, free parking was plentiful in the garage. We requested directions to a couple different spots in the city and the front desk had the typewritten cue sheets readily available. Only con is road noise from I81, just treat it like white noise and it is tolerable. May 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ripped off They charged three and a half times the price for graduation than a regular stay. Yes, I know it's the American way to charge more when you can. But,that doesn't mean it taste good! May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stay My wife and I stayed for one night, and had a very pleasant experience. The room and was comfortable. The room temperature was comfortable, as we oftern find it gets too hot, or cold during the night inother hotels. The front desk person could have been more helpful and welcoming when we arrived. We enjoyed the executive lounge when we were able to take advantage of it in the morning. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired old building but great location clogged bath drains and interstate traffic noise all night, this iconic old building that has held many different hotel names over the decades, really shows its age in 2013, despite an attempt at making over the rooms. It is an HI, but calling it a CP is a stretch. Great location though for anything at Syracuse Univ or ESF and free parking..... May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and atmosphere visited for a business reason, hotel location close to site and made for a very comfortable stay. elevators were a little different but was able to figure them out pretty easily. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service is excellent. The staff at every level was helpful in everything from resolving difficult issues, providing concierge advice and making the overall stay a true pleasure. Rooms were comfortable. The bathrooms are a bit small and odd with not enough shelf space. The lobby and amenity areas are all well done, comfortable and in pristine condition. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and renovation The hotel appeared recently renovated. The renovation was well executed. Everything worked well. The linens, towels and sheets were clean and fresh. However, the room was dusty. There was dust on the top of the coffee maker, the desk, the air conditioner unit, the night table. As though it had been empty for some time. There was one young man (dark hair, fit) who worked at the desk. He was really on top of his game. I can not recall his name. He assisted one customer, acknowledged another customer waiting. He really seemed make everyone feel they were an important customer. The food and service in the restaurant were both very good for all three meals we had there (breakfast, lunch and dinner). We would stay there again. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome night in Syracuse we booked tickets for a show in a nearby theatre--one night stay--all the comforts of home--we read reviews regarding highway noise---please--it was very soothing--no problems--the room was clean and met our expectations--if we are in the neighborhood again we will certainly book with the Crown!! April 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location near OnCenter, complimentary parking We were in Syracuse for a three day dance competition at the OnCenter so selected this hotel basically for convenience. While the room was small with limited closet space it was adequate for our needs. Only compliant was that we received no "housekeeping" attention to our room on Saturday....no new towels, no cleaning, no trash pickup, and no bedding change, etc. When we returned from the competition at 10:30 p.m. I had to call to get clean dry towels so that we could shower and be ready to leave the next morning at 7 a.m. for the OnCenter. The staff person I talked to said the this was unusual and that we must have had a do not disturb since on the door. which we didn't. We were in the room until 2:30 p.m. Saturday and no one knocked on the door for housekeeping. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location We stayed here for an evening as we were attending a Hockey game and didn't feel like driving the 2 hrs to get back home.. I have been to this location for meetings before but never stayed.. Assumed it would be the normal comforts and decor... I was very surprised when we got to our room.. It was very comfortable, big and nicely decorated for just a standard room.... Will be staying here anytime we need to visit Syracuse again.... The only comlpaint that I had was room was right near elevator so it was a tad bit noisy at times but other than that it was perfect.... April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by thin walls/doors We stayed one night here as we were shopping at the big mall nearby. We checked in late however, and the desk clerk with full knowledge that a large group would be preparing for a charity fashion show on our floor beginning in the early morning still gave us a room next to the group and as close to the elevator on our floor as possible. Thanks to the hotel staff for not being able to use any common sense. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by extemely comfortable bed! My stay here was business oriented. The meals were awesome! Service was exceptional. Amenities were very nice, unique My only complaint was when you walk out the doors, smokers are standing there smoking. Should be a no smoking ordinance within 50 ft of doors April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay Having grown up in Syracuse, I remember when the building was built and I remember the attention to detail that was paid to service and amenities. The Crowne Plaza has far exceeded this. Thank you for a lovely stay and for your assistance with finding lost items. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's average! I am originally from Syracuse so seeing the old Holiday Inn transformed into the Crowne Plaza was wierd! The building looks the same but the inside does look nice. Average accomadations. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location bad, service great! The hotel was nice, the room clean and the staff was very gracious. However, the location of the hotel is at the end of a street that butts up to a very busy interstate. We were in a room nearest to the highway and you could here the traffic all night! For that reason this hotel would not be my first choice in the Syracuse area in the future. April 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay I was somewhat disappointed with the stay. My room was already unlocked when I arrived at the door. This gave me a very uncomfortable feeling. Although the staff was wonderful, I didn't sleep one bit as the highway noise kept me awake all night. The shower was unusual. Since the showerhead was positioned on the ceiling, it was a bit difficult rinsing. No door to the shower made for another unusual experience. Room service was very costly, $45 for breakfast for three, but the food was tasty. Parking was ample. I probably won't stay there again. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest Room in Syracuse. Best hotel in town! the rooms here are very upscale and the hotel is a great value. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Mike Enjoyed my stay. Comfortable bed ,great servive and close to Everything. I will difinitlely stay again at this hotel. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean bed setting and good services The bed setting is clean and can smell freshly washed, although the bathroom is a littel tiny. Welcoming smile of the services providers. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very pleased! My wife and I stayed at the hotel the evening before the Syracuse Half Marathon and were pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. The rooms were very clean and attractive as was the rest of the hotel. My wife ate breakfast at the hotel's restaurant while I ran and she told me the food was excellent and reasonably priced. The only negative was the road noise of the adjacent highway, and that really wasn't all that bad. I suggest asking for a room on the other side of the building. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again for next years marathon. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's cold in Syracuse :) and the hotel is warm Great place to stay, welcoming staff, great lounge to watch sports March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Overall, the experience of my stay was excellent, close to the Syracuse campus, and the staff provided excellent service! March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service & Great Local Transportation Any requests were addressed with a smile and an accurate response. I usually rent a car when I stay at this property. I learned they had shuttle service from the airport so I did not rent a car this time. They also provide shuttle service by request and advance notification to areas near the hotel. The shuttle drivers were all exceptional...I met three of them while there. I was able to move around very easily in the area while saving on the rental car expense. I will remain an ongoing customer whenever in this area. Remember to tip all that work here and provide amazing, convenient service. It is very well deserved and earned. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I stayed at the Crowne Plaza-Syracuse while visiting my brother, a student at the University. They were incredibly accommodating and offered to pick/drop off at various locations (not just the airport), making it easy for an out-of-towner to see Syracuse. I plan on staying here anytime I visit Syracuse and would recommend them to anyone! March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PRIORITY CLUB HI, everything was great. But as a suggestion can they change up the Breakfast in the Club once in awhile. And stay open for Breakfast until 1030am or 1100am on Weekends?? Also the Happy hour menu in the Club could use some innovation. Maybe change it up, because the food at the Hotel Restaraunt is very good. Thank You March 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Location and Noise Problem Unruly Guests The first thing that struck me about this hotel is that it is located in a seedy industrial looking area. It is right next to a raised highway which, in addition to a multilevel parking lot, was the view from my room. The next thing that struck me was the type of guests that stay at the hotel. Im not a snob but this was low end. The first time in the elevator I was met by three drunk men. Not just a few drinks kind of drunk but staggering drunk. Another trip in the elevator and there were guys carrying cases of beer. Not even good beer, but low end lets pound 'em till we puke kind of beer. At night there was no possibility of rest because of the noise in the hotel. The guests were so unruly and loud that finally at 4:30 am security had to be called who then made an effort to calm the drunken fools down. I suppose if you like a hotel where you feel like you are in "spring break" in the middle of an industrial wasteland, then this is the hotel for you. I will not even consider staying at another CP after this nightmare. I rather sleep in my car . March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but... We were fortunate to be on the quiet side of the building....makes a big difference; Staff pleasant and helpful. Good value and the room itself was nice.....it was the bathroom/vanity area that we had a problem with.....so very very tight. And the way the room is laid out, you could not help but disturb the other person in the room no matter how quiet you were everytime you used the bathroom. But, The bottom line is I would indeed stay at this hotel again due to the good value if I were guaranteed a room on the quiet side and I were traveling alone. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place every time i visit Syracuse the Crowne Plaza is the only place i would stay the staff is great , not far from central downtown, If i had a choice i wouldn't stay any place else.The only thing that i don't like they don't have upgrades or suites. February 24, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>