• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

50 dollars per stay non refundable
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:280
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered parking available for hotel guests in garage adjacent to hotel. At your own risk. $9.00 per day for overnight guest parking. no oversized vehicles’ clearance of 7”
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:279
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:157
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:276
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19

Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal

Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and Syracuse University is within walking distance. Patrons enjoy quick access to the I-90 and I-81, too.

"The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University, this hotel's facility has 12,500 sq ft of
View More

Syracuse, NY Hotel's Location is Ideal

Thoughtfully situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Syracuse hotel delivers a first-class travel experience. The hotel's location is near the Syracuse airport, and Syracuse University is within walking distance. Patrons enjoy quick access to the I-90 and I-81, too.

"The Place to Meet" for those planning events downtown or near Syracuse University, this hotel's facility has 12,500 sq ft of flexible function space. Services like a Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief are provided to keep meetings streamlined. Guests also appreciate the easy commute to Bristol-Myers Squibb, Anheuser-Busch, National Grid and Lockheed Martin. Free shuttles from Syracuse airport prove convenient as well.

Those on college visits to Syracuse University love that the hotel's property is within walking distance. After touring SU, guests can explore downtown museums like the Everson Museum of Art and Museum of Science & Technology (MOST), or attend an event at the Oncenter Complex.

Hotel patrons expect superior amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, a savvy Business Center and a Fitness Center. Redfield's Restaurant and the Library Lounge offer delightful culinary creations. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program ensures a refreshing stay. Begin planning your trip to Syracuse today!

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in downtown Syracuse, New York offers patrons a fantastic view from almost any room. Accommodations are enhanced to ensure comfort and include conveniences like free Wi-Fi access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Refrigerator Upon arrival, there was no refrigerator in the room. As soon as a room became available with a refrigerator, it was sent to my room very quickly. I appreciate the service. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by internet and comfort of bed Checkin was easy.Large parking lot to park semi.internet was good and easy bed was very comfortable.Staff was very nice and helpful June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 years as a Platinum Member I have been a Platinum Member with Holiday Inn for the last ten years. I have traved many cities in the USA and Europe. This Holiday Inn has been my best experience at a Holiday Inn. I give them five stars Great Staff, Clean Rooms. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff was very attentive when needed. There were very few carts to transport luggage to the rooms based on the size of the hotel and number of rooms available. The bathrooms were quite small and headspace minimal. When using the bathroom mirror the lights were so low that you hit your head and the lights so bright you could not see in the mirror. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed, very comfortable Staff is very helpful and pleasant. Restaurant staff are very pleasant and do the best they can. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed ample pillows More than 2 chairs needed in room outlets lacking for people who need special equipment to sleep June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable place to stay Everything was nice, clean and staff was very friendly. Bar tenders were very friendly! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value + Great Staff The facility is nice and delivers a good value, but the staff goes above and beyond to accommodate your needs to make this a great choice for the business traveler. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Close proximity to airport and close to Destiny Mall Great hotel for the price. Close to I81, the airport and Destiny Mall. Easily accessible and great parking when flying out to another destination with free shuttle service to the airport. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by June 2014 Stay I swore off Holiday Inn a while back, preferring to stay at Holiday Inn express. This visit reminded me why. This facility was old, run down, and in need of upgrading. The cost of the room was too high for the overall quality of the hotel. My rate for the first two nights was high (Monday and Tuesday), but went even higher for the third night (Wednesday). While not a horrible experience, I would not recommend staying at this hotel. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot in Syracuse The staff is great at this hotel. We are here once a year for a competition and the staff is always great and helpful. We enjoy coming to this location. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN Great staff, excellent bed. Bartender was incredibly attentive and creative with drinks. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed Bed was very comfortable Shower was very warm and relaxing pool was great staff was attentative when it came to helping find a great place to eat. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the pillow and room was beautiful Nice room for the price, The pool was clean and very inviting.We enjoyed the stay and would book again. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but overworked The room was clean, but too hot. We could not get the temperature down enough to be comfortable for sleeping. Also, we were there as part of a huge group that had reserved over half of the hotel. This group has stayed at this hotel for many years. Management knew how many rooms were booked and had experienced this group many times, and still did not have the sense to put on extra staff in the bar and restaurant. I felt sorry for the service staff as they were clearly overworked and had to put up with a lot of irate customers. We chose to eat and drink elsewhere after waiting 15 minutes for our order to be taken at the bar. A little planning would have gone a long way to make things easier for all concerned. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Liverpool Clean and neat. Personnel were amiable. I was dissappointed that I could not use the pool before 10AM and that the breakfast was not complementary for a IHG member. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & Easy: Good Location and staff The Staff and services of this location are very good. Very friendly, and the shuttle staff are very courteous. Restaurant staff are friendly and always smiling. Front desk staff are very knowledgeable of the area and met the needs or their customers. Looking forward to staying with them next year. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mister T Good hotel for convention. Near Hydes Hot Dogs which is a plus! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honesty I forgot a very expense neckchain duing a recent stay. The person that cleaned my room could have easily pocketed the chain but instead turned the chain into lost and found. I'm greatful to Purni for her integrity and honesty!! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Reason To Visit Syracuse in March From my welcome through my four day stay, the Syracuse Liverpool gave me a great staff, from the desk to the restaurant and finally to the shuttle drivers. Delta lost my suitcase and the front desk was more than helpful in finding where it was and getting it to me in a timely manner. Two thumbs up for the Holiday Inn and the Cinefest film festival held there annually. Keep up the good work. March 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Frustration on March 1st, 2014 I had booked two rooms for the evening of March 1st, 2014. One was for my daughter and her family and one was for me (I was attending the Scrapbook event being held at the hotel that day). My daughter got her room just fine about 12:30 PM. I was told that my room would be a connecting room with hers, but was not available yet. I went back to the main desk about 3 PM to inquire about my room. I was then told that it still was not available and to come back in an hour. I returned at 4:30 PM and the rude clerk told me that I had room 412. That room was on a different floor from my daughter's (she had room 341). When I told her I had been told I would have a connecting room, the clerk gave me room 340 - which was across the hall from my daughter. I did accept that room, but when I went upstairs to move into my room, my room keys did not work. I had to go all the way back down to the desk and, by that time, the line was very long. I finally had my keys fixed and proceeded back upstairs to try to get into my room. Amazingly one key worked, the other didn't! I had now lost quite a bit of time when I was supposed to be scrapbooking. The final frustration was that I belong to the IHG rewards program so I was given a coupon for 50% off one breakfast or lunch - only problem was it was made out for the first room they tried to put me in - room 412. I'm sure the person in that room would not have been happy to have a meal charged to their room. I found the staff to be less that accommodating when I told them about all of my problems. They kept telling me they were "busy" that day...Shouldn't they be happy that the hotel was near capacity? This was not a good experience... Another note - the room next to my daughter had loud, obnoxious, noisy guests that kept her awake most of the night! Didn't realize the walls were so thin! March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor value the cost of this stay was almost twice what I paid several weeks before and I was not shown any rewards card privledges durring this stay. I was at the hotel to attend a meeting at the facility if it were not the case i would have taken my bussiness elsewhere. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. The front desk and dining room staff were very informative and prompt. I enjoyed the overnight stay completely. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay Great location. Brief, overnight stay with late arrival & early departure. Ease of check in & check out with courteous & helpful front desk staff. February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Experience was just OK We attend an annual conference at this hotel every year and we really enjoy the conference. The meetings rooms and technology in the rooms are wonderful and perfect for our conference. It is very convenience to stay in the hotel during the conference so we do not have to leave for the whole weekend. The buffet offered for dinner on Saturday night is tasty but it is disappointing that ordering from the menu takes 45 minutes to be served and your only option really is to eat the buffet. It seems that more waite staff and cooks should work during this weekend. Also, the entire weekend, there was only 1 elevator that was operational. There are many folks that can not take the stairs and had to wait 5+ minutes for the elevator to their room. I was able to take the stairs but they are very cramped and dark and it was a workout just walking to my room on the 5th floor more than 6 times a day. I also wish that the smoking areas were moved away from the entrances of the hotel, so that the hallways didn't always smell like smoke and that these smoking areas would be enforced. The quality and cleanliness of the room was perfect but I just wish the beds weren't quite soo hard and the bathroom size wasn't soo cramped. I mean, you have to shut the door in order to be able to use the toilet paper dispenser. Other than that the rooms were perfect. The exercise room is very small with very few machines. The pool is nice but I am not big swimmer in the winter. I am a Gold priority club member and was acknowledged as so only after I showed my card to the front desk person. I don't feel I was treat exceptionally as in other IHG hotels and was denied a late checkout. I do understand that the rule was across the board for everyone attending the conference BUT I am a prioty club member and feel like the rule should not have applied to me with how much money I spend in IHG hotels annually. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel This is my fourth time staying at this hotel and I continue to experience clean rooms and attentive, friendly staff. Plus, you can't beat that indoor heated pool! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic - Quick and easy to check in, despite only reserving hours ahead - Comfortable room with nice king-size bed - Did not use any of the extra amenities (pool, etc.) January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for what it is Our room was cleans nothing special very old & outdated bathroom. They did bring a crib up to our room which as convieniant. Resturant was overpriced. Shuttle service was awesome! December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not good service from the airport We have stayed at this hotel before and have enjoyed it but had never needed the airport shuttle. This time we flew in at 3:35 pm with no luggage to p/u, so I called them by 3:50. Spoke with the driver directly and he said he would be 10 to 15 mins and told us where to wait (outside in a bus shelter). He finally picked us up at 4:45, with no apology only some excuse that the boss had to be driven somewhere first, before coming to pick us up. Very bad ending to our holiday, we still had a 3hr drive ahead of us and did not need this delay with an ice storm heading our way. If quick pick up from the airport is a necessity do not pick this hotel. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice staff We enjoyed our stay! It was a perfect location, they let us check in early, and our room was nice. December 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Crowne Plaza Syracuse New York Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape Club Lounge Club Floor
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading