• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50 dollars per stay non refundable
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:280
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered parking available for hotel guests in garage adjacent to hotel. At your own risk. $9.00 per day for overnight guest parking. no oversized vehicles’ clearance of 7”
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:279
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:157
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:276
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19
Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal. Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class full service travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and adjacent to Syracuse University and UpState Medical University Hospital. Patrons enjoy quick access to the Interstate I-90 and Interstate I-81 "The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University, this hotel's facility offers 12,500 sq ft of
View More
Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal. Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class full service travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and adjacent to Syracuse University and UpState Medical University Hospital. Patrons enjoy quick access to the Interstate I-90 and Interstate I-81 "The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University, this hotel's facility offers 12,500 sq ft of flexible function space. Services like a Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief are provided to keep meetings streamlined. Guests also appreciate the easy commute to Bristol-Myers Squibb, Anheuser-Busch, National Grid and Lockheed Martin. Free shuttles from Syracuse airport prove convenient as well. Those on college visits to Syracuse University love that the hotel's property is within walking distance. After touring SU, guests can explore downtown museums like the Everson Museum of Art and Museum of Science & Technology (MOST), or attend an event at the Oncenter Complex. Hotel patrons expect superior amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a savvy Business Center and a Fitness Center. Redfield's Restaurant and the Library Lounge offer delightful culinary creations. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program ensures a refreshing stay. Begin planning your trip to Syracuse today!
View Less
Features
The hotel's location in downtown Syracuse, New York offers patrons a fantastic view from almost any room. Accommodations are enhanced to ensure comfort and include conveniences like free Wi-Fi access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and nice clean rooms The hotel was very clean and the customer service was excellent. We had never stayed here before and have stayed at numerous hotels in the area so this was a very pleasant surprise we certainly would recommend this hotel to other people. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel We were impress with how clean the hotel was inside and outside and the staff very friendly. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So pleasantly surprised! My daughter and I were so pleasantly surprised with the Staybridge Suites in Liverpool...the hotel was nicer than the photos we had seen online. We loved the beautifully landscaped courtyard and we spent our evenings outdoors by the fire pit. The kitchen was very convenient and our well appointed room was very clean and quite spacious. Breakfast included a good variety of hot and cold food and we found the staff to be very courteous. Will stay again. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I will stay here in the future. Should have made reservations farther in advance, being a Platinum Elite member I would have received a room upgrade, Still it was a nice stay September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in over the past 15 years with IHG brand Hotels, the staff is number one in my book September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager Great quality, great location, very clean and quiet rooms, pleasant staff and very helpful September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home away from home. Beautifully furnished,spacious,clean and comfortable 2 bedroom suites.The rooms are so nice we looked forward to returning to them.The whole hotel is beautifully decorated and has a warm welcoming feeling about.You will be pleasantly surprised when you arrive here and happy with your selection of hotels. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NY State Fair Trip I was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations offered at the Staybridge Hotel. The room design was comparable to those of a 5 star hotel. The grounds were welcoming and provided a fun atmosphere for my spouse and I. I especially liked the idea of a full time life guard on duty at the pool and not to mention the free laundry. I will definitely consider staying at the Staybridge Hotel on my next visit to Syracuse. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place The staff is great it's clean and comfortable m Could use better pillows August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handicapped Traveller Staff went beyond expectations and provided 'extra' HC devices to make stay most comfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay My stay was great. The whole family enjoyed it and the staff was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but one thing ruined end of stay Great hotel. Given an upgrade in regards to rewards status. Beautiful social area outside, game room inside/ library. Large rooms. Staff were great too. Cons: bed was uncomfortable. Basketball hoop was over parking lot, so cars can get easily hit. I'd suggest placing a larger net behind it. Breakfast ruined the end of the stay. Other guests weren't cleaning their tables, and we asked one of the 2 workers to clean it. Waited 5 minutes, and decided to clean the table myself. I had to pick up the buss pan from garbage and bring it to table and touch gross plates and napkins previous guest left. I was disgusted. I don't blame the worker, if he cleaned every dirty table guests left there would be no clean plates or food to eat. I suggest placing signs around the breakfast area asking guests to be courtliest to other guests and clean up after themselves. No one wants to pick up another persons trash at a hotel breakfast. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience Everything was great. When I got done working, I was able to fully relax in my room. Breakfasts/Dinners were a plus! Help cut the cost of eating out. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stop Stayed for two nights and would most definitely stay again, rooms were nice and comfortable, close to where wanted to get to for work, everything worked great and just an all around pleasant experience. They offer complimentary dinner Mon-Thu as well as breakfast every day, so that helps while on the road. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations This is a great hotel for one night or several. The friendliness and attentiveness of the staff is wonderful. Very spacious room with a big desk and nice kitchenette. I like that the bathroom is not located near the entrance door. The toilet, shower/tub is enclosed and separate from the spacious bathroom sink. The decor is up-to-date and overall, I liked everything about this room and the hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Would Highly recommend to anyone traveling in this area. Amazing and helpful staff August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely property Everything was nice and comfortable except for the bed which was saggy and lumpy. A king bed would have been more suitable but surprised it wasn't available in a jr. suite. Location is a bit confusing at first (behind HI). The outdoor amenities were lovely (BBQ, lawn area, court, etc.). August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay All was nice and clean, staff was great. Could hear the hallway noise a little to much and breakfast could use some variety on the hot food side but all else was still good. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk not impressive As an IHG Rewards Club member I would expect exceptional service from the employees, but was disappointed in the help of the front desk personnel at this property. I was disappointed that my 3rd stay at this property in less than 2 months (I specifically stayed at this property as usually my Staybridge experience is excellent), was due to a front desk worker who indicated I was in a non-smoking room when indeed, I had been put into a smoking room. Unfortunately, I took his word and spent the next 3 nights in a room I would have never stayed in. I only figured out I was in a smoking room after sleeping in the room for 2 nights and realized that the room I was in did not have a "No Smoking" sign on the door. The front desk "helper" was very quick to give me the wrong information and to get me off the phone line. I think it shows poor customer service, especially to your dedicated guests who make an effort to stay on your properties, to not know if a room is smoking or not......that should be a simple piece of knowledge. I only wish I had been more observant when I walked into the room that it was a smoking room and was disgusting. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and comfortable The room was perfect for my son, husband and myself. It offered privacy and comfort. The kitchenette was handy to keep our cooler items cold. the bed was comfortable and towels soft. I will stay at a Staybridge whenever possible. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel My husband and I stayed here as a lay over on our way to Canada. We were so impressed upon checking in and it kept on getting better. We were so surprised when we walked into our room. There was a full kitchen, sectional couch and nice queen size bed. The bathroom was very clean. After getting settled we went outside to check the grounds. There was a covered patio with gas grills. We decided to sit and have a glass of wine before dinner. Another guest joined us shortly after. It was nice to sit and chat with some other people (he was from CT too) We then had dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. Very nice meal. We decided to sit out side by the fire pit while we finished our wine and again were joined by another guest. This time a mother with her two daughters. We had a lovely chat with them and then called it a night. I would highly recommend the Staybridge! August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Staybridge when Visiting Syracuse! The room was beautiful and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. The location was convenient. The staff was very pleasant. The breakfast was excellent. I enjoyed it all. The hotel shares a pool with the adjacent Holiday Inn. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff in all areas. The check in and staff at the desk were great.( Taylor) The food service for the complimentary Grill and Chill ( Jessica) were as nice as being home. Actually better since I didn't have to clean up. Thank the staff for me. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with excellent staff! I spent 10 nights in a studio suite at the Staybridge Syracuse (Liverpool) hotel. The rooms are very modern and clean (which is very important to me). I had everything needed for an extended stay. Having a full kitchen is wonderful if you don't want to eat out for every meal. The staff is absolutely wonderful and I thoroughly enjoyed the evening social. I met some very nice people who shared the same sentiments about the evening social. The only minor dislike is the fact that the hotel is not completely non-smoking (I know it's a personal preference). We saw pets, but I only heard a dog barking in a room once during my stay, so that was good. Overall, a wonderful experience away from home. Staybridge has become one of my favorite brands from IHG. Keep up the great work! July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nationals Great place to stay for the car show, rooms nice, staff friendly, good breakfast, bbq available, close to drug store and restaurants. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff and management at this location was extremely nice and helpful with questions, getting directions to area attractions and events. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and friendly staff This hotel offers convenience to the Syracuse area, NY Thruway and Interstate. The rooms were very clean, comfortable beds, and well lit parking lot. Staff are friendly and attentive. 2nd consecutive stay at this property. Recommended hotel July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room Busy weekend during Nationals week in Syracuse but the service July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hvac issues The A/C system is sketchy. The thermostat is in the living room, the two bedrooms are subject to the living room reading. You put two adults in a room with a closed door and the room gest warm but the living room is cool. The bedrooms should be able to be controlled on its own. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Ever I travel up from Florida at least once a year and stay for a week. This hotel is the best we've ever stayed at. They go out of their way to meet your special requests (I needed to be on the ground level) and the staff is always happy to help. They have a wonderful dinner for free from Monday to Thursday and a great hot breakfast every morning. The rooms are large and have a full kitchen. Very clean and you can even order room service from the Holiday Inn attached on the other side. It's a must stay at kind of hotel if you are going to the Syracuse area. I will never stay anywhere else! July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Club Lounge Club Floor
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading